So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 821 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful music and enjoyable sights! New Orleans from the water is so beautiful at night! Thank you!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was absolutely the highlight of our trip to New Orleans! The 45 bus ride to the bayou was great because the wonderful bus driver who's name I can't remember but he was an older gentleman who had grown up in NOLA and had a great sense of humor spent the time telling us stories about the history of NOLA, the stories of Hurricane Katrina, and some local jokes. Then the tour itself was utterly fantastic. Our tour guide, Lil Lou, knew the bayou inside and out -- being part of a long line of families who had lived on the bayou and depended on it for their livelihoods. He showed us not just alligators, but birds, turtles, and have us incredible background and information about all of them. We also got to hold a baby alligator -- which was itself an incredible experience. This tour is great for ALL ages. We went with our 12-year old son and this was his favorite part of the trip too -- tied for first with the French Quarter Segway Tour -- also run by Viator. Can't recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We spent a magical night aboard the Natchez. The food was excellent and the sunset on the Mississippi was the most beautiful I have ever seen! Listening to the delightful Dukes of Dixiland and watching that sunset will be remembered forever.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible music/ambiance....slightly above average food....great bloody mary

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved going during daylight so we could see everything. The food was great and we had a great time!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Music was Excellent, Food was Excellent with tablecloth tables and waiters along with buffet. The views were awesome, the boat was just wonderful. This is the most fun we had there,,not to be missed, and the viator tickets sailed right thru, no problems at all. Loved it, would do this again for sure

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I took this tour with our two teenage daughters. The bus ride host was great-I do not remember his name, but he shared interesting historical information with us the whole way to Jan Lafitte park. Our swamp tour guide was Lil Lou and he took us out on the Lil Cajun pontoon boat. Lil Lou was the absolute best tour guide we could have asked for. He was knowledgable about the bayou, the history of the area and the wild life. And he delivered all information in a kind and humorous way. He was simply awesome. Definitely would recommend the pontoon boat tour over the air boat ride. The airboat ride is fast, but very, very loud and in my opinion, probably scares away the wildlife.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour. Both guides were wonderful. A beautiful morning in the swamp.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The dinner was really good! So was the band!! Overall, really enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time. Wonderful, knowledgeable guides!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Took a 13 person business group and everyone absolutely loved it! The boat guide was entertaining and informative and the trip over and back was filled with interesting NOLA facts and restaurant tips from the bus guide.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

was everything we hoped it would be!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message