• USD ($)
  • English
Cemeteries, Voodoo, slave-trading, and pirates make for a heady mix of history – and paranormal activity. A long and seedy past that includes many a horrific and macabre story, New Orleans is widely known as one of the most haunted cities in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We didn't know what to expect. We were a large group that they broke up to be more personable and we were the lucky ones to get an amazing guide named Frank. Frank was knowledgeable in voo doo, witchcraft, all the haunted beautiful homes and the history of his old incredible part of the French Quarter. What was perfect is we booked it on our first night so we got a tour of the city so we knew how the streets ran and where we wanted to go back and visit again. It a perfect way to get our bearings and learn about the history of the French Quarter. Thank you Frank, you enhanced our trip and we won't forget you!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Stopped in at lafitte's blacksmith shop for about 10 min (just enough time for a drink) and kept the tour going. Full of haunted history about the French quarter. Wasn't cheesy like other haunted tours. Our tour guide was so sweet and suggested a great brunch spot, "Stanley's" it was delicious!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Andrew the tour guide was great, full of knowledge and very entertaining. Two hours of walking and saw some of the most haunted places in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took our tour on Halloween night in the rain and it was fantastic! Our guide was so knowledgeable about NOLA history and even got us into 2 haunted buildings. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. Our guide was a great young lady with lots of knowledge and made it all fun. Learned alot of history and saw alot of New Orleans that I would never had seen if I had not taken this haunted walking tour. Great value for the money.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

While this was a nice way to start to see the city, many of the tales overlap with other tours. If you enjoy haunted tales this is a great way to hear some of New Orleans history.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Our great tour guide introduced us to scary vampire legends in the French Quarter. He clearly had a grasp of history, gave dramatic presentations, enjoyed his subject matter, and engaged personally with all of the group members. My daughter and I are big fans of vampire literature, having watched True Blood, read all the Sookie, Twilight and Anita Blake series, now working our way through Anne Rice, as well as novels set in New Orleans by Margaret Hambly, Julie Smith, and James Lee Burke. For the guide to hold his own given our level of interest and personal, cultural and historical awareness is really impressive! He even inspired me to purchase the Haunted History book. My daughter and I talked about the tour for the next three days. Clearly, a terrific time was had by all! The guide paced the walk quickly but comfortably, and we covered a lot of ground, enjoying a nice rest stop at a reputed vampire bar before heading back to Jackson Square. The tour was more historical and informative and much less cheesy than I had anticipated.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Maybe we didn't read the description well enough, but this was downright boring - we thought we would be inside looking at haunted places, not just hearing abou them from the street. Also, there were way too many people in our group, could not hear the guide well enough. AND, there were too many other tours going on at the same time - very distracting. We told everyone not to do this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message