New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 818 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the swamp tour! The guide was informative and funny. Got to see many gators, herons, turtles, and even a stunning barn owl. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

DoctorGumbo was fantastic, very knowledgeable and funny! We learned a lot about the history of cocktails and the impact that New Orleans had on the development of many popular drinks!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very insightful tour and after a couple of minutes within the tour you could see what lengths the current owners went to to retrieve all of the information.

Amazing story.

Brooke our guide was very insightful.

Recommended.

Doing what: Laura Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Dr Gumbo (Dillon) was great fun. Knowledge of alcohol and the city was incredible. Yes - the bon temps roull'ed :)

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great experience, fantastic and welcoming staff and service, unfortunately too cold to sit in the courtyard but super popular and all the southern treats you can handle.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

shahab k
Pakistan

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Had good time though didnt get to see much wildlife

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

shahab k
Pakistan

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Had good time though didnt get to see much wildlife

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

shahab k
Pakistan

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Had good time though didnt get to see much wildlife

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and wonderful way to orient yourself to the city.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

After a short drive outside the city limits, we arrived at the tour site. The operation was very well organized, and after a brief bathroom break in the very clean facilities, we were directed to our boat. There was plenty of room for everyone to see the sights, and the operator was very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, the weather was unseasonably cold, so the trek was a bit uncomfortable, since the boat is open to the elements, with no heat and no wind protection (which was to be expected). And we wished we had been told prior to the tour this was the alligator's dormant season. As such, there was very little to see on the boat ride, and we likely would not have booked had we known. It was a very cold voyage for very little reward. I'm sure in warmer weather the tour would be very good, though, and I would do it again if I returned in summer.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

interesting tour and the restaurant (not included) is one of the best of my Luoisiane experience

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great service and ambience! The main reason we came to eat here was for the huge selection of New Orleans cuisine. The selection was much lower than we expected and the food was just ok, nothing special.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Boat was fun, but the meal was very limitedon items and service was just ok! Provide more food options, particularly salads and side dishes!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message