Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although it was a little cold the end of December, this is a "must do" great scenery. Great jazz. Great food. Don't miss this opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Splendide! Superbe balade sur le fleuve avec un super groupe de Dixieland. En plus, bonne surprise sur la qualité du diner (je craignais le pire...). Service impeccable également. A faire!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The jazz band was wonderful!!! If I were to do it again though, I would not purchase the dinner. The dinner was more of a Luby's on the water. Some of the food was good, but I would just order from drinks from the bar and listen to the music. But all in all, we had a blast!!! I loved it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Food, staff, boat, trip- everything was great! Sangria was excellent too! The Captain was very informative and interesting. Great views from the river. Take this tour!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant in every way the dinner the cruise just perfect .

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All the food listed were not presented but that tour was definitely worth the value, the view, the music, the information provided as you travel the river. I would recommend to anyone visiting NOLA.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth doing, a fantastic trip on the Mississippi and awesome jazz band playing in the dining room. a must when in New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed every minute of it!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was for my wife's birthday and she was completely impressed. The Crew was outstanding and gave her the VIP treatment. Would do this again. Viator exceeded my expectations. This was the first time I used this service and will use them in the future.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very interesting journey on the Mississippi and New Orleans harbour with excellent commentary from the steamboat captain.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was excellent, no complaints at all. The staff gave us memories we will never forget celebrating our 50th anniversary!!!!! I pray I will once again come back THANK YOU!!!!!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, really good music and nice way to spend the afternoon in steamy New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Though I got a little sea sick (I'm very sensitive) I had an absolutely WONDERFUL time with my friends! Though there was some confusion as to whether we had the first dining time or the second (I should have called the tour company beforehand) the ticket agents were very amenable to our request to sit together. The service was great, the food was delicious and the jazz band was OUT OF THIS WORLD amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message