• USD ($)
  • English
Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time. Our guides on all parts of this tour were very knowledgable. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was knowledgable about the swamp and the alligators. Unfortunately the weather was quite windy and "cold" for this time of year. We did get to see alligators up close and personal.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a lot of fun. I was a little disappointed that our guide did not catch us a little alligator like the rest of the boats did...but we saw a lot of them and we had a good time! I think this tour is a must do! And the small group airboat is worth the extra money!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stanley, our driver, was great. Shared tons of interesting and personal information. He clearly loves is job as well as his city.

Our docent at Laura Plantation, young man (Steven?), was great! Very informative and enjoyable. Again, it was obvious he cares for the plantation and its history.

The swamp tour and captain (hula hula) were as fun as expected. Actually holding a young alligator was a wonderful and thrilling surprise!

The Oak Plantation was lovely to see but a bit commercialized. This said, the lunch was awesome!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun way to learn and see the swamp and it's creatures!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

How could you not highly recommend an airboat ride? Plus Captain Allen was a fantastic guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fantastic day I had celebrating my 50th birthday. From the time our guide Muriel picked us up. Muriel was fantastic her knowledge of the area was very informative. The lunch was excellent. Our tour guide at Laura plantation was Jennifer, she delivered our tour with such enthusiasm. Such a wonderful day I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Orleans. Also the small group of 13 was so much better.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best part of the trip. Watching Capt. Paul with the gators was fantastic. We even got to hold a small one. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting the NOLA area.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver/guide was very informative. Ellen drove well and kept up the banter. The airboat rides were exciting and beautiful. Capt. Gary gave us a most memorable ride thru the swamp. Saw lots of gators! Great day trip. The Plantation tour was historically informative. Our guide there, Ellen (plantation guide), was very knowledgeable and emotionally invested in her tour. She impressed me with her dignity. This was a highlight day!

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Tour….Guide gave a real feel for the surroundings. Had a chance a many foto ops as well as handling a small alligator (totally safe).

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly enjoyable. The van was quite comfortable, with just enough rest stops. The guide was extremely knowledgable, humble, and optimistic. Without me outright asking he even drove right past the apartment where we once lived, though it was only two blocks off his intended route.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message