New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Oak Alley Plantation

Famed for the ancient live oak trees that flank its main walkway, the Oak Alley Plantation might seem eerily familiar. Used as a site for several movie screenings including the popular Interview With A Vampire, the Oak Alley Plantation is, in real ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 597 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole tour was enjoyable. The ride through the bayou was nice, Brian was very informative. Jenny was an excellent tour guide. She explained everything we needed to know about the places we went to and the history of Louisiana. The plantations we visited were very nice. The lunch was good.
Only problem was the van was difficult to get in and out.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was awesome! The time of year (November) was perfect not many people. Our tour guides were wonderful. Everyone from our Van guide to the Swamp Guide to the house guides. Our van guide was great. It was nice that he picked us up at the front door to our hotel and he was on time. He was a local and you could tell he loved New Orleans. The Swamp guide was extremely knowledgeable and very nice. Family owned operation. No wildlife due to cold temps but that was ok, beautiful scenery. The plantations homes were outstanding. Very well kept and worth the 45 minute drive.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was extremely enjoyable!! All was as advertised. Learned a lot about the pre Civil War south and the guides were informative and entertaining. The ride into the Bayou was educational and thrilling. Lots of alligators as well as other wild life. Well worth the $$$, you will enjoy this!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I found it very interesting. Our guide was great and told such good stories and history. Really enjoy it.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a very informative and yet relaxing excursion. We enjoyed the creole cuisine and the swamp tour was something of the ordinary. Tour was well organized and the guides very well prepared and courteous.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved everything about it! It's a must to get the true feel of New Orleans

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The plantation tour was good, but the tour bus driver was the best. We had a 90 minute drive to and 90 minute drive back from the plantation. The bus driver gave us an entertaining and interesting history lesson for those 3 hours. My wife and I loved it! We asked later and someone said that the bus driver's name was Sylvester.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The plantations were very beautiful. The swamp was peaceful and our guide was very nice and quick to see the wildlife that simply blended into the scenery.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting and informative tour.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour, the guide on the van was the best, the guided tour of the plantation was illuminating and the swamp boat tour should not be missed. Great day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide Madalaine was OUTSTANDING providing a lot of useful info.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour. Guide Kat provided the background on the area and insights into the culture. Julie at Laura Plantation was exceptional. Very informative tour about Creole Plantation Life, she kept us engaged and interested throughout the tour. At Oak Alley Chelsea also provided an excellent tour and insight into the Americanization of Plantations in LA. Bayou tour was well done and tour guide very informative. All in all an excellent day with exceptional tour guides.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The day was very well organised. All the tour operators great communicators and story tellers. Food at the plantation delicious. All in all a day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Love Love....a must see!!

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message