New Orleans’ vibrancy is perhaps best encapsulated in its numerous museums and parks. With a culture that celebrates individuality and expression, the city has much to take in. More than 45 museums grace the city, where visitors explore worlds of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent way of getting to know this amazing city. We took advantage of the two free walking tours the French Quarter and the Garden district and these were both excellent and highly recommended. At the market stop around the back we visited the Jazz Museum and was able to see two free Jazz concerts which were absolutely amazing and one of the highlights of this city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to save and see all that the Audobahn Nature institute offers. We had 2 seniors, 2 children and 4 adults-all worked out great-I highly recommend the combination pass for all of the parks

Doing what: Audubon Nature Institute Museums Admission

Delana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gray Line tour was excellent. Comfortable coach, great tour guide and a few stops. Explained all the historic sites, the damage Katrina inflicted and spent time at the cemetery and City Park with the beautiful sculpture walkway.

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

F A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour for anyone visiting New Orleans just for a few days, to get a feel for the city. Our driver Kindrell was very knowledgeable, informative and amusing. We stopped in the City Park for coffee halfway through, the tour started at 10.00 am and finished at about 13.30. Among other things it goes into the Lower Ninth Ward which was decimated by Hurricane Katrina, explains why the flooding was so bad. Humbling stuff!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

New Orleans is a beautiful old city. The tour touched upon the ambiance of the French Quarter and the guides were very well versed in their presentation. We took that tour to get acquainted with New Orleans and went to the WW II museum. The entire trip was an excellent experience, and we came away with a greater appreciation for the old town and its residents. This was a thumbs up experience everyone should enjoy who has never been there, but wants to see a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

daniel g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We went to the WWII Museum, the New Orleans Cooking School and the Audubon Park Zoo. What a great time we had. The Museum was extraordinary. This is an experience which EVERYONE in this nation should have. The generation that saved our world! Makes you prouder to be an American. Pat, our head chef, at the Cooking School was amazing. She interwove the history of New Orleans while cooking three New Orleans dishes. A great time! A great way to be prepared with the New Orleans Power Pass!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thought this was a great way to see the city and all the places of interest and a very interesting stop was the Mardi Gras Museum/factory where all the floats and costumes are held.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Calvin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We cut a wide swath through New Orleans for 2 days, the Power Pass was a big part of it. It is nice not to be balancing the admission price vs the amount of time you can spend in a certain venue. Just buy the pass and sample everything! I give high grades to the City Tour gaining a first person account of Katrina was super interesting. WW2 Museum has grown and is worth another visit even if you have been there prior. Probably would not have gone to the Insectarium or the Mardi Gras storage facility if not for the Power Pass, both were very interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

rdacyk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The HOHO bus was a great way to get yourbearings and see all the main attrations in the FRENCH Quarters and Garden diztrict. The tour guides were all very informative and helpful with any questions anybody had. We also took advantage of all the free walking tours, which again were very informative and of the discount coupons for the war museum and other venues. Definity recomend the 1 week pass.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. It took us by the various sights and gave us information on all of them. The opportunity to hop on and off is the main reason I chose this tour. The WW II museum was one of the main reasons we visited New Orleans.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

JOHN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I gave this as a gift to a family of 3 visiting New Orleans for the 1st time. They had
a wonderful time, but spent most of the time indoors because the weather was terrible.
I know it saved them a fortune in admissions and they were able to all the major
museums in the three days they were there. So glad I found this site.


O

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Dana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I had a great time. I saved a lot of money. I went to the Louisiana Museum, swamp tour, aquarium, all the plantations, my favorite was oak alley. Long Vue, where it is located can surprise you. But in all of it the Steamboat Natchez was my favorite. There was so much to do and so little time.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Shea D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had more fun than I have had in years. We visited the aquarium, swamp tour, children's museum, Katrina City tour, and did the cooking class. We saved so much money and the pass was amazing. We ran out of time, there were so many things left we wanted to do. I love the city of New Orleans. We did about six hundred dollars worth of things for just over three hundred.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Scott t W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The use of the bus was very easy and convenient. The instructions provided were no accurate as the locations to pick up tickets were different and one of them wasn't staffed. However, if you caught a bus and presented your confirmation the driver/guide were very helpful in getting us squared away with our tickets. Very easy and relaxing way to take a quick tour of NOLA first, then go back and get off on some stops and walk around to see the neighborhoods and/or other tourist stuff WWII Museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robyn B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Too much time at the New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Dorie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Definitely worth the price. Make sure you check in early to plan your excursions and make your reservations. You will find that not all are available. WW II museum absolutely worth a visit.. The New Orleans cooking class was wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

