So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 610 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised, very knowledgeable bus driver and swamp boat captain a really good value for money.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All the food listed were not presented but that tour was definitely worth the value, the view, the music, the information provided as you travel the river. I would recommend to anyone visiting NOLA.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed every minute of it!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant in every way the dinner the cruise just perfect .

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Food, staff, boat, trip- everything was great! Sangria was excellent too! The Captain was very informative and interesting. Great views from the river. Take this tour!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The jazz band was wonderful!!! If I were to do it again though, I would not purchase the dinner. The dinner was more of a Luby's on the water. Some of the food was good, but I would just order from drinks from the bar and listen to the music. But all in all, we had a blast!!! I loved it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Splendide! Superbe balade sur le fleuve avec un super groupe de Dixieland. En plus, bonne surprise sur la qualité du diner (je craignais le pire...). Service impeccable également. A faire!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good fun, held a baby gator, the guide on the actual boat was very funny
Enjoyable

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

treated like a Queen !
The moment we arrived for the trip we were greeted and welcomed.
upon boarding we were shown our reserved seats both inside and outside the boat. The music was great and as this was our first night in the city it gave us a true meaning of New Orleans !
The buffet food was lovely. Lots of choice . The table service was excellent. we were able to walk around the boat easily as not too packed.
As we sailed up the river the operator gave us some history and local knowledge.
We got to meet the captain and get a personal tour of the ship including the engine room.
Our tour rep was nearby all the time ensuring we were having fun. The only problem was I would like it to be longer was just getting into the atmosphere !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour...complete with rain and good service !!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a terrific tour, I took my adult children and 3 grandchildren. What a true experience for the family. As a travel consultant, I would recommend this for my clients with families, the adventure was an exciting one.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was wonderful. The music was very nice. The food was delicious which made the evening with the family very enjoyable.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! Food was delicious. The music was awesome. We're planning a trip to go back!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message