New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide, provided very interesting historical facts.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth every penny. We saved around 80 with the three day pass. Will use it again

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Based on our schedule we were able to do four things included in the power pass: the city bus tour, the zoo, the aquarium and the IMAX theater. All the activities were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent...the staff at New Orleans' office was super friendly and helpful. Everything was as we expected and better....many activities..all great!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marcia was our guide and she was fantastic!! The tour was interesting and we saw many beautiful and historical mansions. Marcia was well informed and told us many interesting stories of the residents of this neighborhood. We were also able to go inside of one of the houses which was a huge plus and other tours did not have this luxury !

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Our driver, Mike (Michael?) was just amazing! He presented so many interesting facts and details that my brain hurt (in a good way!). I was born in NOLA and I still learned a lot. My friend was a first-timer and she enjoyed it as a fun introduction to the city.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Learned a lot about the city. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Tour was on a nice air conditioned bus.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I was on a mini family reunion with about 12 of my relatives. We had scheduled a lot of activities, and used the power pass for 4 of them; the zoo, the aquarium, the IMAX, and the bus tour.
The Zoo
Very nice setting, but is under construction to improve the animal habitats, have to say heat of New Orleans makes the animals rather lethargic. They have a beautiful white tiger.
The Aquarium
It is small and I have been to more impressive ones, but they have an albino alligator which I had not seen before.
IMAX
Nothing special to mention
Bus Tour
The bus tour was long, very long (about 3 hours). It does take you throughout the city and our driver was very friendly and informative. New Orleans is known for Hurricane Katrina, Grave yards, French Quarter, music, and night life. The tour covers all these topics in great detail; sometimes a little too much detail. The tour could have been shorter.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I was hoping for more information about jazz and musical things in New Orleans. My wife enjoyed the tour more than I did.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definetly purchase this card again. Great way to see things and less money spent.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Value, best way to see many attractions with out promblems.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The pass was great. Have to move fast to get it all done but well worth the money.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Been to New Orleans before and loved it. So brought my husband and children and they loved it too.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We went to the WWII Museum, the New Orleans Cooking School and the Audubon Park Zoo. What a great time we had. The Museum was extraordinary. This is an experience which EVERYONE in this nation should have. The generation that saved our world! Makes you prouder to be an American. Pat, our head chef, at the Cooking School was amazing. She interwove the history of New Orleans while cooking three New Orleans dishes. A great time! A great way to be prepared with the New Orleans Power Pass!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus tour was one of my favorite tours of the whole trip. The driver was very informative and funny. You get to see a lot of New Orleans from the air conditioned comfort of a bus. If you're not familiar with the city, I recommend taking the bus tour first thing. That will give you a better idea of the areas of the city that you want to see. Driving in NOLA is a challenge, so riding with someone else is a plus.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message