Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lil Lou made the swamp tour fascinating. He is the real deal.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations! We had a blast learning about the swampland and seeing all of the Gators!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was not really a tour of a swamp. We sat out on a lake in a boat. Did see their pet alligators. But wouldn't recommend if you actually want to go into the swamps.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would go again! Beautiful area!! Lil' Lou was a great tour guide. Tour was relaxing. Had fun with the alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my 16 year old nephew had a blast! We enjoyed every minute of the tour. The shuttle picked us up at our hotel door in the French Quarter. He did a running commentary the whole way there. We went on a small airboat with 4 other people. Our guide was very entertaining and eager to answer questions

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed 100. Would recommend to any one who is coming to New Orleans. Guide was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This small airboat tour exceed our expectations! ! Specifically our guide Jay. What an informed and passionate gentleman. We learned so much about the ecosystem and its inhabitants. At one point our guide "Jay" called a gator from out of nowhere right up to the boat Just as you would a loyal dog.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour exceeded our expectations! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining! Definitely recommended for a family adventure!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! because there were only 2 couples on this particular day, we had personalized service! our guide gave us a few extras, helping us avoid the crowds, and take in the sights. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get an overview of the area and see NOLA up close.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very fun trip. Our guide was very funny and made the trip very entertaining. We went to several spots where alligators hang out and saw him call them over and throw food in the water. At one point he even touched them as they came up for food. Very cool trip if you've never done one!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The boat was great...quiet and covered. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. A great way to spend spend the morning!!!

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolute best tour of our trip. A heavy rainstorm jeopardized our airboat ride but the decision was made to go forward and we couldn't be happier that we did. Seeing Mother Nature's swamps and marshlands, and the alligators in their natural habitat was incredible. Holding the baby alligator was a nice plus. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great trip- lots of fun- guide is very informative-

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best tour ever! Tour guide was awesome. Super knowledgeable
The sights were great but the guides knowledge of the ares and
its history really made the tour great for me. Thanks!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Tour. Guide was wonderful.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our wonderful guide and driver Jerry picked us up at our hotel at about 7:30 AM and the fun began. After gathering up the rest of our tour group, he kept us entertained with both historical and personal glimpses of the areas we were traveling through on our way to the Swamp Boat tour.

If I could have extended one of the experiences it would be this one. Mr. Torres was a wealth of information on the swamp and surrounding area. We had barely pulled away from the dock and there was our first of many Alligator. We were also able to see several turtles, an Osprey, and Egrets. Scenery along the channel we were on was stunning.

The next stop was Oaks Alley. I'b be willing to go back just to experience another of their wonderful meals! The Plantation House and grounds are beautiful -- remember to bring your camera. The gentleman who lead our tour through the house was highly entertaining and informative. He welcomed all questions and wasn't afraid to admit it if he didn't have an answer.

Our last stop was Laura Plantation. It was entirely different from The Oak Alley Plantation, but just as beautiful in its own way. The guide here was all business and not as much fun as the others had been.

Our ride home was filled with more interesting facts and great personal insights. We ended up taking some back roads or streets because of a traffic jam and got to see glimpses of the city we would have otherwise missed. Hurray for the traffic jam and Jerry!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Billy was awesome. Helped us see New Orleans in a great way.... Swamp tour, Awesome!!!! Lunch at Oak Alley was PERFECT!!!!! The plantation tours were wonderful..... Would recommend this day to everyone.....
Ethan at Laura's was soooo informative ....... Thanks y'all for making our day the BEST!!!!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful place! Loved the history and the whole experience.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The first part is seeing the alligators which they feed and we got some pretty amazing pictures and video. Second part takes you into the bayou and it's so beautiful and lush. Recommend taking the normal tour that seats 22 because the boats are covered so you have constant shade. The private 10 person tour is an uncovered boat and on a hot day you want the shade.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day!! Loved it - swamp tour with gators swimming up to the boat - the lunch was awesome - the plantation tours were so informative - glad my wife and I did this.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour , riding in the airboat was very exciting would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous experience!!! Muriel, our tour Guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly!! We highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message