Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 620 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding history lesson with great guides and food.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unreal. It took me back in time and brought tears to my eyes. Do it you'll love it

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Trip was nice, guide was great, very informative.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

There were 4 of us on this tour and we had a great time. Capitan was very informatative.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great both swamp and plantation. The lunch alone at Laura's plantation makes it all worthwhile. Tour guide very informative regarding the city's history and she was aslo very accomadating. It's a tour worth takin when NOLA.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the most fun ever-the highlight of our trip to New Orleans!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic tour of the bayou, stating with your very knowledgeable and personable van driver (Ellen), and Mike made the boat trip enjoyable. It was the highlight of our trip to New Orleans. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It really was the highlight of visiting New Orleans. My husband and I booked this trip last minute and we are so glad we did. Our tour guide was Al and he was awesome. Very knowledgeable, funny and drove the airboat with ease. He knew what he was doing! I would go back in a heartbeat. Highly recommend booking the small boat too - much more personal experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Most fun tour my husband and I did while visiting NOLA! Highly recommended! Remember your sunblock!

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved these tours. The van driver and guide, Ellen, was so helpful, very knowledgeable, and entertaining with her stories. She is also an excellent driver ! Plantations are a "must see" for visitors. There were stairs to climb at Oak Alley Plantation, and I couldn't go upstairs to hear the history. We enjoyed the opportunity to see alligators and other creatures in their natural swamp environment...not anything like in the zoo ! Viator made the booking and tour so simple. Thank You!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of the best tours I've ever been on. Our driver that picked us up from our hotel was super informative and gave us a ton of information on the way to the boat. Our boat guide, Al, was the best. We had such a great time! I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great information and saw a lot of gators!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful tour and our guide Dianne was very informative and helpful we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour. Even in the rain. Great tour guide full of interesting stories. Lots of aligators! Relaxing and pleasant. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message