New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1522 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip, we had the afternoon lunch buffet and with the exception of the fried alligator everyone seems to serve it was worth it. we enjoyed the sights of the Mississippi along with the history narration given onboard. i would do it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

smacrack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Mississippi river tour! Great food, and Jazz! Lots of good information from guide.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

mistylane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable - the hostess we had was very attentive and made the night really stand out. Highly recommended activity.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This cruise was a birthday gift for my husband he was pleasantly surprised and the cruise was EXCELLENT. It ended up being a rainy day but that did not stop us from having a wonderful time. The food was excellent and the tour of the steamboat was great. We can't wait to do it again. THANKS!!!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My friend and I were in NOLA for 5 days and wanted to make the most of our experience there. This was definitely a highlight of the trip! The tour was informative, and our tour guide was animated and such a great speaker. Loved seeing the sights and hearing some cool facts about the city along the way. The steamboat cruise was amazing! It was so relaxing and fun. Would highly recommend this package! You definitely get your money's worth and Viator makes everything easy to book and organize.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

patchrisw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour our guide was very informative we really enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kenneth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect weather and happy, friendly staff and guests made this cruise a pleasure. The band was great. I recommend the cruise without the dinner, get out and mingle and eat in the quarter after!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Most enjoyable evening on The Natchez, good food, great music and a wonderful sunset over the Mississippi. A lovely touch of nostalgia on a genuine steam paddle steamer.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Nadia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful food, informative tour guides , and an awesome live Jazz Band! We enjoyed ourselves so much, can and #39;t wait to go again!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best part of our trip to New Orleans! Great food, great service and a wonderful part of American history!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great!!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Rosemary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The steamer left on time and returned on time. The information was clear and interesting. The band was great and I enjoyed sitting and listening in the dining area and also hearing it on deck. The service areas were clean as were the decks. We were blessed with good weather and everyone on board seemed to be enjoying it as much as I was.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

THOMAS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful experience from dockside to emgine room. Sounds and sights that will stay with us forever. GREAT commentary full of information. Highly recommended for all ages!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Dwaipayan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another beauty on a new orleans trip. starts from the riverfront on decator. you dont want it to end as early as after just two hours!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very affordable dinner cruise. We drove to New Orleans for a day, and decided to try this cruise. The jazz band was vey nice, and the food was really good. They even discussed the historical places, and their significance to the city as we cruised by it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great cruise. Thankfully the weather cooperated which made it even better. Dinner was very good buffet style was fine by me. Listening to the history along the ride was very interesting. I enjoyed the band that was playing they were off the chain. Anyone who visits New Orleans by all means book this cruise. I will again the next time I visit.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Marcy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was definitely worth the extra money! We got to go on the boat first so no standing and waiting in the very long que, had our own reserved table on the deck. Had a great informative tour by the Captain and were able to take a tour of the inner workings. At dinner, we were seated first and allowed to be the first in line for the buffet. We also received a nice swag bag at the end. I only wish we were also escorted off the boat first...that would have made it perfect!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

KIRCHGESSNER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this ! We were treated like royalty. The meal was wonderful and we had special seats inside and outside the boat. We got a private tour of the steamboat and it was very nice. I believe our tour guide was Veronica and she was so kind as well as the captain. When we departed we received a free gift bag with a CD of jazz music, wine glasses, ink pens, and a picture of me and my husband on the steamboat. It was one of our favorite things we did in New Orleans - it was also our first trip to New Orleans. The night cruise was beautiful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Ardine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had Kindrel Kin for the bus tour around the city and Loved it. He was very entertaining and full of fun facts.
We took the Steamboat Natchez tour of the river in the afternoon and loved the commentary and the Jazz Band. I would suggest trying to book this when there isn't a school group with young children on it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Eszter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely evening cruise with great music and atmosphere. Didn't mind not to have the dinner option, we got to spend the whole tour on top deck!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Tabitha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was AMAZING!! Yvonne, our host, was FABULOUS!! We had reserved seating outside to hear the wonderful jazz band and a table right by the buffet! The food was soooooo good! Then we went back to our table outside to enjoy our cocktails and listen to more music! The tour of the boat was fun and informative. At the end of the night, we got a goodie bag filled with delightful treats! I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Orleans for the first time! I would definitely do it again! :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome experience from beginning to end. Our hostess for the evening set up a private reserved table for us on deck so we had unobstructed views. The private tour with the captain was excellent, we were able to learn a lot about the history of the boat and how it operates. During the meal time, we had a reserved table at the front dinning room in front of the paddle wheel with awesome views. Our hostess was attentive anticipating what we may want before we knew to ask. She brought us beverages throughout the night so we never had to stand in line. The roast beef, spinach and the bread pudding were awesome. I prefer my beef medium well, and my server was gracious to see to it, that I received end cuts. I do not eat shrimp so instead of shrimp cocktail, the chef created a delicious appetizer of cheese and walnuts in a leaf. Our hostess was energetic and made our experience wonderful. At the beginning of the cruise the captain gives a great narrative as we passed significant city highlights. The sunset was gorgeous, and the view from the boat of the city lit up were spectacular. The only down side, we had three passes, and only received two CD sets. I would highly recommend this cruise. The unlimited drink pass was well worth the upgrade, whether ordering virgin or alcoholic drinks, they were all included. It was the first event we did to celebrate my sons graduation, it was a great beginning to a weekend full of memories.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Martin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My parents were visiting from out of town and we wanted to leave them with some great memories of their trip to New Orleans. This 2 hour excursion was probably the highlight of the trip. The narrator gave some great historical information, the food was great and the boat ride was just a great time. I highly recommend taking this excursion if you come to New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message