After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 515 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved everything about the tour especially the guide,Diane! We wished we had booked additional tours while we were there.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I went with my two teenage daughters who are interested in scary stories and folklore. Our tour guide, Jill, was GREAT at setting a mood for her story telling. She was knowledgable and colorful in the story telling. She was also efficient with the time. 1/2 way through the tour we stopped at Mississippi River Bottom bar for a bathroom break and so that tourists could purchase water or adult beverages to go- this was nice. The Vampire Tour is cool because it happens at night! It was one of our highlights of visiting New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

enjoyed tour and guide was great very informed we enjoyed his knowledge sharing and he seemed to really enjoy his work would highly recommend to others my daughter and granddaughter has been on same tour and loved it

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I learned so much and the tour guide, Cindy, was simply amazing. Take this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was very entertaining.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was VERY knowledgable and we learned a lot we didn't already know. I have Ben on similar tours, but they did not give the details that he did! I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome experience - didn't know what to expect, thought it might be cheesy although entertaining, but it was very interesting and our guide was a wonderful story teller

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Natalie was an amazing tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lisa was a phenomenal tour guide. She gave a great 2 hour presentation at full volume and barely missed a word. Very interesting history lesson plus a break for beer. I would do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic stories and great atmosphere in the quarter. So much history and apparently you really do have to learn to live with the dead in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide has lived in New Orleans all her life and really knows her stuff. Very interesting and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We went with Sandy to St Louis cemetery 1 on a beautiful cloudy day. They were doing lots of construction work around the area, and it was a little hard to hear our guide. She was very knowledgable about burial practices in New Orleans and had a great, dry sense of humor, but sometimes we just simply couldn't hear her. Being inside the cemetery was very interesting and we learned a lot. There was not much information about VooDoo, but it was a very cool tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message