Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! We learned so much about the history of the places. It was fun and interesting. We took the 8pm tour and we were around 12 people. You have to be near the tour guide to hear him. The streets are noisy and crowded but that is what Nola is all about. Not good if u don't like walkin

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Robi was an excellent tour guide. He was informative, funny and cleared up a few things for me about the Layette graveyard. I throughly enjoyed my tour and would recommend it to everyone. The only thing he couldn't control was the weather, but he did brings fans for us. That was wonderful.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I learned a lot.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A definite highlight of our trip to New Orleans. Chad, our guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly, and occasionally funny - it was perfectly paced, and any age group would enjoy it. Riding through neighborhoods that were affected by Katrina was pretty emotional but gave you pause and perspective. I would highly recommend the bike tour, and would do it again in a heartbeat. Money well spent. Thanks Chad - CV, Tampa, Florida

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide who goes by Frank was excellent. He was well versed in the history of New Orleans and added his personal twist to the stories he told. I would take this tour again

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bullfrog Tours was terrific. We had a blast! So glad we took the time to do it the first day we arrived, really got to get our bearings on the place and the history and determine where next to focus our weekend there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was actually more than we could have hoped for. Robi, the tour guide, was extremely professional. He's well-Informed and meticulous about caring for the group.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend taking this bike tour!! Great way to see the city and learn some history. Tour guide and company was also great, definitely a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marsha did a wonderful job taking us through the district and she was so informative and pleasant. It was a very interesting tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. She took us places we never would have found on our own. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kathy was the best tour guide! Friendly --knowledgable -- always a big smile in her face! The tour covered a lot of ground we never would have seen without Kathy and out bikes. The bike tours company was an excellent experience

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of New Orleans! Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable and told us all kinds of interesting things about the history of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Michael was very knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Whaf a delightful tour of the Gardeb district! Our guide was amazing she was so knowledgeable and spoke with such ease! I wish it was 2 more hours long!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!
I was lucky enough to get Jonathan as a guide and his presence and passion for what he was talking about made this tour great.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see different parts of city. Excellent guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and charasmatic.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't have picked a nicer day or a better guide. Some of the roadways are pretty rough with potholes and such, but overall an excellent ride

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frank was an excellent guide, the stories were well told and chilling even on a warm New Orleans night. The tour covers everything listed and goes beyond simply telling scary stories to get guests to jump, it incorporated the vibrant and dark history of the French Quarter to render the stories all the more spine-tingling. From the courthouse on Royal Street, the tour winds through the Quarter, stopping at a number of places that should absolutely be on the list of someone interested in the Paranormal history of the French Quarter. I highly recommend the later tour time, it gives the stories a more appropriate ambiance and gives you a full day to do what you will in the French Quarter before going on this excellent tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!!!! Ron was an amazing guide!!!! We covered a lot of ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message