New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans Cruise Port

If you’re at the Port of New Orleans, you’re most like beginning or ending your cruise, so get there a day early or stick around afterward for a chance to explore the Big Easy. The French Quarter is, of course, the main attraction, but if you’ve ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My friend and I were in NOLA for 5 days and wanted to make the most of our experience there. This was definitely a highlight of the trip! The tour was informative, and our tour guide was animated and such a great speaker. Loved seeing the sights and hearing some cool facts about the city along the way. The steamboat cruise was amazing! It was so relaxing and fun. Would highly recommend this package! You definitely get your money's worth and Viator makes everything easy to book and organize.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip it was great and the food on the cruise was excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We totally enjoyed everything about this trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Janie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting! Highly recommended

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Scot P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ken, the tour guide was excellent. Funny and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great overview of the city. We enjoyed the river cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Ellen M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was really good. Bus tour well done and the steamboat was great. A nice overall intro to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Carole N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the trip told you a lot about New Orleans,The harbour cruise was very good worth doing.good value.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jeanne K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a wonderful time by myself ! The lady in red is a wonderful greeter - also told me where I could go to hear the commentary , see what was bring talked about , and stay warm I was not dressed warm enough The combo was REALLY GOOD. I spent time just sitting and listening to them - loved it!. Bought a huge tote bag -with a ZIPPER in your shop - even went down to the engine room before I left. I only had one full day to spend in New Orleans. I travel a lot - felt this was the best way to see as much as I could in a my short time there. I was not disappointed - an excellent choice - a wonderful 4 hours !!. Jeanne Canfield

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Gowtam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stress free. City tour conducted by older knowledgeable funny driver. Steamboat tour a little over crowded , not enough space for everyone to sit or have a front view of the points of interest, but still a great experience

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Kendral our guide and driver was exceptional. His mastery of the history and being able to present it

in a very successful enjoyable way made the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Henry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The City Tour and Cruise were excellent. The one problem that we did encounter is that none of your Ads or marketing items told us where to report to start the tour. We had to rely on our motel clerk to call and obtain that information.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All aspects just wonderful. Our bus guide, Kindrell spelling? was terrific and the boat trip was very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Gegso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and felt it was essential to do it early in our holiday to get a feel for the City - first morning in it proved the right decision. Great guide and very informative. The Natchez is a classic iconic part of the City and its whistle was perhaps the enduring sound of the City or us!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Carolina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love the fact that we got to see different sides of the city in a few hours! giving us a crash tour in case we wanted to go back, we knew where we would like to go again.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour guide with lots of local history and stories. Made us wish the bus ride was longer.
The Natchez cruise was interesting, I liked the engine room, my wife liked the Jazz.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Lorraine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour guide with knowledge of the city and history. Entertaining and funny.
would go again

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Dkjack1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was just as we expected. They let us go on two different days and it worked out well.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

lisa m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

being first time visitors, this was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Maurice G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our host knew just about every small fact about New Orleans, and was not reluctant to share his knowledge. The bus tour was really great. Places visited were always described in detail, and little tidbits about your wonderful city just added to the trip. Just a fun trip by bus, and then by paddlewheel. Good lunch also.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message