• USD ($)
  • English
After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was wonderful a nd mms are the best of a see u dden downpour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and Liz was such a great guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We greatly enjoyed this tour, especially because we had read much about the Voodoo Queen before we came to New Orleans. Mary, our tour guide, was wonderful as she shared interesting historic and current events related to the cemetery. Unexpected nuggets of history, such as info on the fallen soldiers at the Battle of New Orleans, were highlights in the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It gave us a whole new perspective of New Orleans history.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly enjoyable. The van was quite comfortable, with just enough rest stops. The guide was extremely knowledgable, humble, and optimistic. Without me outright asking he even drove right past the apartment where we once lived, though it was only two blocks off his intended route.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had the same tour guide for this tour as we did for the walking tour of the Garden district - Libby. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the history of the cemetery. She explained about the process of above-ground burial in crypts and pointed out tombs of interesting historical figures and celebrities. She was informative and amusing. This is a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Informative, Fun, entertaning

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome. Scary.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great tour. I would go again. The driver was wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A lot of fun and great stories! Makes you look at the French Quarter differently. Highly recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very informative. We really enjoyed the Garden District and the French Quarter. Being picked up at our hotel was a plus.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I'm sorry, I got sick the morning of this tour and did not attend.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour involved 2 1/2 hours of walking and standing in the French Quarter. As I am in my 70s and have a bad back, I found this challenging. The guide told a lot of stories about things that were increasingly gory as the evening progressed. The tour began at the Voodoo shop in the Quarter but ended on a street which we were unfamiliar with and we had some trouble getting back to our hotel. We asked the guide for directions, he motioned for us to walk in one direction and then he left. After this we were followed by a woman who obviously was up to no good but then we were helped by some very kind local citizens. We did learn that after a tour, one should remove the identification badge we were asked to wear by the tour director as that clearly marked us as tourists.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The cemetery was neat but we were not given any information about the voodoo history and we were rushed making it hard to take pictures.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Complete waste of $50 and two hours of my life I will never get back.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message