Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 923 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highlight of my trip to New Orleans.... I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The entire day was wonderful and very informative! Would recommend to anyone!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Day! Our tour guide, Kat, added fun to the day, as well as lots of extra information. It was wonderful having someone so passionate about the history of the area lead us through the day. The swamp boat guide was phenomenal, as were the guides in each of the two plantations. The only downside to the day was not seeing any alligators, but that was due to the time of year. I highly recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent! With a small group we were able to not only see the sights, but have conversations with the guide. We have been to New Orleans twice, but never really knew all the history outside the french quarter. We found it very interesting and now have a better understanding of how the architecture came about with the different style homes. We also found the tour of some of the levy system very informational. The tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour. We toured on January 10, 2015; the weather was sunny, but a bit colder than usual--40-45 degrees. We were picked up and driven around town in a smaller, but comfortable bus. The driver spoke over a PA system while she drove us thru all the more interesting parts of the city. Several times she stopped so we could get a better look at something. We stopped and got out of the bus to tour a colonial mansion, and an old cemetery. Great tour for someone who has only one day to take in as much of the city as possible. We drove around much of the French quarter. It was good to see what it is like in the morning, as we ended up spending our late evening there too. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time on our tour.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

#1 tour guide, and #1tour.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day. It was cold so no Gators. But it was still so beautiful and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Greta fun. We have done other air boat trips ... but this was by far the best. The guide / driver was knowledgeable and made the trip fun. All of the time is spent on the boar, rather than other trips that use them as taxis to a location. Saw a lot of wildlife. Comfortable seats. Ear protection provided.

Excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was quite comprehensive and showed us the different faces of NOLA. Our guide, Diane, was excellent and I really admired the way both spoke while driving through some very crowded streets. I also enjoyed the opportunity to view and hear about some of the damage due to Hurricane Katrina. The cemetery tour was enlightening as was the visit to the lighthouse on Lake Ponchartrain. I was happy for the opportunity to do this tour on my short visit to NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Swamp Airboat Tour was really Great! Our driver - Captain Bobby really loved his job and it showed by his excitement and knowledge of the wildlife and the area. Even the slight misting/rain did not ruin this trip. It just added to the adventure of the swamp land.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message