From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The city tour great - a real interesting and informative trip and worthwhile for sure. The Harbor cruise OK.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic! Everything was as advertised. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner,, great scenery and the view of New Orleans at night was spectacular. The Dukes of Dixieland were excellent and we really enjoyed their performance. It was a memorable evening and we'll do it again whenever we go to The Big Easy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up doing the steamboat ride only and it was fantastic. Definetely a must do. The buffet served was delicious and the staff so friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely wonderful time. A highly recommended New Orleans experience!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. Learned so much about new orleans. Cannot remember our tour guide's name but she just returned from vacation and gave us as very comprehensive walking tour of the French Quarter. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I went on the dinner cruise 15 years ago and had such fond memories that when I traveled again to Nola I made sure to book this trip, this time for brunch. The service was wonderful, the food was quite good - the bread pudding was the best I ate my whole trip! - and the narration was informative and clear. We had free reign of the boat, checked out the beautiful Mississippi from all angles and even took a tour of the engine room. It was certainly one of the high points on our five day New Orleans trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really enjoyable evening, the jazz band were very good, the meal was ok. It is a very good way to spend an evening in New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, music and food. Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was fantastic - food was lovely, staff were very helpful and the cruise itself was very relaxing :-)

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most enjoyable experience! Food was not bad, but not great - probably as good as could be expected under those conditions - limited time, lots of people to feed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good experience, both parts of the trip were well organized.
Time and money well spent!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cruise was approx. 2 to 2.5 hrs. Food was excellent. Staff very friendly.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The music was fantastic! Drinks were great. Food was typical buffet style--not the best but still good. I felt for the total cost this was a good deal. It was fun to be out in the fresh air and listen to the wonderful band--better than Preservation Hall! Seriously...

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant trip thouroghly recomend to anyone visiting new orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message