From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

A K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and cruise were very good. The City tour driver was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information, some good humor and the sense that he loved the city.. The couple of stops we made at Cemetery no.3 and the City Park gave us a chance to see some things close up and to stretch our legs. A great overview of a great city that gave us ideas about places to go the next day.
The steamboat Natchez cruise was very enjoyable. There was good commentary on the places we went past during the earlier part of the cruise, then some nice jazz was playing. I would have liked to get a closer view of the band, but it was rather crowded in the area where they were playing. Instead, we got to see the impressive engine room, and then to relax with a cold drink sitting at a table at the front of the vessel and enjoy the view and the piped music. We got a real feelgood from being on a steamboat on one of the world's greatest and most famous rivers.
Everything ran to schedule, and we had time afterwards to explore and enjoy New Orleans some more.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Sylvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Have the dinner its great

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I did the night cruise , really nice food served by a great staff . Good music and a nice relaxing time . Would recommend everybody to try .

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Adrian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic boat trip. We decided to take this trip for the evening tour and we didn't have the on board food since the reviews we're very good although some people i spoke to said it was fairly good. The live music on this boat playing up the Mississippi river with the sun setting was incredible... a great highlight to my trip to New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

drasmith27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The dinner cruise was great ,I recommend VIP if you can afford it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Wes D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic, just wish it could have been a little longer.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Tiffany A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it, very beautiful.... didn and #39;t do the buffet though, too many other options in the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

kaylewth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous - had a wonderful evening. Worth the extra cost for the VIP experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Vienna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Juan J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was superb, the service, the food, the prívate tables. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Sheryl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the many highlights of our trip to New Orleans. I highly recommend this tour. I didn't bring a jacket along, and would recommend one in the evening once you are out on the water. The music was great, the sites were wonderful, and the food, especially the bread pudding dessert was fabulous.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable. One of the things you have to do when you're in New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Badgerbug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The music, the ride and food was all great! What more could I ask for? We are going to be in New Orleans again in March with some friends and plan on taking the cruise again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Veronica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guided bus tour was very informative. Enjoy the brunch on the boat tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and made the narration on the boat very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see New Orleans History.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Pryscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband couldn't quit talking about how much fun he was having and he rarely comments on anything. The meal was very good and whether you wanted meat or veggies or dessert, it had everything. We took the VIP tour without realizing it was different and it was great. Lots of attention and we felt very spoiled. Couples near us asked how we got that so they could get it next time. We truly felt spoiled including free photos and gifts and reserved tables. Spoiled indeed! Our hostess was exceptional and I think we were a bit of a challenge to her but she handled in extremely fun way.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kimberly Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat ride and live Dixie Land Jazz band were excellent. Nonetheless, one area that requires improvement is the food. Please tell the kitchen staff / chef to lighten up on the salt. Everything from the fish to the sides were saturated in salt. Nothing could be tasted except salt. People on low salt diet should not eat the food.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was absolutely a life long dream come true. Great music. Good tour information.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

CHRISTINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great in top form evening VIP. We were received with much attention. To dine impeccable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

History and fun

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Charlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had read in a customer review that the great thing about purchasing tickets through Viator would be that you could go to the front of the line. This is not correct! You still need to wait in the lines, which can be quite long. I recommend arriving 1 hour prior to allow enough time to get through the lines and get a good seat. We did the Sunday brunch which was fabulous! We would definitely do this again!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service delicious food.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Allisyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Truly enjoyable ,the atmosphere , tour and weather was fantastic.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message