New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. . Bus and driver were excellent. Highly recommend

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would go again! Beautiful area!! Lil' Lou was a great tour guide. Tour was relaxing. Had fun with the alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kevin was very funny anf informative

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my 16 year old nephew had a blast! We enjoyed every minute of the tour. The shuttle picked us up at our hotel door in the French Quarter. He did a running commentary the whole way there. We went on a small airboat with 4 other people. Our guide was very entertaining and eager to answer questions

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful night aboard the Natchez, well worth the money as we were definitely treated like VIPs and Leigh was a lovely chaperone and couldn't do enough for us and the goody bag was great full of little treats.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed tour. Only wish could stay another 1/2 to really see everything.

This is a great value!

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, educational, and of course a tasteful class!! Chef Toya was a blast and her tips have already been put to use in our home. Everyone was super nice and I would attend one of these classes again in a heartbeat!!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed 100. Would recommend to any one who is coming to New Orleans. Guide was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour exceeded our expectations! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining! Definitely recommended for a family adventure!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The house tour was great and the property is beautiful.

Doing what: Houmas House Plantation Tour with Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very fun trip. Our guide was very funny and made the trip very entertaining. We went to several spots where alligators hang out and saw him call them over and throw food in the water. At one point he even touched them as they came up for food. Very cool trip if you've never done one!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable and informative experience...cooking demonstration was full of cooking tips, history of the region and the region's food, and comedy! We enjoyed sharing our table with other guests, the food was delicious...and also the beer!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolute best tour of our trip. A heavy rainstorm jeopardized our airboat ride but the decision was made to go forward and we couldn't be happier that we did. Seeing Mother Nature's swamps and marshlands, and the alligators in their natural habitat was incredible. Holding the baby alligator was a nice plus. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must tour for anyone interested in this dark, sad chapter in New Orleans and U.S. history. Seeing the still blighted neighborhood of the lower 9th ward was simultaneously exhilarating and depressing, but definitely worth seeing. BTW, I have a new found respect for Brad Pitt after seeing the homes he's building there for people he doesn't know and might never even meet. Kudos to him for honoring a commitment he did not have to make.

Doing what: Hurricane Katrina Tour of New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Tour. Guide was wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely interactive and visual

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everyone going to NOLA should do this. Informative, entertaining and a bargain. Lunch was included for the 10:00 class

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING!! The only hiccup was that my husband and I were some how reserved for the wrong date July 1st instead of July 5th. We were still able to participate - it was just a bit stressful until they were able to confirm seating for us.

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I usually HATE touristy activities, but this is one you simply don't want to miss! Our bus arrived on time, the driver was informative without being overly theatrical. The tour itself was simply AMAZING! We were on a six person boat and Captain Bob was wonderful. Definitely worth the effort and the money. Do not hesitate to book. One of the highlights of our NOLA visit. Thank you!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was by far the best part of our trip. The movie Beyond all Boundaries was a true masterpiecethere were tears shared by more than just myself and gave you a small taste of what these brave men and women went through during WWII. I see why the museum is rated so high and hope to get back someday.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The buffet was excellent, enjoyed the jazz musicians and learning about the history of NOLA.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was definitely a fun and exiting tour in New Orleans. Seeing the bayou in an airboat makes it more fun. One thing I would suggest is to upgrade to the middle package in a smaller boat so you go faster.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. The guide was delightful and many sights were viewed.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message