New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Oak Alley Plantation

Famed for the ancient live oak trees that flank its main walkway, the Oak Alley Plantation might seem eerily familiar. Used as a site for several movie screenings including the popular Interview With A Vampire, the Oak Alley Plantation is, in real ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 611 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour. Our tour guide, Madeline, was very knowledgeable. the Laura plantation guide was both knowledeable and entertaining. it would be great if lunch could be included as well.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The most thorough tour crammed with information and activities, such value for money!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Isabel was wonderful! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Learned alot about the history of the area. Everyone we enteracted with was very professional and took pride in their role.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Learned alot about the history of the area. Everyone we enteracted with was very professional and took pride in their role.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour started out with the swamp airboat ride and tour as the guide told us interesting facts about the swamp as we seen several alligators and small ones also. We continued on with our tour onto the plantations. The plantation home was absolutely beautiful as it brought you back as if you were there during that time. The big oak trees that intertwine leading up to the plantation home.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was superb! From the time we were picked up from our hotel, the tour of the bayou and the plantations oh and don't forget lunch. We highly recommend this tour of New Orleans.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole tour was enjoyable. The ride through the bayou was nice, Brian was very informative. Jenny was an excellent tour guide. She explained everything we needed to know about the places we went to and the history of Louisiana. The plantations we visited were very nice. The lunch was good.
Only problem was the van was difficult to get in and out.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was awesome! The time of year (November) was perfect not many people. Our tour guides were wonderful. Everyone from our Van guide to the Swamp Guide to the house guides. Our van guide was great. It was nice that he picked us up at the front door to our hotel and he was on time. He was a local and you could tell he loved New Orleans. The Swamp guide was extremely knowledgeable and very nice. Family owned operation. No wildlife due to cold temps but that was ok, beautiful scenery. The plantations homes were outstanding. Very well kept and worth the 45 minute drive.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was extremely enjoyable!! All was as advertised. Learned a lot about the pre Civil War south and the guides were informative and entertaining. The ride into the Bayou was educational and thrilling. Lots of alligators as well as other wild life. Well worth the $$$, you will enjoy this!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I found it very interesting. Our guide was great and told such good stories and history. Really enjoy it.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a very informative and yet relaxing excursion. We enjoyed the creole cuisine and the swamp tour was something of the ordinary. Tour was well organized and the guides very well prepared and courteous.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved everything about it! It's a must to get the true feel of New Orleans

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The plantation tour was good, but the tour bus driver was the best. We had a 90 minute drive to and 90 minute drive back from the plantation. The bus driver gave us an entertaining and interesting history lesson for those 3 hours. My wife and I loved it! We asked later and someone said that the bus driver's name was Sylvester.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message