New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brill. You have wonderful staff on board too.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip it was great and the food on the cruise was excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Cindy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great! We had lunch on the boat and it was delicious. With so many people on the cruise I thought it would be standing room only but we found a comfortable spot to watch the lazy river go by. We enjoyed the cruise!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Relaxing Sunday brunch. Excellent food and music. Great way to end our visit to NOLA!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Claire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great music, beautiful paddle steamer. Food was average, but that didn't spoil our evening. theh Mississippi is magical at night.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a must do when you go to New Orleans. The trip is nice and you learn some history. The Jazz band is wonderful and the food is pretty good too! My husband and I had a lovely time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already rated our trip. It was fabulous and definitely a great ride, tour and food. Everyone was so wonderful with food and service.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

RICHARD W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very informative and relaxing cruise. Well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

william Keith s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a fabulous evening out ,good food lots of drink to choose from wonderful scenery good live music.
A must when visiting New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The harbour cruise was thoroughly enjoyable and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Camille D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an awesome trip on the Mississippithe highlight of our trip! Narrated about the interesting history and sights of the area on the way upriver, then on the way back music and the beautiful city lights. It was well organized and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did pay a bit more for this dinner cruise, but the VIP experience was well worth it. We skipped the long boarding line and was escorted by a lovely guy named Bruce. he continued to care for us all night. We were given an extra entree, bottomless drinks, a reserved table outside, and a personalised tour of the boat from the captain. Then we were given a Gift pack at the end which was a lovely surprise , it contained some goodies as well as the photo that is taken when boarding. Bruce then escorted us off the boat 1st so that we did I not have to fight the queues getting off the boat. There are about 1200 people on this cruise, but we felt quite special. A lovely experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

shannon_klee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

To start off a wonderful evening with a glass of champagne along with The personal attention throughout the night, skipping the lines, meeting the captain, learning about the ship and to top it off a great band playing while eating a nice dinner with a complimentary bottle of wine. Wonderful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the historical information, the lunch was delish and the people on board were very happy, helpful, and knowledgeable. Had a great time!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

terence b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very relaxing . excellent food and service . very good value for money

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

manon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice evening on the Natchez. We had a wonderful time enjoying the views and had a nice dinner.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jeanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you want to be treated like royalty, take this VIP tour. Yvonne was wonderful and the tour of the ship with the captain was fun and very informative. Dinner was very good and all the special treatment that comes with the VIP package was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Vicki T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The city tour was outstanding, made so by our tour guide Kendrick Ken. His narration and knowledge about the city of New Orleans was incredible. It made us realize how proud those who live in New Orleans are about their fine city. He provided history, great details about recovery and humor. He made the two hour plus trip worth every penny. The Steamboat Cruise aboard the Natchez was interesting and pleasant. If we were to do it over -- I would do the river cruise as a dinner cruise -- and not just go out -- turn around and return. All it all the combo package was well worth the money spent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Melissa C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The City Tour would get 5 stars. Tour operator had nice new buses, and our driver Ken did a fantastic job of being both entertaining and informative. It was a good way to see several parts of the city in a short period of time, including a cemetery stop and a park stop.

The Natchez cruise was a little underwhelming and would get 3 stars. The line was long and the boat was quite crowded. There was also a misunderstanding since we purchased tickets online and not at the dock we were not given the option to purchase the lunch buffet on the boat. But it was interesting to see some of the riverfront and big boats from the water.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Charyl

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Pleasant cruise. The buffet was nicely done. Wait staff attentive and helpful. Narration during the cruise was passable, but we expected more detail. For the price, this was a wonderful cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Bernadette G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The boat ride was fun. The food was ok. Overall I was glad we did it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jill B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice sedate trip trip, music was very good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message