So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 952 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful night aboard the Natchez, well worth the money as we were definitely treated like VIPs and Leigh was a lovely chaperone and couldn't do enough for us and the goody bag was great full of little treats.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would go again! Beautiful area!! Lil' Lou was a great tour guide. Tour was relaxing. Had fun with the alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to NOLA. The guide was great and very funny and we loved seeing the alligators in the wild.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very tasty dinner on the boat! After that we just cruised down the Mississippi River which was very interesting!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour on the Natchez was great!I think we paid 10 or 11 extra dollars to do the brunch buffet and it was well worth it!!!I would definitely do it again on a return visit to New Orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice experience! Would recommend to my friends and family.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good was good. Fantastic band. Relaxing cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent food good weather very good music had great time

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The cruise was great and would recommend to anyone. The food was standard buffet, as you would expect when serving that many people, we didn't go for the food we went for the experience.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good really enjoyed

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were able to see New Orleans from a different vantage point along with a very informational and historical review of the Mississippi river and ports it serves. The buffet was very good with as usual plenty of food. This is a tour that I would recommend to anyone looking to get more knowledge about New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to go is VIP through viator. Our guide Jordan met us at the canopy, took us to the shady side of the vessel, where he had reserved an outside table for us. Immediately brought us our champagne, and appetizer shrimp cocktail. His service from beginning to end was outstanding. The food at the buffest dinner was mediocre but the service was superb. I would highly recommend this Dinner Cruise to everyone. Linda

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The VIP option was worth every penny. Food was good and the staff was wonderful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really and our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend and I took this amazing tour yesterday evening. From start to finish we were made to feel VIPs as our tickets suggested. The lovely Leigh met us before the gangway and looked after us throughout the evening, making sure everything went smoothly. A truly amazing night.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was great, the night was beautiful and we even had a blood moon that night. Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! The bus ride out was great and I really liked hearing the history of the City. The swamp tour guide Captain Lou was very knowledgeable and easy going. He made every effort to point out different sights and animals. Ken the bus driver for the return trip was great. He made me smile and get involved in the conversation. His knowledge about the local places to eat was very helpful. Would recommend this tour to others for sure.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Yvonne and Captain Mitchell as well as everyone else was very friendly. The food was amazing!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible food and a wonderful, scenic trip up and down the Mississippi River. We would definitely do this again on our next trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message