• USD ($)
  • English

New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Ogden Museum of Southern Art

A product of the art visionary Roger Ogden, the Ogden Museum of Southern Art in the Central Business District of New Orleans. It contains an impressive collection of over 4,000 works, including paintings, sculptures, and photos, all displayed as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We cut a wide swath through New Orleans for 2 days, the Power Pass was a big part of it. It is nice not to be balancing the admission price vs the amount of time you can spend in a certain venue. Just buy the pass and sample everything! I give high grades to the City Tour gaining a first person account of Katrina was super interesting. WW2 Museum has grown and is worth another visit even if you have been there prior. Probably would not have gone to the Insectarium or the Mardi Gras storage facility if not for the Power Pass, both were very interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

If you trip just oneday, this pass is not helpful, but for more than two days's trip, it will help. Most of event start at 10:00 and closed at 5:00. If you choose to enjoy the swamp trip and citi tour, that might be enought for one day trip and pass value will be same as regular price or you paid more. Plan ahead very carefully

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

overall they were very nnice tours and worth the price

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

I was actually quite disappointed with this Power Pass. It all started when I went to get it from the collection location. It's basically a tourist info point but the person on duty was more interested in selling his tours to other customers than sorting out my card. When he did give it to me he gave me what looked like a tatty colour photocopy of the places I could get into. It looked very un-professional. Even he commented on how small the print was. When I got to one of the attractions listed - the children's museum - they had never even seen the card before and didn't know anything about it (although they did let me in). Other attractions didn't have machines to read the card - they were having to write the number down by hand saying they'd been having issues with the card. For a number of the attractions you have to book via the phone. Sadly for the river trip the number listed no longer existed. I had to google the company and find the details and location and go and sort it myself. For the swamp tours the locations are many miles away from New Orleans and there is no transport to the venue included - so if you are without a car, like I was, there was no way of getting to them. Overall the whole scheme in New Orleans felt very poor. Having said that the attractions I did get into were interesting - like the Mardi Gras museum.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This is a great idea since it allowed us to visit some museums we wouldn't have tried. I did find the map out of date. And we didn't realize the swamp tour didn't include airboats, so we had to buy them separately.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I gave this as a gift to a family of 3 visiting New Orleans for the 1st time. They had
a wonderful time, but spent most of the time indoors because the weather was terrible.
I know it saved them a fortune in admissions and they were able to all the major
museums in the three days they were there. So glad I found this site.


O

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Kids loved every minute

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is our second time to use Power Pass to New Orleans. Requires a person to work hard to get your moneys worth. If you're a biginner you have to do all your own time management and schedules. The lady at the Jax Brewery will help if you have questions. But the pamplet maybe out dated by months. We drove 25 minutes to a plantation tour to find out they weren't taking the power pass since April 1,2013. At the World War II Museum we couldn't watch the show without paying extra. So carry a good planner with you. And Good Luck getting your bucks back.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The web listed all of the things that one could do with this pass, if you purchased it. We bought four.
When you trade in your print out, at your destination, for the actual pass and a map to these places, many of the activities are crossed out and we are told that the no longer accept the Pass. We go to the I-Max theater, covered by this pass, and it is closed for renovations. We did NOT get our money's worth and Viator did NOT respond to my email, after the trip, explaining our experience.
We are quite unhappy with Viator.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed every tour, every attraction and everything about New Orleans. This was the perfect way to save some money yet get the full experience of this beautiful, exciting city. Highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Power Pass is an easy way to save a lot of money doing most of the wonderful things that New Orleans has to offer. Very worth the purchase price. So easy to use. The brochure you get with the pass explains everything and everywhere the pass can be used. Also includes maps of the various neighborhoods where the attractions are located. It mentioned things I didn't even know about. What a bargain!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Not enough user friendly attractions.Lovely place.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Joanne K
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Don't bother it was a waste of money book your tour's when you get to New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I had a great time. I saved a lot of money. I went to the Louisiana Museum, swamp tour, aquarium, all the plantations, my favorite was oak alley. Long Vue, where it is located can surprise you. But in all of it the Steamboat Natchez was my favorite. There was so much to do and so little time.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I would recommend this because it allows you to fit more things into your budget. And you can skip the ticket line at some places. The only negatives were that the swamp tour had to be booked through another company than what was listed and that transportation to the swamp/plantation tours was both not included and a little over priced at $25pp. Knowing that beforehand would make it easier to make arrangements ahead of time.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message