New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a worth while experience. The music was very good and being on the river was a treat.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

shirley

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

this was a great way to do two things in new orleans, really worth the money

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A nice relaxing tour for the whole family. The food was great, and the jazz was sensational!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great overview of the city. We enjoyed the river cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Sherry Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved every minute on the Natchez!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Diane T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is a trip best done with company. Food great and plenty of it. Music really good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

jillanderson46

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour was very good-guide new what he was talking about. We had done a city tour the day before which was better with more detail. Boat trip was entertaining- bit of blues music to help us get in the mood. Bit cold on boat but interesting talk by boat captain

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

gdpierce

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Bus tour was just driving around town with not many opportunities to get off and see things. Harbor Cruise was better but should have included the lunch.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Peter L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The steam boat cruise part was extremely interesting and very worthwhile. However we were very disappointed with the quality of the meal we had on the boat as part of the tour. The food was very basic and of poor quality for the price. It advertised Gumbo as one of the menu selections but was not served.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

jewel f

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was good.. A bit cold in winter outside on the decks, and not much to really see, but it was still ok.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Maureen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we opted for the VIP tour and from the moment we met Leigh we were treated like royalty. A big wow factor especially seeing the paddle up close. A truly memorable time was had. Our hostess was wonderful, friendly helpful and efficient. A big thank you especially to Leigh who understood our English humour. She was just a great lady. Thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brunch was great! Buffet style, but very good food. The boat is an authentic steamboat and they let you walk into the engine room and see how the boat works.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Holly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My family was in town for Thanksgiving and had never gone on a riverboat tour, so I sent them on the Natchez with lunch. They raved about the whole experience, the food was fantastic, the ride was so relaxing and everyone got to enjoy themselves with no hassles.
The family was treated like royalty from the time they checked in to the moment they departed. With a large party the table was reserved for them, no pushing, no shoving. They loved it! I definitely would do this again

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jeaneen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The boat cruise was so much fun! There is plenty of room on this ship to roam around and explore. You can be on top and still get in the shade if you want. The brunch is totally worth it! The food was excellent and gives you a taste of New Orleans! I loved the guide who informed us on everything we saw as we went by. I recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

JAMES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Food was good, the scenery nice and just the right length of time on the water.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Brian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good all workers and entertainment was first class thank you so much for a memorable trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

marc b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was great. A really nice evening on board the Natchez. The food was excellent. Must admit the food was way above expectations!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

klyndall Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

VIP treatment from being met by our personal hostess, Emma, at the wharf and escorted to my table on the deck overlooking the Mississippi River while partaking in my Champagne and special Prawn Cocktail. The private tour of the workings of the steamboat by the Captain was very interesting and as VIPs, we were treated to the first serving at the buffet before any of the other guests were permitted to enter the dining room. Well worth the expense for a special night out cruising along the river

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Klaus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An outstanding event which is a good recommendation for a trip to New Orleans. People are very friendly and helpful and the Service is excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Ellen M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was really good. Bus tour well done and the steamboat was great. A nice overall intro to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A real treat. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Bob USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

City was most informative. We had been to New Orleans several times previously but we learned a great deal more on these tours. Excellent tour guide on the city tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message