Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1025 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this experience had a great time

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful time and heard from others that they were equally impressed. The Dukes of Dixieland were very generous with their time. Played a lot more than we expected. And seemed to be having as much fun with their music as we were. We did not eat dinner so I cannot comment on that. But the river tour itself was informative. All our conditions were right: it was a lovely clear night and the other people on the boat were friendly and appreciative. it was really fun.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide and Capt. tour was great. would recommend this to freinds. The food was great and survice was great.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The whole experience was fabulous! From the crew to the food boat ride and jazz band. A must do when you're in the city. The awhole experience with fabulous from the crew to the food and boat ride. Must do while you're in the city of Neww orleans. You will n be disappointed r

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

enjoyed very much, jazz band was very good, all crew were nice and helpful, dining was great maybe the fried fish was a bit overdone , but the pork was fantastic, all the dinner crew where nice and friendly

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although it was raining we enjoyed the cruise - informative and the buffet was very good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a very wet day but the excursion was fine and the staff aboard the Natchez were so on the ball it made for a good day.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were met at the dock by a charming young lady who escorted us to the dining room and our reserved table. SHe ordered us complentary champagne cocktails and brought us a gift bag with momentos to remember this occasion. The ships officer took us in tow after dinner and gave us an interesting tour of the engine room and the wheel.
We left the ship feeling that this was the best part of a very rainy vacation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this relaxing dinner cruise. Excellent food

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great night on the Natchez. Don't remember saying it was our anniversary we were celebrating on our holiday. However we were given a fantastic memorable night by Leigh and the Captain and other staff. I would love to come back and do it all over again. The buffet was lovely especially the beef and plenty of it as well. I can't recommend this trip enough. I think you must do this trip if you are in New Orleans . Top notch!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our second time and still a great way to enjoy New Orleans. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great view of the city from the river. Food and entertainment was wonderful.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous from start to finish.
Food excellent, jazz and cocktails very good value, we were impressed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well worth it! Saw the city and everything explained to you something a tourist could never accomplish. Even went into a cemetery and stopped for a coffee and beignets.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chance to meander down the Mississippi aboard the Steamboat Natchez was too good to miss on our recent visit to New Orleans. We never expected such a luxurious dining room on an old steamboat and we enjoyed an excellent meal before the paddles pushed us out into the river. An excellent commentary was not only interesting but humorous and informative as we went downstream for over 30 minutes. Then we turned back up the river and the atmosphere was pumped up by the jazz band who showed off their talents to good effect. In fact I would say it was one of the highlights of our three-week trip when we approached the berth with The Saints blasting out in competition with the various acts on the riverfront for the local jazz festival. Worth every last cent of the trip price.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful view of New Orleans from the Mississippi river plus great entertainment with the Dukes of Dixieland.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic food! It was lovely to see the sights, hear the history and listen to jazz whilst cruising down the Mississippi!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The food was fresh and tasty, the band was excellent, the atmosphere was relaxed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable. Guide was efficient for the city tour and we saw all that we wanted to. Comfortable coach. Steamboat also good experience . Informative narration, good services on the boat and easy boarding and disembarkation.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As visitors with limited time we took the City Tour to get a broad overview of the city. Our driver shared interesting tidbits about the various parts of the city and the cemetery. We recommend this tour.

The Harbor Cruise was good particularly the views of the city from the river. The on-board narration was engaging and informative. We ate in the snack bar and thought it over priced.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Bus tour and guide were relaxing and very informative
Would recommend this tour to any visitor on their first trip to New Orleans.
Thunderstorms and heavy rain: We did not go on day cruise

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Food was very good and the view of the city was great. Worth the price for sure.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message