Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful! We upgraded to the open bar selection and it was turned out to be so much more than we thought. Personalized service! We were escorted on board by the captain, we had two lovely ladies serve us throughout the cruise as well as a guided tour of the boat by the captain.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great boat tour!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour - it's worth doing the VIP version. Best part is tour of the boat with the captain who was delightful, food excellent and great jazz band.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

theresa a
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highley recommened! pay extra for the VIP was well woth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

All went very nice. Brunch was great, the river tour was very interesting. NO problems arose and I would rate this tour as a must see.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great experience. Music as good, sky lights were beautiful and the trip was relaxing and fun. Would definitlely recommend to anyone traveling to New Orleans. Night time view of New Orleans was breath taking!!!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good but it was supposed to be a 2 hour tour and we had 20 minutes in a cafe

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

it could have been a great tour had the weather not soured it for me. rained so hard by the time the boat left the dock you really couldn't see much. too windy and cold to stay outside on decks. the food was excellent though

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The ride and the flurried was very nice the food not so much

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the Natchez. The employees were so friendly and the food was really good. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting to listen to . We learned a lot of history and facts about the Mississippi and shipping. Two thumbs up!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yvonne was fantastic! So knowledgeable, enthusiastic and welcoming. I highly recommend this trip. My ONLY criticism (if I HAD to come up with one) would be that
I would have preferred the option of choosing a reserved seat up by the band rather than in the area where we could here the narration

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing I love it

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

had a great time food was excellent recommend it highly

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Orleans. It lasts for 2 and a half hours. There are plenty of seats both inside the dining room and outside on the boat. They do a running commentary of the sights you see along the way, the lunch was lovely especially the bread pudding desert! Be wary of bar prices - we were charged $16 for two small glasses of Pinot Grigio .... all in all a lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message