New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kimura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! It gave me a really good sense of New Orleans beyond the French quarter. The bike riding wasn't taxing, although in retrospect we covered a lot of ground. I would recommend this tour to any one who is interested in learning more about the city. This tour doesn't cover the garden district, however, there is a separate tour that goes there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

mom United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT GUIDE AND GOOD INFORMATION.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Karyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Food was good, great atmosphere and music.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Janice W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great,driver very informative. We learned and saw a lot of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans City and Cemetery Bus Tour

mistylane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable - the hostess we had was very attentive and made the night really stand out. Highly recommended activity.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Owen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent experience. Very professional. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Fly a Plane in New Orleans: No Experience or License Required

Rob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and really gave us a great history lesson of the city of New Orleans. A must do when you're there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Guide Was AWESOME!! great way to see the city and learn it's history and charm...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kathy was amazing!! So knowledgeable and personal. We did ride through the WORST storm ever but she never compromised our safety to get us back quickly...... we were 4 or more miles out when the clouds dumped! We will be telling everyone to take the Tour and hopefully have Kathy guide them through a wonderful trek of NOLA!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Harry J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

That was some boozy tour. Four drinks per person included. Each couple got two different cocktails at each place so we sampled eight different concoctions. Some were great, others not so much. Three locations were nice or interesting bars, one we sat in a hotel conference room which was boring. A lot of history on the tour. I wish we had gone to the Old Absinthe House.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of the French Quarters.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Nadia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful food, informative tour guides , and an awesome live Jazz Band! We enjoyed ourselves so much, can and #39;t wait to go again!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

m rue United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great walking tour.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best part of our trip to New Orleans! Great food, great service and a wonderful part of American history!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best excursion ever! The chef was funny and informative. I can't wait to go back to New Orleans to take another class with new recipes. We've already made the Gumbo. Yummy.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended. Ann, the teacher, was excellent - so much more than a cookery class, a really interesting social history of New Orleans and the Creole people. The food Chicken and Andouille gumbo, Chicken Creole and Praline was excellent, with enough for seconds of each course, and there was plenty of beer to go around as well!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Joanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I loved this tour! We got to see so much more than the French Quarter, learned a lot of history and were able to walk around a fantastic cemetery. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Rosemary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The steamer left on time and returned on time. The information was clear and interesting. The band was great and I enjoyed sitting and listening in the dining area and also hearing it on deck. The service areas were clean as were the decks. We were blessed with good weather and everyone on board seemed to be enjoying it as much as I was.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

shannon0969

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour! The guide was amazing and funny. Going out on the bayou is a must do if you are in NOLA. Highly recommend it - worth the time!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

trishalinedm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much fun!! Loved this trip! It's a must!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great fun. Alan knew the ways of the swamp. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to do something different

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

MARK P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

one of the best cocktail tours iv been on....had a blast...was with a group of 10...all good people..Dr Gumbo was a 5 star guide....

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Yolanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a good slow tour and we were able to see many alligators.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message