New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I have been to New Orleans many times over the last 30yrs. This was my first time to take the Garden tour I'm glad we did !! Love the history and the beautiful homes.....

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Beautiful surrounding, entertaining, and you get to visit the stars.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide with lots of interesting information. Gave a wonderful overview of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is worth the money! We did things we never got to do because of the admission fees. The Power Pass enabled my family to plan our visit better and make it more memorable. Highly recommend this and plan on using this at other destination

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very interesting and informative tour. We saw a lot of the city, including the Garden District and the Katrina path. Our guide was very informative and very interesting. Love the tour. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Niji picked us up at our condo right on time and was very pleasant. She was very knowledgeable and kept us informed of our trip itinerary regularly. The trip itself was excellent, seeing the city, graveyard, the areas hit by hurricane Katrina and the recovery, City Park and stopping for a Cafe au Lait and Beignet was a highlight. I have been to New Orleans previously and had taken a similar tour, but I would thoroughly recommend this tour as it is a small group and much for intimate. At the end of the tour Niji was very accommodating dropping us off whoever we wished. We have previously used Viator for a European vacation and find them very professional and efficient. Thanks for a fabulous tour.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and entertaining guide. The tour covers alot of the city and is a small group which is nice. We particularly found the story re Katrina very interesting. Other comments re this tour suggested that it spends too much time in the bus itself - and while I admit it was lengthy - I thought it would be common sense that the tour is only a half day tour and it covers alot of area so the time on the bus would of course be lengthy! The idea would be that you re-visit the areas you enjoyed and do some further site seeing, shopping etc. (also to note - it wouldn’t be appropriate to get out of the bus while on the Katrina part of the tour anyway as you are driving through residential areas). Thanks!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting and lovely homes--it rained but our tour guide was helpful and interesting (Marcia). Don't forget your umbrella and sensible walking shoes. The streets are a mess!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I think the guide may have been new. We were on a bus. She spoke of things, but didn't say if it was on the left or right or if it was there at all. People were looking around and shrugging their shoulders.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Practical limit on usage opportunities in just 2 days. Greatly enjoyed what we managed to get to, but I don't think we broke even on cost.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walking tour. Great for a history lover!!!! Highly recommend .

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message