Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lil Lou made the swamp tour fascinating. He is the real deal.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations! We had a blast learning about the swampland and seeing all of the Gators!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

left on time guids above and beyond thier duty my grandauhter said highlite of her two weeks here

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun for the entire family!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. It was perfect for my elderly mother not to much walking. The plantation meal was really good. The guides were knowledgeable and entertaining. Just an all around good day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and educational. Really learned a lot about wildlife and waterways of the Louisiana Bayous.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! We especially loved the airboat and getting upfront and personal with the alligators.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant experience - Jason was very knowledgable and great company - saw lots of alligators and riding through the swamps was amazing.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was funny and very knowledgable! Fun outing.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a very pleasant experience, Captain Gregg was friendly and funny! The swamp tour was beautiful.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic day! The swamp boat was lots of fun, we learned a lot at each plantation, and we ate incredible food for lunch! Our tour guide, John was a wealth of information and we learned a lot about the NOLA area! Our only regret was that the day didn't last longer!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Where else can I go and see alligators in its naturual habitat. it was an excellent experience.
The tour guide was informative and knowledgable, we completely enjoyed ourselves

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, our guide was so funny and knowledgeable. A short 40 minute drive from the city and worth every minute.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another excellent tour..full day, but well worth the time. The Bayou was amazing and the 2 plantations were in huge contrast to each other. A fun day and so very interesting.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous ride! Knowledgeable and interested guide- well worth the time spent :-

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was awesome. Me and my 14 year old went on this tour and had a blast!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour and bayou experience, should not be missed if traveling to NOLA

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sam was the best guide we could of had! What a great time wish it could of lasted longer. Even in the rain we had a blast. The gators were all over the place and Sam was great to listen too.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Louis, was an EXCELLENT guide for the swamp tour, and Marilyn, who accompanied us on the bus and gave us lots of historical information, was very good as well. But the boat tour was the best and imparted a real flavor of the lifestyle and history of the area we had foreign guests with us as well and they understood and enjoyed much of the tour too.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved Loved Loved it. Great tour guide. The Bayou was amazingly beautiful. Would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Whole family enjoyed the ride - Captain was entertaining, the sights plentiful and the experience unique!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bayou tour was a great experience and a great value. Our guide got an alligator to climb onto the front of the boat for an up close encounter. The small boat was the way to go and I would recommend this tour to anyone vacationing in the New Orleans area.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip! Beautiful scenery. Our guide was fun and extremely experienced. We had no idea we would ever know so much about the flora and fauna of Louisiana swamps. We highly recommend this tour - it is well worth the money!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

OMG I loved it so much fun. Tour guide was great and we actually got to see gators up close and hold on. Definitely make sure that you check hotel pick up as cabs are like 100 one way, an it took 4 hours to correct the situation on VIATOR.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message