Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful night aboard the Natchez, well worth the money as we were definitely treated like VIPs and Leigh was a lovely chaperone and couldn't do enough for us and the goody bag was great full of little treats.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very informative got a good education on the damage Katrina did. The buffet was excellent! Would recommend to others who have not enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The city tour and cruise were both very nice and enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'VE SEEN MOST OF THESE PLACES FROM LAND, NEVER BY RIVER. THE RIVER IS THE REAL HIGHWAY

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tours at a good price. I would recommend this combination to anyone coming to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent morning. The boat is good and the staff great. Good food with live Jazz. A small reasonably priced Gift Shop. Must do

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour and friendly boat staff.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was perfect. The tour was very interesting too.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very enjoyable cruise on the Natchez.
The line was a bit long, waiting to board, due to the popularity, but that's not a bad thing.
The cruise was well narrated and the jazz band on the return ride was very enjoyable.
Seats were available on the outside decks or inside, so you had a choice.

A fun cruise

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great live Jazz band! Food was excellent and abundant, service great. We easily got our monies worth and more.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Booking ahead for this trip and having the voucher in hand made checking in very easy. Trip was wonderful!,

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole experience was great. Jazz band on ship. Food was great.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a really good time, the Jazz band was great and employees were friendly. Would love to do it again and have recommended the cruise to others.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice and comfortable tour. We learned a lot about the Nola history and culture, and enjoyed the two stops on the City Tour. The Steamboat was also a great experience and the enjoyed the scenery very much.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good music and cruise. Food was not the best but that is to be expected.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Cruise. Food was good and so was the music. We had a beautiful sunset and the cruise was over before we knew it. Wish it could have lasted longer.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and worth every penny! It should be noted that the City Tour is actually an excellent tour of the oldest cemetery in New Orleans, St. Peter No. 1, dating from the 1700's. The tour leader is a Phd. in New Orleans culture and could not be better.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The buffet was excellent, enjoyed the jazz musicians and learning about the history of NOLA.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Denise D
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We are Dixieland Jazz fans and to experience the Dukes was appreciated. They played for most of the time we were on the boat.

Also to ride on a real steam driven paddlewheeler was an experience we probably will not have again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Easy to book online, good service during meal and comfortable dining with good choices of food.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fun it was my 40 birthday I decided to celebrate with a few friends ..the food was ok I absolutely enjoyed the bread pudding the staff was very nice all together I had a good birthday cruising on the Natchez

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. Food was only so-so desert was great! but the overall experience -- the live band, the gorgeous sunset -- was tremendous, as was the guided tour during the first leg of the tour. Advice to anyone going on the dinner cruise, take the first seating so you can actually see the sights when the Natchez sets sail.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message