Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 819 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Took my 11 yr old nephew on a Swamp tour. I was scarred because we were running across alot of people in NOLA who didn't seem to know how to behave around a child, i.e. cussing, inappropriate sexual talk, etc. But the tour was great and TOTALLY appropiate for kids. Our driver even taught a little alligator for us all to told. It was fantastic, Cajin style.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just what I had hoped for, nature in the wild. No staged wildlife and great tour guide. It was cool the day we toured, but we still saw several aligators, turtles, and water foul. The boat is spaceous and comfortable. Plenty of room to roam around and get photos.Family friendly and well organized. The bus ride out to the swamp was comfortable, and even came with a guide as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great!! I would highly recommend this tour. My family took the large airboat and our driver/guide was very informative and funny. You could tell he cared about the land and wanted us to care also. Next time I want to try the small airboat ride!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The plantations were very beautiful. The swamp was peaceful and our guide was very nice and quick to see the wildlife that simply blended into the scenery.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing. Our guides were excellent. The tour was everything as advertised and more. Will recommend this tour to everyone who is planning a trip to New Orleans.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable time, with a couple of surprises for my other half!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and wonderful driver. Saw much more of NOLA than expected and was glad to see it. A bit long of a tour though. Three to three and a half would have been better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was everything I hoped it would be. Informative, beautiful, exciting and most of all affordable.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was great! The weather was perfect and we saw quite a few gators.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! The guide was excellent and made it easy for everyone to see the animals. Without him, this could have been a dull trip. The bus driver gave us an interesting lecture on New Orleans and the damage caused by Katrina. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about Louisiana wetands.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was extremely enjoyable!! All was as advertised. Learned a lot about the pre Civil War south and the guides were informative and entertaining. The ride into the Bayou was educational and thrilling. Lots of alligators as well as other wild life. Well worth the $$$, you will enjoy this!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Dylan, was awesome! He was very prompt and friendly. We learned so much about the city, in an entertaining way. The plantation was great and was hosting a fall festival, so we got way more than we planned for! The air boat/swamp tour was amazing and beautiful. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I found it very interesting. Our guide was great and told such good stories and history. Really enjoy it.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message