Step behind the scenes for the United States’ biggest and most celebrated Mardi Gras celebration at the New Orleans Mardi Gras World warehouse and event center. Located in picturesque Algiers’ Point, Mardi Gras World takes you on an inside tour of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I always take bus tour when I visit new place first time that was everything you can expect from hop on hop off city tour

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

it is a very convenient and easy way of seeing the city, especially since this tour covers areas outside of city center, but is very good and the tour guide is live and ours was amazing

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great experience to see how the world and magic of mardi grass is created, be aware that this is located very far off so you have to asked them to call when you are done so a driver can pick you up and drop you at center of city, they have different stops so make sure you call to see which one is closer to your hotel for pick up, we even got to see artists working

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fun, informative, you also see a short movie on history of Mardi Gras. You see many of the floats in a huge warehouse. People are actually working on floats as you tour. Great for people of all ages.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

loved it was fun and convenient

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was fantastic! We hopped on and off. Enjoyed lunch at Joey K (delicious foods). We had guest from Boston Nd Houston. They really enjoyed themselves as well as the four kids too. We had a day to remember!!!
Thanks

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This being our first trip to NO, it was a great decision to take Hop On Hop Off bus to get an overview of the city and local attractions. The tour guides were helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone making a trip to NO. We especially enjoyed the Mardi Gras World tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Howie was Awesome!!! My wife an dI laughed so much and enjoyed every bit of information provided - Made the trip very special. Thank you!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fantastic way to get a first-time taste of New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very Interesting. We were in a very small group -- which we loved and were able to see everything. Well worth the money. And we got King Cake!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth it seen so much that I otherwise wouldn't have seen got the 3 day pass only had time to use it for 2 days the guy on the 1st day was great with his knowledge of the area..

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found the price to be very affordable. It was a very convenient and easy way to tour a new city and the tour guides and drivers were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend you highly to any friends and family who plan on being in New Orleans in the future.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! Had been to NOLA several times, but never did this tour. It was a lot of fun, gave us a good perspective on the area.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great way to see the city and stop at your favorite sites. The Commentary was excellent. Invest in the extended package. You will use it again and again.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city! Very nicely done. The tour guides on the bus were all good. We also enjoyed the two free walking tours: Garden District, and French Quarter.The walking tour guides were great.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message