New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Ogden Museum of Southern Art

A product of the art visionary Roger Ogden, the Ogden Museum of Southern Art in the Central Business District of New Orleans. It contains an impressive collection of over 4,000 works, including paintings, sculptures, and photos, all displayed as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The 2 days pass is not enough to see all in the brochure. I advise to book tours ahead of time and plan your trip as to what to see on certain days. A few tours do not provide transportation and ok for people with cars. First thing to do is to pick up and validate your pass on your first day. Otherwise I advise this pass for people who want to save money.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value!! We got to do so many activities.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Tours are too close together, and no getting in first, some of the tours free if you drive. Not worth the money

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Wasted a lot of time after calling the paddellboat and making reservations and telling them I had the power pass then showing up waiting in line then being told had to go threw another line was told they don't do the pass could have told when I called a rip off don't waste monet

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tours! The problem was trying to make fit all tours in a schedule cause' almost all of them open late at 10 am and close early at 4 or 5 pm plus they don't work on Mondays then, we had few options for that day. In general we got fun but feel that we missed other good tours cause' of the timing

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Value for the money. We visited numerous attractions including the WWII Museum, the Audubon zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, the IMAX, the Insectarium, etc. Well recommended by this family.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Definitely worth the price. Make sure you check in early to plan your excursions and make your reservations. You will find that not all are available. WW II museum absolutely worth a visit.. The New Orleans cooking class was wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall getting the power pass was worth the price. Only concern I had was booking the city tour and swamp tours. They fill up fast and you are limited on time in New Orleans the company should provide on line links or contact info so those high demand tours can be scheduled in advance of arriving

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The power pass was nice but so many things are going on at the same time. We could have actually saved money by paying for all the attractions we went to separately. There is a good variety of things to do on the power pass but there is no way that you can do enough of the events in the amount of days allotted to pay for the pass.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Me and my family enjoyes all the chosen activities that we selected

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

They neglect to tell you that transportation is not only not included it is not guaranteed. We tried meeting them and going to them. Neither worked well. They only have one person who can give you passes and he must work somewhere else because they always had to call. The bus driver was constantly

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not many good tours/activities to choose from. Most activities require booking and last for half a day each; meaning that a 2 day pass equals 4 activities and is not worth the money. Plenty of tours in New Orleans that can be booked when you are there.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is worth the money! We did things we never got to do because of the admission fees. The Power Pass enabled my family to plan our visit better and make it more memorable. Highly recommend this and plan on using this at other destination

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Practical limit on usage opportunities in just 2 days. Greatly enjoyed what we managed to get to, but I don't think we broke even on cost.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best trip ever. Money well spent.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great value! We were able to take advantage of so many the attractions, tours and experiences offered on the card. Some of our favorites were the New Orleans School of Cooking, Mardi Gras World and the French Quarter Walking Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! I couldn't believe how much we were able to cover in just 3 days. The tours and attractions are all very close to one another which makes it easy to experience as many things as possible.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth every penny. We saved around 80 with the three day pass. Will use it again

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Based on our schedule we were able to do four things included in the power pass: the city bus tour, the zoo, the aquarium and the IMAX theater. All the activities were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent...the staff at New Orleans' office was super friendly and helpful. Everything was as we expected and better....many activities..all great!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I was on a mini family reunion with about 12 of my relatives. We had scheduled a lot of activities, and used the power pass for 4 of them; the zoo, the aquarium, the IMAX, and the bus tour.
The Zoo
Very nice setting, but is under construction to improve the animal habitats, have to say heat of New Orleans makes the animals rather lethargic. They have a beautiful white tiger.
The Aquarium
It is small and I have been to more impressive ones, but they have an albino alligator which I had not seen before.
IMAX
Nothing special to mention
Bus Tour
The bus tour was long, very long (about 3 hours). It does take you throughout the city and our driver was very friendly and informative. New Orleans is known for Hurricane Katrina, Grave yards, French Quarter, music, and night life. The tour covers all these topics in great detail; sometimes a little too much detail. The tour could have been shorter.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definetly purchase this card again. Great way to see things and less money spent.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Value, best way to see many attractions with out promblems.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message