New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Lafayette Cemetery

Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aidanrcloney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jon was an excellent guide. Even though the first parade of Mardi gras was that evening he still gave us an excellent tour of wonderful Nola. Lot's of history and he was very good on picking up on the kind of stuff we like to learn more about.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

bkesr5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Cathy our tour guide was fantastic!!! She really knew the area and was very attentive to all our needs! She knew all the answers to our questions and showed us short-cuts thru the French Quarter. Also, she recommended places to come back to which we found very helpful. Great way to visit outside the French Quater and we would highly recommend Cathy and the Bull Frog Tours!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Judith I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Danny did a great job...lots of history of New Orleans! We loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Katie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent, thoroughly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My group really enjoyed this tour. This was my second tour of the Garden District and I learned much more about the neighborhood than I did on the first trip. Our tour guide, Marsha, was great. She adjusted the pace of the tour to those in the group and she explained the sights in an interesting way. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if she is the tour guide.,

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Michael N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was wonderful, the tour guide was knowledgeable and the homes were beautiful. We have been to New Orleans many times but this is the first time we had a chance to see the Garden District from the inside out. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Renee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is one of the only tours that I could find where you might actually see the inside of a home in the garden district. The tour guide was very knowledgable and very accommodating.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour and full of history. Our tour guide, Nancy, was very good as well!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

daryl k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was great. It was both interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Diane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting and informative tour. Guide was extremely knowledgeable on the history of New Orleans. Would definitely recommend this 2 hour tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

Luis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Steve was an informative and hospitable tour guide. He was prepared in every aspect with great bikes, first aid kit, water and reflective vests. The tour was broad enough to understand NOLA to a level most people don and #39;t experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Shelly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative of vampires and myth. What a great night tour!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

So quirky - but so different and fun. Our female tour guide was very knowledgeable, must have been an historian and was great. If you want to do something totally out of the ordinary -go enjoy this!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Courtney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was a wonderful introduction to New Orleans. We got a spooky history of the city and enjoyed a pleasant walk and wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

michael h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and I 57 and 59 Went on 3 pm bike tour with Chad as the guide. Chad was extremely knowledgeable and informative, we learned a lot of cool things we never would have on our own. Biking, is the way to go, you can cover a lot in 3 hours. Real leisurely ride, but we kept moving, you're in the city so you have to pay attention and have some common sense. last 45 minutes in Bayou St John, Treme, and French Quarter was after the sun went down, Bikes had lights, we had a great time going through the French quarter. I would highly recommend this tour, ask for Chad

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

JAMES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really good tour. Our guide was full of great tidbits of information and tour covered some great homes as well a small piece of the cemetery.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Sean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Danny was awesome! new a lot of fine details and was a lot of fun just to talk too. only my son and i doing the tour so it was very personalised.highly highly recommend this tour group and Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed our experience. Unfortunately, I booked all of my tours at one time and did not know a discount coupon is offered at the end for another tour. This could of saved my girlfriend and I over 40 dollars!!! When II asked for an adjustment........sorry, we can't do that!!! Lesson learned....hold onto your money and book the night before!!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Grace W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was awesome and so knowledgeable. She also gave us GREAT recommendations.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved our tour of the city. Our tour guide was Kathy and she did an amazing job. We were able to see so much in our 3 to 4 hour tour. All the while her explaining much of the history. Rode thru many of the neighborhoods, cemetery and sculpture gardens. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour,,,,Danny was a great guide, very knowledgeable. The best way to get to know a city is on a bike.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was excellent!!! She knew so much about the history, architecture and residents of the garden district. I would highly recommend this tour and the guide.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Irene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Danny was our tour guide - he was excellent! On the day we went it was raining, but the ride went on! We were provided with complementary water and rain ponchos to make our ride comfortable. Danny was very informative and kept the group together making sure no one missed out on the points of interest. We had our 10 year old daughter together and she was able to keep up, so it was family friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great tour around the beautiful Garden District with a knowledgeable guide! The house we were able to go inside of was totally breath-taking and a real treat to see a house preserved in such a way to give you a real sense of how these grand houses would have looked years ago. We also got a quick visit to the Lafayette Cemetery and saw the homes of the rich and famous along the way. Lovely way to spend the day, value for money and highly recommended.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Sonny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was so awesome! He was dressed up as a dead Southern lady, it was brilliant. He had the best accent and spoke in a perfectly clear voice so we could hear/understand, and told us some fantastic stories, most of which i took notes of to research later it was that interesting i wanted more! There were MANY stops, i LOVE LOVE LOVE this tour, so many of the other tours going on at the time looked so lame, i was glad we chose the best one.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message