• USD ($)
  • English
Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was awesome! The food was great and the ride on the Mississippi was a really neat experience!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience. Definitely one of our highlights. Music was great. Food was great. I 're c commend the early dinner seating because we then h it to enjoy the sunset over the Mississippi.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I didn't realize when I booked that this was the full on VIP experience with reserved tables inside and out, a shout out from the captain, and so much more. Everything completely exceeded expectations and the tour before the cruise with Yvonne was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This dinner cruise was excellent and the VIP treatment was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed getting on the boat before the big crowds, the tour of the engine room, the reserved table, and the quality service from all staff. The dinner was hot, delicious New Orleans cuisine by Chef Joey La Bella and our gracious tour hostess, Leigh Bongard, was one of the best we have ever had anywhere. She came early to greet us, helped us with all questions, and made sure that our tour was perfect. The final touch of the evening was the exciting, live Jazz music by the DUKES of Dixieland. We loved this tour and definitely would recommend it to others!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the most fun tour. the personal attention and the reserved tables made this a night to remember. Yvonne was the perfect guide. Excellent!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get introduced to the city. Highly recommend. Really enjoyed the steamboat. Felt like we were travelling back in history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Steamboat cruise was the favorite part of my vacation. The band was excellent. The crew and staff were all very friendly.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice wait staff made us feel extra special although the boat was packed with people. Food was excellent and it was a 'do-again' tour.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The weather was fine but chilly in early March, so there was an initial scramble for the inside seating, which was mainly used by people who had booked lunch. Lunch looked very substantial, including the usual rice and beans but we were glad we hadn't chosen to have lunch as we would never have done it justice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we were encouraged to look all around the boat including the engine room. There was commentary throughout the trip, which was informative. Once the sun came out and it warmed up everyone migrated to the outside of the boat and it was nice to view New Orleans harbour from this position. We thought it was good value.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Unfortunately, the weather was very cool on this evening. The music was good and the tour was relaxing; I wish we would have been able to have the dinner cruise but it was booked for that night and we had plans on our other evenings. The buffet looked fabulous! The gift shop could have been a little better and there should be more bars. We sat indoors for awhile and the people were lined up to get their drinks. However, it was a pleasant cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I would recommend this tour for people who are going to stay in New Orleans for less than 3-4 days.Very good coverage of the city areas, and fun trip on Natchez.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed learning about the steamboat's history and the historical sites along the route. The New Orleans harbour is not very attractive but being out on the river was pleasant on a warm day. The food was very enjoyable. Worth doing.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Interesting commentary during the cruise along the Missisippi River, the Meal reasonable but fills the gap and a real shame the weather was a bit chilly for us.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Interesting commentary during the cruise along the Missisippi River, the Meal reasonable but fills the gap and a real shame the weather was a bit chilly for us.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message