Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The airboat swamp tour was awesome and the highlight of our trip. Captain Gary was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Ellen our driver was also very well informed about New Orleans and the surrounding area. We really enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my kids absolute favorite, they are still talking about it

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On behalf of my family, this tour was one our highlights of our 1 week stay in New Orleans. You guys successfully managed to entertain both my sons (14yr and 19 yrs) and my husband reckons that both the Swamp Tour, combined with the lunch and 2 plantation tours were fabulous. Thank you. Your guides were exceptionally knowledgeable, patient and made the experience memorable. Even the driver, who is far more than a driver.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the airboat ride was an awesome experience, the scenery is breath taking and the gators a show in themselves! Our captain Tic Toc , was pleasant , funny and very knowledgable and a great driver! We've pet a baby alligator and visit with an albino one. Fantastic!
I highly recommend this tour, it is worth every penny!

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful experience ! Our kids wouldn't stop talking about it and they wanna go back to do a longer tour. Awesome tour guide...would definitely request him if we return.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the tour of the bayou and both plantations. The tour guides were personable and very informative. The information they presented was interesting. I would highly recommend it. Also transportation was timely.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! The small boat was great! Tour guides were very entertaining! This tour operator offered an amazing timely transfer and very informative ride out to the swamps. Top notch company!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! We saw several alligators, pigs, birds, and other wildlife. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great as was our guide! I would recommend this site for bookings. I will check Viator when booking future trips.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have traveled extensively, and done lots of unique tours, this is without question among the best of them. Our guide Steve was awesome. I would recommend this experience to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide who told us very informative and interesting stories about the swamp. He answered also all of our questions.
What I really liked was the responsible acting on the bayou. (no marshmellows for the aligators e.g.)
Highly recommended. Beautiful.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The air boat ride was fabulous. There were 6 on the boat and a very knowledgeable young man told us stores, and showed us the area, including where the alligators have their babies. We allowed us to hold a baby alligator and one of the interesting things was he could call for the alligators and they would come to the boats. My granddaughter and I both loved "flying " over the water and enjoying the beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message