Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour!! Libby, our guide, was wonderful and had so much information about the area. Enjoyed learning about the Garden District and the Lafayette Cemetery!! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a lot of fun and great way to see the neighborhoods outside of the French Quarter. Our guide was great and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a lot of fun and great way to see the neighborhoods outside of the French Quarter. Our guide was great and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a lot of fun and great way to see the neighborhoods outside of the French Quarter. Our guide was great and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a lot of fun and great way to see the neighborhoods outside of the French Quarter. Our guide was great and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome tour. Despite the cold weather our tour guide, Natalie, was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see new orleans. Ron, our guide, was funny and knowledgeable. He personalized the tour for us and was never concerned about the time. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to get off the tourist streets and get into everyday neighborhoods and see how residents live day to day....drive through a cemetery, stop at a beautiful park for beignets at a cafe that is not swarming with people and relax and enjoy,

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting walking tour of the French Quarter, taking in the darker side of the city's history. Interesting insight into Voodoo and Witchcraft. Interesting visiting the sites of some of the murders that have taken place in history. Different to the normal history tour of a city. Definitely worth doing, even if you think it's all hoxus-poxus nonsense! The next day you think twice about a building as you walk past, knowing that a murder took place there! Very entertaining.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic. She was so knowledgeable and made the tour most enjoyable.
A second visit inside a home would have been good, as we only went into one, but we learned a lot about the styles and types of architecture used in many buildings.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best way to learn about New Orleans. The guide, Jon, was very knowledgeable about the city with a lot of great stories to tell. He has a passion for his job that makes the tour a blast. He went above and beyond. I had a blast and learned a lot. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a must to get out of the French quarter and learn the history of how it all got started. Carol was great and even though it was freezing, we had fun. Cemetary was amazing!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide. The tour is heavy on fascinating history and a look at some of the streets of New Orleans you might not otherwise feel comfortable walking about.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message