New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 704 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, perfect amount of time, nice stop in the mid point to restroom and get a drink and really got to see everything to get a feel for New Orleans! Highly recommend ! Loved our guide Gene.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Jeanette B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour. The driver/tour guide was knowledgable and entertaining. He somehow managed to navigate through the masses of people and cars everywhere. The minibus had the high-backed seats, so it was a little difficult to see some of the sights.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Eileen R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Initially it was great and informative. As the time went along, seemed like we were just driving around looking at nothing all that special.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Rachel K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It would have been a great tour of the guide spoke slower. With his heavy southern accent and super fast speech, we could understand about half what he was saying.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

kerrcj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Darren really covered NOLA with us for the 3 hour tour. We saw most neighborhoods in the city and Darren was full of information and stories about the various areas. We had a nice stop for coffee and beignets in City Park. A great stop at the cemetery in Metairie filled with history about prominent families of NOLA, Darren traversed the city well and got us through the tight streets of the French Quarter. A great overview of NOLA.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of the city! We took this tour on our first day in New Orleans and it was well worth it.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim, was our bike tour guide and he did an excellent job of showing us around New Orleans and allowing us to explore at our stops. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend the New Orleans Bike Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour. Our tour guide, David, was hilarious and informative. We got to stop for lunch at City Park, where I had gator sausage and beignets.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

jameswstone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sheila, our guide, was an architect who knew the houses and the cemetery well. She told us about the history of the Garden District and of its houses.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly knowledgable tour guide. The three hours went by fast.
I never received a confirmation from Viator that the booking so confirmed.
Other than that I recommend this tour

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Doug U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim was very knowledgable about the area, saw some interesting areas outside of the quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour loaded with history, architecture, local flavor, and personal commentary from Carol, our wonderful guide. We learned a lot and enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic way to see New Orleans up close! Area is delta flat so no hills! Tour director Danny was very informative and eager to share his love of the area. We were a group of 60 yr olds not nec. in the best of shape and had no problem with the 13.5 mile ride. We stopped frequently to view houses and city sites and drink the provided water. Was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

sandra m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip and the guide - Kathryn - was a great way to get a view of the city - some history and enjoy the great outdoors. Our guide was knowledgeable and efficient with our time. The variety of what we saw - neighborhoods, business district, city park, cemetery - gave me a dose of new Orleans that no other tour would have provided. Well worth the cost, time and a little sun burn!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was Midge. She was great. We enjoyed seeing all of the mansions in the Garden District, including Sandra Bullock's, John Goodman's and a couple of Anne Rice's previous houses. Nice walk.
Watch out for the sidewalks though. We enjoyed seeing the Lafayette 1 cemetery and the history along with it. I would recommend this tour to see these spots.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Shelley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a very good tour. Our tour guide Nancy really knew her history. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

alia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely walk through the Garden District. Our guide Carol pointed out all the celebrity homes, and shared tidbits about renovations and histories of the various homes. You get to tour the Seebold mansion too. My highlight was seeing the Manning home. :

The cemetery portion of the tour is very brief. If you want to learn more and spend more time in a cemetery, then take a tour that is specifically for cemeteries.

Note... there's lots of walking over uneven surfaces the sidewalks are not exactly level and smooth.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good tour, even in the rain, the inside of the opera house is the highlight

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Benja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good all around tour of New Orleans. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour! Our guide, Marcia, was very knowledgeable about the Garden District and the historical homes there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ellen, our tour guide was amazing and we learned a lot about areas and places outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Marlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was awesome! We had a fantastic time. Cathy was very friendly, thorough in describing historical facts, sharing her own experiences through Katrina, and showing us extra places and spending extra time. It was a fun and relaxing way to see the city on a beautiful day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Ellen N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A really nice overview of New Orleans. The guide was very knowledgeable. The hotel pick-up/drop-off service made the excursion effortless.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message