The New Orleans Carnival season is justly famous around the world, but there’s more to Mardi Gras than its rowdy reputation. Carnival has its roots in Christian traditions and the phenomena of debutante and masquerade balls. Needless to say, New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite interesting and fun.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and was fascinated by the level of detail and hard work that goes into preparing for Mardis Gras on a yearly basis with new themes etc. It was short and sweet. I loved trying on the outfits and getting the snacks and being allowed to take pictures inside the workroom

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Would recommend this tour, especially tourists with young family. It was quite amazing to hear about the making of Mardi gras and also see all those colorful floats. You also get to try the King Cake and try out some of those colorful costumes. Make sure you take photos of yourselves all dressed up, makes for a great souvenir!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was very interesting to see how they make the floats!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great little tour! We learned more than we could have imagined about the MG parades and Krewes. It was very, very interesting! We were amazed by all of the Mardi Gras props on hand for us to photograph and admire. We saw props being created for next year's parade. And the tour company is so flexible! We had reservations for Monday, but Sunday was windy and rainy, so we called and asked to switch days. No problem! They even sent a van to pick us up at the hotel. I would highly recommend this tour. You will walk away with a greater understanding of the NOLA Mardi Gras parades, the KREWE system and an appreciation for the props that make those floats fantastic!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time on the tour. It's a great tour for all ages. My only complaint is that we took the last tour of the day and felt that we were really rushed through the area.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must attraction for NOLA visitors!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic morning learning about Mardi Gras: the history and the hard work that goes into designing new floats each year! Very interesting tour, a must when in New Orleans!!

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

the next best thing to being at a Mardi Gras parade and festivities itself

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great information and visually amazing.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Sehr intressante und beeindruckende Tour, nicht nur für Karneval Fans.

Doing what: Mardi Gras World: Behind-the-Scenes Tour in New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message