New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Ogden Museum of Southern Art

A product of the art visionary Roger Ogden, the Ogden Museum of Southern Art in the Central Business District of New Orleans. It contains an impressive collection of over 4,000 works, including paintings, sculptures, and photos, all displayed as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! Using New Orleans Power Pass we saw many attractions over the five day period that would have cost 290 per person. Out passes cost about 200 per person.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Anna Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There and #39;s so many options available with this pass I wish there were more hours in a day. We really enjoyed the WW2 museum. The cooking class was a first for us; the chef was funny as well as informative, and then we got to enjoy the meal with a fun family visiting from MI. Saved $ did 10 things!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Charlene D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The nice thing about the pass was it provided us with a brochure which was convenient to contact the vendors. We did not find any benefit or savings and wouldn't do the pass again.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Tamara W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Power pass is a good deal but it was difficult to use. The place where we went to pick it up is a tour operator where everyone works on commission and they weren and #39;t very helpful. Didn and #39;t tell us to get tickets there for the WW2 museum and gave bad info for booking the Creole Queen.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Brenda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I never got a tour, we went on our own , everything was expensive, you have to pay $30 for parking for 10 hrs , bourbon st. Stunk so bad it was nauseating, we didn and #39;t encounter very many nice people, but the driver of the carriage ride with queen the mule as the front to was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Xavia R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Your selection of venues was fine , however, your staff was not pleasant nor in anyway helpful. I will not use Viator again

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

RONALD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It's the best way to see what you want when you want to! We don't have a negative thing to say about any of the items on the list. I would have preferred to do at least a 3-day pass. It would be well worth the money!!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

ksweet2820

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Power Pass was very useful-- Provided ideas and easy access However we were there for only six days,two of which were rather cold and rainyso, unable to make full use of the pass --

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Beth and Joe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Power Pass is a really good deal!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great way to view all the attractions

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Emory M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The pass was worth the price only wish we would have know the distance to everything we would have started our day earlier. We really wanted to see the plantations but they were to far outside of the city for a one day pass. The aquarium was huge and loved the giant cat fish, wish i would have brought my fishing pole to catch one of those catsfish.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Gloria S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see New Orleans!! I'm not sure if this was the best option for us since we didn't get to visit a lot of the places. Shop around for other combo deals before purchasing theowet pass because there is a no refund no return policy.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

nene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The 2 days pass is not enough to see all in the brochure. I advise to book tours ahead of time and plan your trip as to what to see on certain days. A few tours do not provide transportation and ok for people with cars. First thing to do is to pick up and validate your pass on your first day. Otherwise I advise this pass for people who want to save money.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value!! We got to do so many activities.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

mangrovelady

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Tours are too close together, and no getting in first, some of the tours free if you drive. Not worth the money

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

jay f

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Wasted a lot of time after calling the paddellboat and making reservations and telling them I had the power pass then showing up waiting in line then being told had to go threw another line was told they don't do the pass could have told when I called a rip off don't waste monet

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Claudia V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tours! The problem was trying to make fit all tours in a schedule cause' almost all of them open late at 10 am and close early at 4 or 5 pm plus they don't work on Mondays then, we had few options for that day. In general we got fun but feel that we missed other good tours cause' of the timing

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

clutch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Value for the money. We visited numerous attractions including the WWII Museum, the Audubon zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, the IMAX, the Insectarium, etc. Well recommended by this family.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Dorie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Definitely worth the price. Make sure you check in early to plan your excursions and make your reservations. You will find that not all are available. WW II museum absolutely worth a visit.. The New Orleans cooking class was wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Linda E

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall getting the power pass was worth the price. Only concern I had was booking the city tour and swamp tours. They fill up fast and you are limited on time in New Orleans the company should provide on line links or contact info so those high demand tours can be scheduled in advance of arriving

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Patricia C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The power pass was nice but so many things are going on at the same time. We could have actually saved money by paying for all the attractions we went to separately. There is a good variety of things to do on the power pass but there is no way that you can do enough of the events in the amount of days allotted to pay for the pass.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Gustavo O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Me and my family enjoyes all the chosen activities that we selected

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

dmsandry

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

They neglect to tell you that transportation is not only not included it is not guaranteed. We tried meeting them and going to them. Neither worked well. They only have one person who can give you passes and he must work somewhere else because they always had to call. The bus driver was constantly

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Stacey A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not many good tours/activities to choose from. Most activities require booking and last for half a day each; meaning that a 2 day pass equals 4 activities and is not worth the money. Plenty of tours in New Orleans that can be booked when you are there.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message