From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 681 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I only did the evening cruise as I was on my own, loved sitting outside and listening to the Dukes of Dixieland.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great boat tour!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fantastic. One of the highlights f the trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was very tasty - jazz band was phenomenal - perfect way to see beautiful night time cityscape of New Orleans!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful. Guide was fantastic about all the interesting parts of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! It was amazing, romantic, delicious, informative, historical, all in one. The service was fantastic, the photos they take of you before going on board are high quality and beautiful color, and to purchase the package was very reasonable, it really surprised us. The Band was the world famous Dukes of Dixie, and sounded wonderful! There was plenty of room to stretch your legs without feeling like cattle, even the the boat was very full, we had lots of places to sit by ourselves to take photos and just be alone.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My group, The Red Hat Saay Sistahs , from Gulfport, Ms. love the cruise and brunch. We felt like royals. The treatment and service was more than we expected. We will do this excursion again soon. Thanks to everyone connected to making our street so successful. Sandy Castillo, Queen Mother

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The city tour great - a real interesting and informative trip and worthwhile for sure. The Harbor cruise OK.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic! Everything was as advertised. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner,, great scenery and the view of New Orleans at night was spectacular. The Dukes of Dixieland were excellent and we really enjoyed their performance. It was a memorable evening and we'll do it again whenever we go to The Big Easy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up doing the steamboat ride only and it was fantastic. Definetely a must do. The buffet served was delicious and the staff so friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely wonderful time. A highly recommended New Orleans experience!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. Learned so much about new orleans. Cannot remember our tour guide's name but she just returned from vacation and gave us as very comprehensive walking tour of the French Quarter. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I went on the dinner cruise 15 years ago and had such fond memories that when I traveled again to Nola I made sure to book this trip, this time for brunch. The service was wonderful, the food was quite good - the bread pudding was the best I ate my whole trip! - and the narration was informative and clear. We had free reign of the boat, checked out the beautiful Mississippi from all angles and even took a tour of the engine room. It was certainly one of the high points on our five day New Orleans trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really enjoyable evening, the jazz band were very good, the meal was ok. It is a very good way to spend an evening in New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message