New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans City Park

If stone bridges, botanical gardens, sculpture, theme parks, hundreds of centuries-old oak trees and numerous waterways are indicative of a good park, then consider New Orleans City Park one of the best city parks in the world. Over 1300 acres of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Billy is an outstanding tour operator. He gave us great local insight into the area and was very sensitive to our time frames.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I got this tour to see more of New Orleans than the the French Quarter with my daughter. We took the afternoon ride and our guide was Jon, who was in great spirits and he gave us all kinds of historical and cultural information along the way. Because it was only the two of us taking that particular tour with him, he was able to show us scenic pathways in the city park and take extra time answering questions and showing us hidden gems with more trivia. I'm so glad we took this tour, it was fun, it was informative, and it was great to see more neighborhoods I hadn't explored before.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. Good bikes. Great way to see and learn about the city and cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! The bikes were in good shape and were very easy to ride. The guide was gracious and knowledgeable, Great way to view New Orleans from the ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had an excellent time. There was only two of us plus the guide, Ron. He was very knowledgeable and interesting. We loved seeing areas of New Orleans off the tourist path. The cycling was easy, not a hill to be found. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and funny. The scenery was beautiful and the ride was very easy. We were able to cover a lot of the city, he took us to places that I would not have even more bought to go to while on my vacation. I recommend this ride.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great bike tour. I had a wonderful time with Chad, as our guide. We visited some beautiful parks, that I would not have known about unless I went on this tour. Chad was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it was a dreary day, our guide John took us on an abbreviated trip and we loved it. He really knows the city and the information that he's imparting. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate my 13 year old godson. I was especially impressed with the facility where we met, started and ended. A great asset for New Orleans! Highly recommend...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Cathy, was very friendly and knowledgable. This was a great way to see and learn about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved everything about the tour especially the guide,Diane! We wished we had booked additional tours while we were there.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a lot of fun and great way to see the neighborhoods outside of the French Quarter. Our guide was great and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see new orleans. Ron, our guide, was funny and knowledgeable. He personalized the tour for us and was never concerned about the time. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to get off the tourist streets and get into everyday neighborhoods and see how residents live day to day....drive through a cemetery, stop at a beautiful park for beignets at a cafe that is not swarming with people and relax and enjoy,

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was quite comprehensive and showed us the different faces of NOLA. Our guide, Diane, was excellent and I really admired the way both spoke while driving through some very crowded streets. I also enjoyed the opportunity to view and hear about some of the damage due to Hurricane Katrina. The cemetery tour was enlightening as was the visit to the lighthouse on Lake Ponchartrain. I was happy for the opportunity to do this tour on my short visit to NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best way to learn about New Orleans. The guide, Jon, was very knowledgeable about the city with a lot of great stories to tell. He has a passion for his job that makes the tour a blast. He went above and beyond. I had a blast and learned a lot. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. We toured on January 10, 2015; the weather was sunny, but a bit colder than usual--40-45 degrees. We were picked up and driven around town in a smaller, but comfortable bus. The driver spoke over a PA system while she drove us thru all the more interesting parts of the city. Several times she stopped so we could get a better look at something. We stopped and got out of the bus to tour a colonial mansion, and an old cemetery. Great tour for someone who has only one day to take in as much of the city as possible. We drove around much of the French quarter. It was good to see what it is like in the morning, as we ended up spending our late evening there too. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message