New Orleans’ vibrancy is perhaps best encapsulated in its numerous museums and parks. With a culture that celebrates individuality and expression, the city has much to take in. More than 45 museums grace the city, where visitors explore worlds of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome museum!

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I were blown away by the museum. It wascnteresting and exciting.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gray Line tour was excellent. Comfortable coach, great tour guide and a few stops. Explained all the historic sites, the damage Katrina inflicted and spent time at the cemetery and City Park with the beautiful sculpture walkway.

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I toured The National WWII Museum on February 28, 2015. The museum was fairly crowded that morning around 11:00 when we arrived. I felt flow was a little rushed, especially since the early movie times were strongly encouraged. We interrupted our tour to go view the Tom Hanks narrative. It was very entertaining. Next, we moved toward the submarine experience. I have to say that this was my favorite part of the museum! The experience is a must for anyone, especially if you have kids. Afterwards, we went back to the museum to conclude our tour.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love the World War II museum! It has been done so well. From the set up of the museum, to the 4d film experience narrated by Tom Hanks to the simulation of a submarine in battle, with you participating as the crew, it is a do not miss experience.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour for anyone visiting New Orleans just for a few days, to get a feel for the city. Our driver Kindrell was very knowledgeable, informative and amusing. We stopped in the City Park for coffee halfway through, the tour started at 10.00 am and finished at about 13.30. Among other things it goes into the Lower Ninth Ward which was decimated by Hurricane Katrina, explains why the flooding was so bad. Humbling stuff!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

New Orleans is a beautiful old city. The tour touched upon the ambiance of the French Quarter and the guides were very well versed in their presentation. We took that tour to get acquainted with New Orleans and went to the WW II museum. The entire trip was an excellent experience, and we came away with a greater appreciation for the old town and its residents. This was a thumbs up experience everyone should enjoy who has never been there, but wants to see a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

best museum in the world

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent museum, need much more time than ne day to see what is there as of today. When they are done with all of it you will definitely need more time

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We went to the WWII Museum, the New Orleans Cooking School and the Audubon Park Zoo. What a great time we had. The Museum was extraordinary. This is an experience which EVERYONE in this nation should have. The generation that saved our world! Makes you prouder to be an American. Pat, our head chef, at the Cooking School was amazing. She interwove the history of New Orleans while cooking three New Orleans dishes. A great time! A great way to be prepared with the New Orleans Power Pass!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were staying at a hotel on Canal St. and found that the museum was close enough to walk, about 3/4 mile, so very centrally located. We thought the museum was very informative and respectful. All exhibits are a "must see". The movie presentation narrated by Tom Hanks takes your breath away. Gift shops were reasonably priced. Sorry that we ate breakfast, so did not get to eat in the soda shop. Note that there are two new pavillions opening soon, Fall 2014 and early 2015. Hope to get back to see those. My father served in the North Atlantic and I wish that he was still alive to visit this museum. It is a great tribute and addition to New Orleans.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This museum is not to be missed. The highlight is a 4D film by Tom Hanks depicting battles from WWII. Your seat is wired to vibrate so you feel as if you are in the action. The exhibits are also first class.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thought this was a great way to see the city and all the places of interest and a very interesting stop was the Mardi Gras Museum/factory where all the floats and costumes are held.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best museum we've been to in decades! Wonderful!

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent spent over 7 hours at museum and still did not see all displays Great interaction with guests and dispays

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very good museum, lots to see. I could spend more time there.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We cut a wide swath through New Orleans for 2 days, the Power Pass was a big part of it. It is nice not to be balancing the admission price vs the amount of time you can spend in a certain venue. Just buy the pass and sample everything! I give high grades to the City Tour gaining a first person account of Katrina was super interesting. WW2 Museum has grown and is worth another visit even if you have been there prior. Probably would not have gone to the Insectarium or the Mardi Gras storage facility if not for the Power Pass, both were very interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The HOHO bus was a great way to get yourbearings and see all the main attrations in the FRENCH Quarters and Garden diztrict. The tour guides were all very informative and helpful with any questions anybody had. We also took advantage of all the free walking tours, which again were very informative and of the discount coupons for the war museum and other venues. Definity recomend the 1 week pass.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. It took us by the various sights and gave us information on all of them. The opportunity to hop on and off is the main reason I chose this tour. The WW II museum was one of the main reasons we visited New Orleans.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I gave this as a gift to a family of 3 visiting New Orleans for the 1st time. They had
a wonderful time, but spent most of the time indoors because the weather was terrible.
I know it saved them a fortune in admissions and they were able to all the major
museums in the three days they were there. So glad I found this site.


O

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I had a great time. I saved a lot of money. I went to the Louisiana Museum, swamp tour, aquarium, all the plantations, my favorite was oak alley. Long Vue, where it is located can surprise you. But in all of it the Steamboat Natchez was my favorite. There was so much to do and so little time.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had more fun than I have had in years. We visited the aquarium, swamp tour, children's museum, Katrina City tour, and did the cooking class. We saved so much money and the pass was amazing. We ran out of time, there were so many things left we wanted to do. I love the city of New Orleans. We did about six hundred dollars worth of things for just over three hundred.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Definitely worth the price. Make sure you check in early to plan your excursions and make your reservations. You will find that not all are available. WW II museum absolutely worth a visit.. The New Orleans cooking class was wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Value for the money. We visited numerous attractions including the WWII Museum, the Audubon zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, the IMAX, the Insectarium, etc. Well recommended by this family.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My husband is a real history buff so visiting this museum was a must. We both enjoyed it. The movie Beyond All Boundaries was excellent. The stories and exhibits were very well done.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message