After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 443 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this tour was so interesting. i loved it. very memorable and the guide as very good. a must if you're into the vampire paranormal

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

Jenny
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Cemetery tours are not my regular tour option. However, it was suggested by a friend and I'm really pleased I went. Our guide was quite passionate about her subject matter and it was a very interesting and informative tour

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I only gave 3 stars because there was no Voodoo part of the tour which was disappointing since it was. Cemetery/voodoo tour. However, the cemetery tour was pretty fabulous! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. A lot of history to learn

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

if you have the time and like cemeteries its a good tour to take. the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Tour was not quite what I expected. The voodoo part was next to zero. However the cemetery tour was interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Fun and entertaining. Better to go once the sun has gone down.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Beautiful surrounding, entertaining, and you get to visit the stars.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

These tours are always very entertaining much to the compliment of the tour guide you happen to get. We sent of several of these tours and each and every tour guide was fun, entertaining, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Worth doing if you enjoy hearing ghost stories - which I do! Our guide was Eugenia who kept it entertaining. I did notice that different guides were telling different stories at same locations. Lots of walking involved.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

this could have been a good tour if i had not taken the vampire tour beforehand. lots of the same history is repeated.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We were slightly disappointed in this tour. We have taken two other "haunted" tours in other cities (Key West, New York) and enjoyed them immensely as they had much more history and more charming tour guides. Our guide seemed less than enthusiastic. After returning home I researched a few of the stories she told us only to find that her version varied widely from the other accounts I was able to find. Would try one of the other companies as their tour guides we walked by seemed more animated and entertaining.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Boring

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message