New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sylvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Have the dinner its great

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Julia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun, informative tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. The bayou was beautiful. We saw a whole bunch of gators and 4 or 5 great blue herons, plus turtles and catfish.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I did the night cruise , really nice food served by a great staff . Good music and a nice relaxing time . Would recommend everybody to try .

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Adrian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic boat trip. We decided to take this trip for the evening tour and we didn't have the on board food since the reviews we're very good although some people i spoke to said it was fairly good. The live music on this boat playing up the Mississippi river with the sun setting was incredible... a great highlight to my trip to New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

drasmith27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The dinner cruise was great ,I recommend VIP if you can afford it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Wes D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic, just wish it could have been a little longer.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Tiffany A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it, very beautiful.... didn and #39;t do the buffet though, too many other options in the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

kaylewth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous - had a wonderful evening. Worth the extra cost for the VIP experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Vienna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Juan J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was superb, the service, the food, the prívate tables. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Sheryl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the many highlights of our trip to New Orleans. I highly recommend this tour. I didn't bring a jacket along, and would recommend one in the evening once you are out on the water. The music was great, the sites were wonderful, and the food, especially the bread pudding dessert was fabulous.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable. One of the things you have to do when you're in New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Badgerbug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The music, the ride and food was all great! What more could I ask for? We are going to be in New Orleans again in March with some friends and plan on taking the cruise again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Rita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Escursione serena in mezzo a una natura fantastica. Andare in Louisiana e non visitare il Bayou è un crimine. Consigliatissima. Noi siamo partite da New Orleans ed è stato tutto perfetto. Grazie a tutto lo staff.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Pryscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband couldn't quit talking about how much fun he was having and he rarely comments on anything. The meal was very good and whether you wanted meat or veggies or dessert, it had everything. We took the VIP tour without realizing it was different and it was great. Lots of attention and we felt very spoiled. Couples near us asked how we got that so they could get it next time. We truly felt spoiled including free photos and gifts and reserved tables. Spoiled indeed! Our hostess was exceptional and I think we were a bit of a challenge to her but she handled in extremely fun way.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kimberly Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat ride and live Dixie Land Jazz band were excellent. Nonetheless, one area that requires improvement is the food. Please tell the kitchen staff / chef to lighten up on the salt. Everything from the fish to the sides were saturated in salt. Nothing could be tasted except salt. People on low salt diet should not eat the food.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very good tour,very informative and our guide was the best. my wife who is afraid of anything that is not human actually held a baby gator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was absolutely a life long dream come true. Great music. Good tour information.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

CHRISTINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great in top form evening VIP. We were received with much attention. To dine impeccable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

History and fun

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide David was fantastic. My husband and I learned so much about New Orleans and it's unbelievable history. David took us through this amazing city and taught us so much. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Charlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had read in a customer review that the great thing about purchasing tickets through Viator would be that you could go to the front of the line. This is not correct! You still need to wait in the lines, which can be quite long. I recommend arriving 1 hour prior to allow enough time to get through the lines and get a good seat. We did the Sunday brunch which was fabulous! We would definitely do this again!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Allisyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Truly enjoyable ,the atmosphere , tour and weather was fantastic.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Tanya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Food was great, music was great and we got to be on the Mississippi! Must Do!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message