Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 781 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had so much fun on this tour. We were excited that it was not over crowded. The family who does the Bayou tour was friendly and had decades of knowledge to share. The plantations were spectacular! Plenty of time to tour and wander/explore. Great history and knowledgeable guides

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

definitely worth it. lots of history and the tour guides are very knowledgeable. a must see in my opinion!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very educational, great tour guides, very knowledgable, very interesting plantations, beautiful grounds...could have just walked the properties all day, and the swamp boat tour so relaxing with the driver full of interesting information the whole ride.Lunch was delicious too with more than enough tasty choices.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The day was very well organised. All the tour operators great communicators and story tellers. Food at the plantation delicious. All in all a day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the small air boat and being out on the swamp....beautiful, interesting and the alligators were very cooperative. Great tour for the whole family.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a great experience. When I did not have the printable tickets for the cruise, an employee graciously took the time to fax them to me. While I was waiting on the fax, she stayed on the phone to make certain they arrived. The airboat ride was exceptional, saw an alligator and the cruise was so relaxing, as we watched the sky lights of New Orleans from the steamboat. I would definitely use Viator again as they were all they promised to be!!!!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Captain Joey was entertaining and very informational. Cool weather so did not see but a couple of alligators in the swamp; saw lots of turtles and various birds. Got to hold a live baby alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very informative tour and the service was good. We were picked up on time and the driver provided some good information about New Orleans on the drive to our first stop. I recommend the tour to anyone, it was great value The tow mansions were very different and each tour was informative and interesting . The swamp boat tour was also great fun.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value , two hours of fun . Great crew

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Much more sensible to take both tours in one day as you waste less time travelling. All the elements were excellent

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My friends and I had the best time in New Orleans! The plantation tours were amazing and we absolutely loved our swamp tour! Our boat Captain was Garry(Gaz) and he was just the best, we wish we could have had more time in the swamps =)

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour very informative. Beautiful locations nice food. Would recommend to anyone we took the children and they enjoyed to.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message