New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim, was our bike tour guide and he did an excellent job of showing us around New Orleans and allowing us to explore at our stops. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend the New Orleans Bike Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Alexandr M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best experience in NOLA! Great tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a terrific time had by all 5 of us. Jon was informative and entertaining. Just a great mix of humor and history. Gave us time to grab coffee at a great neighborhood spot as well as buzz around an empty parking lot. I thought it might be tough to navigate the bumpy, congested roads but Jon guided us well. Great time.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable tour. If you haven't ridden on a Segway before, this is the time to do it.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Doug U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim was very knowledgable about the area, saw some interesting areas outside of the quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic way to see New Orleans up close! Area is delta flat so no hills! Tour director Danny was very informative and eager to share his love of the area. We were a group of 60 yr olds not nec. in the best of shape and had no problem with the 13.5 mile ride. We stopped frequently to view houses and city sites and drink the provided water. Was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

sandra m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip and the guide - Kathryn - was a great way to get a view of the city - some history and enjoy the great outdoors. Our guide was knowledgeable and efficient with our time. The variety of what we saw - neighborhoods, business district, city park, cemetery - gave me a dose of new Orleans that no other tour would have provided. Well worth the cost, time and a little sun burn!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun, exciting and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. A must for anyone who wants a close up view of New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, excellent. Could not have been any better.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome. Rod is a great guy and a great guide. He gave us so much information about NOLA. I would highly recommend doing this tour first thing so you can get a good grasp of whats in the French Quarter. After the tour, I couldn't wait to go out and explore since I knew where I wanted to go. I wish they offered more tours because everyday my son wanted to Segway Let's go segway again today hey, let's segway again today. It was almost tempting to do the same tour twice. LOL!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed our tour. Would have loved a couple more hours to look around however.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was a fabulous guide. Spoke clearly about history, was very informative. She was also very helpful with taking pics. Segways are the best way to see a large area in a short amount of time.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Sherri O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

awesome tour. If you visit a cemetery in New Orleans make it this one! I learned a lot about voodoo and the architecture in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Marlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was awesome! We had a fantastic time. Cathy was very friendly, thorough in describing historical facts, sharing her own experiences through Katrina, and showing us extra places and spending extra time. It was a fun and relaxing way to see the city on a beautiful day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Bob S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun. Tour guide did a terrific job. Would certainly do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Matthew James W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour. Tracey our tour guide was spectacular in her local knowledge and story telling ability. even though it was raining, Tracey kept it interesting and enjoyable for the day.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Alice M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the tour, the guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Christine H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really interesting and informative. Our guide was excellent and did not rush us.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Kimberly K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I thought it would be boring. But Mary was quite the actress and funny. I do wish she would have known more about the voodoo religion

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Catherine I

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. You need to take a tour to get into the St. Louis Cemetery. It really isn't a voodoo tour. so that is a little misleading. But our guide, Midge was great. I definitely recommend going on the tour to see the cemetery.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Susan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

would have liked more voodoo and not as much cemetary

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Michael C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

This left a lot to be desired. The tour guide was not very informed on grave sites and the location was crowded with others tours taking place at the same time. The tour seemed not very organized.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Lauri C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It is nice that this is available. I did not realize that not all cemeteries are open to public. The tour guide I had was just okay though. She gave a lot of history of NOLA as opposed to fun facts and knowledge of the city in general. When she spoke, it sounded like she memorized a script, and even included some scripted sounding attempts to jokes. I heard some other tour guides talking and they were much more engaging.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Melissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was awesome! It was a large group but the guide managed to keep us together. We saw a lot of neat things and learned a lot.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message