Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 747 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very informative tour and the service was good. We were picked up on time and the driver provided some good information about New Orleans on the drive to our first stop. I recommend the tour to anyone, it was great value The tow mansions were very different and each tour was informative and interesting . The swamp boat tour was also great fun.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value , two hours of fun . Great crew

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Much more sensible to take both tours in one day as you waste less time travelling. All the elements were excellent

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My friends and I had the best time in New Orleans! The plantation tours were amazing and we absolutely loved our swamp tour! Our boat Captain was Garry(Gaz) and he was just the best, we wish we could have had more time in the swamps =)

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour very informative. Beautiful locations nice food. Would recommend to anyone we took the children and they enjoyed to.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour, our guide was very informative and passionate about the history behind this place, thoroughly and highly enjoyed the air boat of the bayou, just amazing fantastic

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great--easy to get to and a good respite from the heat. Our tour guide was Jason and he was knowledgable and funny. Well worth the short trip out of the city.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Diane our guide was a mine of information and nothing was to much trouble for her. The tours around the plantations were very well done and made very interesting and we thoroughly enjoyed them. Lunch was buffet style which was lovely and hot with loads of choice of some excellent food and it was great to try things we had not eaten before.
We had opted for the high speed boat ride through the swamps which was amazing and we did see allsorts of wild life plus quite a large alligator which came very close to our boat. It was all very exciting and would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very very enjoyable, very informative guide

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Swamp boat tour very good with our own personal boat. Plantation tours had good local guides and buffets lunch suited all tastes.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a bit pricey, but the tour was great. From the moment we were picked up till the end of the tour we were given so much information about New Orleans in general and the individual plantations and bayou. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and able to answer all of our inquiries. If you are interested in learning some history of the area then this is the tour for you. Our favorite was the Laura Plantation tour. We came away with having a much better and more accurate understanding of the historical times and way of life of the old south.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This experience was fantastic. We loved it and told everyone about how much fun we had. Our guide was really good and informative. Seeing the gaters in their own habitat was really cool. The boat ride was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! There were ten of us, our driver picked us up on time and gave us some history facts while driving to the swamp tour. The swamp tour was GREAT! Our guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out gator nest and we saw many gators! Also gave us a lot of history. Oak Alley and Laura was wonderful! Lunch was great. We were all dropped off at our hotels. A full day, loved it.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time on this tour. Our guide was a personality and a half, saw heaps of alligators and other wildlife and great scenery. Got absolutely saturated on the way back due to a downpour but added to the experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message