New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 811 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just what I had hoped for, nature in the wild. No staged wildlife and great tour guide. It was cool the day we toured, but we still saw several aligators, turtles, and water foul. The boat is spaceous and comfortable. Plenty of room to roam around and get photos.Family friendly and well organized. The bus ride out to the swamp was comfortable, and even came with a guide as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everyone should take the Natchez brunch cruise. It was fantastic.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very knowledgable and made the tour very interesting.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great!! I would highly recommend this tour. My family took the large airboat and our driver/guide was very informative and funny. You could tell he cared about the land and wanted us to care also. Next time I want to try the small airboat ride!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing. Our guides were excellent. The tour was everything as advertised and more. Will recommend this tour to everyone who is planning a trip to New Orleans.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour the food was fabulous and we chose the 2.30 brunch the weather was beautiful as was the 2 hour cruise on the Mississippi would definitely recommend great value for money.
Regards
Mary McRae

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable time, with a couple of surprises for my other half!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was everything I hoped it would be. Informative, beautiful, exciting and most of all affordable.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights to our New Orleans Trip. The experience was worth every cent! We had our personal rep Named Ms. Leigh she was wonderful and took excellent care of us every minute from the time she escorted us from the dock to take our professional picture in front of the boat then to our private table on deck and served us our drinks and shrimp cocktail before the ship left. We then had another private table inside and a wonderful waitress called wiesha who took wonderful care of us and we wanted for nothing! If booking just a note do the first seating at 6pm for dinner. Food was so so, buffet all you can eat. Then the captian came down and did a wonderful private tour of the whole ship, Thank you Captian Robby for such fun and a wonderful tour and a chance to meet the crew! We then went to the upper deck where they had a jazz band playing all night that you could dance to. The views where incredible of the city this is a trip you should not miss. at the end of the night they gave us a bag of goodies with our professional picture, 2 etched wine glasses with a picture of the ship, a cd of the music that was playing and a bunch of other goodies. You feel like a VIP all the way on this trip...splurg you will love it worth every cent....add unlimited drink too well worth it for the extra $20.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was great! The weather was perfect and we saw quite a few gators.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! The guide was excellent and made it easy for everyone to see the animals. Without him, this could have been a dull trip. The bus driver gave us an interesting lecture on New Orleans and the damage caused by Katrina. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about Louisiana wetands.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour was everything that we were hoping for. Our tour guide was extremely informative. Of course the grounds were beautiful. We topped the tour off with a great lunch.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hi we went on the History of Cocktail Walking tour in New Orleans and it was fantastic. Our guide Dr. Gumbo was very knowledgeable and I felt we learned a good deal regarding the history of cocktails.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love the World War II museum! It has been done so well. From the set up of the museum, to the 4d film experience narrated by Tom Hanks to the simulation of a submarine in battle, with you participating as the crew, it is a do not miss experience.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good food, and plenty of it, everything from shrimp to eggs to desserts, well worth the money. Also really great waitress that took care of us.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message