From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

terence b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very relaxing . excellent food and service . very good value for money

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Jeanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you want to be treated like royalty, take this VIP tour. Yvonne was wonderful and the tour of the ship with the captain was fun and very informative. Dinner was very good and all the special treatment that comes with the VIP package was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

shannon_klee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

To start off a wonderful evening with a glass of champagne along with The personal attention throughout the night, skipping the lines, meeting the captain, learning about the ship and to top it off a great band playing while eating a nice dinner with a complimentary bottle of wine. Wonderful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Camille D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an awesome trip on the Mississippithe highlight of our trip! Narrated about the interesting history and sights of the area on the way upriver, then on the way back music and the beautiful city lights. It was well organized and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

manon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice evening on the Natchez. We had a wonderful time enjoying the views and had a nice dinner.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

william Keith s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just a fabulous evening out ,good food lots of drink to choose from wonderful scenery good live music.
A must when visiting New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already rated our trip. It was fabulous and definitely a great ride, tour and food. Everyone was so wonderful with food and service.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We did pay a bit more for this dinner cruise, but the VIP experience was well worth it. We skipped the long boarding line and was escorted by a lovely guy named Bruce. he continued to care for us all night. We were given an extra entree, bottomless drinks, a reserved table outside, and a personalised tour of the boat from the captain. Then we were given a Gift pack at the end which was a lovely surprise , it contained some goodies as well as the photo that is taken when boarding. Bruce then escorted us off the boat 1st so that we did I not have to fight the queues getting off the boat. There are about 1200 people on this cruise, but we felt quite special. A lovely experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a must do when you go to New Orleans. The trip is nice and you learn some history. The Jazz band is wonderful and the food is pretty good too! My husband and I had a lovely time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Claire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great music, beautiful paddle steamer. Food was average, but that didn't spoil our evening. theh Mississippi is magical at night.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip it was great and the food on the cruise was excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Relaxing Sunday brunch. Excellent food and music. Great way to end our visit to NOLA!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Teresa M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brill. You have wonderful staff on board too.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We totally enjoyed everything about this trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Janie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting! Highly recommended

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful and the dinner was lovely

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Shelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The food was good, and the overall experience was great!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fantastic dinner and cruise. We were met by friendly staff who seated us promptly. It was very relaxing with great music. Food was lovely and two seatings made it easy for people to relax and enjoy the sites, then eat without huge lines for the buffet. Crew were great in explaining the boat and the history. We loved it and would recommend highly.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Don't miss out on this fun trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

kay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip on the river was wonderful and the brunch superb. This activity was more than expected. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

tnacoelho France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Une belle expérience qui inclue évidemment le repas mais pas que ! Un tour complet du navire en présence du Capitaine qui nous raconte l'histoire du bateau. Un concert de jazz avec une table de choix. Une table réservée sur la terrasse depuis laquelle on peut boire un verre tout en naviguant sur le Mississippi. Génial !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Allan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The food was great and so was the band.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message