New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1019 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had an excellent time. There was only two of us plus the guide, Ron. He was very knowledgeable and interesting. We loved seeing areas of New Orleans off the tourist path. The cycling was easy, not a hill to be found. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! The bikes were in good shape and were very easy to ride. The guide was gracious and knowledgeable, Great way to view New Orleans from the ground.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were met at the dock by a charming young lady who escorted us to the dining room and our reserved table. SHe ordered us complentary champagne cocktails and brought us a gift bag with momentos to remember this occasion. The ships officer took us in tow after dinner and gave us an interesting tour of the engine room and the wheel.
We left the ship feeling that this was the best part of a very rainy vacation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour. Dr. Gumbo was great, very informative, personable and accommodating. If you are interested in learning about a number of different cocktails, sampling them and getting an insight into the French quarter, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved it! Big Kevin was great and funny and the food he made was delicious. Within a few days of returning home I had made the jambalaya and the pralines using and experimenting with his recipes. Highly recommended for anybody looking to learn more about New Orleans cuisine.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. The captain really knew his stuff. We saw plenty of alligators, frogs birds etc. would highly recommend this trip. Only down side was the minibus was a bit cramped and very bumpy in the back, well worth it though.

Doing what: Small-Group Swamp Boat Tour of Cajun Country from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great night on the Natchez. Don't remember saying it was our anniversary we were celebrating on our holiday. However we were given a fantastic memorable night by Leigh and the Captain and other staff. I would love to come back and do it all over again. The buffet was lovely especially the beef and plenty of it as well. I can't recommend this trip enough. I think you must do this trip if you are in New Orleans . Top notch!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the tour and learned new things - other tours hit a bit on the subject but this tour really gives you the info. Our guide shared personal experiences of the challenges she and her family had faced. And...all tours lead to the city park for the beignets!

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. Good bikes. Great way to see and learn about the city and cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour! Our guide treated us to a fun and engaging experience with great views of wildlife.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I got this tour to see more of New Orleans than the the French Quarter with my daughter. We took the afternoon ride and our guide was Jon, who was in great spirits and he gave us all kinds of historical and cultural information along the way. Because it was only the two of us taking that particular tour with him, he was able to show us scenic pathways in the city park and take extra time answering questions and showing us hidden gems with more trivia. I'm so glad we took this tour, it was fun, it was informative, and it was great to see more neighborhoods I hadn't explored before.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dr Gumbo was fantastic! I tried drinks that I would never normally order and the history was interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic. Especially our Cajun guide Little Lou. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Houmas House. The motor coach was very comfortable and clean and our driver friendly and professional. Our guide was knowledgeable and a lot of fun. The house was lovely as were the gardens. We also had a light lunch in the restaurant where the food was delicious and the staff very friendly and efficient. All in all, a very enjoyable day despite the rain!

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

très bon tour que je recommande vivement, guide sympathique , belles vues , crocodiles au rendez-vous
bref belle nature!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The cruise was awesome and the guide was very informative. The buffet was excellent as
well as the service. Thank you for a great time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A must but don't book the flying airboats. They ruin the ambience with their noise. The boat was great as was the captain.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Learned about the architecture, noticed things I would never have found on my own.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting. The tour guide was excellent. Wish I remembered her name. A black single mother who was a historical fanatic and she had grown children. I could have seen more of the house and perhaps a short movie of the old south should have been included. A 15 minute standing movie would be fine.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I booked an Air Boat Tour. The week i was in NOLA, it rained. Every day. My Air Boat tour was substituted for a pontoon boat tour I think due to rain and I was not disappointed. The lady that picked us up in the tour van knew the area very well - our tour started in the city and continued through the country til we got to the bayou. The actual tour guide was native to the area and said that his family had lived there since the 1700's. He made the tour very interesting and even was able to coax the alligators closer to the boat so we could take pictures - who knew alligators liked marshmallows! I am well satisfied with the value I got with my tour dollars.

Doing what: Small-Group Swamp Boat Tour of Cajun Country from New Orleans

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This trip was not up to Viator standards. Small-Group ended up being 22 people - not the 12-15 advertised and the swamp part of the tour was non-existent -- we just went on a big boat down a bayou and back. I have been on real swamp tours and know the difference when one actually gets into the cypress trees and back waters. The driver to and from the boat was OUTSTANDING with great information and background on the area - she made the entire tour for us, but not the boat part.

Doing what: Small-Group Swamp Boat Tour of Cajun Country from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The viator website was easy to use and when I had questions they were easily available. The airboat tour was awesome! Our guide was the best- funny, very informative, seemed to really want us to enjoy the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message