Step behind the scenes for the United States’ biggest and most celebrated Mardi Gras celebration at the New Orleans Mardi Gras World warehouse and event center. Located in picturesque Algiers’ Point, Mardi Gras World takes you on an inside tour of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the experience. The floats we saw in storage were gorgeous and unbelievable. Loved seeing the process of creation. It was fun dressing up in costumes and taking photos. Learned a lot about Mardi Gras!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and a great way to get around without a car.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Boarded bus at Visitor Center which was very close to our B and B. Our tour guideRandy was GREAT and he and the driver Darren are a good addition to your tours.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

When visiting a new city I always do a hop on / hop off tour to help me understand what to do and see in the city. They are usually very informative and beneficial. The New Orleans tour did not disappoint and provided good value for money with many interesting stops on the tour and very friendly and informative guides.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to get a feel for New Orleans and see the city. I would recommend take the entire route the first time and then you know where you would like to get off and visit. The tour guides were very informative and helpful.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We used the weekly option, and it was perfect! The bus stopped right outside of our hotel on St. Charles Street. Between the Hop On and Off Bus and the St Charles Street Trolley, we were able to go everywhere without using our car.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hop on hop off tour was great. Randy was our tour guide and he's probably one of the best. It was our first full day in NO's and Our plan was to just stay on and get an idea of the city. This worked out perfect for us giving us an idea as to making plans for the rest of the week.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A good way to get around and see the sights. Very good tour guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative. Our tour guides were fun and made the tour come to life. This is a good way to get a feel for the city and get on and off to see the sites very easily. Highly recommend this tour... We have the week pass so we didnt have to everything at once...

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I love the tour very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Excellent overview of the work that goes into the year-round planning and running of this huge "party". We got a complete tour of the main warehouse....wasn't really expecting to see this much access...so that was great!! We went the 2nd week of January, which was a good time to tour. We were able to take as many pictures as we wanted.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informational and had a great time the guides were very knowledgeable

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so amazing. It was so much fun. Great job staff

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message