The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Steven was the perfect tour guide. We all had a blast on the segways and will do it again when we come back.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an absolute blast for me and my family! We had never been to New Orleans before and this was a great way to get a quick history lesson. Our guide, Jon, did a terrific job. He was very knowledgeable and very funny. Don't pass up an opportunity to take a Segway tour, they're awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the Best things we did while in New Orleans. Jon was awesome!. Even though my parents are from New Orleans and i lived there as a child, I learned so much about the city that I never knew. Even learned to difference between Creole and Cajun. I would definitely do this again in New Orleans and any other city it is offered in. It was blast and I would strongly recommend this to any one going to the Big Easy

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, It was great racing around the French Quarter and stopping to talk about the history of New Orleans. I highly recommend doing this as an fun activity.

Rick

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Steven was so knowledgable and accommodating!! Best tour ever! The Segway was so fun and easy! We will do this again on our next trip. Best part of our trip!! Thank you Steven for all the history and wonderful information for food, entertainment and shopping.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Jason Songe was awesome. He understood our interests and developed our tour to meet them. Would absolutely do it again!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an absolute blast on this segway trip around New Orleans. The guide was wonderful and we covered such a large amount of the city, it was amazing! The segway themselves were very easily mastered and a unique way to get around the city. We would definitely do this again in any city it was offered.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great ride all through French Quarter with history thrown in. Great value and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My thirteen yr old granddaughter and I took this tour and had a great time. I had worried some about being the oldest person on the tour (62) and my ability to keep up. I had no trouble at all. Our guide was very pleasant and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and history reflection of the area. Segway's are the only way to travel!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour and an amazing experience seeing the city on the Segway. John was an excellent tour guide and I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is one of the coolest tours ever. Just riding the segway is cool. Our tour guide left a little to be desired he could have had a better personality but the segway and the sites were unbelievable. Definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Totally awesome 3 hours, our tour guide was fantastic and very informative. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message