The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AWSOME, my son loved it as did I. Great way to see the city, Chad was very informative and patient as I had a bit of an issue going over some bumps.. Super cool tour

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was so much fun and so informative for our family. Our tour guide Jon was fantastic and I highly recommend this on your first day or visit to the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour and our guide Steven was great and very animated. He gave us a lot of history about the city. We always find Segway tours are a good way of having fun and getting around locations rather than walking or being cooped up on a bus.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. Our guide Katey was very knowledgable and entertaining. Would recommend this tour and also would take it again.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Was with a large group of friends and our guide was very attentive to our mood and interests throughout the tour!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city, learn the history, and no crowded boring bus. My 14 year old hard to please son, and a friend of his really had a good time, so perfect for teens too. Great for anyone, but you must at least have the basic balance skill to ride a bicycle. Not hard to do and they teach you how.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the first tour we took once we got to town. It was the perfect introduction to the French Quarter and took us to places we wouldn't of seen otherwise Treme. We'd never been on a Segway before and felt a little scared, but within 2 minutes of training in their office, you feel like a pro. They are very stable and so much fun! Wish you could rent them without being on a tour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was awesome! Segways were easy to pick up and learn and was great fun. We want one now. The tour was safe, detailed, engaging and fun. The guide had lots of local suggestions - we tried a bunch of her food places and they were great.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was an excellent way to see a lot of the town without having to walk for miles. Totally enjoyed this and would definitely do again. Jason was a great guide and the 3-hr tour was a nice length. I had trouble knowing where exactly we would be going...we explored everything between Canal St and Esplanada St and from Louis Armstrong and a little beyond that all the way down to the Mississippi River. Wish we could've headed to other side of Canal St to Garden district but i guess that's too far.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city! We have two fourteen year old boys and they both loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour but now I want my own segway, fun fun!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, covers a lot of ground, informative guide. You don't stop long at Jackson Square because of traffic and crowd so don't plan on a group picture there on your tour but you get a couple of other chances.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was great and it was a blast riding the Segways.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

More than amazing. Loved it

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'm glad we did it! Jon was our guide, great guy, fun a professional, he even took the time to suggest few places to visit after the tour ended. My daughter and me expend one day at NOLA and I'm glad we did this tour first since it change our whole experience, plus we expend the rest of the day talking about what we learned in the tour.. very refreshing. Don't think about this twice.. do it.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The people were very helpful and knowledgeable about both the Segway and the City of New Orleans. The tour seemed to speed up at the end which wasn't so easy.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highlight of our trip to NOLA.....our guide made it even better! Loved the jealous looks we got as we zoomed by!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value!! We got to do so many activities.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide John took very good care of us. It was my 2nd time on a segway. They're a lot of fun.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely awesome! Went with my pre-teen and teenager and we all agreed this was the best part of our trip. We saw the highlights of the city on our first day via the segways and were able to plan what we wanted to go back to from that. So fun and easy to learn to ride. I would recommend this to any age group!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved it! Great way to view the city. Our guide (Jon) was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Very interesting. This is a must do!!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The 2 days pass is not enough to see all in the brochure. I advise to book tours ahead of time and plan your trip as to what to see on certain days. A few tours do not provide transportation and ok for people with cars. First thing to do is to pick up and validate your pass on your first day. Otherwise I advise this pass for people who want to save money.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message