Revel in the history and culture of the Cajun people while pursuing contact with the distinctive wildlife found in the swamps and bayous of Southern Louisiana. The region is replete with so much abundance in the way of the beautiful and the bizarre ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Airboat Ride!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

AMAZING! We loved it. Well organised and we would do it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Swamp Boat Adventure with Rodney was excellent, fun and very informative. Both plantations on the tour were great. Ellen was great! would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Picked up at hotel right on time. Knowledgable friendly drivers and once there the trip was fantastic. The tour through the bayou was amazing, saw so much wildlife as well as the gators that everyone had come to see. Everything about this trip was great - highly recommend it!

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very fun saw lots of alligators...guide was fun and informative

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Love this tour. Our family would do it again! The Swamp tour guide was very knowledgeable . The plantation guides were excellent. And our van driver the best.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

These guys are awesome. The perfect afternoon excursion for 4 hungover guys on a bachelor weekend, the alligator show sobered us right up!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

What can I say in such circumstances? The places, the actual experience, the historical locations and the swamp boat ride are exceptional, mesmerizing and will take your breath away...
BUT. The organization is really not so great when you are constantly rushed around and your main tour guide is not letting you to wander around when you have plenty of time considering that I had to get up at 6 in the morning and expected to get back at least at 7pm - FULL DAY TOUR, yet he instead, even at the gift shops and with the 'free time' to experience the plantation areas, was hectic as hell and was all about getting to New Orleans hotels by 4pm!
So...Based on my other experiences with other organized tours, from Africa to Latin America, this was NOT the nice part. One girl that I met did it right, drove from NYC to New Orleans and did not depend on anyone, in this case, the driver.. Very upsetting part of the otherwise otherworldly experience of the deep South culture and history.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lil Lou made the swamp tour fascinating. He is the real deal.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations! We had a blast learning about the swampland and seeing all of the Gators!!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

left on time guids above and beyond thier duty my grandauhter said highlite of her two weeks here

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun for the entire family!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. It was perfect for my elderly mother not to much walking. The plantation meal was really good. The guides were knowledgeable and entertaining. Just an all around good day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and educational. Really learned a lot about wildlife and waterways of the Louisiana Bayous.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! We especially loved the airboat and getting upfront and personal with the alligators.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant experience - Jason was very knowledgable and great company - saw lots of alligators and riding through the swamps was amazing.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was funny and very knowledgable! Fun outing.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a very pleasant experience, Captain Gregg was friendly and funny! The swamp tour was beautiful.

Doing what: Honey Island Swamp Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic day! The swamp boat was lots of fun, we learned a lot at each plantation, and we ate incredible food for lunch! Our tour guide, John was a wealth of information and we learned a lot about the NOLA area! Our only regret was that the day didn't last longer!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Where else can I go and see alligators in its naturual habitat. it was an excellent experience.
The tour guide was informative and knowledgable, we completely enjoyed ourselves

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, our guide was so funny and knowledgeable. A short 40 minute drive from the city and worth every minute.

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another excellent tour..full day, but well worth the time. The Bayou was amazing and the 2 plantations were in huge contrast to each other. A fun day and so very interesting.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous ride! Knowledgeable and interested guide- well worth the time spent :-

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was awesome. Me and my 14 year old went on this tour and had a blast!

Doing what: New Orleans Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour and bayou experience, should not be missed if traveling to NOLA

Doing what: Small-Group Bayou Airboat Ride with Transport from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message