The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and wonderful driver. Saw much more of NOLA than expected and was glad to see it. A bit long of a tour though. Three to three and a half would have been better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our favorite tour we did on our trip. Our tour guide Libby was very informative and funny. She taught us a lot about the history of the city and the rituals to go along. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! Our tour guide Ellen, was one of the best we have ever experienced. Knowledgeable, relatable, informative, fun and genuine. Highly recommend this your to learn about the New Orleans area. Thanks got making our trip a wonderful memory.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our tour guide Mikko was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We started off at the cemetery and meandered through the garden district. There was a bit of walking and some of the paths were very uneven, so be wary of that if you have mobility issues. Mikko told us numerous stories about the ghosts of the garden district as well as some general history and trivia of the area. Well worth doing!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! Very chill and informative. It was nice being shown around in areas I wouldn't know to check out and I loved all the stories.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great way to see New Orleans Cemeteries. Since the timing of St. Louis #1 changed to open later we were able to see both St. Louis #2 and St. Louis #1. The tour itself isn't primarily focused on voodoo so don't let that aspect stop you from taking the tour if that isn't your thing.

Our guide Michael was interesting and informative and we also got some city history as well. The cemeteries were amazing to see in person!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I thought this tour may be a little kitschy, but it turned out to be a fun and very interesting tour of New Orleans and its connections to vampires and the historic events that have promoted and integrated fact and fiction. Jonathon, my guide, was excellent and he took us to the only three remaining French buildings in New Orleans (all other building were Spanish or American in flavor). Definitely a fun tour that I would recommend even to people not interested in vampires as it's as much about history as anything else.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Libby was an excellent guide; funny, quite knowledgeable and personable. The food was good, as expected, but the depth of the knowledge and history imparted to us by Libby was more than we expected, and well worth the time.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting tour our tour guide got of track a little heard nothing bout vampires or witchcraft..still worth it though..he was a nice guy with some good stories

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Too crowded. Tried to follow group that was too big on crowded street. They need to limit group size to smaller groups. Not worth $$ when they put so many people in groups.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The guide was a great story teller and we enjoyed the walk in the night air. A lot of information was provided, but would save my money next time for a different activity. This might be enhanced if we were given the chance to enter some buildings, we also anticipated a visit to a vampire bar. We went to the Blacksmith Bar, which was on our list, but not what we anticipated.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

False advertising. Tour guide was knowledgeable BUT this was a cemetery tour. The only mention of voodoo was at one grave site. If you want a voodoo tour try another company. If you want a cemetery tour this one could be worth it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this tour was so interesting. i loved it. very memorable and the guide as very good. a must if you're into the vampire paranormal

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message