New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 756 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yvonne was fantastic! So knowledgeable, enthusiastic and welcoming. I highly recommend this trip. My ONLY criticism (if I HAD to come up with one) would be that
I would have preferred the option of choosing a reserved seat up by the band rather than in the area where we could here the narration

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value , two hours of fun . Great crew

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

best museum in the world

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and value, we were certainly treated like VIPs the tour of the engine room Was simply amazing. Just fantastic

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the BEST way to go. They made all three of us princess for a day. We have told several others to go onto Viator to buy VIP Natchez Dinner Cruise. For the extra money and the treatment you get is well worth the $75 more dollars. You walk away with a goodie bag filled with all kinds of stuff. You have to love when top shelf is included in the all you can drink.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great--easy to get to and a good respite from the heat. Our tour guide was Jason and he was knowledgable and funny. Well worth the short trip out of the city.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

loved this tour! If new to NO a great way of getting to know the history of the quarter. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The VIP steam boat cruise far exceeded our expectations . We were made to feel very special with our own personal waiter, photograph to remember the evening , a bag of very unexpected lovely free gifts, all completed with a very enjoyable tour around the boat whilst listening to their resident jazz band who were excellent. We opting for the open bar as well which was definitely well worth the money and we had a brilliant time. Everything was perfect and the extra cost to upgrade was well worth every penny. Thank you for an wonderful night to remember. Would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This bike tour is a fantastic way to see and learn about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the cocktail tour with Dylan aka Doctor Gumbo and couldn't but have great things to say about it. Dylan's enthusiasm and love of New Orleans (and cocktails) comes across throughout the tour. His knowledge and presentation style mean that you are engaged throughout your time on the tour. You get to try some great drinks and visit some really cool bars that you might not visit otherwise. I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most enjoyable experience! Food was not bad, but not great - probably as good as could be expected under those conditions - limited time, lots of people to feed.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this class, great chef, great venue, great food!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great, the guide was really informative. The bus driver made the trip there and back lots of fun. Would do it again, and I recommend the tour to every one.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I went on the dinner cruise 15 years ago and had such fond memories that when I traveled again to Nola I made sure to book this trip, this time for brunch. The service was wonderful, the food was quite good - the bread pudding was the best I ate my whole trip! - and the narration was informative and clear. We had free reign of the boat, checked out the beautiful Mississippi from all angles and even took a tour of the engine room. It was certainly one of the high points on our five day New Orleans trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was excellent. Service was great. Our tour guide was very informative. With the VIP package, you don't have to wait on line to board and you have two reserved tables waiting for you. It was excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message