• USD ($)
  • English
Step behind the scenes for the United States’ biggest and most celebrated Mardi Gras celebration at the New Orleans Mardi Gras World warehouse and event center. Located in picturesque Algiers’ Point, Mardi Gras World takes you on an inside tour of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We purchased a 5-day pass as it wasn't that much more money and we thought we'd use the bus as an alternate source of transportation. I must say we had 3 different guides during our trip who were all very knowledgeable and good, but on Saturday we started the day with Randy. He was fantastic! I think it was terrific to have the 3 different point of views telling us the history of the city. I would recommend you taking this tour on multiple days if you have the chance. The city is pretty cool and we loved our tours! We have used Viator in 3 different cities now and it does not disappoint. The hop on/ hop off buses are THE best way to see a city. Best tip of the day - if you purchase a 5-day pass and have a smart phone... take a photo of your receipt that they give you at the bus stop. Drivers are allowed to use this as proof of purchase and you don't have to worry about losing your receipt slip during your stay.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The one week pass was a great value and each guide was quite interesting with different areas of expertise and personalities. A fun and efficient way to see and explore New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

All of the guides on the buses were really informative and told some great stories abut the city. We especially enjoyed Howie and Steve and we were lucky to have Howie twice on our tour. This is a really great way to enjoy the city and hear some interesting stories.about the city of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

lloved this bus hop on and off your tour guides are of such great interest and their help made our trip fun

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thought this was a great way to see the city and all the places of interest and a very interesting stop was the Mardi Gras Museum/factory where all the floats and costumes are held.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We just returned from New Orleans. We had a week pass with the walking tours included. What a great way to see the city. The stop in the French Quarter was just minutes from where we were staying. So convenient. Harrah's had two stops so if you just wanted to go shopping you could do that and take the bus from the backside back to the French Quarter without doing the whole loop. GREAT! It was raining and the bus had ponchos for us so we would not get wet. Judy, Randy, Steven and Howie - many thanks. You all were so informative. Great town, great service!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around the city and the tour guides are so knowledgable and helpful!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was fun, exciting and educational. I've been to New Orleans at least 6 times, but had never taken a tour of the city. This was a good way to see various parts of the city and have the opportunity to get on and off at any part that you wanted to explore further. This is one of the best ways to see the city and become educated on the history of the city and the early settlers of it as well.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was very interesting to see how they make the floats!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Only way to travel around city! Take it on day one to gain perspective and pay the extra ten bucks to use it all week!

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guides give you history of area and add interest to trip by letting you know the right places to go for what you want.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was great, Well thought out. Personnel was great. Will recommend to anyone.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very convenient and informative. Makes all the stops at all the right sights to see. The only thing to remember is, it is a two hour loop. The bus intervals run anywhere form 30 to 40 min. apart, so if you just miss one you could have a long wait for the next one. All in all well worth the money, especially if you buy the weekly pass with the tours of the French Quarter and garden district included.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message