• USD ($)
  • English

New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans City Park

If stone bridges, botanical gardens, sculpture, theme parks, hundreds of centuries-old oak trees and numerous waterways are indicative of a good park, then consider New Orleans City Park one of the best city parks in the world. Over 1300 acres of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very informative. We really enjoyed the Garden District and the French Quarter. Being picked up at our hotel was a plus.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Informative,pleasant scenery,and an easy ride!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly enjoyable. The van was quite comfortable, with just enough rest stops. The guide was extremely knowledgable, humble, and optimistic. Without me outright asking he even drove right past the apartment where we once lived, though it was only two blocks off his intended route.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our family had a great time on this bike tour! Saw and were told about things we'd never have seen on our own. Would definitely recommend it-our kids are teenagers and it was a highlight of their trip

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We toured New Orleans on Bikes with the guide, Sarah. She was most knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. it was much better than walking. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent guide.
We had to reschedule due to weather and they were very accommodating

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time, this Bike Tour is a must!! We learned a lot about New Orleans and enjoyed the exercise and fresh air at the same time!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wet rainy day but we still had a very good time. The cemetery tour was cut short due to the deluge, however we were still given all pertinent facts. Beignet break was yummy. Katrina information was delivered with knowledge and information far beyond what any of the tourists knew. Made the devastation personal and was explained with a passion that only someone living through it would know. Thank you so much for a wonderful day.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Diane, our tour guide, was phenomenal. She gave a great deal of background history about New Orleans and was able to answer all of our questions. Highly Recommend Isabelle's tours!!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I went with my sister during my 2-day birthday trip to New Orleans. It was our first time (and perhaps last) in the city, and we wanted to see as much as we could during our short stay. We couldn't have picked a better way to see beautiful, historic New Orleans at such a reasonable price. Sarah was our guide and it was unbelievable how knowledgeable she was about the dozens of stops we made along the way. I definitely recommend this tour over a walking tour (cover more ground) or a bus tour (too impersonal and distanced) or any other tour. It's also a great way to get exercise--- my sister and I aren't exactly in perfect shape but we had no problem keeping up. I'm so glad I found this tour and I wish bike tours were available in more cities. It was 3.5 hours and about 12 miles. Thank you Sarah!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Learned what a fascinating city New Orleans is. Tour guide, Dillon, was excellent!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our driver was great. He had lived through the hurricane and shared his experiences with us. That was a first for us and we appreciated it. The tour was so interesting. It was our second tour in two years and this one was excellent. I would recommend taking the tour at the beginning of the vacation so you can see things to go back and visit.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very informative and great guide. Whole family enjoyed the tour. Nice variety as well.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really liked this tour--teenage kids thought it was great as well! Great guide. five star

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Ginnie our guide was a native to New Orleans and she was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and shared her story of Katrina. Saw a lot of the city also. Great value.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message