• USD ($)
  • English
So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice wait staff made us feel extra special although the boat was packed with people. Food was excellent and it was a 'do-again' tour.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the tour guide, very knowledgeable and fun. It was a nice relaxing tour outside of the city. We saw lots of gators and some turtles and birds. Some gators swim up to the boat, others were sunning themselves on the shore or logs. We had the opportunity to hold a small alligator. Tour lasts about 2 hours, but it is about 45 minute bus ride to and from New Orleans, so plan to spend near 4 hours on the tour. Fun for kids and adults.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Steamboat cruise was the favorite part of my vacation. The band was excellent. The crew and staff were all very friendly.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Tour….Guide gave a real feel for the surroundings. Had a chance a many foto ops as well as handling a small alligator (totally safe).

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This dinner cruise was excellent and the VIP treatment was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed getting on the boat before the big crowds, the tour of the engine room, the reserved table, and the quality service from all staff. The dinner was hot, delicious New Orleans cuisine by Chef Joey La Bella and our gracious tour hostess, Leigh Bongard, was one of the best we have ever had anywhere. She came early to greet us, helped us with all questions, and made sure that our tour was perfect. The final touch of the evening was the exciting, live Jazz music by the DUKES of Dixieland. We loved this tour and definitely would recommend it to others!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I didn't realize when I booked that this was the full on VIP experience with reserved tables inside and out, a shout out from the captain, and so much more. Everything completely exceeded expectations and the tour before the cruise with Yvonne was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun way to learn and see the swamp and it's creatures!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience. Definitely one of our highlights. Music was great. Food was great. I 're c commend the early dinner seating because we then h it to enjoy the sunset over the Mississippi.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the most fun tour. the personal attention and the reserved tables made this a night to remember. Yvonne was the perfect guide. Excellent!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was awesome! The food was great and the ride on the Mississippi was a really neat experience!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was knowledgable about the swamp and the alligators. Unfortunately the weather was quite windy and "cold" for this time of year. We did get to see alligators up close and personal.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We got to skip all lines - getting on the boat, for dinner, etc. We had a reserved table the whole time, which was important with the crowd. The service was gracious and the kids got to meet the captain and see the engine room working. Really special - even for our well traveled family.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A nice tour with good music and food

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were in the later seating and we got to go to the upper level and listen to the Jazz band and have a cocktail while we waited. Beautiful view of the city and we got some great pictures. Would highly recommend this tour. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

julie c
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would highly recommend this tour it was fabulous. Bar was a bit busy when you first got on but to be expected with such a large number of people all boarding together. Food was gorgeous and plenty of it. Staff were extremely pleasant which was the case no matter where you went in New Orleans. It was our anniversary treat and also our last night in New Orleans and it was the perfect way to round of an amazing trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message