New Orleans’ vibrancy is perhaps best encapsulated in its numerous museums and parks. With a culture that celebrates individuality and expression, the city has much to take in. More than 45 museums grace the city, where visitors explore worlds of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love the World War II museum! It has been done so well. From the set up of the museum, to the 4d film experience narrated by Tom Hanks to the simulation of a submarine in battle, with you participating as the crew, it is a do not miss experience.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour for anyone visiting New Orleans just for a few days, to get a feel for the city. Our driver Kindrell was very knowledgeable, informative and amusing. We stopped in the City Park for coffee halfway through, the tour started at 10.00 am and finished at about 13.30. Among other things it goes into the Lower Ninth Ward which was decimated by Hurricane Katrina, explains why the flooding was so bad. Humbling stuff!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

New Orleans is a beautiful old city. The tour touched upon the ambiance of the French Quarter and the guides were very well versed in their presentation. We took that tour to get acquainted with New Orleans and went to the WW II museum. The entire trip was an excellent experience, and we came away with a greater appreciation for the old town and its residents. This was a thumbs up experience everyone should enjoy who has never been there, but wants to see a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

best museum in the world

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent museum, need much more time than ne day to see what is there as of today. When they are done with all of it you will definitely need more time

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We went to the WWII Museum, the New Orleans Cooking School and the Audubon Park Zoo. What a great time we had. The Museum was extraordinary. This is an experience which EVERYONE in this nation should have. The generation that saved our world! Makes you prouder to be an American. Pat, our head chef, at the Cooking School was amazing. She interwove the history of New Orleans while cooking three New Orleans dishes. A great time! A great way to be prepared with the New Orleans Power Pass!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were staying at a hotel on Canal St. and found that the museum was close enough to walk, about 3/4 mile, so very centrally located. We thought the museum was very informative and respectful. All exhibits are a "must see". The movie presentation narrated by Tom Hanks takes your breath away. Gift shops were reasonably priced. Sorry that we ate breakfast, so did not get to eat in the soda shop. Note that there are two new pavillions opening soon, Fall 2014 and early 2015. Hope to get back to see those. My father served in the North Atlantic and I wish that he was still alive to visit this museum. It is a great tribute and addition to New Orleans.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This museum is not to be missed. The highlight is a 4D film by Tom Hanks depicting battles from WWII. Your seat is wired to vibrate so you feel as if you are in the action. The exhibits are also first class.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thought this was a great way to see the city and all the places of interest and a very interesting stop was the Mardi Gras Museum/factory where all the floats and costumes are held.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best museum we've been to in decades! Wonderful!

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent spent over 7 hours at museum and still did not see all displays Great interaction with guests and dispays

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very good museum, lots to see. I could spend more time there.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We cut a wide swath through New Orleans for 2 days, the Power Pass was a big part of it. It is nice not to be balancing the admission price vs the amount of time you can spend in a certain venue. Just buy the pass and sample everything! I give high grades to the City Tour gaining a first person account of Katrina was super interesting. WW2 Museum has grown and is worth another visit even if you have been there prior. Probably would not have gone to the Insectarium or the Mardi Gras storage facility if not for the Power Pass, both were very interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The HOHO bus was a great way to get yourbearings and see all the main attrations in the FRENCH Quarters and Garden diztrict. The tour guides were all very informative and helpful with any questions anybody had. We also took advantage of all the free walking tours, which again were very informative and of the discount coupons for the war museum and other venues. Definity recomend the 1 week pass.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. It took us by the various sights and gave us information on all of them. The opportunity to hop on and off is the main reason I chose this tour. The WW II museum was one of the main reasons we visited New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message