So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 837 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you want to be treated like a rock star…..purchase the VIP dinner cruise! We were greeted by our personal guide (waiting for us…holding a sign with our name). From there we were escorted to the top of the steamboat, front table, to enjoy the jazz band that was playing. 2 minutes later we were handed a champagne cocktail. About 20 minutes later, our guide escorted us to greet the captain, who took us on a private tour of the engine room and the history of the boat. We then sat outside watching the sun start to set, when our guide found us and took us to the dining room. We were greeted with glasses of wine, appetizers and two gift bags (who knew!). Before anyone was granted access to the dining room, we were through the buffet line and seated for dinner. Our guide gave us tips on when to go outside to take photos of the city lights, and checked on us to ensure we were comfortable. The gift bags were so cool! Each contained a 2-cd set of the jazz band (who also had a PBS special), two engraved champagne glasses, two can wraps, and a few other little goodies, plus two photos of us as we entered onto the steamboat. And that’s not all! When we docked, we were led to the front of the group so we could be first off the boat. Staff was so darn courteous! Totally worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice dinner and cruise. Lots of information over intercom as we were cruising. The scenery of the city as we were returning was Stunning!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was wonderful! We were treated like celebrities, the food was amazing...much better than my expectations of a buffet, the music was fun, and the scenery gorgeous. We highly recommend Natchez, but especially the VIP tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Jazz Dinner Cruise was a must to and see event. Food and music were excellent.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Viator is the only place to book this as a VIP tour. We were met on the pier and quickly escorted onboard. We were the only two VIP guests for this dinner/cruise. As VIP guests we were given an extensive tour of the Natchez. Dinner has two sittings 6:00 pm and 7:15 pm. But due to the weather conditions possibility of rain we were given a reserved table inside for the entire three hour cruise. Additional we received two embarkation photos, a champagne cocktail, an extensive gift bag, an open bar for the entire 3 hours, and a bottle of wine with dinner.

I highly recommend this tour. It was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My family and I absolutely loved this jazz cruise! I have to say I wasn't expecting much when we booked it, but it was the most memorable part of our trip! I thought that the food was delicious, but the band was fantastic! Between the gorgeous night on the water, the music, and the cocktails, we couldn't have asked for more! We did the 6:00 dining time which was ideal because we were able to get a front row spot for the band's second set!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful music and enjoyable sights! New Orleans from the water is so beautiful at night! Thank you!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message