New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a must to get out of the French quarter and learn the history of how it all got started. Carol was great and even though it was freezing, we had fun. Cemetary was amazing!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour guide and bus driver
Very informative and funny

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent! With a small group we were able to not only see the sights, but have conversations with the guide. We have been to New Orleans twice, but never really knew all the history outside the french quarter. We found it very interesting and now have a better understanding of how the architecture came about with the different style homes. We also found the tour of some of the levy system very informational. The tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to get off the tourist streets and get into everyday neighborhoods and see how residents live day to day....drive through a cemetery, stop at a beautiful park for beignets at a cafe that is not swarming with people and relax and enjoy,

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. We toured on January 10, 2015; the weather was sunny, but a bit colder than usual--40-45 degrees. We were picked up and driven around town in a smaller, but comfortable bus. The driver spoke over a PA system while she drove us thru all the more interesting parts of the city. Several times she stopped so we could get a better look at something. We stopped and got out of the bus to tour a colonial mansion, and an old cemetery. Great tour for someone who has only one day to take in as much of the city as possible. We drove around much of the French quarter. It was good to see what it is like in the morning, as we ended up spending our late evening there too. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best way to learn about New Orleans. The guide, Jon, was very knowledgeable about the city with a lot of great stories to tell. He has a passion for his job that makes the tour a blast. He went above and beyond. I had a blast and learned a lot. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

As my hubby was going to be in meetings all day, I signed up to do this tour on my own. The tour group was very small that (v cold!) day, so we had lots of time to chat with Ron, our very knowledgeable and engaging guide. New Orleans is quite flat, so the cycling wasn't strenuous (just watch out for some large potholes!!) and it was a great way to see areas that I would not have gotten to otherwise. Highlights were a stop for coffee at the Rose Nicaud Cafe on Frenchmens Street, Crescent City Park and a visit to Dr Bob's studio. Throughout the tour, Ron kept us entertained and informed on the history of the area, funny stories and insights into New Orleans life. A great way to see the city, learn a bit about it and get some fresh air!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and made the tour most enjoyable.
A second visit inside a home would have been good, as we only went into one, but we learned a lot about the styles and types of architecture used in many buildings.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bus tour was very interesting, and the drive sure knew his city! He was professional, funny, and full of knowledge1 A great way to see the city! Thanks, Viator!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was quite comprehensive and showed us the different faces of NOLA. Our guide, Diane, was excellent and I really admired the way both spoke while driving through some very crowded streets. I also enjoyed the opportunity to view and hear about some of the damage due to Hurricane Katrina. The cemetery tour was enlightening as was the visit to the lighthouse on Lake Ponchartrain. I was happy for the opportunity to do this tour on my short visit to NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see new orleans. Ron, our guide, was funny and knowledgeable. He personalized the tour for us and was never concerned about the time. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall getting the power pass was worth the price. Only concern I had was booking the city tour and swamp tours. They fill up fast and you are limited on time in New Orleans the company should provide on line links or contact info so those high demand tours can be scheduled in advance of arriving

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - our guide was full of information and happy to answer questions. Great way to see the area!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were a group of five family members taking this tour before our cruise departure. It was an excellent way to get and overview of the city and the morning exercise was a bonus. We all enjoyed the guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message