New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour and full of history. Our tour guide, Nancy, was very good as well!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

robert l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent very knowledgeable guide made the tour enjoyable and educational

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Renee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is one of the only tours that I could find where you might actually see the inside of a home in the garden district. The tour guide was very knowledgable and very accommodating.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Michael N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was wonderful, the tour guide was knowledgeable and the homes were beautiful. We have been to New Orleans many times but this is the first time we had a chance to see the Garden District from the inside out. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Friendly. Prompt pickup and drop off. Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My group really enjoyed this tour. This was my second tour of the Garden District and I learned much more about the neighborhood than I did on the first trip. Our tour guide, Marsha, was great. She adjusted the pace of the tour to those in the group and she explained the sights in an interesting way. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if she is the tour guide.,

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Katie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent, thoroughly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Larry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent bus tour of New Orleans, well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Judith I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Danny did a great job...lots of history of New Orleans! We loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Geoffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A relaxed, informative and fun way to get a quick overview of the city. It includes the culture, the food, Katrina and local customs. Great thing to do when you first get to town. Provides a great basis for planning the rest of your stay.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

bkesr5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Cathy our tour guide was fantastic!!! She really knew the area and was very attentive to all our needs! She knew all the answers to our questions and showed us short-cuts thru the French Quarter. Also, she recommended places to come back to which we found very helpful. Great way to visit outside the French Quater and we would highly recommend Cathy and the Bull Frog Tours!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

aidanrcloney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jon was an excellent guide. Even though the first parade of Mardi gras was that evening he still gave us an excellent tour of wonderful Nola. Lot's of history and he was very good on picking up on the kind of stuff we like to learn more about.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jackie H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was great - very knowledgeable and we saw so much of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Kelly S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was just us and another couple, so we were able to ask a lot of questions and had no trouble seeing the sights. My only complaint is that the roads in New Orleans were really bumpy, which isn't the tour operator's fault, but I really wish their van had better shocks. But that is a minor point - and the tour was really fun otherwise.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

jillanderson46

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was very good but unfortunately she was late starting so we finished in a hurry in the dark. Guide certainly knew her history though and it was well worth doing. It was good having a small group although people still managed to be late whenever we stopped anywhere.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Lamont R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Darin was out tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the city and it's history. It started raining towards the end of our tour which make it a little harder to see everything and we weren't able to get out of the bus at the cemetery. Overall it was a great experience and I'd recommend it to anyone visiting New Orleans..

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Leslie D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a good overview of everything...not many stops, and we had a lot of traffic so the first 30 minutes was spent backtracking and picking up passengers who were add ons...I'm glad we took this tour, although I think I would take the gray line tour next time, The bus was larger, but the windows were larger, and gave you a better overview, it seemed to me. Our little van was packed and it was difficult to see out of the windows...Our tour guide was good. Informative, humorous...

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

VICENTE T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Our bus driver is a good narrator and very knowledgeable about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed our experience. Unfortunately, I booked all of my tours at one time and did not know a discount coupon is offered at the end for another tour. This could of saved my girlfriend and I over 40 dollars!!! When II asked for an adjustment........sorry, we can't do that!!! Lesson learned....hold onto your money and book the night before!!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Sean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Danny was awesome! new a lot of fine details and was a lot of fun just to talk too. only my son and i doing the tour so it was very personalised.highly highly recommend this tour group and Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

JAMES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really good tour. Our guide was full of great tidbits of information and tour covered some great homes as well a small piece of the cemetery.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

JAMES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Billy !!! You're the best guide ever ! Thanks for a great tour and lots of laughs along the way.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

michael h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and I 57 and 59 Went on 3 pm bike tour with Chad as the guide. Chad was extremely knowledgeable and informative, we learned a lot of cool things we never would have on our own. Biking, is the way to go, you can cover a lot in 3 hours. Real leisurely ride, but we kept moving, you're in the city so you have to pay attention and have some common sense. last 45 minutes in Bayou St John, Treme, and French Quarter was after the sun went down, Bikes had lights, we had a great time going through the French quarter. I would highly recommend this tour, ask for Chad

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message