• USD ($)
  • English
Steeped in history far richer than the former plantation owners could have dreamed of owning, the Laura Plantation lies just beyond the reaches of the Greater New Orleans area. Originally built in 1804 by a French naval veteran of the American ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable! The tours were great!

Doing what: New Orleans Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Westbank Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide Kat was amazing. Great if you enjoy history as it was an interesting and informative experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide Diane who was very knowledgeable. Fun day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unreal. It took me back in time and brought tears to my eyes. Do it you'll love it

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding history lesson with great guides and food.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour. Joseph was an incredible guide. Information was presented in a clear and thoughtful fashion.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus ride there was beautiful and the guide was interesting and knowledgable about the area. The two tours were fascinatingly different. A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is an excellent tour. The driver was very knowegable and very helpful. The swamp tour was funny. I can't believe the alligators like marshmallow. They are vey small compared to Australian crocodiles. Anyway it's was great time. We really enjoyed the tour of Stately Oaks even though it was raining a lot. The lunch was terrific. Sadly I left my rain coat behind in the ladies toilets. I didn't realise until it until I got back to Australia. The tour of Laura was really good and lots of new and different info about plantation life. The only criticism would be that if people are not ready to go,when the bus comes to pick them up we should not have to wait for them for 20 minutes. I say too bad. Go with out them.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellant!!! Definately loved this tour. Everyone was knowlegable and very nice.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. I learned so much more about the southern culture and heritage. If you like history of any kind, this is a must do tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR, however at times re:the Laura plantation.it got a bit bogged down in its history - too many people to follow.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a must. Our driver was knowledgeable, funny, and packed full of cool stories (I can't remember his name - I think Dillon?). The locations were beautiful and the history was so interesting. Both locations are very different but incredible in their own ways. Have a mint julep at Oak Alley!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour and Camille at Laura Plantation was the best guide we've ever had, anywhere !
It's about an hours drive from downtown New Orleans

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful tour and our guide Dianne was very informative and helpful we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message