New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Oak Alley Plantation

Famed for the ancient live oak trees that flank its main walkway, the Oak Alley Plantation might seem eerily familiar. Used as a site for several movie screenings including the popular Interview With A Vampire, the Oak Alley Plantation is, in real ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative, the guides for each location were very knowledgeable and entertaining!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide for the day, was excellent and nice to visit with.
The Air boat ride was awesome, and the captain of the boat was a lot of fun.
The food at Oak Ally Plantation was amazing as well as the tour through the house.
This full day tour I have already recommended it to friends and family. I know my family will do this again next time we go to New Orleans.
Everyone should do this tour!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent...the staff at New Orleans' office was super friendly and helpful. Everything was as we expected and better....many activities..all great!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Based on our schedule we were able to do four things included in the power pass: the city bus tour, the zoo, the aquarium and the IMAX theater. All the activities were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What fun!! We loved airboat tour. Our guide, Jerry, was great! Held a 1 foot alligator and saw an 12 foot gator up close. And I mean close. I think our guide is the "alligator whisperer."
The plantations were very interesting. Loved Laura plantation and hearing our guide describe how her ancestors lived there.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bus driver was very engaging and knowledgeable. Enjoyed touring the plantation! Beautiful!

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On behalf of my family, this tour was one our highlights of our 1 week stay in New Orleans. You guys successfully managed to entertain both my sons (14yr and 19 yrs) and my husband reckons that both the Swamp Tour, combined with the lunch and 2 plantation tours were fabulous. Thank you. Your guides were exceptionally knowledgeable, patient and made the experience memorable. Even the driver, who is far more than a driver.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was very informative and well structured tour.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful sites, very interesting guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

These two plantation two words were absolutely awesome! Brian, Laura plantation docent, was exceptional! Okay Alley was gorgeous and so glad it was restored.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour!!! I highly recommend this our tour guide was amazing and learnt so much. The history in these plantations was great. The lunch was divine and catered for us who didn't eat seafood. The boat ride was great and we got to see heaps of young alligators. I would suggest you book this tour great value for money and a great tour to do in New Orleans

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth every penny. We saved around 80 with the three day pass. Will use it again

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the tour of the bayou and both plantations. The tour guides were personable and very informative. The information they presented was interesting. I would highly recommend it. Also transportation was timely.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time. Guide very informative.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message