The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Georganna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a BLAST!!! We had never been on Segway's before and we were a little nervous - but they taught us well and we had a fabulous time! Our guide JON was great!!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kathy was amazing! We had so much fun! We saw so many things and learned so much history!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone especially if you want to see all of New Orleans outside of the typical places. Well worth it!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Rhonda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! Amazing! Spectacular! Everyone should try this, don and #39;t think you and #39;re too old (we and #39;re 65+), and don and #39;t be afraid. It just takes a couple minutes to get the hang of it - and so worth it. So much fun!! And Steven -our tour guide - great teacher, and very entertaining!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Anna Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There and #39;s so many options available with this pass I wish there were more hours in a day. We really enjoyed the WW2 museum. The cooking class was a first for us; the chef was funny as well as informative, and then we got to enjoy the meal with a fun family visiting from MI. Saved $ did 10 things!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Steve was the best, most accommodating guide. He talked us through and gave quite a bit of history about the town. None of my family had been on segways before and he gently nudged us until we built our confidence. Definitely would use this service again!!! Favorite part of our trip.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shorty United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful! Everyone in our group had previously been on Segways, so we took to the streets right away. Perspective customer's should be advised that your are sharing the road with cars and trucks most of the time. Amber, our fun, knowledgeable guide, was absolutely terrific.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! Using New Orleans Power Pass we saw many attractions over the five day period that would have cost 290 per person. Out passes cost about 200 per person.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, great way to see a lot of the city quickly. Informative and fun at the same time, everyone should take a segway tour!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

cisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great time and what a way to see the city - - - my wife and I have done about 6 segway tours, but it was more fun seeing our daughter and son-in-law on a segway for the first time. will always look for a tour every where we go.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Alvin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were somewhat hesitant about using the Segway, but once we got out onto the streets, we loved it. Great way to get around the French Quarter and more. Our guide was very good as well. Knowledgeable and courteous. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

RONALD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It's the best way to see what you want when you want to! We don't have a negative thing to say about any of the items on the list. I would have preferred to do at least a 3-day pass. It would be well worth the money!!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was a fabulous guide. Spoke clearly about history, was very informative. She was also very helpful with taking pics. Segways are the best way to see a large area in a short amount of time.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. A must for anyone who wants a close up view of New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable tour. If you haven't ridden on a Segway before, this is the time to do it.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a terrific time had by all 5 of us. Jon was informative and entertaining. Just a great mix of humor and history. Gave us time to grab coffee at a great neighborhood spot as well as buzz around an empty parking lot. I thought it might be tough to navigate the bumpy, congested roads but Jon guided us well. Great time.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome. Rod is a great guy and a great guide. He gave us so much information about NOLA. I would highly recommend doing this tour first thing so you can get a good grasp of whats in the French Quarter. After the tour, I couldn't wait to go out and explore since I knew where I wanted to go. I wish they offered more tours because everyday my son wanted to Segway Let's go segway again today hey, let's segway again today. It was almost tempting to do the same tour twice. LOL!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun, exciting and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Alexandr M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best experience in NOLA! Great tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

patricia p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had never ridden segways before. A little nervous at first, but pretty easy to catch on. I am 58 and my husband is 61, so if we can do it probably anybody can. This was my husbands favorite activity we did all week.We will do this again in other cities if available.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Roy M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a ball! We are both in our 60's and initially not sure of doing this, but it turned out fine,easy to do and we had a blast! Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Too much fun for an afternoon and a great way to see a lot of the city in a relatively short period of time. I recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn a lot about the city and it's history.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Carrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was fun and informational. Amber, the tour guide, was excellent. She was knowledgeable and very good at connecting with each individual. Riding the segways was a blast. I want one now.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Learned a lot....had a great time...guide was exceptional

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message