New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This your was amazing highly recommend!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour very informative and very interesting

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. Michael, Tour Guide, certainly knows his stuff. Ask him almost any question on the cemetery and its history and he knew the answers. This tour is definately a must do in New Orleans. Dawn and Craig

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this tour if you're interested in St. Louis Cemetery No. 1 history as well as the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

There definitely is allot of history in the cemeteries, I learned so much from our tour guide it was almost a little boring. There were times it was very interesting and times I really was not listening. It was hot and muggy I am sure that did not help as well.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Interesting but not sure why it's called Voodoo--our guide did not discuss this much only when at Marie's grave. The graves she stopped at and pointed out were interesting and historical. There is no way i could have learned or known as much on my own so worth the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personable. Enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour but I wouldn't want to go on hot day guide was great

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good tour but again ths gruop was quite big and it was hard to hear the guide. So we basically walked ourselves around the graves and I thinkwe saw more than the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Enjoyable. Interesting and worth the money.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Great place to visit but quite a short tour and not much history on voodoo or cemetery, but more info on the history of the city

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Was not too impressed with the tour guide. She pretty much ad libbed to her own opinions, and much of the time was spent with her complaining about the desecration of the graves. After doing the tour, I wish we had just wandered over there and perused to our own satisfaction instead of being shown only what she found interesting. There were people buried there that we were really interested in going to see, but we did not have any free time to do so, or we would have missed the bus.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was wonderful!! The tour guide was very knowledgable in all the history of New Orleans!! I will warn you though, there is a lot of walking and standing. If walking or standing for long periods of time is hard for you then I would not recommend this tour. We were there as they started the restoration of Marie Laveau's tomb! It was a really great experience!! Tip: if you happen to take this tour during the summer, take an umbrella for shade or the possible pop up shower.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jill was a fantastic and great guide. She gave his the history of the cemetery, types of graves, new and old individuals buried alone with refreshing jokes.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message