• USD ($)
  • English
New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We cut a wide swath through New Orleans for 2 days, the Power Pass was a big part of it. It is nice not to be balancing the admission price vs the amount of time you can spend in a certain venue. Just buy the pass and sample everything! I give high grades to the City Tour gaining a first person account of Katrina was super interesting. WW2 Museum has grown and is worth another visit even if you have been there prior. Probably would not have gone to the Insectarium or the Mardi Gras storage facility if not for the Power Pass, both were very interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly enjoyable. The van was quite comfortable, with just enough rest stops. The guide was extremely knowledgable, humble, and optimistic. Without me outright asking he even drove right past the apartment where we once lived, though it was only two blocks off his intended route.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour guide! kept tour interesting the whole trip. always answered questions that were asked,Talked like she was excited to be talking about her home town. always a smile on her face. All in all one of the better tours, we have been on!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Libby Bollino was very informative and energetic. She pointed out details that we might have missed. She showed a variety of styles of architecture and provided interesting historical information. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. We liked the sites we saw especially the Garden District and our stop for beignets in City Park- a real treat!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very informative. We really enjoyed the Garden District and the French Quarter. Being picked up at our hotel was a plus.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So much information. It made our stay so much better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Diane, our tour guide, was phenomenal. She gave a great deal of background history about New Orleans and was able to answer all of our questions. Highly Recommend Isabelle's tours!!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wet rainy day but we still had a very good time. The cemetery tour was cut short due to the deluge, however we were still given all pertinent facts. Beignet break was yummy. Katrina information was delivered with knowledge and information far beyond what any of the tourists knew. Made the devastation personal and was explained with a passion that only someone living through it would know. Thank you so much for a wonderful day.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a very interesting tour where we enjoyed listening and learning about the history and styles of houses/plantations, visiting Lafayette Cemetery and seeing a few famous people's houses in the Garden District. It was pleasing that our guide was very informative and knew a lot about the area. Our only criticism was that on the website it stated that as part of the tour and ticket price we were supposed to "stop at a local café for a refreshment and pause to reflect on the beauty of the Garden District" and this was not mentioned or included on our tour. If you aren't going to provide the refreshment on the day then don't state that it's included on the website. All in all though we did enjoy the morning and learned a lot about this very beautiful and historical area in the great city of New Orleans.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A very good tour of the entire city. Glad I took it on my first day in New Orleans.


l

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

A good tour, but we did not get to see much of the Garden District. Walked a few streets.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

If you trip just oneday, this pass is not helpful, but for more than two days's trip, it will help. Most of event start at 10:00 and closed at 5:00. If you choose to enjoy the swamp trip and citi tour, that might be enought for one day trip and pass value will be same as regular price or you paid more. Plan ahead very carefully

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our driver was great. He had lived through the hurricane and shared his experiences with us. That was a first for us and we appreciated it. The tour was so interesting. It was our second tour in two years and this one was excellent. I would recommend taking the tour at the beginning of the vacation so you can see things to go back and visit.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Learned what a fascinating city New Orleans is. Tour guide, Dillon, was excellent!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message