clutch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Value for the money. We visited numerous attractions including the WWII Museum, the Audubon zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, the IMAX, the Insectarium, etc. Well recommended by this family.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Donna B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus drivers and the speakers were all very good (some even better than others). This was very useful to get to the WWII museum, the garden district, and back to the French Quarter. I wish it went to City Park, too. That would have been handy. We took it to the St. Charles' streetcar, too. One disadvantage that we weren't told before we purchased the ticket is that it stops at 5:30 p.m. (in fact, at least 1/2 hour before to make it back). If the hours were into the evening, it would even be handier.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angie5h

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We walked from our hotel to the Gray Lines tour gazebo and began our Isle of Orleans tour. Our guide, Katrell, was from New Orleans and very knowledgeable about the history of the city. He began by pointing out historical sights and explaining who owned them and their importance. He also pointed out points of interest, places to eat and legends. We also visited the 9th ward and areas affected by Katrina. He explained the use of the outer city walls and levys and how they were used to defend the city in case of another hurricane or other water disaster. We also toured a cemetery briefly, which is beautiful and eerie! We had a quick stop for beignets and coffee at City Park, which was amazing and lovely for a family outing on it's own.
Our last stop was The Canal lighthouse. Although beautiful and newly restored, I felt that it wasn't as interesting as the rest of the tour. Some of the information given during the lighthouse tour was informative and good about the history of the area and the need to conserve the lake and surrounding water. But I was more interested in the city and the different cultures and societies brought up in New Orleans than about the lighthouse.
Overall I think it's a great tour, you get to see the different sides of this eclectic city, the European French, Spanish, Creole, American and everything in between. I highly recommend it to anyone that doesn't know the history of this rich city and wants to tour it with a great guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

eegna

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is our second time to use Power Pass to New Orleans. Requires a person to work hard to get your moneys worth. If you're a biginner you have to do all your own time management and schedules. The lady at the Jax Brewery will help if you have questions. But the pamplet maybe out dated by months. We drove 25 minutes to a plantation tour to find out they weren't taking the power pass since April 1,2013. At the World War II Museum we couldn't watch the show without paying extra. So carry a good planner with you. And Good Luck getting your bucks back.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Lois T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Enjoyed the tour. The guides were very informative and entertaining. Did the entire tour before getting off. Didn't have enough time (started 9:30 at Jackson Square) to stop at the all places we wanted, like the WW II museum, with a one-day pass. Would still recommend the tour for just a nice over view of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAT N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

had a great time but forgot museums were closed on Mondays, had to change plan after getting there. What a great city

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Donald P B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The selections were numerous and good but the daily time limitation was too difficult to see most unless one had available transportation and parking ... but using Public transportation made it difficult.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

OrangeIke

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Museums were okay. The ticket office didn't recognise my Viator booking initially and spent some time looking through my phone to find the electronic ticket, despite me showing it directly to them, and not returning my phone immediately on request, which was a bit odd. Otherwise, good for kids, not so much for the more adult traveller.

Doing what: Audubon Nature Institute Museums Admission

Janis M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The guides were fine and so were the stop ons/offs. However, the guide had a lot of trouble with the sound system, so we got to listen to a lot of 'can you hear me' over the course of the trip. I would have like to see an extended tour, which would include some more of NO's city parks. Has NO ever thought of doing something like what Boston does? Having a distinct marked trail (i.e. Freedom Trail), which has a broad red line for people to follow? In addition, having the River Walk consist of outlet stores is idiotic - that stuff belongs in a strip mall - NOT in prime downtown NO real estate. And there are too many cheap stores in the French Quarter - I really expected some really nice stores, but 99% was junk. p.s. A discount on parking would be nice.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message