• USD ($)
  • English
To some, connotations of New Orleans lead to images of the antebellum plantation houses and big fan boats skidding along a marshy alligator-ridden bayou. Though New Orleans is a town that never forgets its roots and is, in fact, in very close ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was wonderful...I use a walker and she was so attentive to all my needs. Her knowledge of the area was so interesting, I learned so much. I wish we saw more alligators. We only saw the top of the heads of 3. My son, on another tour, saw many as they were feeding them. Wish I went on that swamp tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Louisiana Plantations Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver/guide was very informative. Ellen drove well and kept up the banter. The airboat rides were exciting and beautiful. Capt. Gary gave us a most memorable ride thru the swamp. Saw lots of gators! Great day trip. The Plantation tour was historically informative. Our guide there, Ellen (plantation guide), was very knowledgeable and emotionally invested in her tour. She impressed me with her dignity. This was a highlight day!

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you or your significant other (like mine) are plantation buffs this is the tour for you. Oak Alley is the beautiful "Gone With The Wind" feel while Laura Plantation reminds you of the actual brutality of the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Drerck was very knowledgeable about the area. Viator does a good job at picking excellent guides well versed in the local area, who tend too be locals themselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour!! Five stars from me...
We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Our driver was a great guide sharing the highlights and history of New Orleans and the plantations. I booked the tour because I wanted to see Oak Alley, but Laura Plantation was the surprise highlight. What a Creole gem!
The tour company was so nice and helpful when I called them with questions before the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this tour with our guide Dylan. His information was very interesting as well as the guides we had at Laura's and Oak Alley Plantation. Small group size was fantastic(10).

Doing what: New Orleans Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Westbank Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The history is spellbinding, the oaks grand, the guides are great....especially the Grey Line driver "Sylvester". He should be on Broadway! I had him as driver on 2 tours. Very entertaining.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A relaxing day going back to another place and time. The grounds are beautiful, the oaks are magnificent and the home is lavish. I would have loved to stayed in a room there just to admire everything in the home, rather than just get a glimpse of it. The porch was inviting and the view from the porch provoked dreams of what it must have been like to wake up to and go to bed to this as your last vision each day. It was beautiful. I also enjoyed the scenic ride from New Orleans to Oak Alley Plantation. I wish we had a longer time to linger!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing plus Oak Alley Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful plantations and the history behind them was fascinating. Actually, we were lucky and got the owner of the Laura plantation as our tour guide. The transportation driver gave a great discertation of the area and was right on time in picking us up. Not sure why the price is highter than most tours...maybe because it lasts so long...but we enjoyed this tour immensely!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience. The driver was very informed and the guides, especially at Laura were terrific. Fantastic if you are at all interested in the history of the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely stunning!! Great tour!

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Dylan, our guide, was A++. Gave us interesting and entertaining info on history, architecture, food, slavery, commerce, history, medicines and cocktails and so much more! Great plantation great value. Do not hesitate to book this plantation tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Dylan, our guide, was A++. Gave us interesting and entertaining info on history, architecture, food, slavery, commerce, history, medicines and cocktails and so much more! Great plantation great value. Do not hesitate to book this plantation tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message