To some, connotations of New Orleans lead to images of the antebellum plantation houses and big fan boats skidding along a marshy alligator-ridden bayou. Though New Orleans is a town that never forgets its roots and is, in fact, in very close ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 616 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Camille was fantastic tour guide and our driver was a former history school teacher. Driver gave much of the fill in history the plantation guide didn't have time for. You will learn more than you can remember, but you will also have a wonderful time in the process

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Beautiful place knowledgeable guid great bus driver I would love to do it again

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

oak alley plantation was amazing, travelling through history and experiencing how life was back in those times, our tour guide was fantastic and captain torres from the boat adventure was the best, he is a gator hunter himself and was more than happy to share his experiences, keep in mind alligators hibernate until march so you wont be able to see them if you travel after november-march, best month to see them is september during hunting season, food was good at the restaurant and they were very careful with our request since we are both allergic to seafood

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is why we came to New Orleans - Oak Alley Plantation. But in discovering this tour we also discovered Laura Plantation. I think our guides name was John (sorry if I got that wrong). He was sensational! His knowledge and commentary kept us interested and entertained all the way from the French Quarter to the Plantations and back. I learned a lot. The two plantations are completely different experiences too which is great. One is quintessentially creole and the historical content is superb. The other, visually stunning - no other words. This is a tour that should not be missed. The tour company is highly recommended by me.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very insightful tour and after a couple of minutes within the tour you could see what lengths the current owners went to to retrieve all of the information.

Amazing story.

Brooke our guide was very insightful.

Recommended.

Doing what: Laura Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Oh Captain Monkey....great experience despite it being the wrong season for lots and lots of gators. Captain Monkey found us lots of gators and other beautiful things to look at, seriously great fun and sooooo educational. The passion and respect for the environment was just amazing.....don't miss this one.

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tours of plantations were great. Lunch- wonderful. Ginny our driver very friendly. Captain Gary our airboat pilot very fun and informative. Would recommend this tour to everyone. Time went by very fast. A great day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great way to look at the past. Boat was pretty cool as well. Nice lunch as well.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great way to look at the past. Boat was pretty cool as well. Nice lunch as well.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great way to look at the past. Boat was pretty cool as well. Nice lunch as well.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great way to look at the past. Boat was pretty cool as well. Nice lunch as well.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great way to look at the past. Boat was pretty cool as well. Nice lunch as well.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great way to look at the past. Boat was pretty cool as well

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great way to look at the past. Boat was pretty cool as well

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message