The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an absolute blast on this segway trip around New Orleans. The guide was wonderful and we covered such a large amount of the city, it was amazing! The segway themselves were very easily mastered and a unique way to get around the city. We would definitely do this again in any city it was offered.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great ride all through French Quarter with history thrown in. Great value and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My thirteen yr old granddaughter and I took this tour and had a great time. I had worried some about being the oldest person on the tour (62) and my ability to keep up. I had no trouble at all. Our guide was very pleasant and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and history reflection of the area. Segway's are the only way to travel!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour and an amazing experience seeing the city on the Segway. John was an excellent tour guide and I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is one of the coolest tours ever. Just riding the segway is cool. Our tour guide left a little to be desired he could have had a better personality but the segway and the sites were unbelievable. Definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Totally awesome 3 hours, our tour guide was fantastic and very informative. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic 3 hours worth every $$

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience. Rod was most helpful in getting us used to the Segway and was a most great tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is worth the money! We did things we never got to do because of the admission fees. The Power Pass enabled my family to plan our visit better and make it more memorable. Highly recommend this and plan on using this at other destination

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it! An awsome way to get to know NolA. Our tour guide Chad was awesome. One of the girls in our group was afraid and he was so patient and caring with her until she let loose and felt comfortable. I've done the segway tour in D.C. And wanted to try in Nola. Cant wait to try it else where!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our favorite part of our visit to NOLA. The staff members were so kind and professional. Our tour guide, Tonia, was very knowledgable. She made our tour fun and interesting while keeping all of us safe. We took her advice on places to eat and we were very pleased with her suggestions.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was unbelievable! The greatest thing we did in New Orleans! This people are so organized and you can't go wrong on any tour guide I'm quite sure. We had Kathy who was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Do yourself a fovor and take this three hour tour. Then go eat at Huck Finn's on the corner.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best tours we have done. Our guide, Steven, was great. First time on a Segway was a little nervous but they taught us well. Tour was informative as well as fun. Recommend for all.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message