Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Just the right length. Awesome tour guide. Learned so much about the area. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

JOHNATHAN rocks, by far my favorite tour on our trip. Passionate, well versed and knowledgeable. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic, the tour guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The guide also gave us advice about our safety after the tour which was much appreciated. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Robi, was awesome. He was friendly, very knowledgeable not just about the district, but the whole city of New Orleans, and made the tour so fun....we almost forgot about the heat! We were given water for the walk, and Robi was constantly checking on everyone to be sure we were doing well in the heat of the city. I would absolutely recommend this tour to my friends and family and especially our tour guide. Great time, very much worth the money.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most people are familiar with the French Quarter and its history. This tour educates you about a different part of New Orleans Garden District while also giving you the opportunity to see several beautiful and historic homes. Our guide Robi was well versed in New Orleans history and the architecture. I world recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a tour not to be missed! Our tour guide Robi was awesome! His knowledge of the history, homes and architecture was amazing! I loved every second of I!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome great tour

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Robi the Tour guide was outstanding

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was great. We are still telling friends about it months later. The guide was good, friendly, knowledgeable and easy to approach with questions. Every thing happened on time, but nothing was rushed. We saw plenty of people wandering around with maps trying to do their own tour - pay the money and go on this one, well worth it.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour we took!!! If you can, ask for Skip - he was an awesome guide and the way he spoke about the history of everything we saw was as if he had experienced it himself. You might want to take notes as you're walking the tour so you can remember key points to reference with your pictures.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! We learned so much about the history of the places. It was fun and interesting. We took the 8pm tour and we were around 12 people. You have to be near the tour guide to hear him. The streets are noisy and crowded but that is what Nola is all about. Not good if u don't like walkin

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Robi was an excellent tour guide. He was informative, funny and cleared up a few things for me about the Layette graveyard. I throughly enjoyed my tour and would recommend it to everyone. The only thing he couldn't control was the weather, but he did brings fans for us. That was wonderful.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I learned a lot.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A definite highlight of our trip to New Orleans. Chad, our guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly, and occasionally funny - it was perfectly paced, and any age group would enjoy it. Riding through neighborhoods that were affected by Katrina was pretty emotional but gave you pause and perspective. I would highly recommend the bike tour, and would do it again in a heartbeat. Money well spent. Thanks Chad - CV, Tampa, Florida

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide who goes by Frank was excellent. He was well versed in the history of New Orleans and added his personal twist to the stories he told. I would take this tour again

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bullfrog Tours was terrific. We had a blast! So glad we took the time to do it the first day we arrived, really got to get our bearings on the place and the history and determine where next to focus our weekend there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was actually more than we could have hoped for. Robi, the tour guide, was extremely professional. He's well-Informed and meticulous about caring for the group.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend taking this bike tour!! Great way to see the city and learn some history. Tour guide and company was also great, definitely a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was excellent

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marsha did a wonderful job taking us through the district and she was so informative and pleasant. It was a very interesting tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. She took us places we never would have found on our own. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kathy was the best tour guide! Friendly --knowledgable -- always a big smile in her face! The tour covered a lot of ground we never would have seen without Kathy and out bikes. The bike tours company was an excellent experience

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of New Orleans! Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable and told us all kinds of interesting things about the history of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message