New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Lafayette Cemetery

Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thanks to Danny for a brilliant experience . A nice relaxed tour of this magnificent place . Also learnt a great deal about the history of New Orleans and as it was my first time here this added to my whole time .

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time with an excellent tour guide. It is a great way to see the city!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

dpile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide Trish was extremely nice and informative. Loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were in NOLA for a girls' weekend and we made this tour part of it. So happy we did. Saw a lot of historical and famous homes and learned a lot about the burial process. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely ask for Daniel! He was amazing and so knowledgeable! He made sure every stop was in the shade which was great! Best tour we had in New Orleans!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was Marsha. She was very knowledgeable about each house and provided details that brought the house to life. She also had knowledge of the surroundings which provided context to what we were seeing and why it was there.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Cheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rob was our guide and went at a good pace, We were the only two for the trip and he still went. He got a flat tire but kept his cool, secured another bike and we were off again. The city park was stunning with a nice break inside the café. This is a GREAT way to explore the city, I would recommend this

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Your was amazing. Kati at Laura has such passion for the history and Joe at Oak Alley is knowledgeable and funny. Both are a credit to the history they present. Naji, our driver stretched the time with her to show us as much as possible. She was great. Highly recommend Tours by Isabelle.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

pbalcerak0121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Daniel was fun informative and patient. It was one hot day and he made sure we stopped in shade. Would suggest smaller group for this type tour. 16 or less

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Kendria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour by Danny. It was fun and we loved learning all about the history of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Mellanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great fun! We travel a great deal and this tour was one of our favorite things to do in New orelans

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Ona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This walking tour is just what I hoped for and more. Marsha really makes it fun and interesting. She really knows her stuff.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so much fun! Andy our guide was a real character - a professional ghost hunter who has a gift for story telling. The group was on the large side which worried me at first but wasn't a problem. Lots of stories from around the city, mainly on the ghost front but a couple of good vampire ones as well. Really worth doing, especially as night draws in.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

STEPHANIE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was pure southern gem. Extremely knowledgeable -- she grew up in the garden district -- and full of southern anecdotes to make the tour was interesting and fun.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Adriana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best tour of all. Cathy was very knowledgeable and very professional.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Katie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was so much fun! Even though the tour was 3.5 hours long it went by quick and you get to see everything. Our tour guide was funny and well informed. I highly recommend doing this tour if you want to see all of New Orleans, like the cometary, City Park and so much more.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I went with my family, our guide was Lisa, and the lot of us were super impressed by her candor and performance! Not only did a learn about some of the great and terrible residents of the French Quarter's yesteryears, but we were taken to the locations where these people lived and Lisa's delivery kicked the teeth out of any audiobook I could've gotten on the subject. It was a unique experience and if you love history, true crime stories,vampires, ghouls, or even architecture you're not going to walk away disappointed.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Emily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful tour! Our tour guide and her family cookies were delicious. We loved going into one of the homes too!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Patrich I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed a customised tour of New Orleans on the bike as it was just me, my Wife and the Jeremy, our guide. Took us through areas that we hadn't discovered yet and shared great knowledge of the city with us. Was happy to field all our questions and to adjust the pace of the tour depending on our needs. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

laura.wallace1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour Guide Nancy did a fantastic job taking us through the Garden District and Lafayette Cemetery. She was knowledgeable and able to explain the history of the area. We were able to tour the Opera Guild house, which was beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to New Orleans,

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Angela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was great. The guide was knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved Wendy! What a fun time! Informative and spooky and funny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Jillian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING! By far my favorite tour from the trip.Our tour guide Andy was awesome. He was really knowledgeable about the city and could tell he had a passion for the paranormal. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message