After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 389 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was wonderful!! The tour guide was very knowledgable in all the history of New Orleans!! I will warn you though, there is a lot of walking and standing. If walking or standing for long periods of time is hard for you then I would not recommend this tour. We were there as they started the restoration of Marie Laveau's tomb! It was a really great experience!! Tip: if you happen to take this tour during the summer, take an umbrella for shade or the possible pop up shower.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jill was a fantastic and great guide. She gave his the history of the cemetery, types of graves, new and old individuals buried alone with refreshing jokes.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A interesting tour on a very hot and humid day

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great short tour, super informative and a great way to learn more about New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Yvonne a été un guide très agréable en cette fin d'après midi torride. Nous avons commencé par un arrêt prévoyant dans un café hanté qui nous a permis de boire un verre ou acheter de l'eau. Balade agréable dans le quartier français

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there were some good stories. Only downfall was that as I was travelling alone I had purposely booked this tour in order to go out at night with a group. The 20 minute drink break halfway through left me hovering around awkwardly on my own! Also the tour ends in a different location so take a map in order to find your way back.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was pouring but our tour guide was a trooper, her love for NOLA shows . She is very educated on the history. The cemetery was amazing to view the tombs and hear the stories. Despite the weather , still thoroughly enjoyed tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was ok…..you could probably find a better tour around the same area. I felt as if we didn't cover enough because it was too hot.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Some interesting facts but far from exciting
Guide was good but it wasn't at all scary

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was phenomenal! Mike our tourguide was totally fun and quite knowledgeable. He gave us a very thorough tour, stopped at certain points so that we could take pictures and gave us lots of history lessons about the different tombs and voodoo history. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spooky tour! And I loved it! Lisa was our tour guide and she was excellent and fun. I loved her stories and the personal touch she would add. She was very knowledgeable and I appreciate her emphasis on "safety" during the tour. Be careful who you dance with! I would highly recommend using her. Even though there was a young child on the tour, she didn't hold back from telling the scary and graphic stories. Loved this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide was awesome! Didn't know what to expect but it was a nice surprise! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth touring. The mysteries were excellent. You get to hear stories that you would normally not hear.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message