New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marcy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was definitely worth the extra money! We got to go on the boat first so no standing and waiting in the very long que, had our own reserved table on the deck. Had a great informative tour by the Captain and were able to take a tour of the inner workings. At dinner, we were seated first and allowed to be the first in line for the buffet. We also received a nice swag bag at the end. I only wish we were also escorted off the boat first...that would have made it perfect!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

James c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really good tour! Educational and really fun!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great cruise. Thankfully the weather cooperated which made it even better. Dinner was very good buffet style was fine by me. Listening to the history along the ride was very interesting. I enjoyed the band that was playing they were off the chain. Anyone who visits New Orleans by all means book this cruise. I will again the next time I visit.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

KIRCHGESSNER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this ! We were treated like royalty. The meal was wonderful and we had special seats inside and outside the boat. We got a private tour of the steamboat and it was very nice. I believe our tour guide was Veronica and she was so kind as well as the captain. When we departed we received a free gift bag with a CD of jazz music, wine glasses, ink pens, and a picture of me and my husband on the steamboat. It was one of our favorite things we did in New Orleans - it was also our first trip to New Orleans. The night cruise was beautiful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Tabitha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was AMAZING!! Yvonne, our host, was FABULOUS!! We had reserved seating outside to hear the wonderful jazz band and a table right by the buffet! The food was soooooo good! Then we went back to our table outside to enjoy our cocktails and listen to more music! The tour of the boat was fun and informative. At the end of the night, we got a goodie bag filled with delightful treats! I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Orleans for the first time! I would definitely do it again! :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome experience from beginning to end. Our hostess for the evening set up a private reserved table for us on deck so we had unobstructed views. The private tour with the captain was excellent, we were able to learn a lot about the history of the boat and how it operates. During the meal time, we had a reserved table at the front dinning room in front of the paddle wheel with awesome views. Our hostess was attentive anticipating what we may want before we knew to ask. She brought us beverages throughout the night so we never had to stand in line. The roast beef, spinach and the bread pudding were awesome. I prefer my beef medium well, and my server was gracious to see to it, that I received end cuts. I do not eat shrimp so instead of shrimp cocktail, the chef created a delicious appetizer of cheese and walnuts in a leaf. Our hostess was energetic and made our experience wonderful. At the beginning of the cruise the captain gives a great narrative as we passed significant city highlights. The sunset was gorgeous, and the view from the boat of the city lit up were spectacular. The only down side, we had three passes, and only received two CD sets. I would highly recommend this cruise. The unlimited drink pass was well worth the upgrade, whether ordering virgin or alcoholic drinks, they were all included. It was the first event we did to celebrate my sons graduation, it was a great beginning to a weekend full of memories.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Eszter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely evening cruise with great music and atmosphere. Didn't mind not to have the dinner option, we got to spend the whole tour on top deck!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Rosemary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The steamer left on time and returned on time. The information was clear and interesting. The band was great and I enjoyed sitting and listening in the dining area and also hearing it on deck. The service areas were clean as were the decks. We were blessed with good weather and everyone on board seemed to be enjoying it as much as I was.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

shannon0969

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour! The guide was amazing and funny. Going out on the bayou is a must do if you are in NOLA. Highly recommend it - worth the time!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Dwaipayan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another beauty on a new orleans trip. starts from the riverfront on decator. you dont want it to end as early as after just two hours!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

trishalinedm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much fun!! Loved this trip! It's a must!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Nadia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful food, informative tour guides , and an awesome live Jazz Band! We enjoyed ourselves so much, can and #39;t wait to go again!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Yolanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a good slow tour and we were able to see many alligators.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Most enjoyable evening on The Natchez, good food, great music and a wonderful sunset over the Mississippi. A lovely touch of nostalgia on a genuine steam paddle steamer.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best part of our trip to New Orleans! Great food, great service and a wonderful part of American history!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kenneth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect weather and happy, friendly staff and guests made this cruise a pleasure. The band was great. I recommend the cruise without the dinner, get out and mingle and eat in the quarter after!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

smacrack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Mississippi river tour! Great food, and Jazz! Lots of good information from guide.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

mistylane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable - the hostess we had was very attentive and made the night really stand out. Highly recommended activity.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was very enjoyable. The Captain was knowledgeable and entertaining. Boat was comfortable and we saw gators! Would recommend this ride to everyone!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

terence b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very relaxing . excellent food and service . very good value for money

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Jeanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you want to be treated like royalty, take this VIP tour. Yvonne was wonderful and the tour of the ship with the captain was fun and very informative. Dinner was very good and all the special treatment that comes with the VIP package was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Sigrid L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cool and cloudy day with high tides. Not a good day for wildlife viewing but our guide made every effort to find some alligators. We finally came across two and the baby alligator made up for all the ones that didn't want to surface that day.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

shannon_klee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

To start off a wonderful evening with a glass of champagne along with The personal attention throughout the night, skipping the lines, meeting the captain, learning about the ship and to top it off a great band playing while eating a nice dinner with a complimentary bottle of wine. Wonderful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message