Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although it was a little cold the end of December, this is a "must do" great scenery. Great jazz. Great food. Don't miss this opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Splendide! Superbe balade sur le fleuve avec un super groupe de Dixieland. En plus, bonne surprise sur la qualité du diner (je craignais le pire...). Service impeccable également. A faire!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The jazz band was wonderful!!! If I were to do it again though, I would not purchase the dinner. The dinner was more of a Luby's on the water. Some of the food was good, but I would just order from drinks from the bar and listen to the music. But all in all, we had a blast!!! I loved it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Food, staff, boat, trip- everything was great! Sangria was excellent too! The Captain was very informative and interesting. Great views from the river. Take this tour!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant in every way the dinner the cruise just perfect .

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All the food listed were not presented but that tour was definitely worth the value, the view, the music, the information provided as you travel the river. I would recommend to anyone visiting NOLA.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed every minute of it!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The boat was great. The food was average buffet food. The jazz, sadly, not so good.
Definitely choose the earlier dinner seating, otherwise you're stuck inside the whole cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The boat was great as was the band. The captain's narration was a bit lacklustre he sounded a bit bored! And the commentary finished well before the turnaround point in the cruise

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Enjoyable experience. Food was OK and could've been slightly warmer but difficult when its a buffet - plenty of choice though and something for everyone. Musicians were good and guide was very informative. Saw plenty of historical sights along the river - bit disappointed it wasn't as picturesque as I thought it would be. An enjoyable evening overall but only worth doing once - wouldn't do this particular one again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We had a pleasant morning. The audIo was not clear in all areas but we enjoyed the lunch and the trip on the boat. Large queues in the heat was annoying as it was slowed by the insistence of individual photos before we could board. Not as well organised as the many other Viator tours we have done.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was not up to expectations and certainly wasn't value for money.We had booked the top available package for 19 people and expected as such which was not delivered.We expected to be dining in the vicinity of the band which was not the case in fact they were totally the other end of the boat. The tour by a guide , not the first mate or captain was no more than could have been seen by any member of general public.
Food was Ok and there was plenty of it but a bit of a free for all to get it. We were close to the bar and service was good at the bar albeit we had paid extra again for open bar......
All in all having parted with best part of $3000 this was a disappointing trip, much more could and should have been done to accommodate....Finally , I was not impressed in being "overly" encouraged to tip the table clearing staff....!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message