One of only two moving national monuments, the New Orleans Streetcars are something special. Hop aboard and take a ride through New Orleans oldest districts and explore this amazing city in traditional New Orleans fashion. Mahogany seats, brass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Billy is an outstanding tour operator. He gave us great local insight into the area and was very sensitive to our time frames.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was quite comprehensive and showed us the different faces of NOLA. Our guide, Diane, was excellent and I really admired the way both spoke while driving through some very crowded streets. I also enjoyed the opportunity to view and hear about some of the damage due to Hurricane Katrina. The cemetery tour was enlightening as was the visit to the lighthouse on Lake Ponchartrain. I was happy for the opportunity to do this tour on my short visit to NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent! With a small group we were able to not only see the sights, but have conversations with the guide. We have been to New Orleans twice, but never really knew all the history outside the french quarter. We found it very interesting and now have a better understanding of how the architecture came about with the different style homes. We also found the tour of some of the levy system very informational. The tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Libby was an excellent guide; funny, quite knowledgeable and personable. The food was good, as expected, but the depth of the knowledge and history imparted to us by Libby was more than we expected, and well worth the time.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! Our tour guide Ellen, was one of the best we have ever experienced. Knowledgeable, relatable, informative, fun and genuine. Highly recommend this your to learn about the New Orleans area. Thanks got making our trip a wonderful memory.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and wonderful driver. Saw much more of NOLA than expected and was glad to see it. A bit long of a tour though. Three to three and a half would have been better.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Niji picked us up at our condo right on time and was very pleasant. She was very knowledgeable and kept us informed of our trip itinerary regularly. The trip itself was excellent, seeing the city, graveyard, the areas hit by hurricane Katrina and the recovery, City Park and stopping for a Cafe au Lait and Beignet was a highlight. I have been to New Orleans previously and had taken a similar tour, but I would thoroughly recommend this tour as it is a small group and much for intimate. At the end of the tour Niji was very accommodating dropping us off whoever we wished. We have previously used Viator for a European vacation and find them very professional and efficient. Thanks for a fabulous tour.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very interesting and informative tour. We saw a lot of the city, including the Garden District and the Katrina path. Our guide was very informative and very interesting. Love the tour. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent informative trip with a very knowledgeable guide Nidji.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Dillion was awesome!! Full of knowledge!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

it was amazing trip to learn the history and tour guide was great

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly enjoyable. The van was quite comfortable, with just enough rest stops. The guide was extremely knowledgable, humble, and optimistic. Without me outright asking he even drove right past the apartment where we once lived, though it was only two blocks off his intended route.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wet rainy day but we still had a very good time. The cemetery tour was cut short due to the deluge, however we were still given all pertinent facts. Beignet break was yummy. Katrina information was delivered with knowledge and information far beyond what any of the tourists knew. Made the devastation personal and was explained with a passion that only someone living through it would know. Thank you so much for a wonderful day.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Diane, our tour guide, was phenomenal. She gave a great deal of background history about New Orleans and was able to answer all of our questions. Highly Recommend Isabelle's tours!!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Learned what a fascinating city New Orleans is. Tour guide, Dillon, was excellent!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our driver was great. He had lived through the hurricane and shared his experiences with us. That was a first for us and we appreciated it. The tour was so interesting. It was our second tour in two years and this one was excellent. I would recommend taking the tour at the beginning of the vacation so you can see things to go back and visit.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very informative and great guide. Whole family enjoyed the tour. Nice variety as well.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Ginnie our guide was a native to New Orleans and she was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and shared her story of Katrina. Saw a lot of the city also. Great value.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a wonderful overview of New Orleans. Our guide was very experienced and full of inside information. We learned a lot; it was a great way to start our week.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was incrediable. As we were the only one's booked on this tour, they fitted us onto another tour that also include the Katrina sight seeing.

Driver was excellent. She had maps, pictures and so much information that was passed around the shuttle to show us how bad the cyclone was.

Very informative and we had a wonderful time.

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We totally enjoyed the tour. The tour guides were not only knowledgable but friendly. It was like we were their friends not just their guests. We felt like we were family. We enjoyed the Southern hospitality!!! Thank you so much. Joel and Sharon

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Joseph, the driver, made this tour special. Joseph grew up in the area and lived through Katrina. Joseph's knowledge of the area and the history made this a memorable experience. Seeing the houses still shuttered down due to Katrina brings this tragedy to life.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message