New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans City Park

If stone bridges, botanical gardens, sculpture, theme parks, hundreds of centuries-old oak trees and numerous waterways are indicative of a good park, then consider New Orleans City Park one of the best city parks in the world. Over 1300 acres of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aidanrcloney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jon was an excellent guide. Even though the first parade of Mardi gras was that evening he still gave us an excellent tour of wonderful Nola. Lot's of history and he was very good on picking up on the kind of stuff we like to learn more about.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

bkesr5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Cathy our tour guide was fantastic!!! She really knew the area and was very attentive to all our needs! She knew all the answers to our questions and showed us short-cuts thru the French Quarter. Also, she recommended places to come back to which we found very helpful. Great way to visit outside the French Quater and we would highly recommend Cathy and the Bull Frog Tours!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Judith I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Danny did a great job...lots of history of New Orleans! We loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Luis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Steve was an informative and hospitable tour guide. He was prepared in every aspect with great bikes, first aid kit, water and reflective vests. The tour was broad enough to understand NOLA to a level most people don and #39;t experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

michael h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and I 57 and 59 Went on 3 pm bike tour with Chad as the guide. Chad was extremely knowledgeable and informative, we learned a lot of cool things we never would have on our own. Biking, is the way to go, you can cover a lot in 3 hours. Real leisurely ride, but we kept moving, you're in the city so you have to pay attention and have some common sense. last 45 minutes in Bayou St John, Treme, and French Quarter was after the sun went down, Bikes had lights, we had a great time going through the French quarter. I would highly recommend this tour, ask for Chad

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

JAMES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Billy !!! You're the best guide ever ! Thanks for a great tour and lots of laughs along the way.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Sean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Danny was awesome! new a lot of fine details and was a lot of fun just to talk too. only my son and i doing the tour so it was very personalised.highly highly recommend this tour group and Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved our tour of the city. Our tour guide was Kathy and she did an amazing job. We were able to see so much in our 3 to 4 hour tour. All the while her explaining much of the history. Rode thru many of the neighborhoods, cemetery and sculpture gardens. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour,,,,Danny was a great guide, very knowledgeable. The best way to get to know a city is on a bike.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Ranee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bill was personable and knowledgeable and fielded all our questions expertly. Having the tour via van was a huge plus and allowed us the time to make a couple of unscheduled stops. I and my husband highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Irene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Danny was our tour guide - he was excellent! On the day we went it was raining, but the ride went on! We were provided with complementary water and rain ponchos to make our ride comfortable. Danny was very informative and kept the group together making sure no one missed out on the points of interest. We had our 10 year old daughter together and she was able to keep up, so it was family friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Carl E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Clay was very informative. Really enjoyed the bike tour..

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour ! We saw what Katrina did and what has been done since then to rebuild. We also saw the highlights of the city garden district, French quarter, museum and university areas and the rich / celebrity areas . Our guide Joseph was very knowledgable and answered all the questions. Don't miss this tour !

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Tre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My friend and I went on a bike tour with Dan this past Monday and he was excellent! We had our own personal bike tour of New Orleans. Dan was filled with great knowledge and delivered it in a captivating way. Would highly recommend if you're in New Orleans and want to ride around the city and learn lots about it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

joshua.feyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice broad tour of the river, French Quarter and City Park. Entertaining and informative. Good bikes and great guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jon was awesome! Informative, fun, gracious, knowledgeable. Great biking pace, and excellent bike safety/communication. I feel as though I experienced a different side of New Orleans with this tour. Five neighborhoods, the City Park with its beautiful Oak Trees, Congo Square, bayou St John area ... Loved all of it. The stop at Morning Call was a great break and beignet treT. I'm especially grateful that the company honored my booking as I was the only person on the tour. A great experience and highly recommend!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tim was an excellent guide.
He was funny and since he is fourth generation New Orleanian, he has a very interesting view of the town.
I felt safe with Tim as my guide.
I had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful town.
Thank you, Tim !

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

martin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a wonderful tour. Knowledgeable guide, comfortable bike enjoyed it all.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Nicole O United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The New Orleans Bike Tour was our favorite part of our long weekend getaway to New Orleans. My boyfriend and I went in late September. The Bike Tours company had high reviews and we like biking so we gave it a try.

The location was convenient, as it was in the French Quarter. Our tour guide Danny really made the New Orleans Bike Tour special. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the historic sites, the various neighborhoods, city politics, and fun things to do around the city. He checked in frequently to make sure he wasn't bombarding us with information but we were so interested in everything he told us that we often asked him to tell us more. This was an excellent way to see New Orleans, understand the history, and get a workout in without it being overly strenuous. Our group was small, only four people excluding Danny, which we loved. It felt intimate. We could all talk and take pictures.

Again, this was the highlight of our trip. We believe Danny made it extra special -- ask for him to be your tour guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour consisted of only a few people and our guide was absolutely wonderful - she certainly knew 'her New Orleans' and was so very informative. Isabelle Tours would be used by us again should we ever be in New Orleans again!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Dave H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great pace and the guide was knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

robmollyb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlite of my 4 day stay in New Orleans. Our guide was a musician, and I hate to say it, but I don't remember his name - but he also pointed out all the laundromat a with funny names. Loved the tour, he had great information and we saw beautiful and interesting things outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! because there were only 2 couples on this particular day, we had personalized service! our guide gave us a few extras, helping us avoid the crowds, and take in the sights. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get an overview of the area and see NOLA up close.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Craig M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A definite highlight of our trip to New Orleans. Chad, our guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly, and occasionally funny - it was perfectly paced, and any age group would enjoy it. Riding through neighborhoods that were affected by Katrina was pretty emotional but gave you pause and perspective. I would highly recommend the bike tour, and would do it again in a heartbeat. Money well spent. Thanks Chad - CV, Tampa, Florida

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message