Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 760 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the Natchez. The employees were so friendly and the food was really good. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting to listen to . We learned a lot of history and facts about the Mississippi and shipping. Two thumbs up!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yvonne was fantastic! So knowledgeable, enthusiastic and welcoming. I highly recommend this trip. My ONLY criticism (if I HAD to come up with one) would be that
I would have preferred the option of choosing a reserved seat up by the band rather than in the area where we could here the narration

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing I love it

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

had a great time food was excellent recommend it highly

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Orleans. It lasts for 2 and a half hours. There are plenty of seats both inside the dining room and outside on the boat. They do a running commentary of the sights you see along the way, the lunch was lovely especially the bread pudding desert! Be wary of bar prices - we were charged $16 for two small glasses of Pinot Grigio .... all in all a lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ride up and back down the port , got to see and feel another dude of NOLA,narrative was informative and interesting.THANKS FOR THE OPPORTUNITY!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and value, we were certainly treated like VIPs the tour of the engine room Was simply amazing. Just fantastic

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cruise was approx. 2 to 2.5 hrs. Food was excellent. Staff very friendly.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the BEST way to go. They made all three of us princess for a day. We have told several others to go onto Viator to buy VIP Natchez Dinner Cruise. For the extra money and the treatment you get is well worth the $75 more dollars. You walk away with a goodie bag filled with all kinds of stuff. You have to love when top shelf is included in the all you can drink.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The VIP steam boat cruise far exceeded our expectations . We were made to feel very special with our own personal waiter, photograph to remember the evening , a bag of very unexpected lovely free gifts, all completed with a very enjoyable tour around the boat whilst listening to their resident jazz band who were excellent. We opting for the open bar as well which was definitely well worth the money and we had a brilliant time. Everything was perfect and the extra cost to upgrade was well worth every penny. Thank you for an wonderful night to remember. Would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant trip thouroghly recomend to anyone visiting new orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The music was fantastic! Drinks were great. Food was typical buffet style--not the best but still good. I felt for the total cost this was a good deal. It was fun to be out in the fresh air and listen to the wonderful band--better than Preservation Hall! Seriously...

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good experience, both parts of the trip were well organized.
Time and money well spent!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip, take a trip back in time and enjoy the history, scenery and majestic Mississippi River. The commentary by the captain was so informative and a real joy to our ears, easy listening.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely wonderful time. A highly recommended New Orleans experience!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message