After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 465 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great! Very insightful and our guide showed us all the interesting tombs!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wendy was amazing!!! She had all of these anecdotes and jokes to tell us. She made the whole tour great! I wish we had time to go one the ghost tour with her.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Mary, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We really enjoyed the tour and learned a lot.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome tour! Our tour guide, Frank, was very friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the area.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good tour. Learned a lot about the history of Cemertary and Marie laveau. Lots info on the style of houses and interesting tidbits about some of the past. Jayme our guide was great at giving us time for photos .

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour guide was rude and boring.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

While our tour guide, Tiger, seemed knowledgeable, there just wasn't much to this tour. There was a lot more talking than sight-seeing. We saw and discussed only three buildings and one street in addition to the bar stop.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour guide acted in a manner that felt uncomfortable. While he never directly said anything offensive, he was much friendlier towards all the other people on the tour except me. I couldn't help but wonder whether it was because of my race. He purposefully avoided all the contact from (i.e. didn't collect my ticket, looked over me whenever I wanted to ask a question...). I felt uncomfortable during the whole tour.

Never had that happen before. In the future, I will not be booking tours through viator.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We were 3 minutes late to the meeting point and the bus left my family of six. The manager refused to bring the bus back. We had pre paid for this tour and lost all our money because this tour company could not call me or wait a couple minutes longer. Manager was short tempered and un willing to help. This was our third trip booked through Viator....and our last. What a horrible experience!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Stacey was very informative and gave a great tour! She was fun and full of historical facts about the area. Really enjoyed the whole tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Michael was very knowledgeable. Very interesting and informative. Part of the New Orleans experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On a freezing cold morning Diane picked us up and took us to the cemetery (as you do). Thus began our tour of New Orleans. Whilst the tour suggests architectural, you will get an historical account of the City. Loved it The only thing that perhaps could have improved this tour is more opportunity to get out of the bus (even if only for a frozen moment) and take a photo or two. OMG the park with the art (sorry don't remember the name) where we stop for coffee - incredible. Take the time to walk through the sculptures. It is attached to NOMA. And you absolutely must eat the beignets at the 'Morning Call'. Oh you must! This is a must do tour if heading to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Marc F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although this seemed more like a history tour (not that I expected to see any vampires) it was still very interesting and enjoyable and quite spooky.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Jack, our guide, clearly knew his NOLA history and had great stories for us. No ghosts spotted, but we learned a lot!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour. Our guide, John, was very knowledgeable and personable without being overbearing. We wanted to see the effects of Katrina, and we saw that. The only thing that would have made it better was a map or other visual so we could have some geographic context for what occurred -- where the hardest hit areas were, where the levee breaches were in relation to the city. But still worth the time and money.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message