New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a tour not to be missed! Our tour guide Robi was awesome! His knowledge of the history, homes and architecture was amazing! I loved every second of I!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most people are familiar with the French Quarter and its history. This tour educates you about a different part of New Orleans Garden District while also giving you the opportunity to see several beautiful and historic homes. Our guide Robi was well versed in New Orleans history and the architecture. I world recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Robi, was awesome. He was friendly, very knowledgeable not just about the district, but the whole city of New Orleans, and made the tour so fun....we almost forgot about the heat! We were given water for the walk, and Robi was constantly checking on everyone to be sure we were doing well in the heat of the city. I would absolutely recommend this tour to my friends and family and especially our tour guide. Great time, very much worth the money.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Just the right length. Awesome tour guide. Learned so much about the area. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlite of my 4 day stay in New Orleans. Our guide was a musician, and I hate to say it, but I don't remember his name - but he also pointed out all the laundromat a with funny names. Loved the tour, he had great information and we saw beautiful and interesting things outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Sandra was well versed in the Garden District being a fourth generation resident of the area. Very knowledgable. The tour was great and well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see New Orleans!! I'm not sure if this was the best option for us since we didn't get to visit a lot of the places. Shop around for other combo deals before purchasing theowet pass because there is a no refund no return policy.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! because there were only 2 couples on this particular day, we had personalized service! our guide gave us a few extras, helping us avoid the crowds, and take in the sights. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get an overview of the area and see NOLA up close.

Doing what: Best New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was great. We are still telling friends about it months later. The guide was good, friendly, knowledgeable and easy to approach with questions. Every thing happened on time, but nothing was rushed. We saw plenty of people wandering around with maps trying to do their own tour - pay the money and go on this one, well worth it.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Robi the Tour guide was outstanding

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Denise D
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Informative guide. Learned about the early days in N.O. as well as appreciating what is happening today. The homes were wonderful to see and to experience actually going into one of the mansions was a true highlight.

Always wanted to see the cemetaries and learning about above ground burial in N.O. was appreciated.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and very informative. Easy pace cycling and New Orleans is flat.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!!!! Ron was an amazing guide!!!! We covered a lot of ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Whaf a delightful tour of the Gardeb district! Our guide was amazing she was so knowledgeable and spoke with such ease! I wish it was 2 more hours long!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joseph, a native of Nawlins and survivor of Hurricane Katrina, provided us with a fascinating, informative overview of the city, the devastation of Katrina, the come back over the past decade all the while pointing out historical, architectural, and cultural highlights of New Orleans. He was prompt in picking us up in a very comfortable van, and his narrative could be heard clearly by all 10 of us. This was the BEST tour we took in our four-day stay if you have time for just one, let it be THIS one!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Michael was very knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of New Orleans! Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable and told us all kinds of interesting things about the history of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and charasmatic.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't have picked a nicer day or a better guide. Some of the roadways are pretty rough with potholes and such, but overall an excellent ride

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see different parts of city. Excellent guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kathy was the best tour guide! Friendly --knowledgable -- always a big smile in her face! The tour covered a lot of ground we never would have seen without Kathy and out bikes. The bike tours company was an excellent experience

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. She took us places we never would have found on our own. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend taking this bike tour!! Great way to see the city and learn some history. Tour guide and company was also great, definitely a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative, love the small group.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message