So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 715 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Went with five other ladies and loved it! Even better than we expected!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. If we want to see more gators we'll need to come back during the Spring or Summer.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everyone should take the Natchez brunch cruise. It was fantastic.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing. Our guides were excellent. The tour was everything as advertised and more. Will recommend this tour to everyone who is planning a trip to New Orleans.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour the food was fabulous and we chose the 2.30 brunch the weather was beautiful as was the 2 hour cruise on the Mississippi would definitely recommend great value for money.
Regards
Mary McRae

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! The guide was excellent and made it easy for everyone to see the animals. Without him, this could have been a dull trip. The bus driver gave us an interesting lecture on New Orleans and the damage caused by Katrina. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about Louisiana wetands.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just what I had hoped for, nature in the wild. No staged wildlife and great tour guide. It was cool the day we toured, but we still saw several aligators, turtles, and water foul. The boat is spaceous and comfortable. Plenty of room to roam around and get photos.Family friendly and well organized. The bus ride out to the swamp was comfortable, and even came with a guide as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew started making sure everyone was well taken care of, as we boarded the boat. Nice, friendly staff, who made the cruise even more enjoyable. The dinner was well organized with little waiting. The food was great, and the entertainment was first class. I would highly recommend the Natchez cruise. The only change I would make next time would be to take the lunch cruise, or dinner cruise during months with extended daylight.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a beautiful cruise, the food was buffet style but there was lots of it and the night sky line of the city was brilliant.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour! Special thanks to Jordan, Captain Steve, DeShawn, and Emma. Their warm reception, attentiveness, and hospitality was greatly appreciated. It was our son's favorite tour, he was given the "first mate" treatment. Great end to our NOLA vacation. (Only suggestion would be a child's price for youngsters under 12. The captain's escorted tour of the steamboat is a great learning experience for kids.)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Captain Joey was a riot! The scenary was gorgeous and we learned a lot. We did see a few alligators (November), a blue heron, many turtles and some large fish! Even the bus driver was part of the tour and made the 20 minute ride very enjoyable. I have been on this tour twice and will go again!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Jason, was informative and passionate. He knew how to find the gators! A friend had been on another tour a couple of weeks ago and didn't see any!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great night cruising the Mississippi.The service was very good and an excellent meal was included.I was however disappointed with the Dukes of Dixieland Jazz Band as I thought they did not play long enough during the meal..Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message