• USD ($)
  • English
New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 630 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were staying at a hotel on Canal St. and found that the museum was close enough to walk, about 3/4 mile, so very centrally located. We thought the museum was very informative and respectful. All exhibits are a "must see". The movie presentation narrated by Tom Hanks takes your breath away. Gift shops were reasonably priced. Sorry that we ate breakfast, so did not get to eat in the soda shop. Note that there are two new pavillions opening soon, Fall 2014 and early 2015. Hope to get back to see those. My father served in the North Atlantic and I wish that he was still alive to visit this museum. It is a great tribute and addition to New Orleans.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ecellent, could have spent all day there. So much to see and read about.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super fun. Super informative. Great guide

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time from the very start. Yvonne was the greatest, she was extremely knowledgeable about everything and could not do enough for us. Starting at the head of the line and reserved tables was great. The free photos and gift bag with extras was a nice touch. She also gave us a private tour of the boat. Everyone should do this tour. Ed and Nancy From Baltimore

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a trip that we have always wanted to do and were not disappointed. From the point of booking to the actual trip communication and organisation was excellent. The engine room tour was vey interesting and informative. Food and entertainment was fab, we had the second sitting for dinner which personally I thought was much better as you didn't need to leave for other people to have their meal. We sat on the dock side of the steamboat as it is better views when the cruise commences. We have nothing but positive's to say about the whole experience and would like to thank all of the staff.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a way to cruise the mighty Mississipi!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable! Learn't the difference between a canal,swamp and a bayou from our friendly tour guide!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a well organized tour, we enjoyed it and our guide a lot. Would definatly recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a well organized tour, we enjoyed it and our guide a lot. Would definatly recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans was well worth the price. The ride to and from the swamp was pleasant. Once we arrived at the Swamp, we were greeted by our tour guide and were well on our way. We learned a great deal about the wildlife living in bayou as well as other wildlife found in and around the New Orleans area. The tour guide was knowledgeable, kinds and accommodating. The highlight, of course, was being able to hold a baby alligator. I recommend this tour to EVERYONE traveling to the New Orleans area.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful!!! It was up close and personal with the 'gators and wildlife of the bayou! Our guide was informative. He made the alligators come up out of the water several times. This made for good photos ops!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I had a personal tour as we were the only two on this day. We had a wonderful time and learned a lot about this part of New Orleans history. I am not a drinker but most of the drinks we were introduced to were good. Loved the Grasshopper. The tour is well worth the money and Doctor Gumbo did a great job.
Kay/Robin

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If I could give this trip higher than a 5, I would. Dr. Gumbo was an incredibly smart and funny guide and great to drink with! He gave a wonderful history of the city punctuated by thoughtfully chosen libations. Tour is worth twice as much as the cost. I HIGHLY recommend the tour and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was by far the very best and most informative 2 1/2 hours of fun, yummy food and information about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message