From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to hit the city highlights without a lot of walking. Local driver knowledgeable and personable. Steamboat was a trip back in time and enjoyable even on a very hot day. Would recommend this tour for anyone who wanted to experience a lot of the city in a short time at a reasonable price.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun fun and more fun. We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very tasty dinner on the boat! After that we just cruised down the Mississippi River which was very interesting!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour on the Natchez was great!I think we paid 10 or 11 extra dollars to do the brunch buffet and it was well worth it!!!I would definitely do it again on a return visit to New Orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice experience! Would recommend to my friends and family.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good was good. Fantastic band. Relaxing cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent food good weather very good music had great time

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The cruise was great and would recommend to anyone. The food was standard buffet, as you would expect when serving that many people, we didn't go for the food we went for the experience.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good really enjoyed

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were able to see New Orleans from a different vantage point along with a very informational and historical review of the Mississippi river and ports it serves. The buffet was very good with as usual plenty of food. This is a tour that I would recommend to anyone looking to get more knowledge about New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

They did not recognize the reservation or Viator but once we got past the rude woman at the desk,everyone was very polite and helpful and accepted the voucher. The ambiance is almost difficult to put into mere words... and food/music divine. I could have stayed hours!

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

With the acception of having had trouble in Printing my tour vouchers every other part of the trip was fantastic.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If this is your first trip to NO...please take this tour. Lots of great information about city and history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was great, the night was beautiful and we even had a blood moon that night. Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Omg the city tour was absolutely amazing!!!! My tour guide was so informative and was very funny it was a great tour the Natchez Barbour cruise was good but not as good as the city tour but was a great day all round

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible food and a wonderful, scenic trip up and down the Mississippi River. We would definitely do this again on our next trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. Everything was on time Loved both

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Steamboat Jazz Dinner Cruise was great! The entire tour was well-organized, the band was fabulous, the narrator was interesting, and the buffet dinner was delicious! In addition, there were plenty of seats on the boat for everyone to have a great view of both the Mississippi and New Orleans - and the picture take of us right before we boarded was a real nice touch. By the way, we opted for the 7:45PM dinner and am so glad that we did. For the 6PM dinner, the steamboat remains docked - so if you want to be dining while heading down the Mississippi, the 7:45PM option is the best.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

totally enjoyable

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect. The driver was very helpful the tour was informative

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message