• USD ($)
  • English
The New Orleans Carnival season is justly famous around the world, but there’s more to Mardi Gras than its rowdy reputation. Carnival has its roots in Christian traditions and the phenomena of debutante and masquerade balls. Needless to say, New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time on the tour. It's a great tour for all ages. My only complaint is that we took the last tour of the day and felt that we were really rushed through the area.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must attraction for NOLA visitors!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic morning learning about Mardi Gras: the history and the hard work that goes into designing new floats each year! Very interesting tour, a must when in New Orleans!!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

the next best thing to being at a Mardi Gras parade and festivities itself

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great information and visually amazing.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Sehr intressante und beeindruckende Tour, nicht nur für Karneval Fans.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a tour of the facility that makes the floats for the four super-krewes. If you cannot be at the parades themselves it is a nice way to see some of the floats if it is close to Mardi Gras.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very informative and enjoyable. Highly recommend as must see

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed the tour, also you can learn about everything happening in the "Mardi Gras" definitely recommend it for people who don´t have the opportunity to come to the carnival.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

short and sweet. the movie was very interesting.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We loved this tour! Had a group of 8 of us, and everyone had so much fun. Our tour guide, Corrina, was fantastic as well - very knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend this tour. Just wear comfy shoes! :)

Doing what: New Orleans Mardi Gras Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message