New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 970 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The viator website was easy to use and when I had questions they were easily available. The airboat tour was awesome! Our guide was the best- funny, very informative, seemed to really want us to enjoy the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We took the Hurricane Katrina tour and found it fascinating. Our tour guide, Jill, was very knowledgeable and gave us interesting facts about the hurricane. In addition, you get to see parts of the city that you might not see while visiting New Orleans. We were able to see a bit of City Park during the break. All in all, an enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I toured The National WWII Museum on February 28, 2015. The museum was fairly crowded that morning around 11:00 when we arrived. I felt flow was a little rushed, especially since the early movie times were strongly encouraged. We interrupted our tour to go view the Tom Hanks narrative. It was very entertaining. Next, we moved toward the submarine experience. I have to say that this was my favorite part of the museum! The experience is a must for anyone, especially if you have kids. Afterwards, we went back to the museum to conclude our tour.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Took a 13 person business group and everyone absolutely loved it! The boat guide was entertaining and informative and the trip over and back was filled with interesting NOLA facts and restaurant tips from the bus guide.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was wonderful!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Cathy, was very friendly and knowledgable. This was a great way to see and learn about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it was a dreary day, our guide John took us on an abbreviated trip and we loved it. He really knows the city and the information that he's imparting. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate my 13 year old godson. I was especially impressed with the facility where we met, started and ended. A great asset for New Orleans! Highly recommend...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun! Learned a little, walked a little.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour and the driver was educational. We had fun doing this and will do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I took this tour with our two teenage daughters. The bus ride host was great-I do not remember his name, but he shared interesting historical information with us the whole way to Jan Lafitte park. Our swamp tour guide was Lil Lou and he took us out on the Lil Cajun pontoon boat. Lil Lou was the absolute best tour guide we could have asked for. He was knowledgable about the bayou, the history of the area and the wild life. And he delivered all information in a kind and humorous way. He was simply awesome. Definitely would recommend the pontoon boat tour over the air boat ride. The airboat ride is fast, but very, very loud and in my opinion, probably scares away the wildlife.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour. Both guides were wonderful. A beautiful morning in the swamp.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour guide. Best part of the trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

enjoyed tour and guide was great very informed we enjoyed his knowledge sharing and he seemed to really enjoy his work would highly recommend to others my daughter and granddaughter has been on same tour and loved it

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter, St Louis Cemetery No 1, and Voodoo History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the cooking class! Top activity if the trip! Highly recommend it to everyone! The cook was amazingly awesome!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message