After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 831 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keith M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed the tour and our guide Julie was wonderful. She really had a lot of knowledge regarding the cemetery and the inhabitants. My friends said they had a really good time as well.

Thanks!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fred was an excellent tour guide - Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Jillian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING! By far my favorite tour from the trip.Our tour guide Andy was awesome. He was really knowledgeable about the city and could tell he had a passion for the paranormal. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved Wendy! What a fun time! Informative and spooky and funny. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Amanda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ashley tour guide was great! She made this night spooky and fun!

Doing what: French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans

Michell L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Very informative. Our tour guide was named Robi. The tour happened in the St Louis Cemetsry Number 1. It was not really about voodoo except to discuss Marie Laveaux but was still good.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Miss Ginnie is adorable and very knowledgeable. The van was very comfortable and cool. She told us about the history of New Orleans and we saw many beautiful buildings. It was a small group so we got to know each other. They were very fun and pleasant.Major bonus was that they pick you up at your hotel! Thank you Isabelle tours and Miss Ginnie!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very fun tour. Eguenia was our guide and she was funny and knew a lot about the history and all the fun ghost and ghouls.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it really is rain or shine! we went in the rain and it was fun. got soaked but they gave out ponchos so that helped a lot. our guide, midge, I think, was great. a little quiet but was very informative and nice.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it. The guides were very well informed, funny and interesting. Loved every minute of it and am so glad we did it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was great. He even supplied umbrellas for the sun. Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Sheryl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I learned more history of New Orleans in this one tour than I have anywhere else. I would do this tour again. Our guide was great, she knew her information, and gave good tips about navigating New Orleans at night on foot.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so much fun! Andy our guide was a real character - a professional ghost hunter who has a gift for story telling. The group was on the large side which worried me at first but wasn't a problem. Lots of stories from around the city, mainly on the ghost front but a couple of good vampire ones as well. Really worth doing, especially as night draws in.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Marcy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgable, funny, and animated. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I went with my family, our guide was Lisa, and the lot of us were super impressed by her candor and performance! Not only did a learn about some of the great and terrible residents of the French Quarter's yesteryears, but we were taken to the locations where these people lived and Lisa's delivery kicked the teeth out of any audiobook I could've gotten on the subject. It was a unique experience and if you love history, true crime stories,vampires, ghouls, or even architecture you're not going to walk away disappointed.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Lucille L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was really knowledgeable

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Nannettedianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing and informative! Perfect for an afternoon tour! Our tour guide JoAnn was by far the best I and #39;ve had! So eloquent and charming and did not stop giving us awesome historical details! A must do!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Great information and stories.

Doing what: Ghost and Vampire Walking Tour Of The French Quarter

Sondra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, fascinating and quite spooky. I and #39;m so glad I attended as there is so much to learn about the history and tales (that could be true) of New Orleans. Corey was fabulous, he really added to the ambience of the tour with his mysterious manner, not your typical tour guide.

Doing what: French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Kendria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Truly enjoyed the stories and the warnings : So much fun.

Doing what: Ghost and Vampire Walking Tour Of The French Quarter

Shelby K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour I went on in New Orleans. I recommend anything from Grey Line. If you can request a tour guide, request Robi! We went in the rain and it set the mood, if you get a chance to go in a light shower I would! Great pictures!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

dpile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide Trish was extremely nice and informative. Loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

lc31382

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Our tour guide was a retired reporter for the newspaper in New Orleans and gave a great presentation of the St. Louis No. 1 Cemetary.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message