So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 858 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our tour, such a beautiful place. A very well run professional company, we were collected by air conditioned bus and driven to swamp... Our tour guide was a native of the area, with lots of great stories to tell. We got to see lots of alligators, which was the highlight..

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful view of New Orleans from the Mississippi river plus great entertainment with the Dukes of Dixieland.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic food! It was lovely to see the sights, hear the history and listen to jazz whilst cruising down the Mississippi!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The food was fresh and tasty, the band was excellent, the atmosphere was relaxed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic. Especially our Cajun guide Little Lou. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chance to meander down the Mississippi aboard the Steamboat Natchez was too good to miss on our recent visit to New Orleans. We never expected such a luxurious dining room on an old steamboat and we enjoyed an excellent meal before the paddles pushed us out into the river. An excellent commentary was not only interesting but humorous and informative as we went downstream for over 30 minutes. Then we turned back up the river and the atmosphere was pumped up by the jazz band who showed off their talents to good effect. In fact I would say it was one of the highlights of our three-week trip when we approached the berth with The Saints blasting out in competition with the various acts on the riverfront for the local jazz festival. Worth every last cent of the trip price.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous from start to finish.
Food excellent, jazz and cocktails very good value, we were impressed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great night on the Natchez. Don't remember saying it was our anniversary we were celebrating on our holiday. However we were given a fantastic memorable night by Leigh and the Captain and other staff. I would love to come back and do it all over again. The buffet was lovely especially the beef and plenty of it as well. I can't recommend this trip enough. I think you must do this trip if you are in New Orleans . Top notch!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our second time and still a great way to enjoy New Orleans. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this relaxing dinner cruise. Excellent food

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this experience had a great time

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were met at the dock by a charming young lady who escorted us to the dining room and our reserved table. SHe ordered us complentary champagne cocktails and brought us a gift bag with momentos to remember this occasion. The ships officer took us in tow after dinner and gave us an interesting tour of the engine room and the wheel.
We left the ship feeling that this was the best part of a very rainy vacation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you want to be treated like a rock star…..purchase the VIP dinner cruise! We were greeted by our personal guide (waiting for us…holding a sign with our name). From there we were escorted to the top of the steamboat, front table, to enjoy the jazz band that was playing. 2 minutes later we were handed a champagne cocktail. About 20 minutes later, our guide escorted us to greet the captain, who took us on a private tour of the engine room and the history of the boat. We then sat outside watching the sun start to set, when our guide found us and took us to the dining room. We were greeted with glasses of wine, appetizers and two gift bags (who knew!). Before anyone was granted access to the dining room, we were through the buffet line and seated for dinner. Our guide gave us tips on when to go outside to take photos of the city lights, and checked on us to ensure we were comfortable. The gift bags were so cool! Each contained a 2-cd set of the jazz band (who also had a PBS special), two engraved champagne glasses, two can wraps, and a few other little goodies, plus two photos of us as we entered onto the steamboat. And that’s not all! When we docked, we were led to the front of the group so we could be first off the boat. Staff was so darn courteous! Totally worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice dinner and cruise. Lots of information over intercom as we were cruising. The scenery of the city as we were returning was Stunning!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was wonderful! We were treated like celebrities, the food was amazing...much better than my expectations of a buffet, the music was fun, and the scenery gorgeous. We highly recommend Natchez, but especially the VIP tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Jazz Dinner Cruise was a must to and see event. Food and music were excellent.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting, especially the tour of the engine room. We were treated like VIPs which made a lot of difference as the boat was quite full.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message