Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time. The Captain was very informative......the Jazz Band was excellent. The food was really good and the service staff was a lot of fun. I would go back on this cruise!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My sisters and I came to NOLA to celebrate our birthdays. We choose the Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Brunch Cruise for a Sunday afternoon and were not disappointed at all. Cruising down the Mississippi with good food, great music and air conditioning, well we couldn't have asked for more. So happy that we had the opportunity!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great river cruise. Really enjoyable. Highly recommend to anyone visiting New Orleans for an enjoyable 3 hour cruise of the vast River Mississipi. Food was okay and plentiful at the lunchtime buffet.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

really nice steamboat ride, beautiful views and delicious food!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and informative. Narrator was awesome!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very informative and entertaining on city tour. Steamboat cruise was relaxing and fun.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the commentary was so fascinating that I didn't have chance to see the engine! the trip would have been better if a little longer but fabulous none the less

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic evening! Wonderful food and the atmosphere great! We were treated royally from the minute we got there! Yvonne and Jasmine were the BEST! The boat ride was beautiful and the Captain did a great job on our tour of the engine/steam room! Loved the Jazz band and even took a beautiful gift bag home!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Staff was wonderful. We are from the area but we will recommend excursion to everybody for different perspective of New Orleans. Very fun.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have been to New Orleans many times, but I was taking my family on vacation and they had never been to New Orleans. This was a great way for them to see New Orleans in the limited time we had available. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you only have a day or two to see New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was truly a wonderful tour and we enjoyed it very much. The private tour of the steamboat by the Captain was informative and enjoyable. I would take this tour again, should I ever return to New Orleans.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time, very informative and friendly. I would recommend anyone go on this tour.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip food and music were excellent, do not miss if traveling to NOLA

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was wonderful. Excellent tour, everyone treated us very well. Couldn't ask for anything more. Great job!!! Oh the food was out of this world. Would do it again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved our tour guide, really enjoyed the tour and the boat ride. Only complaint would be having to walk through the scam artists after getting off the boat.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a great way to see surrounding New Orleans and the Mississippi River.
The food was nice and atmosphere on the boat was great. I highly recommend this tour for something fun and different

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great two hours

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was awesome food was great. Hospitability was amazing. Enjoyed the private tour of the boat and hearing the history of the area.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative. Loved how you could take the boat and bus tours on two separate days.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was excellent ! Highly recommended and it's a must to do while in the New Orleans area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

5 stars for the city tour. Our guide/driver Ken was entertaining and made the 2 hour trip just fly by. The harbor Cruise started late, but it was great being on the Mississippi.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus tour was very informative we enjoyed in. The Boat was so full and load we could not hear the tour very well. With so many people around us being very loud it was hard to enjoy the Natchez.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great!! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed the bus tour but we're not terribly interested in the cemetery stop. The steamboat ride was wonderful

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message