The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent experience...all the way from booking to conformation to a most excellent tour of the French Quarter area. Highly recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Simple process to book. Guide was ready for us when we arrived. Great training. AWESOME adventure thru the French Quarter. Was a blast for our entire group!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Glenn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! This is our 2nd Segway tour. Steve shared a lot about the city history and the French Quarter. The only negative is the streets are very rough so you may be a little sore the next day as we were jostled around quite a bit...With that said I would still do the trip again!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Tami A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it!! We had a quick lesson that was very helpful, staff were patient and helpful. Tour was awesome!! So much fun. Tim was a great guide, full of info.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

theskraper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour! My husband and I had never been on segways and we were initially hesitant. But much to our surprise we were up and running and feeling comfortable within minutes! The tour of the French Quarter was a great overview and our guide was very thorough and patient. We loved the fact that our group was small - only five of us. Perfect. They even provided ponchos for the rainy weather we encountered. Two hours very well spent.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Mercia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fun trip and the sedgeway tour guide was very informative and enthusiastic!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great! We will do it again. However, the guide needs to keep his political opinions to himself.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the tour through the French Quarter very informative and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great way to view all the attractions

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Marlina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Riding a segway is way easier than I expected! Lots of fun! Tim our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans! Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Candis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great and the guide was interesting and helpful. I will use this tour for my group coming in March.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Joe D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome!! This was our first, but not last, time on a segway tour. Chat was a fantastic guide. I highly recommend this group.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jodie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Cathy was amazing - with her history background the tour was very interesting and fun to see New Orleans from a different angle. LOVED IT!!! Thank you so much for such an enjoyable segway.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

ARTHUR N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly Recommended. Thanks

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

DON'T MISS OUT ON THIS TOUR!!!
We had a wonderful time! Jon was our tour guide and very informative. He really did an excellent job. I wish we could have made this our first day event so that we could have explored more with the knowledge of this wonderful city Jon shared with us. I thought I would kill myself when I first stepped on that thing. After a few minutes it was like I always had been riding one.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jason W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Definitely a must if you are visiting New Orleans for your first time. Tim was our tour guide and was excellent!!! We did the 3 hour tour. I couldn't imagine doing the shorter tour. An excellent way to see the city and learn some interesting history. It also helped us plan our activities for the rest of our vacation based on what we learned. So glad we decided to do the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Sandra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a lot of fun and our guide was really good! A wonderful way to see a city!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Janie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great way to see the city. Segways are so much fun, and so easy to ride. We got a lot of looks from envious people. And our guide, Kathy, was awesome. She's so knowledgeable about New Orleans, and has a great personality. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Frank A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time on the tour. Learned some interesting information about New Orleans and had fun doing it. The tour guide Chad was very knowledgeable and kept things going at a good pace. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Elaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved the tour and the city history that our guide shared. I was nervous about being on a Segway, but the staff made sure we all were comfortable and safe, This was a terrific experience!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

ELIZABETH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time. I was not sure my group would be excited about the tour and they loved it. Thank you!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

MikeGWill United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Gliding along the streets of the French Quarter and seeing many sites of this great city was a blast. This is definitely a must do event.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jeanette T D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time! Fun tour! Love the Segways!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was great and we learned much about the city.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

tpeacestjohn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Unbelievable tour. Steve was our guide and he has so much knowledge about the city. I highly recommend the 3 hour tour. We went to so many places through out the city, stop at several locations and even took a break at the coffee shop. Again, highly recommend this tour. Thank you Steve and Amber :

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message