New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Leonce was a amazing tour guide! Twice we passed other tours and it was confirmed that we were getting the best, most interesting information from our tour. Leonce definitely knows his history and he made it interesting and easy to digest. Best part of my trip by far.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour! The guide was so much fun and the kids really enjoy holding an alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was really friendly and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Sherry Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved every minute on the Natchez!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Pui Sar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is a great tour, about an hour on the boat. The captain is very entertaining and fun.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wrong time of the year to view alligators and wildlife, but the tour was very informative and fun. The captain of the tour boat was humorous and very knowledgeable of the local terrain and wildlife. We plan on returning, when the weather is a little warmer, to try this tour again. GOOD JOB!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Vivienne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the information! Very knowledgeable and came across in an interesting and very entertaining way.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Klaus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An outstanding event which is a good recommendation for a trip to New Orleans. People are very friendly and helpful and the Service is excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

klyndall Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

VIP treatment from being met by our personal hostess, Emma, at the wharf and escorted to my table on the deck overlooking the Mississippi River while partaking in my Champagne and special Prawn Cocktail. The private tour of the workings of the steamboat by the Captain was very interesting and as VIPs, we were treated to the first serving at the buffet before any of the other guests were permitted to enter the dining room. Well worth the expense for a special night out cruising along the river

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

marc b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was great. A really nice evening on board the Natchez. The food was excellent. Must admit the food was way above expectations!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good all workers and entertainment was first class thank you so much for a memorable trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brunch was great! Buffet style, but very good food. The boat is an authentic steamboat and they let you walk into the engine room and see how the boat works.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Maureen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we opted for the VIP tour and from the moment we met Leigh we were treated like royalty. A big wow factor especially seeing the paddle up close. A truly memorable time was had. Our hostess was wonderful, friendly helpful and efficient. A big thank you especially to Leigh who understood our English humour. She was just a great lady. Thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

JAMES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Food was good, the scenery nice and just the right length of time on the water.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

susan rene f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Claudine was a great tour guide! She explained the founding history of New Orleans so well. She pointed out a lot of architectural differences and the history behind those too. We went into so many buildings and had behind the scenes tours of some. An excellent experience for those of us just arriving to the French Quarter for the first time!

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Daniele T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Tour guide was great! Very fun time.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jane, our guide was FANTASTIC! She had a wealth of knowledge about the history of NOLA as well as very interesting side stories. We now know the origin of the word cocktail as well as the best Mexican restaurant in town. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Peg B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was a lovely gentleman, native of the area, very knowledgeable, full of both history and great stories. The tour was generous, possibly 2 1/2 hours of easy walking and really made me feel like I had explored the French Quarter.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Roberta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an awesome night, the crew and food was fantastic!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

DANI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brunch was excellent, staff was friendly, enjoyed the cruise!! would recommend!!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

hwrd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour for 5 adults,1 child and even infants2. The buffet was delicious, especially the ham. and having a reservation made the whole operation painless. Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Judith I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the cruise. The band, Dukes of Dixieland, was terrific!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best part of our trip! Captain Steve was great and the tour was a blast.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Benita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a very nice time and really enjoyed the ride and dinner.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great way to see a variety of attractions in the French Quarter and learn about the history of New Orleans. David was a knowledgeable guide and answered everyone's questions.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message