After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! because there were only 2 couples on this particular day, we had personalized service! our guide gave us a few extras, helping us avoid the crowds, and take in the sights. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get an overview of the area and see NOLA up close.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour we took!!! If you can, ask for Skip - he was an awesome guide and the way he spoke about the history of everything we saw was as if he had experienced it himself. You might want to take notes as you're walking the tour so you can remember key points to reference with your pictures.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and enjoyed it!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite the heat, it's worthwhile to go see notable figures buried in that cemetery.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the cemetery --- lots of information that was also entertaining.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative, glad that I did this excursion.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide....would definitely recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour full of good stories told in an interesting fashion. I would have given it a five star review, but I felt the groups were too large.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great host that took us all over the quarter and had some great stories! He brought a lot of energy which was well appreciated!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

GOOD TOUR. Only down side was guide spoke too fast and we only pick up on half of what he said. Interesting history.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Not a great tour, but ok. Was more crime related than ghosts, vampires, etc. Tour guide was a nice person, but wasn't really impressed. Felt rushed and actually had people that left tour midway through...

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I didn't get to go. I tried calling you multiple time to inform you that my plane was coming in later but never received a reply. so I paid for it and never went.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joseph, a native of Nawlins and survivor of Hurricane Katrina, provided us with a fascinating, informative overview of the city, the devastation of Katrina, the come back over the past decade all the while pointing out historical, architectural, and cultural highlights of New Orleans. He was prompt in picking us up in a very comfortable van, and his narrative could be heard clearly by all 10 of us. This was the BEST tour we took in our four-day stay if you have time for just one, let it be THIS one!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was GREAT!!!! Did not see ghosts but had fun!!! Janice

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Mary, our tour guide, was phenomenal. Her knowledge and humor made the tour a wonderful experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!
I was lucky enough to get Jonathan as a guide and his presence and passion for what he was talking about made this tour great.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Roy, was great. Very knowledgeable. The cemetery was impressive to see.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frank was an excellent guide, the stories were well told and chilling even on a warm New Orleans night. The tour covers everything listed and goes beyond simply telling scary stories to get guests to jump, it incorporated the vibrant and dark history of the French Quarter to render the stories all the more spine-tingling. From the courthouse on Royal Street, the tour winds through the Quarter, stopping at a number of places that should absolutely be on the list of someone interested in the Paranormal history of the French Quarter. I highly recommend the later tour time, it gives the stories a more appropriate ambiance and gives you a full day to do what you will in the French Quarter before going on this excellent tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide had so much information about the cemetery and the history of the town. While on this tour another tour came through and I noticed the other tour guide just rushed the group through while not explaining very much. Where as are guide took the time to explain and answer questions. Well worth the money.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing tour around the French Quarter. Daphne, our guide, was very knowledgeable and great fun. Will highly recommend as one of the best bits of my holiday to Nawlins!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was Lobby and she was awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message