From Jelly Roll Morton to Luis Armstrong and even Luis Prima, New Orleans has had its fair share of Jazz greats. So many prominent Jazz artists have called New Orleans home that the Big Easy is now widely hailed as the birthplace of Jazz. Even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 707 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our hostess was excellent throughout our dinner. Everything went smoothly and we had a very nice evening.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed, beautiful scenery, lots of history.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Although it was raining during our ride we had a really enjoyable time. The music and food was great!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour,very informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really great. The food was excellent, the dixie land band very good. Everything we expected ant more. Good job

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great-the buffet dinner was nice and not rushed and the drinks were reasonably priced. The sights were great, it was comfortable and was the perfect amount of time. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I took the trip to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed the event.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both tours were fantastic! The guide for the bus tour was so informative, fun with narration. The boat was fun also.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this cruise was fun! The waitress was funny and personable, the food was incredible,even by New Orleans standards and the lively band played almost non-stop.

Got to meet the Captain and Chief Engineer who were both "salty" and welcoming.
Don't miss this adventure on your next trip to New Orleans!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Jazz Band was superb, of very high quality and very entertaining. (amazing really in open air at the stern of a paddle boat). We also enjoyed the preparation steam calliope music which preceded the excursion. The food and ambience on the boat were quite good. The night sailing was long enough and created a soothing rhythm. We did not like being forced to submit to a photo( later on pricey sale).

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful way to celebrate the last night of our trip! We dined on a delicious meal while enjoying the jazz band playing in the background. Couples danced to the lively music and carried on conversations while toasting with a variety of drinks available at the bar. The twinkling skyline ow New Orleans was visible from the deck as we took our 2 hour cruise along the Mississippi. It was a magical night worth repeating on our next visit.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was great for the bus tour -- Very knowledgeable. He took us all over New Orleans (not through the French Quarter only the perimeter). The Steamboat was fun too.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good food, Jazz music really made you feel like you were in New Orleans. Lovely restaurant.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message