New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1482 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great trip, we had the afternoon lunch buffet and with the exception of the fried alligator everyone seems to serve it was worth it. we enjoyed the sights of the Mississippi along with the history narration given onboard. i would do it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

mistylane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable - the hostess we had was very attentive and made the night really stand out. Highly recommended activity.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My friend and I were in NOLA for 5 days and wanted to make the most of our experience there. This was definitely a highlight of the trip! The tour was informative, and our tour guide was animated and such a great speaker. Loved seeing the sights and hearing some cool facts about the city along the way. The steamboat cruise was amazing! It was so relaxing and fun. Would highly recommend this package! You definitely get your money's worth and Viator makes everything easy to book and organize.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

patchrisw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour our guide was very informative we really enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Alison J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We were quite disappointed with this. The steamboat looks fabulous and its great to experience being on it and the jazz band was great, and got great night pictures of the coastline. Our disappointment was with the meal. We were booked for the second sitting and not only was there not much food left for the main meal but they ran out of dessert and offered us an orange. Poor show considering this is a well established tour and they know in advance how many book for the meal.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

CHRISTOPHER H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

We enjoyed the jazz only briefly because of the crowd at the only bar. The food buffet was disappointing to say the least. The meat and fish were all overcooked. The remaining buffet items were just okay. We did enjoy the small salad and the bread pudding dessert.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Cathy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We were very disappointed that we were unable to take 1100 harbour cruise as your company had booked whole cruise to private function. There was no organisation at the 1430 cruise with double the amount of people. We were 10 minutes late leaving because taking photos was a must. We arrived back 10 minutes early as well??? We Werner the only people complaining either. We have booked many tours thru your company but......maybe we need to consider other companies. Cathy

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Teresa M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brill. You have wonderful staff on board too.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip it was great and the food on the cruise was excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Cindy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great! We had lunch on the boat and it was delicious. With so many people on the cruise I thought it would be standing room only but we found a comfortable spot to watch the lazy river go by. We enjoyed the cruise!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Relaxing Sunday brunch. Excellent food and music. Great way to end our visit to NOLA!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Claire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great music, beautiful paddle steamer. Food was average, but that didn't spoil our evening. theh Mississippi is magical at night.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a must do when you go to New Orleans. The trip is nice and you learn some history. The Jazz band is wonderful and the food is pretty good too! My husband and I had a lovely time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already rated our trip. It was fabulous and definitely a great ride, tour and food. Everyone was so wonderful with food and service.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

RICHARD W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very informative and relaxing cruise. Well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

william Keith s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a fabulous evening out ,good food lots of drink to choose from wonderful scenery good live music.
A must when visiting New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The harbour cruise was thoroughly enjoyable and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Camille D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an awesome trip on the Mississippithe highlight of our trip! Narrated about the interesting history and sights of the area on the way upriver, then on the way back music and the beautiful city lights. It was well organized and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did pay a bit more for this dinner cruise, but the VIP experience was well worth it. We skipped the long boarding line and was escorted by a lovely guy named Bruce. he continued to care for us all night. We were given an extra entree, bottomless drinks, a reserved table outside, and a personalised tour of the boat from the captain. Then we were given a Gift pack at the end which was a lovely surprise , it contained some goodies as well as the photo that is taken when boarding. Bruce then escorted us off the boat 1st so that we did I not have to fight the queues getting off the boat. There are about 1200 people on this cruise, but we felt quite special. A lovely experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

shannon_klee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

To start off a wonderful evening with a glass of champagne along with The personal attention throughout the night, skipping the lines, meeting the captain, learning about the ship and to top it off a great band playing while eating a nice dinner with a complimentary bottle of wine. Wonderful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the historical information, the lunch was delish and the people on board were very happy, helpful, and knowledgeable. Had a great time!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message