New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans City Park

If stone bridges, botanical gardens, sculpture, theme parks, hundreds of centuries-old oak trees and numerous waterways are indicative of a good park, then consider New Orleans City Park one of the best city parks in the world. Over 1300 acres of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was quite comprehensive and showed us the different faces of NOLA. Our guide, Diane, was excellent and I really admired the way both spoke while driving through some very crowded streets. I also enjoyed the opportunity to view and hear about some of the damage due to Hurricane Katrina. The cemetery tour was enlightening as was the visit to the lighthouse on Lake Ponchartrain. I was happy for the opportunity to do this tour on my short visit to NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best way to learn about New Orleans. The guide, Jon, was very knowledgeable about the city with a lot of great stories to tell. He has a passion for his job that makes the tour a blast. He went above and beyond. I had a blast and learned a lot. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. We toured on January 10, 2015; the weather was sunny, but a bit colder than usual--40-45 degrees. We were picked up and driven around town in a smaller, but comfortable bus. The driver spoke over a PA system while she drove us thru all the more interesting parts of the city. Several times she stopped so we could get a better look at something. We stopped and got out of the bus to tour a colonial mansion, and an old cemetery. Great tour for someone who has only one day to take in as much of the city as possible. We drove around much of the French quarter. It was good to see what it is like in the morning, as we ended up spending our late evening there too. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent! With a small group we were able to not only see the sights, but have conversations with the guide. We have been to New Orleans twice, but never really knew all the history outside the french quarter. We found it very interesting and now have a better understanding of how the architecture came about with the different style homes. We also found the tour of some of the levy system very informational. The tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

As my hubby was going to be in meetings all day, I signed up to do this tour on my own. The tour group was very small that (v cold!) day, so we had lots of time to chat with Ron, our very knowledgeable and engaging guide. New Orleans is quite flat, so the cycling wasn't strenuous (just watch out for some large potholes!!) and it was a great way to see areas that I would not have gotten to otherwise. Highlights were a stop for coffee at the Rose Nicaud Cafe on Frenchmens Street, Crescent City Park and a visit to Dr Bob's studio. Throughout the tour, Ron kept us entertained and informed on the history of the area, funny stories and insights into New Orleans life. A great way to see the city, learn a bit about it and get some fresh air!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a great tour even though it was drizzling. His encouragement to just embrace it helped everyone to get going
Guide John was informative and good natured. Received lots of interesting info about Nola and saw many neighborhoods
Nancy. Chicago

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was very informative and i enjoyed the exercise

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very informative history of cocktails. There is no better place to learn then New Orleans. It has some of the oldest bars rich in cocktail history.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On a freezing cold morning Diane picked us up and took us to the cemetery (as you do). Thus began our tour of New Orleans. Whilst the tour suggests architectural, you will get an historical account of the City. Loved it The only thing that perhaps could have improved this tour is more opportunity to get out of the bus (even if only for a frozen moment) and take a photo or two. OMG the park with the art (sorry don't remember the name) where we stop for coffee - incredible. Take the time to walk through the sculptures. It is attached to NOMA. And you absolutely must eat the beignets at the 'Morning Call'. Oh you must! This is a must do tour if heading to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Libby was an excellent guide; funny, quite knowledgeable and personable. The food was good, as expected, but the depth of the knowledge and history imparted to us by Libby was more than we expected, and well worth the time.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! Our tour guide Ellen, was one of the best we have ever experienced. Knowledgeable, relatable, informative, fun and genuine. Highly recommend this your to learn about the New Orleans area. Thanks got making our trip a wonderful memory.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and wonderful driver. Saw much more of NOLA than expected and was glad to see it. A bit long of a tour though. Three to three and a half would have been better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Niji picked us up at our condo right on time and was very pleasant. She was very knowledgeable and kept us informed of our trip itinerary regularly. The trip itself was excellent, seeing the city, graveyard, the areas hit by hurricane Katrina and the recovery, City Park and stopping for a Cafe au Lait and Beignet was a highlight. I have been to New Orleans previously and had taken a similar tour, but I would thoroughly recommend this tour as it is a small group and much for intimate. At the end of the tour Niji was very accommodating dropping us off whoever we wished. We have previously used Viator for a European vacation and find them very professional and efficient. Thanks for a fabulous tour.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very interesting and informative tour. We saw a lot of the city, including the Garden District and the Katrina path. Our guide was very informative and very interesting. Love the tour. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

loved it a lot of fun very easy ride learned alot

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message