New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, perfect amount of time, nice stop in the mid point to restroom and get a drink and really got to see everything to get a feel for New Orleans! Highly recommend ! Loved our guide Gene.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Kimura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! It gave me a really good sense of New Orleans beyond the French quarter. The bike riding wasn't taxing, although in retrospect we covered a lot of ground. I would recommend this tour to any one who is interested in learning more about the city. This tour doesn't cover the garden district, however, there is a separate tour that goes there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

judy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

tour director was fantastic funny and very informative

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Rob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and really gave us a great history lesson of the city of New Orleans. A must do when you're there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Bethany P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, even in the rain. Had a wonderful time! So informational, and personalized. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Guide Was AWESOME!! great way to see the city and learn it's history and charm...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kathy was amazing!! So knowledgeable and personal. We did ride through the WORST storm ever but she never compromised our safety to get us back quickly...... we were 4 or more miles out when the clouds dumped! We will be telling everyone to take the Tour and hopefully have Kathy guide them through a wonderful trek of NOLA!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nancy was our tour guide and she made the entire 2 hours terrific. She was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about every spot we stopped at. She was a great representative of a smart Southern woman and we had a great time. Not to mention the incredible pecan praline cookies she gave out at the end!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

m rue United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great way to learn about the neighborhood history and see historical homes.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We hadthe best tour person Great

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

RONALD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It's the best way to see what you want when you want to! We don't have a negative thing to say about any of the items on the list. I would have preferred to do at least a 3-day pass. It would be well worth the money!!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Joanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I loved this tour! We got to see so much more than the French Quarter, learned a lot of history and were able to walk around a fantastic cemetery. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Neal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Darren was an outstanding tour driver. His outstanding knowledge combined with everyman sense of humor made the tour exceptionally meaningful. Also, his use of music to support the points made the anecdotes easy to absorb and quite real

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Kelly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, great tour!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide, an 81 year old native of New Orleans, was superb. The depth of his knowledge of the city, it's history, architecture, and people was wonderful. Any tour led by this guy will be good, I'm convinced. My only complaint is the van was a very uncomfortable ride. We were seated in the back row, and the washboard streets of New Orleans made for violent bouncing up and down. It may be better in rows further toward the front, so be sure to get in one of those seats if at all possible.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Victoria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marcia, our guide, was interesting and informative. Her small facts about the area showed how much she has learned and is learning about her tour. Her tip on lunch at Commanders Palace was great and we actually went the very next day. Overall a great experience that we would recommend to anyone coming to New Orleans.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Debra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, started and ended on time. Driver very informative and I learned a great deal about Katrina which I had not heard about on other tours in the past. He made some great recommendations while we were in town, kept everyone amused and interested. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Much better than we thought do to a very knowledgeable guide name Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Trish A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Jeanette B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour. The driver/tour guide was knowledgable and entertaining. He somehow managed to navigate through the masses of people and cars everywhere. The minibus had the high-backed seats, so it was a little difficult to see some of the sights.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Wilhelmine V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Gave me a good overview of New Oreleans I would never have otherwise seen! Was disappointed that there wasn't much of a chance to take photos as only had one day here! Great drivers/guides!

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Roberta J C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Gary, was outstanding! I have taken a city tour of New Orleans before, but I think Gary's knowledge of the history of the city and the way all the facts were presented with ongoing humor, is what made this tour even better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

David L E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good driver and guide. He knew his stuff and had a good speaking voice. We also appreciated the help we received from the lady who took our phone call and made the booking. The online request was giving us a problem.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Sharon K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was worth it not to have to walk. Guide was informative and we were able to cover 12 miles of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message