• USD ($)
  • English

New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time on this tour. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and made a place that would normally be very gloomy, a fun experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone who was looking to experience something different.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Very entertaining. Lucky it was cloudy or it would have been so hot

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Older tour guide, would get a little confused, left late and the bus literally drives you two minutes and disappears! The heat was well over 90 degrees. People were begging for the bus to come back! Could be a shorter and less expensive tour. You could do this alone.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our tour guide Jill was wonderful! Unfortunately, our high school group was not super interested in the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the guide was very informative and interesting. I really enjoyed it and would recommend taking this tour. It was advertised that we would receive a gris gris bag on the tour which never happened. I didn't realize until I got home so did not have the opportunity to ask about it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was pretty informative. Guide needed to speak up when talking on the bus.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Other than the fact that our tour guide never showed up in the morning and our entire bus had to unload and get on another bus full of people...(now twice as many people with one tour guide)....I felt the guide was very knowledgeable, and informative, and we had a good time. Tour is a good length, not to long, not to short. I would recommend it if you are interested in cemeteries and the history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Tour guide was great, but it was way too hot and lasted to long. Just became boring after 15 mins. Liana Persons

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Although I cannot remember our tour guides name, she was a little firecracker of a little old lady. She was very informative and knowledgeable about the cemetery. However, the girls I was traveling with were a little disappointed in the upkeep of the cemetery. The big draw for us was Marie Laveau's tomb. On websites I researched, they encouraged people to bring a gift and a sharpie to make your wish on her tomb. We were told that this practice is discouraged. We also observed several other tombs in the cemetery with the famous three "x's" on them, however there were no name plates identifying who they may be. Overall, my companions and I were happy with this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting and informational!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Very fun informative tour! Thought it would be more about voodoo and would visit multiple places, but the cemetery it focused on was still interesting and the tour guide was very well informed.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It could have been better.. this is something that we could have done ourselfs and for free.. and we did go back and spend more time walking through.. there is no voodoo in this tour at all....

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message