The New Orleans Carnival season is justly famous around the world, but there’s more to Mardi Gras than its rowdy reputation. Carnival has its roots in Christian traditions and the phenomena of debutante and masquerade balls. Needless to say, New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting! We enjoyed learning about how the floats were designed and built

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was very informative and it was astonishing

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Tour was really interesting. My daughter really enjoyed all the props.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fun, informative, you also see a short movie on history of Mardi Gras. You see many of the floats in a huge warehouse. People are actually working on floats as you tour. Great for people of all ages.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

great experience to see how the world and magic of mardi grass is created, be aware that this is located very far off so you have to asked them to call when you are done so a driver can pick you up and drop you at center of city, they have different stops so make sure you call to see which one is closer to your hotel for pick up, we even got to see artists working

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I was impressed by Mardi Gras World. The tour of the warehouse was informative; I learned so much about Mardi Gras's history and parade rules. The props and floats are impressive. It's a short tour and worth a stop when visiting New Orleans.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very Interesting. We were in a very small group -- which we loved and were able to see everything. Well worth the money. And we got King Cake!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The floats and decorations were amazing. What a way to see the floats if unable to attend Mardi Gras

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite interesting and fun.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and was fascinated by the level of detail and hard work that goes into preparing for Mardis Gras on a yearly basis with new themes etc. It was short and sweet. I loved trying on the outfits and getting the snacks and being allowed to take pictures inside the workroom

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Would recommend this tour, especially tourists with young family. It was quite amazing to hear about the making of Mardi gras and also see all those colorful floats. You also get to try the King Cake and try out some of those colorful costumes. Make sure you take photos of yourselves all dressed up, makes for a great souvenir!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message