New Orleans is a confluence of cultures. Originally settled by the French, then the Spanish, then reverting back to the French and their Haitian friends before finally being sold to the Americans, this eclectic city has more than its fair share of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 671 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my kids absolute favorite, they are still talking about it

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my first tour on my trip to New Orleans and it was extremely wonderful. My tour guide Libby is one of a kind fantastic and intelligent. I could tell she had a true love and passion for history as she told us the stories and encouraged us to appreciate the details in the fencing and beauty of New Orleans. She is a native of New Orleans and I liked that she was so animated in her presentations. I would highly recommend her and I wish I had the time to take the Garden District Tour with Libby. I would definitely go on my next visit to New Orleans.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even in the pouring rain the trip was fantastic. Our server was great and very informative of the area. The food was ok, but plentiful.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must for your to do/to see list when you visit New Orleans. It was VERY romantic, the food was fantastic, and the jazz trio was wonderful.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent museum, need much more time than ne day to see what is there as of today. When they are done with all of it you will definitely need more time

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My boyfriend had never been to New Orleans, and Dr. Gumbo included to so much about the city in general. Stuff I never could have shown him! iPad had a blast on the tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For the money it is totally worth it!! We did the brunch cruise and the food was really good. The cruise was very relaxing and informative. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice afternoon or evening.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! We saw several alligators, pigs, birds, and other wildlife. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great as was our guide! I would recommend this site for bookings. I will check Viator when booking future trips.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The class was great! And Big Kevin is a hoot!

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide who told us very informative and interesting stories about the swamp. He answered also all of our questions.
What I really liked was the responsible acting on the bayou. (no marshmellows for the aligators e.g.)
Highly recommended. Beautiful.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to spend a few hours with great laughs, food and local beer. You get recipes and also a great way to sample a lot of local food. Generous helpings and a great way to learn more about New Orleans. Catered from non seafood lovers :)

Doing what: New Orleans Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message