New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Denise D
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Informative guide. Learned about the early days in N.O. as well as appreciating what is happening today. The homes were wonderful to see and to experience actually going into one of the mansions was a true highlight.

Always wanted to see the cemetaries and learning about above ground burial in N.O. was appreciated.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!!!! Ron was an amazing guide!!!! We covered a lot of ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Whaf a delightful tour of the Gardeb district! Our guide was amazing she was so knowledgeable and spoke with such ease! I wish it was 2 more hours long!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joseph, a native of Nawlins and survivor of Hurricane Katrina, provided us with a fascinating, informative overview of the city, the devastation of Katrina, the come back over the past decade all the while pointing out historical, architectural, and cultural highlights of New Orleans. He was prompt in picking us up in a very comfortable van, and his narrative could be heard clearly by all 10 of us. This was the BEST tour we took in our four-day stay if you have time for just one, let it be THIS one!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Michael was very knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of New Orleans! Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable and told us all kinds of interesting things about the history of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and charasmatic.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't have picked a nicer day or a better guide. Some of the roadways are pretty rough with potholes and such, but overall an excellent ride

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see different parts of city. Excellent guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kathy was the best tour guide! Friendly --knowledgable -- always a big smile in her face! The tour covered a lot of ground we never would have seen without Kathy and out bikes. The bike tours company was an excellent experience

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. She took us places we never would have found on our own. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend taking this bike tour!! Great way to see the city and learn some history. Tour guide and company was also great, definitely a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative, love the small group.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was actually more than we could have hoped for. Robi, the tour guide, was extremely professional. He's well-Informed and meticulous about caring for the group.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bullfrog Tours was terrific. We had a blast! So glad we took the time to do it the first day we arrived, really got to get our bearings on the place and the history and determine where next to focus our weekend there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The 2 days pass is not enough to see all in the brochure. I advise to book tours ahead of time and plan your trip as to what to see on certain days. A few tours do not provide transportation and ok for people with cars. First thing to do is to pick up and validate your pass on your first day. Otherwise I advise this pass for people who want to save money.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our city tour. Guide Kath was very friendly, knowledgeable, and conscientious For instance, I loved she provided each one laminated maps for perspective on what was being seen. She also went out of her way to ensure we made it to our next tour, dropping us off exactly where we needed to be!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A definite highlight of our trip to New Orleans. Chad, our guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly, and occasionally funny - it was perfectly paced, and any age group would enjoy it. Riding through neighborhoods that were affected by Katrina was pretty emotional but gave you pause and perspective. I would highly recommend the bike tour, and would do it again in a heartbeat. Money well spent. Thanks Chad - CV, Tampa, Florida

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marsha did a wonderful job taking us through the district and she was so informative and pleasant. It was a very interesting tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I learned a lot.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Robi was an excellent tour guide. He was informative, funny and cleared up a few things for me about the Layette graveyard. I throughly enjoyed my tour and would recommend it to everyone. The only thing he couldn't control was the weather, but he did brings fans for us. That was wonderful.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value!! We got to do so many activities.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We loved out guide, Niana, she was very knowledgeable on the area. We learned a great deal about Katrina and the area.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message