Step behind the scenes for the United States’ biggest and most celebrated Mardi Gras celebration at the New Orleans Mardi Gras World warehouse and event center. Located in picturesque Algiers’ Point, Mardi Gras World takes you on an inside tour of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgable tour guide. Did not have to wait long for the next bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good. Wish we could have bought a one day pass for less

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic! It was so interesting to learn the history and the process of how the floats are made.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good way to orientate yourself to the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great commentary on the bus. Really enjoyed the free walking tours that the bus gave us access to.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As long as you have your map and are at one of 18 stops on the 1/2 hour, you will get picked up and dropped off on time. Seats not that comfy but not on board that long. Top seating is a treat, open air great veiws, and great commentary by guides.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

In the 5 days we visited New Orleans we used the Hop On Hop Off bus several times. It was great because each tour guide shared different things about the city. So even though the bus might have gone a little out of the way of our destination, we used it anyhow, because we could learn more about the city. Randy, especially, was hilarious. All tour guides were New Orleans originals and could speak freely about NOLA and also answer any questions from riders.
In March, there were a couple of times it was a little too chilly to be upstairs. Being upstairs near the front is the best place to see things the best. We loved it. Will do Hop On Hop Off in any city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent presentation and quite informative

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the experience. The floats we saw in storage were gorgeous and unbelievable. Loved seeing the process of creation. It was fun dressing up in costumes and taking photos. Learned a lot about Mardi Gras!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and a great way to get around without a car.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Boarded bus at Visitor Center which was very close to our B and B. Our tour guideRandy was GREAT and he and the driver Darren are a good addition to your tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

When visiting a new city I always do a hop on / hop off tour to help me understand what to do and see in the city. They are usually very informative and beneficial. The New Orleans tour did not disappoint and provided good value for money with many interesting stops on the tour and very friendly and informative guides.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to get a feel for New Orleans and see the city. I would recommend take the entire route the first time and then you know where you would like to get off and visit. The tour guides were very informative and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message