So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 581 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Recomend this Cruise no matter the weather. Lots to see, great food, and really freindly staff onboard.
Certainly a learning experience for me. Cheers.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even in the pouring rain the trip was fantastic. Our server was great and very informative of the area. The food was ok, but plentiful.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food was delicious with a great buffet selection. The cruise was relaxing. We sat on the deck and watched all the boats and ships pass by, what a nice time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bus ride from NO was pleasant. The driver was very nice. Boat tour was even better than expected. The guide has been conducting tours for 20 years and was still enthusiastic about all the sights and "back stories". Although it was a very hot day, the covered boat and a lot of trees kept the tour reasonably comfortable. Two grandmothers and an 8 and 11 year old all enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice experience on the deck of the steam boat with in the background Jazz. The food was good, and the cruise was nice,

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my kids absolute favorite, they are still talking about it

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed ourselves on this trip, great way to see the Mississippi, excellent buffet lunch and good music

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was really a lot of fun. The cruise and the music and the food really get you into the spirit of New Orleans. I would say this is a must do activity for anyone visiting the big easy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide who told us very informative and interesting stories about the swamp. He answered also all of our questions.
What I really liked was the responsible acting on the bayou. (no marshmellows for the aligators e.g.)
Highly recommended. Beautiful.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For the money it is totally worth it!! We did the brunch cruise and the food was really good. The cruise was very relaxing and informative. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice afternoon or evening.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! We saw several alligators, pigs, birds, and other wildlife. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cruise was great! Food and Service was good. Music was fantastic. Would do it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I love it and everything about it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message