• USD ($)
  • English
Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 635 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding history lesson with great guides and food.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super fun. Super informative. Great guide

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unreal. It took me back in time and brought tears to my eyes. Do it you'll love it

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable! Learn't the difference between a canal,swamp and a bayou from our friendly tour guide!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a well organized tour, we enjoyed it and our guide a lot. Would definatly recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a well organized tour, we enjoyed it and our guide a lot. Would definatly recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans was well worth the price. The ride to and from the swamp was pleasant. Once we arrived at the Swamp, we were greeted by our tour guide and were well on our way. We learned a great deal about the wildlife living in bayou as well as other wildlife found in and around the New Orleans area. The tour guide was knowledgeable, kinds and accommodating. The highlight, of course, was being able to hold a baby alligator. I recommend this tour to EVERYONE traveling to the New Orleans area.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful!!! It was up close and personal with the 'gators and wildlife of the bayou! Our guide was informative. He made the alligators come up out of the water several times. This made for good photos ops!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our boat guide was very nice and knowledgeable. He made it very enjoyable!!

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic afternoon. The airboat ride was fast and exciting. Again the tour guide and the driver of the airboat made the trip more interesting by their knowledge and their skill

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic afternoon. The airboat ride was fast and exciting. Again the tour guide and the driver of the airboat made the trip more interesting by their knowledge and their skill

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both tours were excellent. They were full of fun and history. The guides we very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing plus Oak Alley Plantation Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had taken this tour before two years ago and we were not disappointed this time either. Great trip, guide was excellent and travel to and from very comfortable.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message