Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 987 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a blast on the airboat. Never thought I would hold a baby alligator. Learned a lot of history at the Plantation houses. We would do it again.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The airboat ride was great, the van ride not so much. The driver got lost on the way to the airboat facility.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The viator website was easy to use and when I had questions they were easily available. The airboat tour was awesome! Our guide was the best- funny, very informative, seemed to really want us to enjoy the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Boat captain was awesome and although the weather was not the best, we had a great time

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved everything about the tour especially the guide,Diane! We wished we had booked additional tours while we were there.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Took a 13 person business group and everyone absolutely loved it! The boat guide was entertaining and informative and the trip over and back was filled with interesting NOLA facts and restaurant tips from the bus guide.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the air boat, the plantations, the food and the mint juleps!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guild was really good. Knowledgeable and fun. Swamps are pretty cool.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour and the driver was educational. We had fun doing this and will do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I took this tour with our two teenage daughters. The bus ride host was great-I do not remember his name, but he shared interesting historical information with us the whole way to Jan Lafitte park. Our swamp tour guide was Lil Lou and he took us out on the Lil Cajun pontoon boat. Lil Lou was the absolute best tour guide we could have asked for. He was knowledgable about the bayou, the history of the area and the wild life. And he delivered all information in a kind and humorous way. He was simply awesome. Definitely would recommend the pontoon boat tour over the air boat ride. The airboat ride is fast, but very, very loud and in my opinion, probably scares away the wildlife.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour. Both guides were wonderful. A beautiful morning in the swamp.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message