After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joseph, a native of Nawlins and survivor of Hurricane Katrina, provided us with a fascinating, informative overview of the city, the devastation of Katrina, the come back over the past decade all the while pointing out historical, architectural, and cultural highlights of New Orleans. He was prompt in picking us up in a very comfortable van, and his narrative could be heard clearly by all 10 of us. This was the BEST tour we took in our four-day stay if you have time for just one, let it be THIS one!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was GREAT!!!! Did not see ghosts but had fun!!! Janice

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Mary, our tour guide, was phenomenal. Her knowledge and humor made the tour a wonderful experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!
I was lucky enough to get Jonathan as a guide and his presence and passion for what he was talking about made this tour great.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Roy, was great. Very knowledgeable. The cemetery was impressive to see.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frank was an excellent guide, the stories were well told and chilling even on a warm New Orleans night. The tour covers everything listed and goes beyond simply telling scary stories to get guests to jump, it incorporated the vibrant and dark history of the French Quarter to render the stories all the more spine-tingling. From the courthouse on Royal Street, the tour winds through the Quarter, stopping at a number of places that should absolutely be on the list of someone interested in the Paranormal history of the French Quarter. I highly recommend the later tour time, it gives the stories a more appropriate ambiance and gives you a full day to do what you will in the French Quarter before going on this excellent tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide had so much information about the cemetery and the history of the town. While on this tour another tour came through and I noticed the other tour guide just rushed the group through while not explaining very much. Where as are guide took the time to explain and answer questions. Well worth the money.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing tour around the French Quarter. Daphne, our guide, was very knowledgeable and great fun. Will highly recommend as one of the best bits of my holiday to Nawlins!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was Lobby and she was awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stacey, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgable. She presented the information in a fun and informative way. The tour bus drivers were patient, helpful, and kind, too. The entire experience was fantastic. I would do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative, love the small group.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our city tour. Guide Kath was very friendly, knowledgeable, and conscientious For instance, I loved she provided each one laminated maps for perspective on what was being seen. She also went out of her way to ensure we made it to our next tour, dropping us off exactly where we needed to be!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide who goes by Frank was excellent. He was well versed in the history of New Orleans and added his personal twist to the stories he told. I would take this tour again

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great! Really informative. I still get goose bumps thinking about some of the creepy things that we learned about. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour and our guide was great

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For a first timer here in New Orleans this was one tour I was extremely excited to take since we booked this trip. That said you might think it would be tough for it to live up to my imagination. It did and beyond, Libby was so knowledgable and funny that I could not have asked for anything more.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message