• USD ($)
  • English
To some, connotations of New Orleans lead to images of the antebellum plantation houses and big fan boats skidding along a marshy alligator-ridden bayou. Though New Orleans is a town that never forgets its roots and is, in fact, in very close ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

High quality tour with a very enthusiastic and informative guide. Excellent guides on site at the 2 plantations as well. We got to see some bonus plantations along the river road on the way back, including a couple that were utilized in some famous Hollywood pictures.

Doing what: Small-Group Louisiana Plantations Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both tours were excellent. They were full of fun and history. The guides we very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing plus Oak Alley Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable! The tours were great!

Doing what: New Orleans Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Westbank Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide Kat was amazing. Great if you enjoy history as it was an interesting and informative experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful tour...took me and my friends back in time. We enjoyed it very much. Our bus driver was very informative.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide Diane who was very knowledgeable. Fun day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unreal. It took me back in time and brought tears to my eyes. Do it you'll love it

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding history lesson with great guides and food.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour. Joseph was an incredible guide. Information was presented in a clear and thoughtful fashion.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus ride there was beautiful and the guide was interesting and knowledgable about the area. The two tours were fascinatingly different. A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is an excellent tour. The driver was very knowegable and very helpful. The swamp tour was funny. I can't believe the alligators like marshmallow. They are vey small compared to Australian crocodiles. Anyway it's was great time. We really enjoyed the tour of Stately Oaks even though it was raining a lot. The lunch was terrific. Sadly I left my rain coat behind in the ladies toilets. I didn't realise until it until I got back to Australia. The tour of Laura was really good and lots of new and different info about plantation life. The only criticism would be that if people are not ready to go,when the bus comes to pick them up we should not have to wait for them for 20 minutes. I say too bad. Go with out them.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellant!!! Definately loved this tour. Everyone was knowlegable and very nice.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. I learned so much more about the southern culture and heritage. If you like history of any kind, this is a must do tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR, however at times re:the Laura plantation.it got a bit bogged down in its history - too many people to follow.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message