• USD ($)
  • English
Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 635 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice way to spend last evening in New Orleans!!! Our son and girlfriend enjoyed it...he said he would have thought of doing the cruise...but he really enjoyed and was happy that joined us on the cruise...Great evening cruise...get food....city lights...music...etc..Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding cruise! The booking through Viator, the boarding process, the music and dinner were excellent. This was actually the best part of the whole trip. Truly enjoyed seeing NO from the Mississippi River. Would love to do it again!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful food, drinks, music and staff. Highlight was def the band playing, " when the saints go marching in."

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An entertaining tour, relaxing but fun!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time. The Dixie Kings are excellent. The food was good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought everyone was friendly and helpful and I would do it again. Had a very good time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice narrated tour of the Missippi around New Orleans. We ate lunch immediately when we got on the boat, and it was great. $79 for two with lunch was very reasonable. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time from the very start. Yvonne was the greatest, she was extremely knowledgeable about everything and could not do enough for us. Starting at the head of the line and reserved tables was great. The free photos and gift bag with extras was a nice touch. She also gave us a private tour of the boat. Everyone should do this tour. Ed and Nancy From Baltimore

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip was great. Meal on board Natchez was very good. We didn't get to hear the Jazz music because of the rain. We got soaked but not the fault of the steamboat.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a trip that we have always wanted to do and were not disappointed. From the point of booking to the actual trip communication and organisation was excellent. The engine room tour was vey interesting and informative. Food and entertainment was fab, we had the second sitting for dinner which personally I thought was much better as you didn't need to leave for other people to have their meal. We sat on the dock side of the steamboat as it is better views when the cruise commences. We have nothing but positive's to say about the whole experience and would like to thank all of the staff.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting and informative. Very comfortable too. The driver made it very interesting and the narrator on the paddle boat did an excellent job.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a way to cruise the mighty Mississipi!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing and the food was excellent.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was a great way to end our trip to New Orleans. Very beautiful with a little narration but the Captain. The food was good and the boat was clean and the staff was friendly. I would do this again just to slow down the pace we were at during our stay.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

IT WAS NICE AND CLEAN!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message