Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it. Tour even got my friend interested a bit in vampires.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best New Orleans tour period! The guide was superb - informative, engaging and just a little off (in a totally great way). We were able to see an interesting side of New Orleans with marvelous creepy stories and a great atmosphere. Excellent, excellent time!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! Our guide, Jonathan Weiss, was the BEST. He made it fun, informative and scary!! If you go on this tour you HAVE to make sure he is your guide. We will definitely go on this tour again and others. Unfortunately we just didn't have the time this time around.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vampire Tour was great. Our guide was entertaining and informative. I overheard another tour member ask about a book, so I was anxious to pick one up myself. Sure helpful when trying to remember all the names, places and circumstances mentioned on the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very, very good. His stories challenged your thinking and kept you interested.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

John was great!
He dealt with the drunks on and off the tour in a very respectful, tasteful way. I give 100% props and would recommend this tour to anyone that was coming.
Learned very interesting history of the city that only locals know.
Wish you had an option for a personal/smaller tour groups to get more one on one time.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The all day tour was great as we started out with the airboat ride seeing some alligators and small ones also. Gary our guide told us about the swamp and trees and was very interesting and impressed. We then went onto the plantation homes and the workers homes and how they lived back then. The plantation home was beautiful inside and out and when they were built and amazingly how they were built back then. We then had a wonderful lunch of Cajun food. We finished up with the last plantation home which was beautiful inside and out

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved every minute of it. Our guide was full all kinds of incite, personal stories, and getting to go inside one of the mansions was the best!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walking tour. Great for a history lover!!!! Highly recommend .

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a lot of fun and our guide was interesting and full of cool stories!!! after being a fan of Anne Rice and American Horror Story it was cool to see where much of the inspiration for these stories derived from.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marcia was our guide and she was fantastic!! The tour was interesting and we saw many beautiful and historical mansions. Marcia was well informed and told us many interesting stories of the residents of this neighborhood. We were also able to go inside of one of the houses which was a huge plus and other tours did not have this luxury !

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a very fun tour - we learned a lot of vampire history and saw some evening views of the French Quarter we didn't know about. The tour was well organized, we knew where to meet, and our guide was very knowledgeable and fun - and in costume!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide, provided very interesting historical facts.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spooky tour! And I loved it! Lisa was our tour guide and she was excellent and fun. I loved her stories and the personal touch she would add. She was very knowledgeable and I appreciate her emphasis on "safety" during the tour. Be careful who you dance with! I would highly recommend using her. Even though there was a young child on the tour, she didn't hold back from telling the scary and graphic stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth touring. The mysteries were excellent. You get to hear stories that you would normally not hear.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message