• USD ($)
  • English
After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time on this tour. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and made a place that would normally be very gloomy, a fun experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone who was looking to experience something different.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome and our guide Daphne was great!! She continued through with the tour in the pouring rain!!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed learning about the history of new orleans and its ghosts.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our group loved it! What will complete the experience will be the promised refund for the one member who became ill and was not able to join us.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Thought this was a little cheeky but nonetheless it was very ientertaining. Our guide knew Nola history like the back of his handand that alone made for a very interesting tour. Really enjoyed it. Couple of things to know... Take water. They sell ice cold water at the meeting point for $1 so you can purchase some if you forget but don't attempt this night tour without it, especially in the summer. Even though they pass out little flat paper fans, dress accordingly humidity rates are high there and oppressive. Wear tennis shoes.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was OK. It could however been so much more. The guides were a bit lack luster. They did know their local history and were kind and courteous. It just didn't measure up to my expectations.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Older tour guide, would get a little confused, left late and the bus literally drives you two minutes and disappears! The heat was well over 90 degrees. People were begging for the bus to come back! Could be a shorter and less expensive tour. You could do this alone.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our tour guide Jill was wonderful! Unfortunately, our high school group was not super interested in the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We were looking forward to the tour but lightening storm made us decline going. Standing in lightening and rain with umbrellas didn't seem like a good idea. Maybe on another trip to New Orleans we get to take the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was really interesting and if you like history, you will really enjoy this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Starting at the Voodoo shop really adds to the whole experience-with that said get there early so you can check it out first. Our guide with his raspy voice and his crazy walking stick and his stories really propel your imagination and makes you feel that you could very well be being watched by the spirits at every stop. Watch out for "Carolyn" the ghost cat.. you just might catch a glimpse of her. I did and it was unreal very spooky just keep an open mind and take in the stories at each stop. Crazy good!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is one of the best tours we took our entire holiday! Jill (guide) was fantastic and she brought all of the stories to life. She made this tour and I strongly suggest you jump into her group if possible, as she is funny and able to interact with everyone. -Brilliant!!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Dillion was awesome!! Full of knowledge!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message