From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 797 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful view of New Orleans from the Mississippi river plus great entertainment with the Dukes of Dixieland.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic food! It was lovely to see the sights, hear the history and listen to jazz whilst cruising down the Mississippi!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The food was fresh and tasty, the band was excellent, the atmosphere was relaxed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chance to meander down the Mississippi aboard the Steamboat Natchez was too good to miss on our recent visit to New Orleans. We never expected such a luxurious dining room on an old steamboat and we enjoyed an excellent meal before the paddles pushed us out into the river. An excellent commentary was not only interesting but humorous and informative as we went downstream for over 30 minutes. Then we turned back up the river and the atmosphere was pumped up by the jazz band who showed off their talents to good effect. In fact I would say it was one of the highlights of our three-week trip when we approached the berth with The Saints blasting out in competition with the various acts on the riverfront for the local jazz festival. Worth every last cent of the trip price.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well worth it! Saw the city and everything explained to you something a tourist could never accomplish. Even went into a cemetery and stopped for a coffee and beignets.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous from start to finish.
Food excellent, jazz and cocktails very good value, we were impressed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our second time and still a great way to enjoy New Orleans. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this relaxing dinner cruise. Excellent food

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this experience had a great time

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice dinner and cruise. Lots of information over intercom as we were cruising. The scenery of the city as we were returning was Stunning!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Jazz Dinner Cruise was a must to and see event. Food and music were excellent.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My family and I absolutely loved this jazz cruise! I have to say I wasn't expecting much when we booked it, but it was the most memorable part of our trip! I thought that the food was delicious, but the band was fantastic! Between the gorgeous night on the water, the music, and the cocktails, we couldn't have asked for more! We did the 6:00 dining time which was ideal because we were able to get a front row spot for the band's second set!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The city tour guide was very informative - we were let out to go into a cemetery and one other stop to taste the famous pastry. The steamboat trip was great also. I would highly recommend them both.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful music and enjoyable sights! New Orleans from the water is so beautiful at night! Thank you!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We spent a magical night aboard the Natchez. The food was excellent and the sunset on the Mississippi was the most beautiful I have ever seen! Listening to the delightful Dukes of Dixiland and watching that sunset will be remembered forever.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible music/ambiance....slightly above average food....great bloody mary

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved going during daylight so we could see everything. The food was great and we had a great time!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Music was Excellent, Food was Excellent with tablecloth tables and waiters along with buffet. The views were awesome, the boat was just wonderful. This is the most fun we had there,,not to be missed, and the viator tickets sailed right thru, no problems at all. Loved it, would do this again for sure

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The dinner was really good! So was the band!! Overall, really enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was foggy the night we was suppose to go and was canceled they not only let us ride the next day for free they upgraded our tickets to include dinner was very neat would do it again if I ever return to New Orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message