Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walking tour. Great for a history lover!!!! Highly recommend .

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a lot of fun and our guide was interesting and full of cool stories!!! after being a fan of Anne Rice and American Horror Story it was cool to see where much of the inspiration for these stories derived from.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marcia was our guide and she was fantastic!! The tour was interesting and we saw many beautiful and historical mansions. Marcia was well informed and told us many interesting stories of the residents of this neighborhood. We were also able to go inside of one of the houses which was a huge plus and other tours did not have this luxury !

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a very fun tour - we learned a lot of vampire history and saw some evening views of the French Quarter we didn't know about. The tour was well organized, we knew where to meet, and our guide was very knowledgeable and fun - and in costume!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide, provided very interesting historical facts.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spooky tour! And I loved it! Lisa was our tour guide and she was excellent and fun. I loved her stories and the personal touch she would add. She was very knowledgeable and I appreciate her emphasis on "safety" during the tour. Be careful who you dance with! I would highly recommend using her. Even though there was a young child on the tour, she didn't hold back from telling the scary and graphic stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth touring. The mysteries were excellent. You get to hear stories that you would normally not hear.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was a lot of fun and well with it. Our guide knew the city and was a great storyteller...

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, our guide had such wonderful insight of the New Orleans history!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marcia was our tour guide and was fabulous!! She had loads of information to share..you could tell the love she had for her city and her job.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the stories about vampires in NOLA. Fun tour, highy recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I am giving this tour a five star rating due to our tour guide. Not really into vampires myself, but our tour guide, Kyle, was a great story teller. In all honestly, if you like history, take his haunted history tour. He is a fun guy and very good at what he does. : ) I hope to catch up with him again the next time I am in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was terrific and had lots of interesting, inside facts about living in the Garden District. Would definitely recommend this guide as a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is one of the best tours we took our entire holiday! Jill (guide) was fantastic and she brought all of the stories to life. She made this tour and I strongly suggest you jump into her group if possible, as she is funny and able to interact with everyone. -Brilliant!!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was really interesting and if you like history, you will really enjoy this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message