The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1078 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highlight of our trip to NOLA.....our guide made it even better! Loved the jealous looks we got as we zoomed by!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!!!! Ron was an amazing guide!!!! We covered a lot of ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome and very educational!!! Had been to New Orleans twice before and after this trip I never knew that there was so much to do and c besides Bourbon St..

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of New Orleans! Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable and told us all kinds of interesting things about the history of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was definitely a 10 in my book. Mary was an informative, friendly and gracious guide. we expected to taste small samples of the foods but they were abundant and generous. What a treat. I don't remember what we paid for this experience but it was worth every penny. The history, the antidotes the fun we had was awesome. I would recommend it as a MUST when coming to NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the hop on hop off bus - loved the flexibility of it and the guides were very informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great way to see New Orleans and pick and choose which stops to get off at. We also rode the trolley through the Garden District - too bad we encountered a local VERY RUDE man on that ride that could have soured our time there. We dismissed him as a mad at the world kind.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was GREAT!!!! Did not see ghosts but had fun!!! Janice

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so glad we booked this tour. Riding a Segway is nothing I had ever done before. Our tour guide was very friendly, knowledgable, and patient. This is a runway to get around town.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very interesting saw and learned a lot of history about New Orleans. Very informative and fun everyone in our group had a great time would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!
I was lucky enough to get Jonathan as a guide and his presence and passion for what he was talking about made this tour great.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was easier than I thought it would be. The guide was excellent and informative. I felt safe going down all the streets. I learned a lot about the history of the French Quarter and New Orleans. Any one with a spirit of adventure would enjoy this experience. I plan to do it again in other cities.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and charasmatic.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and our guide was phenomenal, we learned so much about the history and culture in addition to tasting the best of New Orleans! It was a fun tour and I would highly recommend it !

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your was great! It was awesome to try so many New Orleans Cuisines.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't have picked a nicer day or a better guide. Some of the roadways are pretty rough with potholes and such, but overall an excellent ride

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Judy was a very experienced informative guide with lots of historical and funny items of interest about New Orleans. Although it was raining we continued and had a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sandi was an excellent guide. Great tour! Highly recommend her.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Got to see some great bars, restaurants and courtyards. Sandy was an excellent guide. Lots of suggestions and good information.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend. Best value for the price. Food and tour guide were both excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message