After the Haitian Revolt in 1804, New Orleans received a massive influx of Hatian émigrés, and as a result, their culture and voodoo religion came along with them. That, the sordid history of the south, replete with pirates, mob ties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 454 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and wonderful driver. Saw much more of NOLA than expected and was glad to see it. A bit long of a tour though. Three to three and a half would have been better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our favorite tour we did on our trip. Our tour guide Libby was very informative and funny. She taught us a lot about the history of the city and the rituals to go along. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! Our tour guide Ellen, was one of the best we have ever experienced. Knowledgeable, relatable, informative, fun and genuine. Highly recommend this your to learn about the New Orleans area. Thanks got making our trip a wonderful memory.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our tour guide Mikko was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We started off at the cemetery and meandered through the garden district. There was a bit of walking and some of the paths were very uneven, so be wary of that if you have mobility issues. Mikko told us numerous stories about the ghosts of the garden district as well as some general history and trivia of the area. Well worth doing!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting tour our tour guide got of track a little heard nothing bout vampires or witchcraft..still worth it though..he was a nice guy with some good stories

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Too crowded. Tried to follow group that was too big on crowded street. They need to limit group size to smaller groups. Not worth $$ when they put so many people in groups.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted Walking Tour: Ghosts, Vampires, Witchcraft and Voodoo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The guide was a great story teller and we enjoyed the walk in the night air. A lot of information was provided, but would save my money next time for a different activity. This might be enhanced if we were given the chance to enter some buildings, we also anticipated a visit to a vampire bar. We went to the Blacksmith Bar, which was on our list, but not what we anticipated.

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

False advertising. Tour guide was knowledgeable BUT this was a cemetery tour. The only mention of voodoo was at one grave site. If you want a voodoo tour try another company. If you want a cemetery tour this one could be worth it.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this tour was so interesting. i loved it. very memorable and the guide as very good. a must if you're into the vampire paranormal

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We weren't sure what to expect for this tour, but having done other tours by the same company thought we would go along and see. The tour was fantastic. Johnathon, our tour guide was bother knowledgeable and entertaining. Given the topic of vampires, we wondered what he would fill up two hours with. He had no trouble telling us story after story of the vampire legends throughout history and those relating to New Orleans. He also told us about the general history, some ghost stories and basically macarbre moments in cities past. Fantastic tour and great guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Vampire Tour

Jenny
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Cemetery tours are not my regular tour option. However, it was suggested by a friend and I'm really pleased I went. Our guide was quite passionate about her subject matter and it was a very interesting and informative tour

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message