So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really a great tour for adults and kids alike. The boat is easy going pontoon so no issues with motion sickness or speeds that create bumpy, back busting ride. Very nice, relaxing, informative.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great-the buffet dinner was nice and not rushed and the drinks were reasonably priced. The sights were great, it was comfortable and was the perfect amount of time. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I took the trip to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed the event.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the steamboat cruise. The dinner was very tasty. We went for the VIP- it was worth the extra. Our concierge -she was wonderful and attentive!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the steamboat cruise. The dinner was very tasty. We went for the VIP- it was worth the extra. Our concierge -she was wonderful and attentive!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

really enjoyed this and the tour guide was great and informative. Nice get away from the city. Learned alot.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this cruise was fun! The waitress was funny and personable, the food was incredible,even by New Orleans standards and the lively band played almost non-stop.

Got to meet the Captain and Chief Engineer who were both "salty" and welcoming.
Don't miss this adventure on your next trip to New Orleans!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Jazz Band was superb, of very high quality and very entertaining. (amazing really in open air at the stern of a paddle boat). We also enjoyed the preparation steam calliope music which preceded the excursion. The food and ambience on the boat were quite good. The night sailing was long enough and created a soothing rhythm. We did not like being forced to submit to a photo( later on pricey sale).

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful way to celebrate the last night of our trip! We dined on a delicious meal while enjoying the jazz band playing in the background. Couples danced to the lively music and carried on conversations while toasting with a variety of drinks available at the bar. The twinkling skyline ow New Orleans was visible from the deck as we took our 2 hour cruise along the Mississippi. It was a magical night worth repeating on our next visit.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My son and I joined a group of others to enjoy the sunshine and view the rich flora and fauna of the bayou. A skillful captain piloted the boat while recalling the history of the area and drawing our attention to the haunts of the alligator. They could be seen sunning themselves along the banks and logs protruding out into the water. The alligators cast a baleful eye upon us as we took pictures and marvelled at their prehistoric armour. Turtles, heron, armadillos and buzzards could be seen throughout the bayou. This is a "Must see" for anyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Went with five other ladies and loved it! Even better than we expected!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. If we want to see more gators we'll need to come back during the Spring or Summer.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message