After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 616 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative, and very interesting. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Robi was awesome, we could feel his passion for history and for New Orleans, he added a great deal to the experience. The bus was clean, cool, and quiet. The food and restroom stop was well needed. The tour was very Informative and we had a great time.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

awesome great tour

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Miko was a fabulous and entertaining guide! I highly recommend

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic, the tour guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The guide also gave us advice about our safety after the tour which was much appreciated. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very imformational even supplied waters and fans for the hot day

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

JOHNATHAN rocks, by far my favorite tour on our trip. Passionate, well versed and knowledgeable. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun and interesting stories, the 2 hours flew by. Our tour guide, Ernest, told us the stories in a dramatic way that very entertaining. The meeting place, Reverend Zombie's Vodoo Shop, set the tone from the beginning. There were 2 time slots for this tour, 6 or 8pm, and I would suggest the 8pm. Hearing about ghosts and hauntings is more fun in the dark!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

really enjoyed this walking tour. It was hot but Skip keep us moving and engaged. Recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Orleans

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very energetic and gave us lots of information. The tour lasted a full two hours but was not tiring and stayed within a few blocks.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Our guide was a local who supplied us with fans and water to battle the heat. Very informative and presented in a fun way. I did think it would include more than one cemetery, but definitely worth the trip!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Our guide was new and it was really hot. I imagine this tour would be a lot better if it hadn't been so hot.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I was not impressed at all......Don't know what I expected but walking the streets with a storyteller average who competed with street sounds and traffic was not enjoyable at all. There is no access to the historic buildings or sites and the stories would be just as impressive if I was reading them from a pamphlet and walking around with a map.

There was also numerous groups that met at the same place and we are not even sure we were on the tour we paid for.

Mike

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

My recent Viator trips in Italy were all outstanding but this one was lacking. The group was quite large and crowded and we had a hard timing hearing her. We left the tour after an hour.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

basically cemetery tour very little of voodoo

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Do not waste your time or money. We left after the first hour. The tour guide kaleb/ kalem ? was at best mediocre, laughed at his own lame jokes though no one else was. I am sure you can find better info online and go see these spots yourself. Very disappointed.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The tour guide acted like he wanted to be somewhere else. Not really into the stories.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! because there were only 2 couples on this particular day, we had personalized service! our guide gave us a few extras, helping us avoid the crowds, and take in the sights. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get an overview of the area and see NOLA up close.

Doing what: Best New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour we took!!! If you can, ask for Skip - he was an awesome guide and the way he spoke about the history of everything we saw was as if he had experienced it himself. You might want to take notes as you're walking the tour so you can remember key points to reference with your pictures.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost Tour: Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and enjoyed it!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite the heat, it's worthwhile to go see notable figures buried in that cemetery.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the cemetery --- lots of information that was also entertaining.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative, glad that I did this excursion.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message