New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walking tour. Great for a history lover!!!! Highly recommend .

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best trip ever. Money well spent.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great value! We were able to take advantage of so many the attractions, tours and experiences offered on the card. Some of our favorites were the New Orleans School of Cooking, Mardi Gras World and the French Quarter Walking Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! I couldn't believe how much we were able to cover in just 3 days. The tours and attractions are all very close to one another which makes it easy to experience as many things as possible.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide, provided very interesting historical facts.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth every penny. We saved around 80 with the three day pass. Will use it again

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Based on our schedule we were able to do four things included in the power pass: the city bus tour, the zoo, the aquarium and the IMAX theater. All the activities were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent...the staff at New Orleans' office was super friendly and helpful. Everything was as we expected and better....many activities..all great!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marcia was our guide and she was fantastic!! The tour was interesting and we saw many beautiful and historical mansions. Marcia was well informed and told us many interesting stories of the residents of this neighborhood. We were also able to go inside of one of the houses which was a huge plus and other tours did not have this luxury !

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Our driver, Mike (Michael?) was just amazing! He presented so many interesting facts and details that my brain hurt (in a good way!). I was born in NOLA and I still learned a lot. My friend was a first-timer and she enjoyed it as a fun introduction to the city.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Learned a lot about the city. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Tour was on a nice air conditioned bus.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I was on a mini family reunion with about 12 of my relatives. We had scheduled a lot of activities, and used the power pass for 4 of them; the zoo, the aquarium, the IMAX, and the bus tour.
The Zoo
Very nice setting, but is under construction to improve the animal habitats, have to say heat of New Orleans makes the animals rather lethargic. They have a beautiful white tiger.
The Aquarium
It is small and I have been to more impressive ones, but they have an albino alligator which I had not seen before.
IMAX
Nothing special to mention
Bus Tour
The bus tour was long, very long (about 3 hours). It does take you throughout the city and our driver was very friendly and informative. New Orleans is known for Hurricane Katrina, Grave yards, French Quarter, music, and night life. The tour covers all these topics in great detail; sometimes a little too much detail. The tour could have been shorter.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I was hoping for more information about jazz and musical things in New Orleans. My wife enjoyed the tour more than I did.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definetly purchase this card again. Great way to see things and less money spent.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message