The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 720 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Stacey was very informative and gave a great tour! She was fun and full of historical facts about the area. Really enjoyed the whole tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We did this tour on our first night in New Orleans and highly recommend this tour. Brian our guide was fantastic! This tour is not just about the cocktails but a fascinating view in to NOL past.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

DoctorGumbo was fantastic, very knowledgeable and funny! We learned a lot about the history of cocktails and the impact that New Orleans had on the development of many popular drinks!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide Joe knew everything there is to know about New Orleans and the origin of cocktails. It was fantastic and I recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Truly fabulous experience for first time visitors, you get so much more than you bargained for. Our host, John was truly warm, welcoming and a wealth of historical information and some of the best stories I've heard, the music was fantastic too!!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Big Easy Jazz Tour

shahab k
Pakistan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really enjoyed walking through history of wine and cocktails with awesome bars

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On a freezing cold morning Diane picked us up and took us to the cemetery (as you do). Thus began our tour of New Orleans. Whilst the tour suggests architectural, you will get an historical account of the City. Loved it The only thing that perhaps could have improved this tour is more opportunity to get out of the bus (even if only for a frozen moment) and take a photo or two. OMG the park with the art (sorry don't remember the name) where we stop for coffee - incredible. Take the time to walk through the sculptures. It is attached to NOMA. And you absolutely must eat the beignets at the 'Morning Call'. Oh you must! This is a must do tour if heading to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On a freezing cold morning Diane picked us up and took us to the cemetery (as you do). Thus began our tour of New Orleans. Whilst the tour suggests architectural, you will get an historical account of the City. Loved it The only thing that perhaps could have improved this tour is more opportunity to get out of the bus (even if only for a frozen moment) and take a photo or two. OMG the park with the art (sorry don't remember the name) where we stop for coffee - incredible. Take the time to walk through the sculptures. It is attached to NOMA. And you absolutely must eat the beignets at the 'Morning Call'. Oh you must! This is a must do tour if heading to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On a freezing cold morning Diane picked us up and took us to the cemetery (as you do). Thus began our tour of New Orleans. Whilst the tour suggests architectural, you will get an historical account of the City. Loved it The only thing that perhaps could have improved this tour is more opportunity to get out of the bus (even if only for a frozen moment) and take a photo or two. OMG the park with the art (sorry don't remember the name) where we stop for coffee - incredible. Take the time to walk through the sculptures. It is attached to NOMA. And you absolutely must eat the beignets at the 'Morning Call'. Oh you must! This is a must do tour if heading to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Dr Gumbo (Dillon) was great fun. Knowledge of alcohol and the city was incredible. Yes - the bon temps roull'ed :)

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

it is a very convenient and easy way of seeing the city, especially since this tour covers areas outside of city center, but is very good and the tour guide is live and ours was amazing

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Jack, our guide, clearly knew his NOLA history and had great stories for us. No ghosts spotted, but we learned a lot!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

really interesting

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I always take bus tour when I visit new place first time that was everything you can expect from hop on hop off city tour

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good Tour guides are not recorded. Get different perspectives from each one. Extra tours were good too.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message