• USD ($)
  • English
After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time on this tour. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and made a place that would normally be very gloomy, a fun experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone who was looking to experience something different.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very informative. Enjoyed the tour very much. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the stories about vampires in NOLA. Fun tour, highy recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome and our guide Daphne was great!! She continued through with the tour in the pouring rain!!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed learning about the history of new orleans and its ghosts.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgable, had a great personality, made the tour very enjoyable

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our group loved it! What will complete the experience will be the promised refund for the one member who became ill and was not able to join us.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I'm a solo female business traveler, and this tour was a good way for me to safely venture out and enjoy the French Quarter at night. Our guide Michael was very knowledgeable, and his passion for the rich history of this area was obvious. Expect a lot of walking and then standing while your guide relates the history of the most haunted buildings. You're encouraged to take photos, which may reveal paranormal activity when you later inspect them. (None of mine revealed ghostly apparitions, but it was fun nevertheless.) I enjoyed the tour and the history lesson and wouldn't hesitate to go again.

Note that the online tour description says that the tour begins at the Jackson Brewery. That's a huge building! Don't go to the Bistro Bar; the tour desk is located on the ground floor of the shopping mall.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Thought this was a little cheeky but nonetheless it was very ientertaining. Our guide knew Nola history like the back of his handand that alone made for a very interesting tour. Really enjoyed it. Couple of things to know... Take water. They sell ice cold water at the meeting point for $1 so you can purchase some if you forget but don't attempt this night tour without it, especially in the summer. Even though they pass out little flat paper fans, dress accordingly humidity rates are high there and oppressive. Wear tennis shoes.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was OK. It could however been so much more. The guides were a bit lack luster. They did know their local history and were kind and courteous. It just didn't measure up to my expectations.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Very entertaining. Lucky it was cloudy or it would have been so hot

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Older tour guide, would get a little confused, left late and the bus literally drives you two minutes and disappears! The heat was well over 90 degrees. People were begging for the bus to come back! Could be a shorter and less expensive tour. You could do this alone.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our tour guide Jill was wonderful! Unfortunately, our high school group was not super interested in the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message