New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 774 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful! We upgraded to the open bar selection and it was turned out to be so much more than we thought. Personalized service! We were escorted on board by the captain, we had two lovely ladies serve us throughout the cruise as well as a guided tour of the boat by the captain.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The chef was very entertaining and I enjoyed the company at our table. Very informative lesson on history of NOLA cuisine and how to prepare it. I bought the garlic sauce tested with our dish and some beautiful measuring spoons. I would suggest this cooking class to anyone visiting the area.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour - it's worth doing the VIP version. Best part is tour of the boat with the captain who was delightful, food excellent and great jazz band.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

theresa a
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highley recommened! pay extra for the VIP was well woth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Dr. Gumbo was awesome! So much history and such a fun night. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

All went very nice. Brunch was great, the river tour was very interesting. NO problems arose and I would rate this tour as a must see.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a great experience. When I did not have the printable tickets for the cruise, an employee graciously took the time to fax them to me. While I was waiting on the fax, she stayed on the phone to make certain they arrived. The airboat ride was exceptional, saw an alligator and the cruise was so relaxing, as we watched the sky lights of New Orleans from the steamboat. I would definitely use Viator again as they were all they promised to be!!!!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very informative....enjoyable!!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Captain Joey was entertaining and very informational. Cool weather so did not see but a couple of alligators in the swamp; saw lots of turtles and various birds. Got to hold a live baby alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was very informative and not costly. We enjoyed learning about the history of the French Quarter and New Orleans in general. We took this tour the first day so we were well orientated for the remainder of the week. A must when travelling to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message