Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would go again! Beautiful area!! Lil' Lou was a great tour guide. Tour was relaxing. Had fun with the alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my 16 year old nephew had a blast! We enjoyed every minute of the tour. The shuttle picked us up at our hotel door in the French Quarter. He did a running commentary the whole way there. We went on a small airboat with 4 other people. Our guide was very entertaining and eager to answer questions

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed 100. Would recommend to any one who is coming to New Orleans. Guide was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolute best tour of our trip. A heavy rainstorm jeopardized our airboat ride but the decision was made to go forward and we couldn't be happier that we did. Seeing Mother Nature's swamps and marshlands, and the alligators in their natural habitat was incredible. Holding the baby alligator was a nice plus. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was definitely a fun and exiting tour in New Orleans. Seeing the bayou in an airboat makes it more fun. One thing I would suggest is to upgrade to the middle package in a smaller boat so you go faster.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very enjoyable ride the guide took his time to explain what was going on and what was happening to the creatures of the swamp. I would do this again anytime

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a real blast, great guide, really knew his stuff and made the whole experience a lot of fun

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our four days in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was the best!
He didn't spoil anything during our journey.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw lots of wildlife--alligators, Eagles, turtles, flying fish.... The bayou is a lovely place and quite beautifully. The airboat is fast, fun and thrilling!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We so enjoyed our guide, John, and the trip. The highlight was the Laura Plantation but the boat trip was a great way to end the day. the cool breeze and information on the water !

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The retired land owner and game warden on the slow boat tour was a wealth of information. Excellent.
Issobel was fine but she needs to take that slow boat tour since some of her info needed updating...
Bryan, such a colorful guide who shared so much information and what humor. He will make an ideal court attorney.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour, especially the airboat ride with Gary was the highlight of our vacation. We loved it!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mark our tour guide provided an abundant information. Not only was the tour entertaining but relaxing at the same time. Loved it!

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Family had a ball. We rang in age from 8-70 years old and all of us had fun. The Torres swamp boat ride was educational and enjoyable and we were thrilled at the no bugs! Our tour guide from Isabelle was a fountain of interesting knowledge and drove our tour van with expertise. Our tour of Oak Alley was fun and the food was outstanding. Our Laura tour was amazing as well.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Airboat swamp adventure turned out to be everything we could have wanted. Captain Jack was terrific and I would highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joseph, a native of Nawlins and survivor of Hurricane Katrina, provided us with a fascinating, informative overview of the city, the devastation of Katrina, the come back over the past decade all the while pointing out historical, architectural, and cultural highlights of New Orleans. He was prompt in picking us up in a very comfortable van, and his narrative could be heard clearly by all 10 of us. This was the BEST tour we took in our four-day stay if you have time for just one, let it be THIS one!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best part of our trip to New Orleans. If you don't do the Airboat Ride you are really missing out!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an amazing time. Lots of great information. Favorite part was the swamp tour. So many gators and turtles!! Every single one of the tour guides was great.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message