Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 688 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!!! Fun, fun, fun. Not a boring moment. The plantations were a great experience to the past. And the swamp adventure was loads of fun. Highly recommend. The tour guides were professional and knew what they were doing.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would highly recommend this tour. From the driver of the hotel mini bus to the airboat driver we were given a very informative and interesting ride.....plenty of alligators to see and ample photo opportunities. Able to have photo taken holding baby alligator.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good fun, held a baby gator, the guide on the actual boat was very funny
Enjoyable

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. The tour guide was great and had a lot of knowledge about the area as she was a local. We learnt a lot on the journey about New Orleans as well as the plantations we were visiting. On the swamp boat we saw a few alligators, turtles and various birds. Also saw a couple of alligator hunters coming in with their prey! The lunch was good, huge portions meant I couldn't get anywhere near finishing the dessert!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Susan H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour, I didnt think I would as Im not into alligators etc but the Bayou was so calm and relaxing and beautiful and I was very impressed. The guide was a local so he knew his what he was talking about and it came from a personal view not a written script.
The Plantation was great. Had a taste of a Mint Julip. the food was the best creole I tasted on the whole trip.
Our Guide was the best and Im not just saying that. She narrated the whole way there and back and it was all very interesting.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour....
We were made to feel welcome right from the start, all the staff were helpful and the airboat driver Richie was first rate , spending time to explain all that we were seeing and experiencing.Only negative comment would be that our party of 11/12 were expecting to be on two small boats and we were on a large boat with others....this though was soon forgotten.... Would ..Will definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day! All guides very knowledgeable and kept it interesting. We were in a small group, only 8 of us which was really good. Was concerned that it would be a "long day" but the time flew buy. Would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

It was raining so we didn't get to do.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The airboat swamp tour was awesome and the highlight of our trip. Captain Gary was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Ellen our driver was also very well informed about New Orleans and the surrounding area. We really enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my kids absolute favorite, they are still talking about it

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On behalf of my family, this tour was one our highlights of our 1 week stay in New Orleans. You guys successfully managed to entertain both my sons (14yr and 19 yrs) and my husband reckons that both the Swamp Tour, combined with the lunch and 2 plantation tours were fabulous. Thank you. Your guides were exceptionally knowledgeable, patient and made the experience memorable. Even the driver, who is far more than a driver.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the airboat ride was an awesome experience, the scenery is breath taking and the gators a show in themselves! Our captain Tic Toc , was pleasant , funny and very knowledgable and a great driver! We've pet a baby alligator and visit with an albino one. Fantastic!
I highly recommend this tour, it is worth every penny!

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful experience ! Our kids wouldn't stop talking about it and they wanna go back to do a longer tour. Awesome tour guide...would definitely request him if we return.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message