New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1176 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. . Bus and driver were excellent. Highly recommend

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would go again! Beautiful area!! Lil' Lou was a great tour guide. Tour was relaxing. Had fun with the alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kevin was very funny anf informative

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my 16 year old nephew had a blast! We enjoyed every minute of the tour. The shuttle picked us up at our hotel door in the French Quarter. He did a running commentary the whole way there. We went on a small airboat with 4 other people. Our guide was very entertaining and eager to answer questions

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful night aboard the Natchez, well worth the money as we were definitely treated like VIPs and Leigh was a lovely chaperone and couldn't do enough for us and the goody bag was great full of little treats.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed tour. Only wish could stay another 1/2 to really see everything.

This is a great value!

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, educational, and of course a tasteful class!! Chef Toya was a blast and her tips have already been put to use in our home. Everyone was super nice and I would attend one of these classes again in a heartbeat!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed 100. Would recommend to any one who is coming to New Orleans. Guide was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolute best tour of our trip. A heavy rainstorm jeopardized our airboat ride but the decision was made to go forward and we couldn't be happier that we did. Seeing Mother Nature's swamps and marshlands, and the alligators in their natural habitat was incredible. Holding the baby alligator was a nice plus. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must tour for anyone interested in this dark, sad chapter in New Orleans and U.S. history. Seeing the still blighted neighborhood of the lower 9th ward was simultaneously exhilarating and depressing, but definitely worth seeing. BTW, I have a new found respect for Brad Pitt after seeing the homes he's building there for people he doesn't know and might never even meet. Kudos to him for honoring a commitment he did not have to make.

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was definitely a fun and exiting tour in New Orleans. Seeing the bayou in an airboat makes it more fun. One thing I would suggest is to upgrade to the middle package in a smaller boat so you go faster.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!!!! Ron was an amazing guide!!!! We covered a lot of ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our class was led by Pat and she was excellent. She provided history and interesting facts not only on the dishes that she was making, but also about the cultural history of the area. She had a great sense of humor and seemed to enjoy her job. We really enjoyed learning about how the dishes evolved and how the different foreign cultures that came to the area influenced the popular cuisines in LA. Pat also shared important tips that I knew would be important in re-creating the dishes. I was so confident when I got home that I made jambalaya the next day and it was amazing. I appreciated that there was not too much emphasis on the products that the business sells that are used in the dishes. The meal we were served along with the beer was satisfying and delicious. I highly recommend this experience. A very well spent sum of money!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our four days in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw lots of wildlife--alligators, Eagles, turtles, flying fish.... The bayou is a lovely place and quite beautifully. The airboat is fast, fun and thrilling!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and our guide was outstanding. The restaurant was good too.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. Sandy was excellent and very informative. The grounds are lovely and the restaurants and bar make for a nice day trip.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best part of our trip to New Orleans. If you don't do the Airboat Ride you are really missing out!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour, great information on historical background on the house, people and grounds. The restaurant was reasonable plus delicious. I would defiantly recommend this tour to anyone going to the Big Easy.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour of New Orleans! Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable and told us all kinds of interesting things about the history of the city. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome experience! We had only 6 people on our boat, and our guide was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well run, the views and wildlife was amazing, and it was a great experience. Can't fault it and it was a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message