New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Michael was very knowledgeable. Very interesting and informative. Part of the New Orleans experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was ok - hard to hear our guide in an outdoor setting. Very interesting facts.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

less interesting than expected

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our favorite tour we did on our trip. Our tour guide Libby was very informative and funny. She taught us a lot about the history of the city and the rituals to go along. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great way to see New Orleans Cemeteries. Since the timing of St. Louis #1 changed to open later we were able to see both St. Louis #2 and St. Louis #1. The tour itself isn't primarily focused on voodoo so don't let that aspect stop you from taking the tour if that isn't your thing.

Our guide Michael was interesting and informative and we also got some city history as well. The cemeteries were amazing to see in person!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

False advertising. Tour guide was knowledgeable BUT this was a cemetery tour. The only mention of voodoo was at one grave site. If you want a voodoo tour try another company. If you want a cemetery tour this one could be worth it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jenny
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Cemetery tours are not my regular tour option. However, it was suggested by a friend and I'm really pleased I went. Our guide was quite passionate about her subject matter and it was a very interesting and informative tour

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I only gave 3 stars because there was no Voodoo part of the tour which was disappointing since it was. Cemetery/voodoo tour. However, the cemetery tour was pretty fabulous! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. A lot of history to learn

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

if you have the time and like cemeteries its a good tour to take. the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Tour was not quite what I expected. The voodoo part was next to zero. However the cemetery tour was interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

These tours are always very entertaining much to the compliment of the tour guide you happen to get. We sent of several of these tours and each and every tour guide was fun, entertaining, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message