To some, connotations of New Orleans lead to images of the antebellum plantation houses and big fan boats skidding along a marshy alligator-ridden bayou. Though New Orleans is a town that never forgets its roots and is, in fact, in very close ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 682 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Being able to do the 2 different tours on 2 different days was the way to go. We had so much fun watching Louie talk and play with the gators on the swamp tour. The bus drivers were amazing at telling a mixture of history and personal accounts of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing plus Oak Alley Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice and enjoyable! Our guide was great, very knowledgeable, gentle and amusing :) ! We really had a lot of fun! Who that!!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Houmas House. The motor coach was very comfortable and clean and our driver friendly and professional. Our guide was knowledgeable and a lot of fun. The house was lovely as were the gardens. We also had a light lunch in the restaurant where the food was delicious and the staff very friendly and efficient. All in all, a very enjoyable day despite the rain!

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a lnvely afternoon at Oak Alley. The bus driver/guide was wonderful and the guide at Oak Alley was fantastic!!!
It is little far from New Orleans, but worth to travel there.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a lnvely afternoon at Oak Alley. The bus driver/guide was wonderful and the guide at Oak Alley was fantastic!!!
It is little far from New Orleans, but worth to travel there.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The airboat tour was amazing! Captain Gary was experienced and Knowle able. Even got to hold a little female gator! Plantation tour was a bit of an anticlimax but gave a feel for plantation life in beautiful surroundings.

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour, our guide john was great would recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our day and the driver was great-he showed us a nice video and was very pleasant.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour. Our tour guide, Joseph, was on time and filled us in on all of the sites while we drove to the plantations and swamp tours. Both Plantations were a must see, and the lunch served at Oak Alley Plantation was a very delicious meal, with lots of local dishes to eat.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one long day, but enjoyed the entire day
Did the boat tour first and although we only saw about 6 of 4-5 foot alligators and a few birds the swamp was most impressive with the beautiful moss hung trees and the quiet of the river.
Oak Alley is lovely and has so much history and we were lucky enough to see the paddleboat on the dock, just as it must have been 150 years ago. Laura plantation was equally lovely in its own way.
Thanks for a great but long day

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our main tour guide was fantastic. She provided excellent background information throughout the day. The swamp boat and 2 plantation tours were also very good. Lunch was delicious. My family and I had a great day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very impressed with the knowledge and enthusiasm of our tour guide at Laura Plantation. I believe his name was Ethan. Having never heard of the Creole plantations, this was an amazingly educational experience for us. Our van guide Ginnie kept everything running on time and on schedule. Her narrative as she drove us out to the plantation was very thought provoking. I was very interested in her explanation of Hurricane Katrina, the levies, and the aftermath of the storm. She provided us with an exceptional vacation experience

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a blast on the airboat. Never thought I would hold a baby alligator. Learned a lot of history at the Plantation houses. We would do it again.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The entire days was really fun and interesting. Would have loved a little more time to shop at Oak Alley but it was a terrific day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative! Our tour guide was professional at all times and really engaged the whole group. We will definitely come back again!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This full day Swamp Tour and two plantations visit made our trip to New Orleans. The tour company was co-operative, informative and made the day go by so fast that you would wish to do it again.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! Our driver from was great she knew a lot of history and could answer all questions. The swamp is fantastic, much to see birds, turtles, and of course alligators. The plantations are great. The oak trees are almost worth the trip by themselves, and the food was good.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing! Our Gray Line tour guide, Ken, was the best. The guide and the staff at the plantation were excelllent.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome experience! The Laura tour was very informative and the food at Oak Alley was delicious. The swamp boat was great. The guide was quite knowledgeable and skilled. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tours by Isabelle was wonderful to work with. Giselle was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a really enjoyable day. Very interesting information and knowledgeable tour guides. The airboat was a once in a lifetime experience that shouldn't be missed. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good tour. Well organized and smooth. The guides were knowledgeable and helpful. The driver's command of English was not totally fluent. Did not fully get to appreciate her knowledge level though she was helpful and provided good local tips. It would have been good to have some downtime in the car.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message