• USD ($)
  • English
Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I am giving this tour a five star rating due to our tour guide. Not really into vampires myself, but our tour guide, Kyle, was a great story teller. In all honestly, if you like history, take his haunted history tour. He is a fun guy and very good at what he does. : ) I hope to catch up with him again the next time I am in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was terrific and had lots of interesting, inside facts about living in the Garden District. Would definitely recommend this guide as a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is one of the best tours we took our entire holiday! Jill (guide) was fantastic and she brought all of the stories to life. She made this tour and I strongly suggest you jump into her group if possible, as she is funny and able to interact with everyone. -Brilliant!!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was really interesting and if you like history, you will really enjoy this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it!! The actors were amazing and made you want to stay longer and listen to more stories.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed myself and really had fun hearing about all the vampire lore and history. My whole trip was awesome and I am so glad I was blessed with the opportunity to again visit New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was one of my favorite things I did while in NO. The tour itself was amazing, my guide, Marsha was very informative!!! The views , homes, gardens with the smell of jasmine and magnolias made for the perfect day!! The bonus was being able to step foot in the Women's guild, Opera house. So incredibly glad I picked this tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

Rhoderick S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guide and very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Again, great tour, same comments as above.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was great and our guide was excellent. There were four people in our group and we all agreed this was the only way to get the feel of New Orleans. Good idea to take notes on these tours, so you can refer back when viewing your pictures. Viator has never let us down.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome. Scary.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Libby Bollino was very informative and energetic. She pointed out details that we might have missed. She showed a variety of styles of architecture and provided interesting historical information. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We didn't know what to expect. We were a large group that they broke up to be more personable and we were the lucky ones to get an amazing guide named Frank. Frank was knowledgeable in voo doo, witchcraft, all the haunted beautiful homes and the history of his old incredible part of the French Quarter. What was perfect is we booked it on our first night so we got a tour of the city so we knew how the streets ran and where we wanted to go back and visit again. It a perfect way to get our bearings and learn about the history of the French Quarter. Thank you Frank, you enhanced our trip and we won't forget you!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding guide. Very knowledgeable about NOLA history and interesting tidbits of trivia.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message