After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 784 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, perfect amount of time, nice stop in the mid point to restroom and get a drink and really got to see everything to get a feel for New Orleans! Highly recommend ! Loved our guide Gene.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Gertrude N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Midge was a great guide, very informative. Try get there early, Im told it gets very busy in the afternoon

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Midge was knowledgeable and fun. Go early beat the crowds

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide, an 81 year old native of New Orleans, was superb. The depth of his knowledge of the city, it's history, architecture, and people was wonderful. Any tour led by this guy will be good, I'm convinced. My only complaint is the van was a very uncomfortable ride. We were seated in the back row, and the washboard streets of New Orleans made for violent bouncing up and down. It may be better in rows further toward the front, so be sure to get in one of those seats if at all possible.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Katelijn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We've really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Charlie knew lots of things and he kept everybody involved. Very impressive performance !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing tour. Bond or you can call her Pocahontas, or travel guide or hey you, she answers to it all was extremely knowledgeable about each stop we went to and only true documented facts. She is in the process of getting her doctorate in New Orleans History and went purely off of the history books and documented/proven stories. She was a creative and fun story teller who knew how to keep the group's attention. If you take this tour, she is the one to go with, request her!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Anne-Lise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jannine était super et a fourni de nombreux détails. De plus, on sentait bien qu'elle aurait pu organiser une conférence sur le sujet. Le bonus : Je voyageais seule et elle a sû créer un vrai groupe de visite.
Jannine was great and she gave us incredible details. Furthermore, you could feel that her knowledge could allow her to give a conference on this topic. Big Bonus : I was travelling all by myself and she'd know how to straighten the group feeling.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Becky E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting. The guide was knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions. Length of tour was just right.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Eileen R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I love ghost tours. Our guide was very good. Wondered why more content wasn't included. We walked past an old convent - must be stories there, but nothing was said. Needs more content - more sites.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

robert l

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was interesting, but did not realize it was just one cemetery- so the walking is jus tin the one cemetery. Overall interesting!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Cindy R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed the energy our tour guide, Andy, brought to the tour. He was very knowledgeable about New Orleans history and the various events that have occurred in the city over so many years. He was able to share the ghost and other stories and made them fun and exciting. Alas, we did not actually see any ghosts, but did learn about many events in NOLA that we did not previously know had occurred there.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Ardine

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I was expecting ore information on Voo Doo and some of the practioners of it. The tour guide kept repeating the same information regarding societies that sponsored graves and how the societies were formed. If someone is to take this tour I would advise that they do so in the morning and try not to get Judy C. as a guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

shannon0969

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I would not recommend this tour. Our guide was very unprofessional looking not wearing a uniform, shirt untucked, belly hanging out, ratty shorts, looked like he had been partaking in a few beverages before we arrived and seemed all over the place....he went over in time so we were late getting back. He did provide some useful information, but the other viator tours that we booked we enjoyed more.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

trishalinedm

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

It was ok, the guide himself looked very unprofessional! Looked like he just rolled out of bed. He was informative but the tour got kind of boring and kinda dragged on. Out of the 2.5hrs there were only a few ghost stories. Kind of disappointed

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Todd was a great tour guide. Very entertaining!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, excellent. Could not have been any better.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed our tour. Would have loved a couple more hours to look around however.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Whether you're really into vampires or just want to do something fun and kitschy in New Orleans, I recommend this tour. Our guide, Wendy, was really funny and knowledgeable about the vampire legends that make up part of the history of the French Quarter. Seeing some of the buildings that were featured in Interview with the Vampire was a real treat.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ellen, our tour guide was amazing and we learned a lot about areas and places outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

lindalbarber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was very animated and knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Sherri O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

awesome tour. If you visit a cemetery in New Orleans make it this one! I learned a lot about voodoo and the architecture in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Matthew James W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour. Tracey our tour guide was spectacular in her local knowledge and story telling ability. even though it was raining, Tracey kept it interesting and enjoyable for the day.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Alice M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the tour, the guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message