Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 699 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!!! Fun, fun, fun. Not a boring moment. The plantations were a great experience to the past. And the swamp adventure was loads of fun. Highly recommend. The tour guides were professional and knew what they were doing.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would highly recommend this tour. From the driver of the hotel mini bus to the airboat driver we were given a very informative and interesting ride.....plenty of alligators to see and ample photo opportunities. Able to have photo taken holding baby alligator.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good fun, held a baby gator, the guide on the actual boat was very funny
Enjoyable

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. The tour guide was great and had a lot of knowledge about the area as she was a local. We learnt a lot on the journey about New Orleans as well as the plantations we were visiting. On the swamp boat we saw a few alligators, turtles and various birds. Also saw a couple of alligator hunters coming in with their prey! The lunch was good, huge portions meant I couldn't get anywhere near finishing the dessert!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Susan H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour, I didnt think I would as Im not into alligators etc but the Bayou was so calm and relaxing and beautiful and I was very impressed. The guide was a local so he knew his what he was talking about and it came from a personal view not a written script.
The Plantation was great. Had a taste of a Mint Julip. the food was the best creole I tasted on the whole trip.
Our Guide was the best and Im not just saying that. She narrated the whole way there and back and it was all very interesting.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

OMG I was REALLY looking forward to this Swamp boat tour and it didn't disappoint, it was Friggen Awesome we upgraded to the High speed boat and it was worth every cent, both the Plantation houses we went to were a real eye opener for me to how people lived back in the day and this tour is really a must.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience. Our driver, Joseph, was great. The lunch at plantation was a very sampling of classic Louisianna dishes. The swamp tour by boat was also very interesing and entertaining.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was amzing! My friends loved it and our tour guide was great!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience -- Swamp Boat tour was the highlight of my New Orleans trip. Seeing the contrast of the two different types of plantations was very interesting, too.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing guide, both on the way and the boat operator. Such an incredible time. I could not have asked for a better experience. Do this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour....
We were made to feel welcome right from the start, all the staff were helpful and the airboat driver Richie was first rate , spending time to explain all that we were seeing and experiencing.Only negative comment would be that our party of 11/12 were expecting to be on two small boats and we were on a large boat with others....this though was soon forgotten.... Would ..Will definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Airboat Ride with Round-Trip Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day! All guides very knowledgeable and kept it interesting. We were in a small group, only 8 of us which was really good. Was concerned that it would be a "long day" but the time flew buy. Would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised, very knowledgeable bus driver and swamp boat captain a really good value for money.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our host Joseph, picked us up on time and was a great resource of the history, and filled every moment of our ride to and from our destinations with great information, The Plantation Tours were Excellent, as was the Authentic Lunch we had. We did the swamp tour in the morning as they were concerned about the rain, though the boat was covered. We toured with a real alligator hunter, whose family has lived on the Bayou for 5 generations, try as we may we did not see an alligator in the wild, but our guide made it a fun trip. He said only 1 trip in 100 doesn't see one..This trip was one of our highlights.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message