New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our favorite tour we did on our trip. Our tour guide Libby was very informative and funny. She taught us a lot about the history of the city and the rituals to go along. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

False advertising. Tour guide was knowledgeable BUT this was a cemetery tour. The only mention of voodoo was at one grave site. If you want a voodoo tour try another company. If you want a cemetery tour this one could be worth it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jenny
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Cemetery tours are not my regular tour option. However, it was suggested by a friend and I'm really pleased I went. Our guide was quite passionate about her subject matter and it was a very interesting and informative tour

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I only gave 3 stars because there was no Voodoo part of the tour which was disappointing since it was. Cemetery/voodoo tour. However, the cemetery tour was pretty fabulous! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. A lot of history to learn

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

if you have the time and like cemeteries its a good tour to take. the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Tour was not quite what I expected. The voodoo part was next to zero. However the cemetery tour was interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

These tours are always very entertaining much to the compliment of the tour guide you happen to get. We sent of several of these tours and each and every tour guide was fun, entertaining, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This your was amazing highly recommend!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour very informative and very interesting

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. Michael, Tour Guide, certainly knows his stuff. Ask him almost any question on the cemetery and its history and he knew the answers. This tour is definately a must do in New Orleans. Dawn and Craig

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this tour if you're interested in St. Louis Cemetery No. 1 history as well as the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

There definitely is allot of history in the cemeteries, I learned so much from our tour guide it was almost a little boring. There were times it was very interesting and times I really was not listening. It was hot and muggy I am sure that did not help as well.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message