New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1678 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mom United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT GUIDE AND GOOD INFORMATION.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Karyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Food was good, great atmosphere and music.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

Janice W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great,driver very informative. We learned and saw a lot of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans City and Cemetery Bus Tour

mistylane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable - the hostess we had was very attentive and made the night really stand out. Highly recommended activity.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kathy was amazing!! So knowledgeable and personal. We did ride through the WORST storm ever but she never compromised our safety to get us back quickly...... we were 4 or more miles out when the clouds dumped! We will be telling everyone to take the Tour and hopefully have Kathy guide them through a wonderful trek of NOLA!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Harry J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

That was some boozy tour. Four drinks per person included. Each couple got two different cocktails at each place so we sampled eight different concoctions. Some were great, others not so much. Three locations were nice or interesting bars, one we sat in a hotel conference room which was boring. A lot of history on the tour. I wish we had gone to the Old Absinthe House.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

THOMAS M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a very nice time.I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Lauren E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great....guide was funny and informative...Loved it!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim, was our bike tour guide and he did an excellent job of showing us around New Orleans and allowing us to explore at our stops. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend the New Orleans Bike Tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

ashley c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip. We saw alot of wildlife.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Austin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were so glad we took this boat rather than one of the fast ones where you have to wear noise cancelling earphones. We got to see and feed alligators, and our tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Chad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was great. Fun and suprisingly intimate given the amount of boats they have in their fleet. I would highly recommend if you are looking to take a day away from the French Quarter and its crowds.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Jo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cooking Class was fun and my teacher was hilarious. I also learned a lot and will be trying to make the same dishes at home! And oh the FOOD!!!!! It was some of the BEST I had while staying in New Orleans! Worth every cent! Don't miss this wonderful class!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our boat driver was excellent and holding the young alligator was a real bonus to the trip

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Doug U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tim was very knowledgable about the area, saw some interesting areas outside of the quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic way to see New Orleans up close! Area is delta flat so no hills! Tour director Danny was very informative and eager to share his love of the area. We were a group of 60 yr olds not nec. in the best of shape and had no problem with the 13.5 mile ride. We stopped frequently to view houses and city sites and drink the provided water. Was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

sandra m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip and the guide - Kathryn - was a great way to get a view of the city - some history and enjoy the great outdoors. Our guide was knowledgeable and efficient with our time. The variety of what we saw - neighborhoods, business district, city park, cemetery - gave me a dose of new Orleans that no other tour would have provided. Well worth the cost, time and a little sun burn!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Relaxing Sunday brunch. Excellent food and music. Great way to end our visit to NOLA!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

rickvo1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time by all in the this class. Instructor was not only entertaining but since returning from New Orleans I have made all but one of the dishes and everyone as loved them.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Claire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Even though the weather was awful, raining and cold - we had such a great time and Captain Sam loves his gators and showed us an amazing time. I would definitely go again.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

April S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was incredibly fun and thrilling. I loved our captain and I've forgotten his name - about 6 foot cajun with a goatee gentle giant and loved Roxanne and Willie - alligators. I've been to New Orleans 100s of time as I live right in Mississippi and did this as apart of a birthday activity with friends. So glad I did and highly recommend stepping out of your comfort zone and trying this. I felt safe with our captain and he had a great calming and fun personality. DO IT!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message