Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice way to spend last evening in New Orleans!!! Our son and girlfriend enjoyed it...he said he would have thought of doing the cruise...but he really enjoyed and was happy that joined us on the cruise...Great evening cruise...get food....city lights...music...etc..Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding cruise! The booking through Viator, the boarding process, the music and dinner were excellent. This was actually the best part of the whole trip. Truly enjoyed seeing NO from the Mississippi River. Would love to do it again!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful food, drinks, music and staff. Highlight was def the band playing, " when the saints go marching in."

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An entertaining tour, relaxing but fun!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time. The Dixie Kings are excellent. The food was good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting and informative. Very comfortable too. The driver made it very interesting and the narrator on the paddle boat did an excellent job.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

IT WAS NICE AND CLEAN!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the trip very much. It was full of good information about the Mississippi and what surrounds it.
The food was very good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. Everything was great from the staff, food, music and narrator.
If you are looking to take a leisure tour of the river and sit back and relax I would take the cruise. But I would recommend if you take the brunch tour, to eat inside where it is cool.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

had a great time. Food was good, music was good. Would do again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Gave us a quick overview of the city. Nice to be on the Mississippi.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I had a good time on the cruise for the most part but there were a few minor hiccups. I added the lunch option but I wouldn't do it again in the future. It was not well organized, the food was mediocre, and there was leaking coming from the air vent the entire time I was eating. When we finished eating we were told we had to go outside on the boat and all the seats that were in the shade were taken so we had to sit in the sun and I ended up getting sunburned. The tour had some interesting things I haven't seen before and I enjoyed hearing the music and the organ. I loved seeing the city from the water and enjoyed a mixed drink from the Texas bar that was delicious. My husband and I would do this again without getting the lunch and I would hurry up and snag good seats as soon as you get on the boat--also get in the line early to get on the boat so you can get good seats.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an absolutely wonderful experience. The food was delicious and the music great! It is definitely something that we plan on doing again next year! This was a first, but definitely won't be a last event. Neither one of us had been on a steamboat before, but this was such an amazing adventure that I'd recommend it to anyone. This would be great for either a special event (birthday, anniversary, etc) or just a night on the water with either your friends, or mate.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The views especially at night are beautiful! The band is amazing!!! Only legit jazz I got to enjoy while in NOLA. The food is pretty good too.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While the rainy weather did cause some issues, our tour guide Marsha did an excellent job showing us the sites of New Orleans. Fortunately for us, the weather improved in the afternoon allowing us sunny skies for the harbor cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message