The Thames is the longest river in England, the second longest in the United Kingdom. It flows from the west in the Cotswolds, passing through Oxford and London, ending at the sea at Southend-on-Sea in Essex. As far up as Teddington on the western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 825 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew started making sure everyone was well taken care of, as we boarded the boat. Nice, friendly staff, who made the cruise even more enjoyable. The dinner was well organized with little waiting. The food was great, and the entertainment was first class. I would highly recommend the Natchez cruise. The only change I would make next time would be to take the lunch cruise, or dinner cruise during months with extended daylight.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed it thoroughly. Leisurely. Good jazz music and food was very good. Opportunity to see engine room was also a bonus.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everyone should take the Natchez brunch cruise. It was fantastic.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour the food was fabulous and we chose the 2.30 brunch the weather was beautiful as was the 2 hour cruise on the Mississippi would definitely recommend great value for money.
Regards
Mary McRae

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fun outing! We chose to catch dinner at a nearby restaurant and then board the Steamboat instead of paying the extra for the dinner addition. This was a great way to see the city, the river, and the beautiful evening lights and ambiance of New Orleans. The Dukes of Dixieland Jazz Band were fabulous! You couldn't help tapping your feet. I would recommend taking a jacket or sweatshirt. The cross winds of the river caught us a little unprepared. Luckily the Steamboat Gift Shop on board had sweatshirts for sale.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights to our New Orleans Trip. The experience was worth every cent! We had our personal rep Named Ms. Leigh she was wonderful and took excellent care of us every minute from the time she escorted us from the dock to take our professional picture in front of the boat then to our private table on deck and served us our drinks and shrimp cocktail before the ship left. We then had another private table inside and a wonderful waitress called wiesha who took wonderful care of us and we wanted for nothing! If booking just a note do the first seating at 6pm for dinner. Food was so so, buffet all you can eat. Then the captian came down and did a wonderful private tour of the whole ship, Thank you Captian Robby for such fun and a wonderful tour and a chance to meet the crew! We then went to the upper deck where they had a jazz band playing all night that you could dance to. The views where incredible of the city this is a trip you should not miss. at the end of the night they gave us a bag of goodies with our professional picture, 2 etched wine glasses with a picture of the ship, a cd of the music that was playing and a bunch of other goodies. You feel like a VIP all the way on this trip...splurg you will love it worth every cent....add unlimited drink too well worth it for the extra $20.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a good day out with lunch, that was plentifull and tasty, which was different from some people's comments,very good value for money and worth the trip well organised.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Went with five other ladies and loved it! Even better than we expected!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was great for the bus tour -- Very knowledgeable. He took us all over New Orleans (not through the French Quarter only the perimeter). The Steamboat was fun too.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've been to NOLA several times but never did this trip. We didn't opt for the lunch buffet, although it did look good. Definitely recommend the tour!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a beautiful cruise, the food was buffet style but there was lots of it and the night sky line of the city was brilliant.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour! Special thanks to Jordan, Captain Steve, DeShawn, and Emma. Their warm reception, attentiveness, and hospitality was greatly appreciated. It was our son's favorite tour, he was given the "first mate" treatment. Great end to our NOLA vacation. (Only suggestion would be a child's price for youngsters under 12. The captain's escorted tour of the steamboat is a great learning experience for kids.)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message