New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1165 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!!!! Ron was an amazing guide!!!! We covered a lot of ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our class was led by Pat and she was excellent. She provided history and interesting facts not only on the dishes that she was making, but also about the cultural history of the area. She had a great sense of humor and seemed to enjoy her job. We really enjoyed learning about how the dishes evolved and how the different foreign cultures that came to the area influenced the popular cuisines in LA. Pat also shared important tips that I knew would be important in re-creating the dishes. I was so confident when I got home that I made jambalaya the next day and it was amazing. I appreciated that there was not too much emphasis on the products that the business sells that are used in the dishes. The meal we were served along with the beer was satisfying and delicious. I highly recommend this experience. A very well spent sum of money!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our four days in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw lots of wildlife--alligators, Eagles, turtles, flying fish.... The bayou is a lovely place and quite beautifully. The airboat is fast, fun and thrilling!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and our guide was outstanding. The restaurant was good too.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. Sandy was excellent and very informative. The grounds are lovely and the restaurants and bar make for a nice day trip.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best part of our trip to New Orleans. If you don't do the Airboat Ride you are really missing out!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour, great information on historical background on the house, people and grounds. The restaurant was reasonable plus delicious. I would defiantly recommend this tour to anyone going to the Big Easy.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of New Orleans! Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable and told us all kinds of interesting things about the history of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome experience! We had only 6 people on our boat, and our guide was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well run, the views and wildlife was amazing, and it was a great experience. Can't fault it and it was a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great tour guide who provided us an excellent experience. There were a lot of gators around and the scenery was just wonderful.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it very much. Fun and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The airboat ride was absolutely amazing and it was definitely due to our tour guide Lance. I would highly recommend taking an airboat ride. We got transportation with our package and it was fast and efficient. 5 star rating without a doubt.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I were blown away by the museum. It wascnteresting and exciting.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

VERY educational tour.

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide really cared about showing us a good time and obviously cared about the animals and the area. Very passionate and knowledgable! Worth every penny!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great experience, highly recommend we even got to hold a baby alligator.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun! Relaxing, beautiful and much quieter than airboats.I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message