Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 676 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cruise was great! Food and Service was good. Music was fantastic. Would do it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was one of the highlights of our New Orleans adventure. The two hour trip was most informative and pleasureable. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Kids enjoyed this tour, especially visit to see steam engine room

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food was delicious with a great buffet selection. The cruise was relaxing. We sat on the deck and watched all the boats and ships pass by, what a nice time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even in the pouring rain the trip was fantastic. Our server was great and very informative of the area. The food was ok, but plentiful.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was fantastic even though it was raining very, very hard!
Our tour guide Earnie was the highlight of the show: pleasant, funny and a incredible story teller. I've learned a lot about the history of the city, culture and local folclore.
I would do it again in a heart beat, rain and all.
Thanks Earnie, you're the best!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For the money it is totally worth it!! We did the brunch cruise and the food was really good. The cruise was very relaxing and informative. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice afternoon or evening.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was really a lot of fun. The cruise and the music and the food really get you into the spirit of New Orleans. I would say this is a must do activity for anyone visiting the big easy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Recomend this Cruise no matter the weather. Lots to see, great food, and really freindly staff onboard.
Certainly a learning experience for me. Cheers.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed ourselves on this trip, great way to see the Mississippi, excellent buffet lunch and good music

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice experience on the deck of the steam boat with in the background Jazz. The food was good, and the cruise was nice,

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good Morning,
Our overall experience was wonderful. The ship was packed so we took off 15 minutes late and returned a little early. The service was great, the jazz band was wonderful but I was a rather disappointed with the food because I had someone out of town with me. I would probably take the Jazz Bruch Cruise again. Thank you, Paulette Faggett

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good service and good food! The band was great too. It was a good birthday celebration.
Getting tickets sorted out was a challenge there was no record of us at the box office so I suggest calling ahead and confirming to reduce that stress... I think they are getting many on line tickets and it gets out of hand. Must see: the engine room! Nice deck and a really cool ship to visit and see the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed the city bus tour! I would have liked to have more time at some of the sites to explore. However, the tour guide, Ken, was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My wife and i really enjoyed the tour. It was very interesting and enlightning.I would recommend to friends.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message