So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

theresa a
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highley recommened! pay extra for the VIP was well woth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great boat tour!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour - it's worth doing the VIP version. Best part is tour of the boat with the captain who was delightful, food excellent and great jazz band.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful! We upgraded to the open bar selection and it was turned out to be so much more than we thought. Personalized service! We were escorted on board by the captain, we had two lovely ladies serve us throughout the cruise as well as a guided tour of the boat by the captain.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to end our evening. We were greeted by a VIP Host who allowed us to skip the line and got us seated right away. The VIP experience is definitely the way to go, we were given our welcome drink which was a glass of Champagne and were also provided with a special appetizer prepared by the chef. The meal is buffet style and the servers were lovely, they were very sweet and warm and definitely full of Southern hospitality. After our meal, we met the Captain for our private engine room tour and then we finished our evening by sitting outside and listening to great Jazz.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time, dinner cruises are definitely one of our favorite things to do while traveling because not only do you get a great meal but you get to take in the view while sailing. The food and service was great and the tour of the engine room was very interesting. Overall, this was a great experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fantastic. One of the highlights f the trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Guide was extremely funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and Captain Jason knew exactly where the gators would be, I would thoroughly recommend this tour it was very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Steam Boat Natchez and VIP Boat and Engine tour was excellent.

The guide was very personable, knowledgeable * and professional.
The dinner and open bar was excellent. The servers were very courteous and prompt.
Music was outstanding. This was our first trip to New Orleans and this trip and tour was a highlight.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

i enjoyed my New Orlean's trip the Steamboat Natchez was the highlight of my vaction. The world war 2 musuem was a very nice time, but;the tung experence was what made the musuem.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was a great tour. loved it. the tour guide on the boat was really personable and made the cruse fun

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The VIP tour was wonderful. We were treated like roylaty. Our personal tour guide, Yvonne, was extremely knowledgeable with every aspect of the Steamboat. She and her family have a long history the Natchez and it certainly showed. The dinner food was terrific. I was a most enjoyable evening and would highly reccomend the VIP tour. Dawn and Craig

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was very tasty - jazz band was phenomenal - perfect way to see beautiful night time cityscape of New Orleans!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message