New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cherie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was fabulous. This is a great way to get an overview of New Orleans and it's history.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Angela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was great. The guide was knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Allisyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it. Very informative and we loved that the music history was included. Driver was very accommodating. I have already recommended it to others.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gary was our guide. He was very personable and knowledgable. Great way to learn about the city and see sections that would otherwise be missed. Thanks Gary!

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Patrich I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed a customised tour of New Orleans on the bike as it was just me, my Wife and the Jeremy, our guide. Took us through areas that we hadn't discovered yet and shared great knowledge of the city with us. Was happy to field all our questions and to adjust the pace of the tour depending on our needs. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must do tour for those who wish to get an idea of the history and geography behind the city they are visiting. The tour is a great opportunity to understand why New Orleans became the major port city in the south why the people came, and why they stayed. The differences in the neighborhoods are reflective of the settlers and the dedication to maintaining the history demonstrates why this is such a sought-out destination. The guide is well informed and takes you to one of the cities of the dead, explaining why people are interred as they are there. There is a wonderful explanation of why the geography of the region allowed New Orleans to suffer the impact of Katrina and what has been done since then to prevent it from happening again. One gets an insider's view of why the 9th ward suffered longer and has still to return to previous condition. The natural wonder, the unique blend of cultures and the dedication to history explains the mystery of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Miss Ginnie is adorable and very knowledgeable. The van was very comfortable and cool. She told us about the history of New Orleans and we saw many beautiful buildings. It was a small group so we got to know each other. They were very fun and pleasant.Major bonus was that they pick you up at your hotel! Thank you Isabelle tours and Miss Ginnie!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver was friendly and informative. My husband and I had a good time while learning a great deal about New Orleans. It was hot outside, so it was nice to ride in an air condition comfort on this tour. Florida Vistiores

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

laura.wallace1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour Guide Nancy did a fantastic job taking us through the Garden District and Lafayette Cemetery. She was knowledgeable and able to explain the history of the area. We were able to tour the Opera Guild house, which was beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to New Orleans,

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Ona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walking tour is just what I hoped for and more. Marsha really makes it fun and interesting. She really knows her stuff.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were in NOLA for a girls' weekend and we made this tour part of it. So happy we did. Saw a lot of historical and famous homes and learned a lot about the burial process. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely ask for Daniel! He was amazing and so knowledgeable! He made sure every stop was in the shade which was great! Best tour we had in New Orleans!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was Marsha. She was very knowledgeable about each house and provided details that brought the house to life. She also had knowledge of the surroundings which provided context to what we were seeing and why it was there.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! Using New Orleans Power Pass we saw many attractions over the five day period that would have cost 290 per person. Out passes cost about 200 per person.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Katie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was so much fun! Even though the tour was 3.5 hours long it went by quick and you get to see everything. Our tour guide was funny and well informed. I highly recommend doing this tour if you want to see all of New Orleans, like the cometary, City Park and so much more.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rob was our guide and went at a good pace, We were the only two for the trip and he still went. He got a flat tire but kept his cool, secured another bike and we were off again. The city park was stunning with a nice break inside the café. This is a GREAT way to explore the city, I would recommend this

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Mellanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great fun! We travel a great deal and this tour was one of our favorite things to do in New orelans

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Emily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful tour! Our tour guide and her family cookies were delicious. We loved going into one of the homes too!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Adriana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best tour of all. Cathy was very knowledgeable and very professional.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Your was amazing. Kati at Laura has such passion for the history and Joe at Oak Alley is knowledgeable and funny. Both are a credit to the history they present. Naji, our driver stretched the time with her to show us as much as possible. She was great. Highly recommend Tours by Isabelle.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

pbalcerak0121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Daniel was fun informative and patient. It was one hot day and he made sure we stopped in shade. Would suggest smaller group for this type tour. 16 or less

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

STEPHANIE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was pure southern gem. Extremely knowledgeable -- she grew up in the garden district -- and full of southern anecdotes to make the tour was interesting and fun.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour by Danny. It was fun and we loved learning all about the history of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message