Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 857 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both tours were fantastic! The guide for the bus tour was so informative, fun with narration. The boat was fun also.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

amazing experience, is like travelling through time in this historic steamboat, breathtaking views of new orleans, is very chilly so cover up

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A truly enjoyable trip, in spite of terrible weather. Authentic cuisine and great live jazz.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour of the city was nice with stops at St Louis cemetery and city park. City park has a great sculpture park within it and a coffee/gift shop. Harbor cruise was okay but nothing to really see. You pass some oil/gas refineries and a Domino sugar processing plant.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Marc F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

this was an enjoyable trip. Although as we went on a December evening we couldnt get any decent pictures of the boat.

The band and the food on the trip were very good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Marc F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

this was an enjoyable trip. Although as we went on a December evening we couldnt get any decent pictures of the boat.

The band and the food on the trip were very good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Food was good, staff were excellent, we went in December so it was cold up on deck and after 10 minutes or so the lights became less appealing so we stayed at the bar chatting to some New Yorkers which was fun. I don't blame the tour for the weather! it's still very good value.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

GREAT TRIPS, BOTH. EXCELLENT TOUR GUIDE FOR THE BUS ROUTE, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE CITY, WELL-SPOKEN AND JUST FULL OF INFORMATION. THE RIVER CRUISE WAS PRETTY STANDARD, NOT BAD, BUT NOTHING SPECIAL. THE FOOD WAS NOT APPEALING AT ALL, DID NOT APPRECIATE BEING BOOTED OUT INTO THE COLD TO ACCOMMODATE THE SECOND SEATING FOR LUNCH.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I took my daughter for an evening cruise. It was lovely with the music, though one of the waitresses at the upstairs bar was considerably rude when I asked her for a drink, she gave me this nasty face and then motioned for where I should stand before she gave it to me, after that I never went back. The staff at dinner was really wonderful. It was nice for something different to do. Though I don't know if I would do it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Boat was fun, but the meal was very limitedon items and service was just ok! Provide more food options, particularly salads and side dishes!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was ok but the staff all bar the captain and 1 waitress all looked like they were sick of there job and not friendly at all. Food was good

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Good dinner and Great jazz, but river trip itself uneventful. Lacked historical narrative and no ability to see shore at night.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message