So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 592 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

treated like a Queen !
The moment we arrived for the trip we were greeted and welcomed.
upon boarding we were shown our reserved seats both inside and outside the boat. The music was great and as this was our first night in the city it gave us a true meaning of New Orleans !
The buffet food was lovely. Lots of choice . The table service was excellent. we were able to walk around the boat easily as not too packed.
As we sailed up the river the operator gave us some history and local knowledge.
We got to meet the captain and get a personal tour of the ship including the engine room.
Our tour rep was nearby all the time ensuring we were having fun. The only problem was I would like it to be longer was just getting into the atmosphere !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour...complete with rain and good service !!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a terrific tour, I took my adult children and 3 grandchildren. What a true experience for the family. As a travel consultant, I would recommend this for my clients with families, the adventure was an exciting one.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was wonderful. The music was very nice. The food was delicious which made the evening with the family very enjoyable.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! Food was delicious. The music was awesome. We're planning a trip to go back!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely loved this cruise!!! I celebrated my birthday with great jazz, local cuisine and a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River! The staff was friendly and courteous. The band, just fabulous. This Jazz Dinner Cruise is a must if you're visiting NoLa- Highly recommended:-)

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great service. Menu not what was posted but what was available was good. Coming back at dusk was awesome!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant evening. Food great, buffet style with plenty of different things to chose from and it was eat as much as you like, although I could only manage one plate. The jazz band were fantastic and a pleasure to listen to! The tour along the Mississippi was very informative. Well worth the money

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Recomend this Cruise no matter the weather. Lots to see, great food, and really freindly staff onboard.
Certainly a learning experience for me. Cheers.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even in the pouring rain the trip was fantastic. Our server was great and very informative of the area. The food was ok, but plentiful.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food was delicious with a great buffet selection. The cruise was relaxing. We sat on the deck and watched all the boats and ships pass by, what a nice time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bus ride from NO was pleasant. The driver was very nice. Boat tour was even better than expected. The guide has been conducting tours for 20 years and was still enthusiastic about all the sights and "back stories". Although it was a very hot day, the covered boat and a lot of trees kept the tour reasonably comfortable. Two grandmothers and an 8 and 11 year old all enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice experience on the deck of the steam boat with in the background Jazz. The food was good, and the cruise was nice,

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my kids absolute favorite, they are still talking about it

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed ourselves on this trip, great way to see the Mississippi, excellent buffet lunch and good music

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message