New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had an excellent time. There was only two of us plus the guide, Ron. He was very knowledgeable and interesting. We loved seeing areas of New Orleans off the tourist path. The cycling was easy, not a hill to be found. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first visit to New Orleans. I found this tour to be a fantastic introduction to the area. The explanation of the workings of the cemetery system was astounding. This is a beautiful tour in the spring time.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! The bikes were in good shape and were very easy to ride. The guide was gracious and knowledgeable, Great way to view New Orleans from the ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gerald really knew his stuff. We really enjoyed the bus tour of the highlights of New Orleans. We could not have learned all the facts without it. We only had a short time in New Orleans and the tour fit in perfectly!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. Good bikes. Great way to see and learn about the city and cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide--informative and interesting.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I got this tour to see more of New Orleans than the the French Quarter with my daughter. We took the afternoon ride and our guide was Jon, who was in great spirits and he gave us all kinds of historical and cultural information along the way. Because it was only the two of us taking that particular tour with him, he was able to show us scenic pathways in the city park and take extra time answering questions and showing us hidden gems with more trivia. I'm so glad we took this tour, it was fun, it was informative, and it was great to see more neighborhoods I hadn't explored before.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Billy is an outstanding tour operator. He gave us great local insight into the area and was very sensitive to our time frames.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a very interesting tour. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable. It was like walking in history.
I highly recommend it. I gave it 4 stars, the info was too detailed for me, I have a very short attention span:-
Otherwise, it is an excellent tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Sandy was our tour guide and she made the experience all that more enhanced because she added stories of the area and NOLA because she grew up there. Everything worked like clockwork and we got just enough time in the area to be sated while being able to go back to the French Quarter and hear some great jazz at the festival.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, very informative and interesting. Only negative was not spending enough time in Lafayette Cemetery..

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We got rained out about 30 minutes in. Ended up paying for something we did not get to experience.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Wasted a lot of time after calling the paddellboat and making reservations and telling them I had the power pass then showing up waiting in line then being told had to go threw another line was told they don't do the pass could have told when I called a rip off don't waste monet

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved everything about the tour especially the guide,Diane! We wished we had booked additional tours while we were there.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Cathy, was very friendly and knowledgable. This was a great way to see and learn about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it was a dreary day, our guide John took us on an abbreviated trip and we loved it. He really knows the city and the information that he's imparting. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate my 13 year old godson. I was especially impressed with the facility where we met, started and ended. A great asset for New Orleans! Highly recommend...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Libby was great - clearly knows her history and really brought neighborhood to life!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Rick
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

good

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very informative tour. Our guide Carol did a wonderful job in describing the houses, the architectural styles and what was distinctive about the Garden District. Wear good shoes though--the sidewalks were uneven.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very much enjoyed the tour leader, Kendrell, and the content. Fascinating city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message