New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans City Park

If stone bridges, botanical gardens, sculpture, theme parks, hundreds of centuries-old oak trees and numerous waterways are indicative of a good park, then consider New Orleans City Park one of the best city parks in the world. Over 1300 acres of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, perfect amount of time, nice stop in the mid point to restroom and get a drink and really got to see everything to get a feel for New Orleans! Highly recommend ! Loved our guide Gene.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Marlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was awesome! We had a fantastic time. Cathy was very friendly, thorough in describing historical facts, sharing her own experiences through Katrina, and showing us extra places and spending extra time. It was a fun and relaxing way to see the city on a beautiful day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ellen, our tour guide was amazing and we learned a lot about areas and places outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Vickie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all of the city. Very informative and had several stops so you were not on a bus the whole time!!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

sandra m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip and the guide - Kathryn - was a great way to get a view of the city - some history and enjoy the great outdoors. Our guide was knowledgeable and efficient with our time. The variety of what we saw - neighborhoods, business district, city park, cemetery - gave me a dose of new Orleans that no other tour would have provided. Well worth the cost, time and a little sun burn!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Doug U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim was very knowledgable about the area, saw some interesting areas outside of the quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic way to see New Orleans up close! Area is delta flat so no hills! Tour director Danny was very informative and eager to share his love of the area. We were a group of 60 yr olds not nec. in the best of shape and had no problem with the 13.5 mile ride. We stopped frequently to view houses and city sites and drink the provided water. Was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim, was our bike tour guide and he did an excellent job of showing us around New Orleans and allowing us to explore at our stops. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend the New Orleans Bike Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jlgilpin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Comfortable van and an excellent guide. Provided an abundance of information about New Orleans and hurricane Katrina. He had lots of stories to tell about himself and family and friends. He lived Katrina.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic way to see the city. We were able to see parts of New Orleans and understand the background, history and culture of the city too. The bike ride was fun and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

kay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I would call this more of a city tour as we seemed to touch on every part of New Orleans. Our guide was wonderful, full of stories and knowledge. We took this tour on our first day in the city and that is what we recommend because it gives you such a good overview. Then you can go back and take a second look at the areas that really grab your interest. Worth every cent we paid and more!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Robin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour, I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was by far my favorite part about visiting New Orleans. We were able to see so much of the city and our guide Cathy was delightful! She was very knowledgeable about the city and its history and very personable. She put us at ease right away and we had such a wonderful time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Steve C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Cathy was our guide for the 3 pm tour. We had a great time. The weather was perfect and she covered so many areas of New Orleans. We highly recommend this tour. Really enjoyed the cycling . Don and #39;t have to be in good shape to do the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great afternoon. Lots to see at a nice easy pace. Fun and informative. Danny was knowledgeable and engaging.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved the tour - good pace, knowledgeable guide. An excellent way to see New Orleans, learn about its history and get a little exercise.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was fantastic! As the weather was unseasonably cold, we had a private tour. Danny from Bullfrog tours was amazing and super knowledgable. We not only went to many areas, we loved them all and really retained a lot of what he said. We were really happy to do a bike tour there, areas such as City Park, Treme, The Esplanade, Fabourg St. John etc. we would never have seen on our own. If you want to see more than the French Quarter, this is a fantastic way to do it. Bike lanes and riding were very easy as was the pace. Just loved it

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Sheree U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, it really gave us a new appreciation for the history and architecture of New Orleans. Joann, our tour guide, was most informative and very pleasant. She really made it a five star tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Kristi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our bike tour with Danny. He was personable, knew his history, and made the experience a lot of fun. Also, the bikes were in good shape and easy to ride.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We covered a large portion of the city and learned about all the major sights that I was hoping to see on my trip to New Orleans. Tim was super knowledgeable about the history and current state of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kerrie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We saw much more New Orleans than we would have without bikes. Bikes were in great condition. The weather was cool and sunny. Our tour guide Tim was great able we had a great time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

aidanrcloney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jon was an excellent guide. Even though the first parade of Mardi gras was that evening he still gave us an excellent tour of wonderful Nola. Lot's of history and he was very good on picking up on the kind of stuff we like to learn more about.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

bkesr5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Cathy our tour guide was fantastic!!! She really knew the area and was very attentive to all our needs! She knew all the answers to our questions and showed us short-cuts thru the French Quarter. Also, she recommended places to come back to which we found very helpful. Great way to visit outside the French Quater and we would highly recommend Cathy and the Bull Frog Tours!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Judith I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Danny did a great job...lots of history of New Orleans! We loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Luis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Steve was an informative and hospitable tour guide. He was prepared in every aspect with great bikes, first aid kit, water and reflective vests. The tour was broad enough to understand NOLA to a level most people don and #39;t experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message