The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 741 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you Wendy! All though it was extremely cold the tour was very interesting. I learned about the history of Louisiana's French Quarter. It was really cool =)

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour guide!! Our guide was Norman and he was excellent!!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful. Our guides were interesting and knew their city.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide. The tour is heavy on fascinating history and a look at some of the streets of New Orleans you might not otherwise feel comfortable walking about.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour of New Orleans, although didn't go through much of the French Quarter. I bought a 2 day pass and used the bus as a means of transportation on day 2. Great value and wonderful information.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Wendy, was very knowledgable and dynamic! Tour was fun and interesting! A definite "must do" while at NOLA!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour.
Lots of great knowledge.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. We toured on January 10, 2015; the weather was sunny, but a bit colder than usual--40-45 degrees. We were picked up and driven around town in a smaller, but comfortable bus. The driver spoke over a PA system while she drove us thru all the more interesting parts of the city. Several times she stopped so we could get a better look at something. We stopped and got out of the bus to tour a colonial mansion, and an old cemetery. Great tour for someone who has only one day to take in as much of the city as possible. We drove around much of the French quarter. It was good to see what it is like in the morning, as we ended up spending our late evening there too. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informational and had a great time the guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great fun and informative. Sandy was our guide and she was the best!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Todd was very knowledgable about New Orleans and her history. He was entertaining and shared some great ghost stories.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. A beautiful walk, off the beaten track. Recommended

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was exactly what I was hoping for and more. The tour guide, Judy, met us and took us on a tour of the French Quarter beginning at the water front. She explained the history and many of the important dates in history. She presented visual aids whenever possible and pointed out architectural points that you would miss if just strolling along on your own. The cost was well worth it. The time spent was well worth it. I have a deeper appreciation for the French Quarter, the city of New Orleans and the people who discovered and settled the area. Thanks Judy for the wonderful tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message