After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 771 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eileen R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I love ghost tours. Our guide was very good. Wondered why more content wasn't included. We walked past an old convent - must be stories there, but nothing was said. Needs more content - more sites.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Todd was a great tour guide. Very entertaining!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, excellent. Could not have been any better.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed our tour. Would have loved a couple more hours to look around however.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Whether you're really into vampires or just want to do something fun and kitschy in New Orleans, I recommend this tour. Our guide, Wendy, was really funny and knowledgeable about the vampire legends that make up part of the history of the French Quarter. Seeing some of the buildings that were featured in Interview with the Vampire was a real treat.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ellen, our tour guide was amazing and we learned a lot about areas and places outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

lindalbarber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was very animated and knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Sherri O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

awesome tour. If you visit a cemetery in New Orleans make it this one! I learned a lot about voodoo and the architecture in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Matthew James W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour. Tracey our tour guide was spectacular in her local knowledge and story telling ability. even though it was raining, Tracey kept it interesting and enjoyable for the day.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Alice M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the tour, the guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

ILIANA K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

No ghosts, but very informative about the city's history.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

Christine H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really interesting and informative. Our guide was excellent and did not rush us.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Kimberly K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I thought it would be boring. But Mary was quite the actress and funny. I do wish she would have known more about the voodoo religion

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Catherine I

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. You need to take a tour to get into the St. Louis Cemetery. It really isn't a voodoo tour. so that is a little misleading. But our guide, Midge was great. I definitely recommend going on the tour to see the cemetery.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Laura C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was fun and a great walking tour of the French Quarter. Interesting stories and the guide Melissa was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The only reason I'm not giving 4 stars is the size of the group. 27 people was too large of a group and it detracted from the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Christine M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was cool to be walking about in the city at night but I did not feel I came away with any real ghost or vampire stories... we spent a lot of time circling the same blocks.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Susan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

would have liked more voodoo and not as much cemetary

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Michael C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

This left a lot to be desired. The tour guide was not very informed on grave sites and the location was crowded with others tours taking place at the same time. The tour seemed not very organized.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jessica E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour guide looked really bummy. Like Bill Murray in Osmosis Jones when he was sick. Really disgusting. We didn't get to see Marie Laveau's grave as it said we would when I first purchased the ticket. Overall, he was very informative but hygiene wise, just not okay. Wish we would've seen Ms. Laveau's grave.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

Lauri C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It is nice that this is available. I did not realize that not all cemeteries are open to public. The tour guide I had was just okay though. She gave a lot of history of NOLA as opposed to fun facts and knowledge of the city in general. When she spoke, it sounded like she memorized a script, and even included some scripted sounding attempts to jokes. I heard some other tour guides talking and they were much more engaging.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Melissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was fun and very informative. Learned a lot of history about the French quarter. Our guide Was nice and loud and fun to be with. Walking was not tiresome, started and ended right on time

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Melissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was awesome! It was a large group but the guide managed to keep us together. We saw a lot of neat things and learned a lot.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Abigail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lisa was our tour guide. She was entertaining without being cheezy or obnoxious, witty, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her tour. We learned a tremendous deal about the history of New Orleans and how fear of death and disease contributed to vampire folklore. Fascinating!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message