New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was a local and so knowledgeable. So many bits of trivia. Had a great time

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great! Very insightful and our guide showed us all the interesting tombs!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Mary, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We really enjoyed the tour and learned a lot.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Interesting tour, but busy with other tour groups at the same time, although this is likely unavoidable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Interesting tour, but busy with other tour groups at the same time, although this is likely unavoidable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Interesting tour, but busy with other tour groups at the same time, although this is likely unavoidable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good tour. Learned a lot about the history of Cemertary and Marie laveau. Lots info on the style of houses and interesting tidbits about some of the past. Jayme our guide was great at giving us time for photos .

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour guide was rude and boring.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour guide acted in a manner that felt uncomfortable. While he never directly said anything offensive, he was much friendlier towards all the other people on the tour except me. I couldn't help but wonder whether it was because of my race. He purposefully avoided all the contact from (i.e. didn't collect my ticket, looked over me whenever I wanted to ask a question...). I felt uncomfortable during the whole tour.

Never had that happen before. In the future, I will not be booking tours through viator.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We were 3 minutes late to the meeting point and the bus left my family of six. The manager refused to bring the bus back. We had pre paid for this tour and lost all our money because this tour company could not call me or wait a couple minutes longer. Manager was short tempered and un willing to help. This was our third trip booked through Viator....and our last. What a horrible experience!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Michael was very knowledgeable. Very interesting and informative. Part of the New Orleans experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was ok - hard to hear our guide in an outdoor setting. Very interesting facts.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

less interesting than expected

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our favorite tour we did on our trip. Our tour guide Libby was very informative and funny. She taught us a lot about the history of the city and the rituals to go along. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message