After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Some interesting facts but far from exciting
Guide was good but it wasn't at all scary

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was phenomenal! Mike our tourguide was totally fun and quite knowledgeable. He gave us a very thorough tour, stopped at certain points so that we could take pictures and gave us lots of history lessons about the different tombs and voodoo history. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spooky tour! And I loved it! Lisa was our tour guide and she was excellent and fun. I loved her stories and the personal touch she would add. She was very knowledgeable and I appreciate her emphasis on "safety" during the tour. Be careful who you dance with! I would highly recommend using her. Even though there was a young child on the tour, she didn't hold back from telling the scary and graphic stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide was awesome! Didn't know what to expect but it was a nice surprise! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth touring. The mysteries were excellent. You get to hear stories that you would normally not hear.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was way more knowledgable than we could have hoped. He had great stories and tips for the rest of the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was way more knowledgable than we could have hoped. He had great stories and tips for the rest of the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a very fun tour - we learned a lot of vampire history and saw some evening views of the French Quarter we didn't know about. The tour was well organized, we knew where to meet, and our guide was very knowledgeable and fun - and in costume!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a lot of fun and our guide was interesting and full of cool stories!!! after being a fan of Anne Rice and American Horror Story it was cool to see where much of the inspiration for these stories derived from.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day, go with the small group tour and not the bigger one

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day, go with the small group tour and not the bigger one

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day, go with the small group tour and not the bigger one

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day, go with the small group tour and not the bigger one

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day, go with the small group tour and not the bigger one

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message