New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Airboat Ride!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My sisters and I came to NOLA to celebrate our birthdays. We choose the Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Brunch Cruise for a Sunday afternoon and were not disappointed at all. Cruising down the Mississippi with good food, great music and air conditioning, well we couldn't have asked for more. So happy that we had the opportunity!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very fun saw lots of alligators...guide was fun and informative

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Great atmosphere at a venerable NOLA dining establishment. Food was decent especially the jambalay. Service although courteous was just slightly slow, but it is the Big Easy after all.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lil Lou made the swamp tour fascinating. He is the real deal.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations! We had a blast learning about the swampland and seeing all of the Gators!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

left on time guids above and beyond thier duty my grandauhter said highlite of her two weeks here

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour leader, Dylan AKA Dr. Gumbo was great. His knowledge of New Orleans, its history, and culture was amazing. It was so much more than just a cocktail tour. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who visits New Orleans. It was a fantastic afternoon and I would absolutely do it again.

Doing what: Best New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tribute to the generation that fought with honor to preserve our freedom.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun for the entire family!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and educational. Really learned a lot about wildlife and waterways of the Louisiana Bayous.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Great value for the dollar. Excellent transportation facilities. Very easy high tech booking facilities. We highly recommend Viator to anyone visiting New Orleans.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this cocktail history tour very much. We had no idea that so many cocktails had their origin in New Orleans. I found some that I really liked and others not so much. My husband liked most of them.

Doing what: Best New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic! We went on a crowded night, so Dr. Gumbo and his wife, Nurse Gumbo, split us in to two groups to keep the tour more intimate. I went with Nurse Gumbo. She was extremely knowledgable about the history of cocktails and cocktails specific to New Orleans. We were all able to try several cocktails and by the end of our first stop the group was chatting like old friends.

I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant experience - Jason was very knowledgable and great company - saw lots of alligators and riding through the swamps was amazing.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very interesting and informative. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and well spoken.

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to save and see all that the Audobahn Nature institute offers. We had 2 seniors, 2 children and 4 adults-all worked out great-I highly recommend the combination pass for all of the parks

Doing what: Audubon Nature Institute Museums Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was funny and very knowledgable! Fun outing.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic evening! Wonderful food and the atmosphere great! We were treated royally from the minute we got there! Yvonne and Jasmine were the BEST! The boat ride was beautiful and the Captain did a great job on our tour of the engine/steam room! Loved the Jazz band and even took a beautiful gift bag home!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Where else can I go and see alligators in its naturual habitat. it was an excellent experience.
The tour guide was informative and knowledgable, we completely enjoyed ourselves

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the sights and learn some history about the area. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, our guide was so funny and knowledgeable. A short 40 minute drive from the city and worth every minute.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was truly a wonderful tour and we enjoyed it very much. The private tour of the steamboat by the Captain was informative and enjoyable. I would take this tour again, should I ever return to New Orleans.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous ride! Knowledgeable and interested guide- well worth the time spent :-

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was awesome. Me and my 14 year old went on this tour and had a blast!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message