New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was very enjoyable. The Captain was knowledgeable and entertaining. Boat was comfortable and we saw gators! Would recommend this ride to everyone!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

terence b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very relaxing . excellent food and service . very good value for money

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Jeanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you want to be treated like royalty, take this VIP tour. Yvonne was wonderful and the tour of the ship with the captain was fun and very informative. Dinner was very good and all the special treatment that comes with the VIP package was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Sigrid L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cool and cloudy day with high tides. Not a good day for wildlife viewing but our guide made every effort to find some alligators. We finally came across two and the baby alligator made up for all the ones that didn't want to surface that day.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

shannon_klee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

To start off a wonderful evening with a glass of champagne along with The personal attention throughout the night, skipping the lines, meeting the captain, learning about the ship and to top it off a great band playing while eating a nice dinner with a complimentary bottle of wine. Wonderful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Camille D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an awesome trip on the Mississippithe highlight of our trip! Narrated about the interesting history and sights of the area on the way upriver, then on the way back music and the beautiful city lights. It was well organized and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

manon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice evening on the Natchez. We had a wonderful time enjoying the views and had a nice dinner.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

william Keith s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I will never forget this trip absolutely fabulous,it's a must do trip,the guides were so helpful wonderful day out.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

william Keith s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a fabulous evening out ,good food lots of drink to choose from wonderful scenery good live music.
A must when visiting New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already rated our trip. It was fabulous and definitely a great ride, tour and food. Everyone was so wonderful with food and service.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Donna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. The tour guide was awesome. Will recommend to family and friends.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Gay d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely interesting and informative. Eileen Lena was a terrific guide s well as humorous which also made the excursion fun!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did pay a bit more for this dinner cruise, but the VIP experience was well worth it. We skipped the long boarding line and was escorted by a lovely guy named Bruce. he continued to care for us all night. We were given an extra entree, bottomless drinks, a reserved table outside, and a personalised tour of the boat from the captain. Then we were given a Gift pack at the end which was a lovely surprise , it contained some goodies as well as the photo that is taken when boarding. Bruce then escorted us off the boat 1st so that we did I not have to fight the queues getting off the boat. There are about 1200 people on this cruise, but we felt quite special. A lovely experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Captain was brilliant and full of facts. We also saw lots of alligators and a few people got to feed them. It's great to see animals like this actually out in the wild and not having to be in reserves or zoos.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a must do when you go to New Orleans. The trip is nice and you learn some history. The Jazz band is wonderful and the food is pretty good too! My husband and I had a lovely time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Claire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great music, beautiful paddle steamer. Food was average, but that didn't spoil our evening. theh Mississippi is magical at night.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Relaxing Sunday brunch. Excellent food and music. Great way to end our visit to NOLA!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Austin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were so glad we took this boat rather than one of the fast ones where you have to wear noise cancelling earphones. We got to see and feed alligators, and our tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our boat driver was excellent and holding the young alligator was a real bonus to the trip

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Teresa M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brill. You have wonderful staff on board too.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful and the dinner was lovely

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Shelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The food was good, and the overall experience was great!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fantastic dinner and cruise. We were met by friendly staff who seated us promptly. It was very relaxing with great music. Food was lovely and two seatings made it easy for people to relax and enjoy the sites, then eat without huge lines for the buffet. Crew were great in explaining the boat and the history. We loved it and would recommend highly.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message