New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 686 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Food, staff, boat, trip- everything was great! Sangria was excellent too! The Captain was very informative and interesting. Great views from the river. Take this tour!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good fun, held a baby gator, the guide on the actual boat was very funny
Enjoyable

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I took the New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Jazz Club tour on our recent trip to the city. I walked into the tour knowing nothing about Jazz or its roots, and walked away with a strong appreciation and better knowledge of how this eclectic music genre came to be. Our pre-tour dinner was delicious, I highly recommend the beef brisket, and our tour guide Yvonne was both knowledgeable and enthusiastic. It rained the night of our tour, but that did not detour our guide, we were able to see and do everything listed, and still made it to our concert at Preservation Hall on time. I highly recommend this tour for both Jazz enthusiasts, as well as those like myself who are looking for a delightful way to spend an evening in New Orleans learning about its history and culture.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Orleans Jazz Tour with Concert at Preservation Hall Jazz Club

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great way to enjoy your food!!!, This was a special Birthday gift for my husband. He could not stop laughing. Chef Ken and his team were fantastic!!!. The information given about the food, cooking guide and shopping was well worth the monies spend for the class.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was amzing! My friends loved it and our tour guide was great!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was for my wife's birthday and she was completely impressed. The Crew was outstanding and gave her the VIP treatment. Would do this again. Viator exceeded my expectations. This was the first time I used this service and will use them in the future.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised, very knowledgeable bus driver and swamp boat captain a really good value for money.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Susan H
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Only one so I got to see the Garden District. some beautiful houses and some not that good.
The guide was good, gave instructions on his commands so that I was able to follow behind with safety.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We had a pleasant morning. The audIo was not clear in all areas but we enjoyed the lunch and the trip on the boat. Large queues in the heat was annoying as it was slowed by the insistence of individual photos before we could board. Not as well organised as the many other Viator tours we have done.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

It was raining so we didn't get to do.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was not up to expectations and certainly wasn't value for money.We had booked the top available package for 19 people and expected as such which was not delivered.We expected to be dining in the vicinity of the band which was not the case in fact they were totally the other end of the boat. The tour by a guide , not the first mate or captain was no more than could have been seen by any member of general public.
Food was Ok and there was plenty of it but a bit of a free for all to get it. We were close to the bar and service was good at the bar albeit we had paid extra again for open bar......
All in all having parted with best part of $3000 this was a disappointing trip, much more could and should have been done to accommodate....Finally , I was not impressed in being "overly" encouraged to tip the table clearing staff....!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my kids absolute favorite, they are still talking about it

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message