New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans City Park

If stone bridges, botanical gardens, sculpture, theme parks, hundreds of centuries-old oak trees and numerous waterways are indicative of a good park, then consider New Orleans City Park one of the best city parks in the world. Over 1300 acres of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!! Our guide, Sarah was so knowledgeable. She holds a masters degree in NO history and since we were the only ones on the tour - she was able to customize the tour and spend extra time on the areas we were interested in. This tour was the hi-lite of our entire trip!!! You must experience this for yourself.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the highlight of my trip to New Orleans. I had been to New Orleans a few times in the past and was looking for a different type of experience. The 3-hour bike tour provided it with flying colors. The bike ride itself was not strenuous. The 3-speed bikes provided for the tour were excellent for the flat terrain and reasonable speeds on the tour. Our guide was excellent. She had grown up in New Orleans and had a Masters degree in history. We saw areas of the city and received information that were totally new even though I had been in N.O. at least 4 times in the past.

I am a 72-year old male in reasonable shape.

I would also comment that I took both the Segway Tour and the Bike Tour on different days and there was a minimum of tour overlap. Even though we started at the same spot and touched on the French Quarter on both tours, they were very different.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Dillion was awesome!! Full of knowledge!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My tour guide Grant was awesome! Perfect balance between riding, stops and historical facts.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our bike tour with Chad was outstanding! We all agreed it was the best way to start our visit in New Orleans. Chad gave us lots of interesting information about many topics and the ride gave us a great overview of the city and ideas about where we wanted to spend more time. The bikes were good and Chad made sure they fit right. I also liked that the number in the group was fairly small, about 12. Awesome tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

it was amazing trip to learn the history and tour guide was great

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful day. We had an excellent tour guide named Sarah.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were totally satisfied with our experience. Highly informative with a relaxed pace and easy biking.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was enjoyable and the tour guide Sara was a great guide. She made the history interesting and easy to listen to, even for teenage boys. We felt we were in great hands and loved the rest stop to get beignets. There was so much history, we stopped a great deal and it might have been nice to have some longer stretches of bike riding. That's only a very small criticism because overall it was great. The equipment was also top notch.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Bullfrog Bike Tour was a great way to see the city. Our tour guide Rudy was born and raised in New Orleans and was a walking encyclopedia. We loved loved loved this tour and stopped for more yummy beignets at the beautiful City Park! We did not know about it and it is amazing.A great tour for everyone.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very informative. We really enjoyed the Garden District and the French Quarter. Being picked up at our hotel was a plus.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Informative,pleasant scenery,and an easy ride!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly enjoyable. The van was quite comfortable, with just enough rest stops. The guide was extremely knowledgable, humble, and optimistic. Without me outright asking he even drove right past the apartment where we once lived, though it was only two blocks off his intended route.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our family had a great time on this bike tour! Saw and were told about things we'd never have seen on our own. Would definitely recommend it-our kids are teenagers and it was a highlight of their trip

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We toured New Orleans on Bikes with the guide, Sarah. She was most knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. it was much better than walking. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message