Step behind the scenes for the United States’ biggest and most celebrated Mardi Gras celebration at the New Orleans Mardi Gras World warehouse and event center. Located in picturesque Algiers’ Point, Mardi Gras World takes you on an inside tour of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was very informative and it was astonishing

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting! We enjoyed learning about how the floats were designed and built

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent way to get about New Orleans with very informative and entertaining guides on board each bus. Service was frequent and called at all the major tourist sites. Taking the week package gave us the additional benefit of three complimentary walking tours - all worth doing.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great way to see New Orleans at your own pace. The tour guides were very informative and pointed out and told amusing stories along the way. There are many "hop off, and hop on" stops along the route, so it's fits perfectly into anyone's plans and daily schedules. We enjoyed it very much

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent value great way to get an overview of the city. Just asham it was a bit wet! Easy to find the shops and they were at a scheduled time.would buy a longer pass if we had been here longer.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I always take bus tour when I visit new place first time that was everything you can expect from hop on hop off city tour

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

it is a very convenient and easy way of seeing the city, especially since this tour covers areas outside of city center, but is very good and the tour guide is live and ours was amazing

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great experience to see how the world and magic of mardi grass is created, be aware that this is located very far off so you have to asked them to call when you are done so a driver can pick you up and drop you at center of city, they have different stops so make sure you call to see which one is closer to your hotel for pick up, we even got to see artists working

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fun, informative, you also see a short movie on history of Mardi Gras. You see many of the floats in a huge warehouse. People are actually working on floats as you tour. Great for people of all ages.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

loved it was fun and convenient

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was fantastic! We hopped on and off. Enjoyed lunch at Joey K (delicious foods). We had guest from Boston Nd Houston. They really enjoyed themselves as well as the four kids too. We had a day to remember!!!
Thanks

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This being our first trip to NO, it was a great decision to take Hop On Hop Off bus to get an overview of the city and local attractions. The tour guides were helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone making a trip to NO. We especially enjoyed the Mardi Gras World tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Howie was Awesome!!! My wife an dI laughed so much and enjoyed every bit of information provided - Made the trip very special. Thank you!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fantastic way to get a first-time taste of New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very Interesting. We were in a very small group -- which we loved and were able to see everything. Well worth the money. And we got King Cake!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message