From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All the food listed were not presented but that tour was definitely worth the value, the view, the music, the information provided as you travel the river. I would recommend to anyone visiting NOLA.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I took the New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Jazz Club tour on our recent trip to the city. I walked into the tour knowing nothing about Jazz or its roots, and walked away with a strong appreciation and better knowledge of how this eclectic music genre came to be. Our pre-tour dinner was delicious, I highly recommend the beef brisket, and our tour guide Yvonne was both knowledgeable and enthusiastic. It rained the night of our tour, but that did not detour our guide, we were able to see and do everything listed, and still made it to our concert at Preservation Hall on time. I highly recommend this tour for both Jazz enthusiasts, as well as those like myself who are looking for a delightful way to spend an evening in New Orleans learning about its history and culture.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Hall Jazz Club

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed every minute of it!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant in every way the dinner the cruise just perfect .

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Food, staff, boat, trip- everything was great! Sangria was excellent too! The Captain was very informative and interesting. Great views from the river. Take this tour!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The jazz band was wonderful!!! If I were to do it again though, I would not purchase the dinner. The dinner was more of a Luby's on the water. Some of the food was good, but I would just order from drinks from the bar and listen to the music. But all in all, we had a blast!!! I loved it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Splendide! Superbe balade sur le fleuve avec un super groupe de Dixieland. En plus, bonne surprise sur la qualité du diner (je craignais le pire...). Service impeccable également. A faire!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour...complete with rain and good service !!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was wonderful. The music was very nice. The food was delicious which made the evening with the family very enjoyable.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! Food was delicious. The music was awesome. We're planning a trip to go back!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I absolutely loved this cruise!!! I celebrated my birthday with great jazz, local cuisine and a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River! The staff was friendly and courteous. The band, just fabulous. This Jazz Dinner Cruise is a must if you're visiting NoLa- Highly recommended:-)

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great service. Menu not what was posted but what was available was good. Coming back at dusk was awesome!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message