The Moulin Rouge is the world famous cabaret venue which opened in 1889. This was the time known as the Belle Epoque - France was not at war for a change, a century was coming to an end, creativity was blooming, and people were filled with the joys ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and wonderful driver. Saw much more of NOLA than expected and was glad to see it. A bit long of a tour though. Three to three and a half would have been better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was just long enough to give us a highlight of what New Orleans has to offer. It was exactly what I was looking for. I also chose this tour because it did not visit the area Katrina hit. I did not want to see that. Well worth the money and the 2 hours!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unbelievable area of the city. Excellent guide A southern charmer!!!!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! Our tour guide Ellen, was one of the best we have ever experienced. Knowledgeable, relatable, informative, fun and genuine. Highly recommend this your to learn about the New Orleans area. Thanks got making our trip a wonderful memory.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Carole was a fabulous tour host and her knowledge of the history of the area is amazing, great tour

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our tour guide Mikko was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We started off at the cemetery and meandered through the garden district. There was a bit of walking and some of the paths were very uneven, so be wary of that if you have mobility issues. Mikko told us numerous stories about the ghosts of the garden district as well as some general history and trivia of the area. Well worth doing!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour docent was very knowledgeable and I enjoyed the tour very much! The only thing I had a problem with is the address to pick up the tickets was not clearly noted on the internet so there was some confusion on my part as where to go.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Learned a lot about the city. Wish we could have seen more but it was enjoyable. Bus was very comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

If some wants to go on holiday for a bit of life plenty to see ,travel on trams then New Orleans is the place to go ,a little bit to much music in some areas ,I booked this tour and the river trip before i left england ,had i had waited until i got there i would not have got on it as it was sold out being it was a weekend ,best way to see the area if you are only there for a few days

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not many good tours/activities to choose from. Most activities require booking and last for half a day each; meaning that a 2 day pass equals 4 activities and is not worth the money. Plenty of tours in New Orleans that can be booked when you are there.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I have been to New Orleans many times over the last 30yrs. This was my first time to take the Garden tour I'm glad we did !! Love the history and the beautiful homes.....

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Beautiful surrounding, entertaining, and you get to visit the stars.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide with lots of interesting information. Gave a wonderful overview of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message