New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans City Park

If stone bridges, botanical gardens, sculpture, theme parks, hundreds of centuries-old oak trees and numerous waterways are indicative of a good park, then consider New Orleans City Park one of the best city parks in the world. Over 1300 acres of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Much better than we thought do to a very knowledgeable guide name Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Joanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I loved this tour! We got to see so much more than the French Quarter, learned a lot of history and were able to walk around a fantastic cemetery. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide, an 81 year old native of New Orleans, was superb. The depth of his knowledge of the city, it's history, architecture, and people was wonderful. Any tour led by this guy will be good, I'm convinced. My only complaint is the van was a very uncomfortable ride. We were seated in the back row, and the washboard streets of New Orleans made for violent bouncing up and down. It may be better in rows further toward the front, so be sure to get in one of those seats if at all possible.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Rob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and really gave us a great history lesson of the city of New Orleans. A must do when you're there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Guide Was AWESOME!! great way to see the city and learn it's history and charm...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kimura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! It gave me a really good sense of New Orleans beyond the French quarter. The bike riding wasn't taxing, although in retrospect we covered a lot of ground. I would recommend this tour to any one who is interested in learning more about the city. This tour doesn't cover the garden district, however, there is a separate tour that goes there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kathy was amazing!! So knowledgeable and personal. We did ride through the WORST storm ever but she never compromised our safety to get us back quickly...... we were 4 or more miles out when the clouds dumped! We will be telling everyone to take the Tour and hopefully have Kathy guide them through a wonderful trek of NOLA!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, perfect amount of time, nice stop in the mid point to restroom and get a drink and really got to see everything to get a feel for New Orleans! Highly recommend ! Loved our guide Gene.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Marlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was awesome! We had a fantastic time. Cathy was very friendly, thorough in describing historical facts, sharing her own experiences through Katrina, and showing us extra places and spending extra time. It was a fun and relaxing way to see the city on a beautiful day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ellen, our tour guide was amazing and we learned a lot about areas and places outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Vickie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all of the city. Very informative and had several stops so you were not on a bus the whole time!!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

sandra m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip and the guide - Kathryn - was a great way to get a view of the city - some history and enjoy the great outdoors. Our guide was knowledgeable and efficient with our time. The variety of what we saw - neighborhoods, business district, city park, cemetery - gave me a dose of new Orleans that no other tour would have provided. Well worth the cost, time and a little sun burn!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Doug U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim was very knowledgable about the area, saw some interesting areas outside of the quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic way to see New Orleans up close! Area is delta flat so no hills! Tour director Danny was very informative and eager to share his love of the area. We were a group of 60 yr olds not nec. in the best of shape and had no problem with the 13.5 mile ride. We stopped frequently to view houses and city sites and drink the provided water. Was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim, was our bike tour guide and he did an excellent job of showing us around New Orleans and allowing us to explore at our stops. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend the New Orleans Bike Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jlgilpin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Comfortable van and an excellent guide. Provided an abundance of information about New Orleans and hurricane Katrina. He had lots of stories to tell about himself and family and friends. He lived Katrina.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic way to see the city. We were able to see parts of New Orleans and understand the background, history and culture of the city too. The bike ride was fun and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

kay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I would call this more of a city tour as we seemed to touch on every part of New Orleans. Our guide was wonderful, full of stories and knowledge. We took this tour on our first day in the city and that is what we recommend because it gives you such a good overview. Then you can go back and take a second look at the areas that really grab your interest. Worth every cent we paid and more!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Robin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour, I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was by far my favorite part about visiting New Orleans. We were able to see so much of the city and our guide Cathy was delightful! She was very knowledgeable about the city and its history and very personable. She put us at ease right away and we had such a wonderful time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Steve C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Cathy was our guide for the 3 pm tour. We had a great time. The weather was perfect and she covered so many areas of New Orleans. We highly recommend this tour. Really enjoyed the cycling . Don and #39;t have to be in good shape to do the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great afternoon. Lots to see at a nice easy pace. Fun and informative. Danny was knowledgeable and engaging.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the tour - good pace, knowledgeable guide. An excellent way to see New Orleans, learn about its history and get a little exercise.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was fantastic! As the weather was unseasonably cold, we had a private tour. Danny from Bullfrog tours was amazing and super knowledgable. We not only went to many areas, we loved them all and really retained a lot of what he said. We were really happy to do a bike tour there, areas such as City Park, Treme, The Esplanade, Fabourg St. John etc. we would never have seen on our own. If you want to see more than the French Quarter, this is a fantastic way to do it. Bike lanes and riding were very easy as was the pace. Just loved it

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Sheree U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, it really gave us a new appreciation for the history and architecture of New Orleans. Joann, our tour guide, was most informative and very pleasant. She really made it a five star tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message