New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1621 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin Sampels

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The ship is pretty cool, and boarding was eadu/quick. The jazz band was really good, providing good entertainment while we waited for our dinner seating. The food was actually quite good...no complaints. There and #39;s not much at all to see on the banks of the Mississippi (here), but it was still nice.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Allisyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Truly enjoyable ,the atmosphere , tour and weather was fantastic.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Tanya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Food was great, music was great and we got to be on the Mississippi! Must Do!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

BradG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The cruise was a great experience and I would highly recommend it. The live music from the Dixieland band was wonderful. The only regret is that I did not book the dinner which I thought that I had booked. Please read the information closely when booking because I only booked the cruise but I thought I had booked cruise with dinner.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a lovely excursion. The food was excellent and fresh. The band was excellent. It was an enjoyable time had by all and I would do it again. I would recommend this lunch cruise to everyone.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Merle E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great narration during the cruise. Lunch was wonderful. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Selena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat ride was a great trip with the music and food and the guide was really informative, we enjoyed our tour

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was absolutely a life long dream come true. Great music. Good tour information.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

CHRISTINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great in top form evening VIP. We were received with much attention. To dine impeccable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

History and fun

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Charlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had read in a customer review that the great thing about purchasing tickets through Viator would be that you could go to the front of the line. This is not correct! You still need to wait in the lines, which can be quite long. I recommend arriving 1 hour prior to allow enough time to get through the lines and get a good seat. We did the Sunday brunch which was fabulous! We would definitely do this again!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Sheryl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the many highlights of our trip to New Orleans. I highly recommend this tour. I didn't bring a jacket along, and would recommend one in the evening once you are out on the water. The music was great, the sites were wonderful, and the food, especially the bread pudding dessert was fabulous.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable. One of the things you have to do when you're in New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

zahid b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

EXCELLENT
5 STARS

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kimberly Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat ride and live Dixie Land Jazz band were excellent. Nonetheless, one area that requires improvement is the food. Please tell the kitchen staff / chef to lighten up on the salt. Everything from the fish to the sides were saturated in salt. Nothing could be tasted except salt. People on low salt diet should not eat the food.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Wes D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic, just wish it could have been a little longer.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Pryscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband couldn't quit talking about how much fun he was having and he rarely comments on anything. The meal was very good and whether you wanted meat or veggies or dessert, it had everything. We took the VIP tour without realizing it was different and it was great. Lots of attention and we felt very spoiled. Couples near us asked how we got that so they could get it next time. We truly felt spoiled including free photos and gifts and reserved tables. Spoiled indeed! Our hostess was exceptional and I think we were a bit of a challenge to her but she handled in extremely fun way.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Cheryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful captain that did a great job telling about the city. The lunch was delicious as well.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Tiffany A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it, very beautiful.... didn and #39;t do the buffet though, too many other options in the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Miranda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Me and 8 others booked this cruise with lunch. It rained so after walking and running in the rain to board the ship on time we finally made it and it was great! The food and drinks were amazing with plenty to offer. Sitting out on the ship was very relaxing! Would highly recommend and would do again

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Corvettedottie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour ,crew was curtious. Would do it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Veronica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guided bus tour was very informative. Enjoy the brunch on the boat tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and made the narration on the boat very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see New Orleans History.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Vienna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Juan J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was superb, the service, the food, the prívate tables. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message