The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RONALD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It's the best way to see what you want when you want to! We don't have a negative thing to say about any of the items on the list. I would have preferred to do at least a 3-day pass. It would be well worth the money!!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was a fabulous guide. Spoke clearly about history, was very informative. She was also very helpful with taking pics. Segways are the best way to see a large area in a short amount of time.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. A must for anyone who wants a close up view of New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable tour. If you haven't ridden on a Segway before, this is the time to do it.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a terrific time had by all 5 of us. Jon was informative and entertaining. Just a great mix of humor and history. Gave us time to grab coffee at a great neighborhood spot as well as buzz around an empty parking lot. I thought it might be tough to navigate the bumpy, congested roads but Jon guided us well. Great time.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome. Rod is a great guy and a great guide. He gave us so much information about NOLA. I would highly recommend doing this tour first thing so you can get a good grasp of whats in the French Quarter. After the tour, I couldn't wait to go out and explore since I knew where I wanted to go. I wish they offered more tours because everyday my son wanted to Segway Let's go segway again today hey, let's segway again today. It was almost tempting to do the same tour twice. LOL!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun, exciting and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Alexandr M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best experience in NOLA! Great tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

patricia p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had never ridden segways before. A little nervous at first, but pretty easy to catch on. I am 58 and my husband is 61, so if we can do it probably anybody can. This was my husbands favorite activity we did all week.We will do this again in other cities if available.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Roy M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a ball! We are both in our 60's and initially not sure of doing this, but it turned out fine,easy to do and we had a blast! Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Too much fun for an afternoon and a great way to see a lot of the city in a relatively short period of time. I recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn a lot about the city and it's history.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Carrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was fun and informational. Amber, the tour guide, was excellent. She was knowledgeable and very good at connecting with each individual. Riding the segways was a blast. I want one now.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

REGINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Learned a lot....had a great time...guide was exceptional

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Tamara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great fun. Had a small group with a fabulous guide for the tour. She tailored the visit a bit to suit our needs and made us feel welcome in New Orleans. She knew the history well. Thanks!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

BRIAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous tour. Quite fun, and different. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent experience...all the way from booking to conformation to a most excellent tour of the French Quarter area. Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Simple process to book. Guide was ready for us when we arrived. Great training. AWESOME adventure thru the French Quarter. Was a blast for our entire group!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Glenn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! This is our 2nd Segway tour. Steve shared a lot about the city history and the French Quarter. The only negative is the streets are very rough so you may be a little sore the next day as we were jostled around quite a bit...With that said I would still do the trip again!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Tami A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it!! We had a quick lesson that was very helpful, staff were patient and helpful. Tour was awesome!! So much fun. Tim was a great guide, full of info.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

theskraper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour! My husband and I had never been on segways and we were initially hesitant. But much to our surprise we were up and running and feeling comfortable within minutes! The tour of the French Quarter was a great overview and our guide was very thorough and patient. We loved the fact that our group was small - only five of us. Perfect. They even provided ponchos for the rainy weather we encountered. Two hours very well spent.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Mercia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fun trip and the sedgeway tour guide was very informative and enthusiastic!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great! We will do it again. However, the guide needs to keep his political opinions to himself.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the tour through the French Quarter very informative and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message