Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 876 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

this was so cool...just minutes from the French Quarter and a completely different world...natural beauty, wildlife, and real Cajun guides...fabulous!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our highlight for New Orleans trip! Both of kids were thrilled by holding the baby gator, a must do for family!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. reasonably prices. very knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

the guide was one of the best, I have encountered

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide was great! Found alligators for us to see even on a chilly day!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was pretty much the highlight of our trip. I would definitely recommend spending a little extra money to take the airboat ride. I took my 11 year old niece and she had an amazing time. Our swamp guide was fantastic!!!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a great time. Tour guides/boat operators were very knowledgeable about local history and animal life. I would highly recommend Airboat Adventures. If you are going to see the alligators, do your research, they go into hibernation when the water temperaturedrops below 60! We knew this ahead of time, so we enjoyed the local scenery and the boat ride...and of course our humorous tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Driver was friendly and very knowledgeable, shared interesting information on the drive out and back. Airboat guide was entertaining telling us all about the swamp and the different things we passed. Plantation tours were nice, gained and understanding of life back then.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour Guide Ellen, was so awesome! So friendly, informative,and knowledgable. As well as made the trip fun from start to finish. Would absolutely recommend Tours by Isabelle and specifically Ellen
Would not use Viator again, as your customer service and communication were poor. Never received confirmation of the trip being booked. Tours by Isabelle contacted me directly to book the trip and allowed us to pick an immediate tour and date.
Everything about this package was perfect. Very long day, so if you do not have the stamina to be out and about all day with a small group of strangers, I would recommend booking the sections separately. But this package was perfect for us.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved to see the alligators and the scenery. The guide knew what he was talking about, and was informative Overall a great adventure.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Ticked all the boxes for a great day out our guide and boat driver was fantastic.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Although a tad bit chilly on the boat, it was fun!!!! The scenery was gorgeous and our tour guide was awesome. He was friendly and very knowledgeable regarding the area, the wildlife, the waterways and the plants/trees. We even got to hold a baby alligator...oh so cool. Would absolutely recommend this trip!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour guide. Picked us up at our hotel 5 minutes early and was punctual the whole trip as well as very knowledgeable about the tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message