Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1402 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing!!! Our guide was super knowledgeable and the scenery is breathtaking.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

leah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Although it was the wrong season to see Alligators, we had a great time. It is so beautiful out there and our guide was very knowledgeable. Totally recommend, but make sure you bundle up - I was freezing most of the time.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

kittycatcorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was fantastic. Informative, fun, and a great way to spend a day. Loved the swamp tour even though there were no gators to see in winter, and the plantations were gorgeous. The tour at Laura was particularly good, and lunch at Oak Alley was divine. Our driver and guide, Billy, was very nice and helpful, and lots of fun. He also gave great advice on other places to see and eat in NOLA.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Reese I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I had an absolute blast. The airboat ride was worth every penny. Our tour guide was a knowledgable and funny guy and he even let us hold a baby gator.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a highlight of our 6 week tour around the Usa. The swamp tour was incredible. Great value

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Justin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was even better than I expected. Just cruising down the bayou in an airboat makes this tour worth, but our guide was so knowledgable that he managed to find us a lot of gators to see even though it was super cold. Hotel pick up went super smooth too.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Sophia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an experience of a lifetime! The airboat itself was an absolute blast and having a true local as our guide was the icing on the cake! Everyone has to visit New Orleans, HIGHLIGHT OF OUR ENTIRE TRIP!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. The lunch at the plantation was just delicious. We had a great guide on the swamp boat and even held a baby alligator.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Diane T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Swamp ride was well worth it. Plantation great and very interesting. Lunch was really good.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

BEST EVER!!!! Mt friends and I totally got lost and they picked us up from a completely location and totally took care of us! The tour was beyond educational everything was perfect! Best customer service I have ever experienced. These people were a joy and pleasure to be around! LOVE THEM!!! Don't go anywhere else but to the Cajun Honey swap tours people!!!

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wrong time of the year to view alligators and wildlife, but the tour was very informative and fun. The captain of the tour boat was humorous and very knowledgeable of the local terrain and wildlife. We plan on returning, when the weather is a little warmer, to try this tour again. GOOD JOB!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Melissa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great! Captain Troy was awesome and very informative. Even though we weren't able to see any alligators due to the cold weather, we were able to see other creatures. I will definitely do it again next time I am in the area.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

Pui Sar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is a great tour, about an hour on the boat. The captain is very entertaining and fun.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Gabriel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The swamp tour would have been better done in the summer , cannot really see alligators in the winter when I did it. The plantation tour was good too, but I did not have much time to see all of the plantation with the allocated time. If you have a car of your own you could take yourself and stay as long as you need, otherwise take this tour, the plus is the bus driver tells you a bunch of interesting things on the way to the plantation, seriously this guy cracked jokes without catching his breaths and they were FUNNY. Unbelievable. The oak alley is by far the best plantation house, I think. Just beautiful

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing plus Oak Alley Plantation Tour

Geoff Gillam New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting tour lots for history to be had here

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Jenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was amazing. We got to go right out into the swamp, our guide was fantastic and even had a baby alligator for us to hold. He was informative and really knew his stuff. We saw 5 alligators even though it was the middle of winter. Absolutely loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

marnanee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and son-in-law thoroughly enjoyed this tour! They enjoyed the airboat ride, had an opportunity to hold a baby alligator, and had a great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. The tour people called to confirm our hotel and were on time. The boat operator was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. We even handled a baby alligator.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was really friendly and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The swamp tour was fine but not interesting in the winter, because the gators are not active in the winter. The plantations are great. The food was excellent.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

danny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour! The guide was so much fun and the kids really enjoy holding an alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

jewel f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed this.. It was cold in the winter obviously.. But it was still a good experience ! It and #39;s very scenic.. Even if bit so many gators durin the winter.. It didn and #39;t bother me, I still enjoyed it all the same :)

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message