New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Oak Alley Plantation

Famed for the ancient live oak trees that flank its main walkway, the Oak Alley Plantation might seem eerily familiar. Used as a site for several movie screenings including the popular Interview With A Vampire, the Oak Alley Plantation is, in real ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On behalf of my family, this tour was one our highlights of our 1 week stay in New Orleans. You guys successfully managed to entertain both my sons (14yr and 19 yrs) and my husband reckons that both the Swamp Tour, combined with the lunch and 2 plantation tours were fabulous. Thank you. Your guides were exceptionally knowledgeable, patient and made the experience memorable. Even the driver, who is far more than a driver.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was very informative and well structured tour.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful sites, very interesting guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

These two plantation two words were absolutely awesome! Brian, Laura plantation docent, was exceptional! Okay Alley was gorgeous and so glad it was restored.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour!!! I highly recommend this our tour guide was amazing and learnt so much. The history in these plantations was great. The lunch was divine and catered for us who didn't eat seafood. The boat ride was great and we got to see heaps of young alligators. I would suggest you book this tour great value for money and a great tour to do in New Orleans

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth every penny. We saved around 80 with the three day pass. Will use it again

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the tour of the bayou and both plantations. The tour guides were personable and very informative. The information they presented was interesting. I would highly recommend it. Also transportation was timely.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time. Guide very informative.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome. Definitely worth the cost. The guides from the van and airboat ride to the plantations, are full of information and facts and are enthusiastic in sharing that with you. Lunch was good and plentiful.
Note: If taking the airboat portion of the tour, highly recommend that you bring a Go Pro and attached to the boats rails.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had "Swamp Boat and Plantations tour by Isabelle" in July 2014. Weather was wonderfull and trip in whole was amazing! In the morning I met Kat - our driver who drove our small group in her comfortable minivan from New Orleans to the country and at the same time told a lot of interesting about New Orleans and Cajun Country. Then we changed the van to a boat and Captain (alligator hunter in his past) showed us the beauty of the swamp. The boat slowly moved along the calm stream, surrounded by the trees and various green plants. It was so beatiful there! We have seen alligators and different kind of swam birds. We was told that there were a lot of fish also. At one moment Captain turned of the engine and asked us to keep silent. It was a magic - we could hear "Sounds of Silence"! After that Kat drove us to the plantations:Oak Alley and Laura Creol Plantation. Our guides - both young women, Natalie (not sure about this name) and Alex, told very interesting stories about people who lived here, their everyday life, habits, culture, and history. It reminded me "Gone with Wind" despite of some differences... Alley of oaks was magnificant and the whole territory around houses was full of flowers and trees in blossom. The whole tour was wonderful!!
If you are planning to visit New Orleans, go to Swamp and Plantation trip. You will get unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour - so interesting!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour - so interesting!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour - so interesting!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour - so interesting!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message