New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Leonce was a amazing tour guide! Twice we passed other tours and it was confirmed that we were getting the best, most interesting information from our tour. Leonce definitely knows his history and he made it interesting and easy to digest. Best part of my trip by far.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Beverly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Learned and tasted a lot. Good humor during presentation

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Melissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing!!! Our guide was super knowledgeable and the scenery is breathtaking.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

leah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Although it was the wrong season to see Alligators, we had a great time. It is so beautiful out there and our guide was very knowledgeable. Totally recommend, but make sure you bundle up - I was freezing most of the time.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Jodi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Spectacular!!! This is the best all around plantation that I have toured in Louisiana. The house and grounds are truly wondrous and the original artwork will spoil you. The restaurant was top notch, I had the buffet, you won't be disappointed!! The one hour bus ride out from the city was comfortable and pleasant. The mint julep was only average but still good. Can't wait to come back!!

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good tour! Our tour guide is a former newspaper reporter and his information was 1st hand which really made the tour interesting.

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

Kerrie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We saw much more New Orleans than we would have without bikes. Bikes were in great condition. The weather was cool and sunny. Our tour guide Tim was great able we had a great time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Reese I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I had an absolute blast. The airboat ride was worth every penny. Our tour guide was a knowledgable and funny guy and he even let us hold a baby gator.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great historic site

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My apologies for this long overdue review. My mom and I thoroughly enjoyed this interesting and humorous tour through the French Quarter. Our guide Robi sp? was absolutely fantastic! He kept a great pace for the whole group and inserted funny facts throughout the tour. It was a great way to start our weekend getaway!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wrong time of the year to view alligators and wildlife, but the tour was very informative and fun. The captain of the tour boat was humorous and very knowledgeable of the local terrain and wildlife. We plan on returning, when the weather is a little warmer, to try this tour again. GOOD JOB!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Jacklyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful introduction to some of the most popular Louisiana dishes... The class was fun, a great learning experience and the food was delicious.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Jacklyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fun evening... Not only did we sample delicious drinks the tour was rich with the history of not only the cocktails we were enjoying but the history of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time with Dr. Gumbo. Highly recommended..

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Xueli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Pui Sar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is a great tour, about an hour on the boat. The captain is very entertaining and fun.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Sherry Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved every minute on the Natchez!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Jackie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Are there 6 or 7 stars? This was over the top fantastic. The guide was incredible - we learned so much and had a great time - met some interesting people. The entire evening felt like we were out with friends. I'd take this again and again. Can't recommend it enough. Interesting side note, we took this tour on a Wednesday night, on Saturday when walking through the French Quarter, our guide was out with another group - he recognized us and greeted us on the street. When / where does that happen?

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

robert l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our favorite of all the tours. Ryan was incredible, you are fortunate to have him as one of your guides. He was very informative and personable. His excitement for everything New Orleans made you glad you were visiting!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

debbieinsdorf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous. Chef was fabulous. We recommend this to everyone. Food was incredible.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Judith I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Danny did a great job...lots of history of New Orleans! We loved it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. The tour people called to confirm our hotel and were on time. The boat operator was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. We even handled a baby alligator.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best tour ever. Nurse gumbo was great and so fun. You try different cocktails and visit bars you would never normally visit. You learn the history as well. I highly recommend this tour and would do it again in a second. Our guide, nurse gumbo, made it very fun.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

betsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Instructor was so fun. Food was great. Overall a wonderful class

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was really friendly and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message