• USD ($)
  • English

New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was wonderful a nd mms are the best of a see u dden downpour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and Liz was such a great guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We greatly enjoyed this tour, especially because we had read much about the Voodoo Queen before we came to New Orleans. Mary, our tour guide, was wonderful as she shared interesting historic and current events related to the cemetery. Unexpected nuggets of history, such as info on the fallen soldiers at the Battle of New Orleans, were highlights in the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had the same tour guide for this tour as we did for the walking tour of the Garden district - Libby. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the history of the cemetery. She explained about the process of above-ground burial in crypts and pointed out tombs of interesting historical figures and celebrities. She was informative and amusing. This is a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Informative, Fun, entertaning

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great tour. I would go again. The driver was wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I'm sorry, I got sick the morning of this tour and did not attend.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The cemetery was neat but we were not given any information about the voodoo history and we were rushed making it hard to take pictures.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Complete waste of $50 and two hours of my life I will never get back.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Libby was the best!
She enlightened and educated us with so much history of Lousiana and the cemeteries great tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It didn't blow my socks off however it was worth doing. I was perhaps a little disappointed as there was very little on voodoo discussed, which I was very much looking forward to learning about.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable BUT this is really a cemetery tour only. The voodoo part was just the visit to the tomb of Marie Laveau and nothing else.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We (my party of 4 adults) were very disappointed as the description of this tour was not what was delivered by the guide Yvonne. Before we even started the tour she changed her plans to accomadate one person who wanted a bottle of water-really!
20 or so people who paid for this tour had to accomadate one person who was not even gracious even to give a thank you. So our tour drove to the visitor centre, where the person could get water and then our guide decided to talk to us for over 20 minutes about Hurricane Catrina- really, this was not in the tour description and if it was we would have booked a another tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour. Lots of history, with a guide that was very knowledgeable. Wished it was even longer than the two hours.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Mary was a perfect guide, with lots of stories of the inhabitants of Cemetary #1! We enjoyed the event.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message