• USD ($)
  • English
One of only two moving national monuments, the New Orleans Streetcars are something special. Hop aboard and take a ride through New Orleans oldest districts and explore this amazing city in traditional New Orleans fashion. Mahogany seats, brass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly enjoyable. The van was quite comfortable, with just enough rest stops. The guide was extremely knowledgable, humble, and optimistic. Without me outright asking he even drove right past the apartment where we once lived, though it was only two blocks off his intended route.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wet rainy day but we still had a very good time. The cemetery tour was cut short due to the deluge, however we were still given all pertinent facts. Beignet break was yummy. Katrina information was delivered with knowledge and information far beyond what any of the tourists knew. Made the devastation personal and was explained with a passion that only someone living through it would know. Thank you so much for a wonderful day.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Diane, our tour guide, was phenomenal. She gave a great deal of background history about New Orleans and was able to answer all of our questions. Highly Recommend Isabelle's tours!!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Learned what a fascinating city New Orleans is. Tour guide, Dillon, was excellent!

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our driver was great. He had lived through the hurricane and shared his experiences with us. That was a first for us and we appreciated it. The tour was so interesting. It was our second tour in two years and this one was excellent. I would recommend taking the tour at the beginning of the vacation so you can see things to go back and visit.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very informative and great guide. Whole family enjoyed the tour. Nice variety as well.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Ginnie our guide was a native to New Orleans and she was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and shared her story of Katrina. Saw a lot of the city also. Great value.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a wonderful overview of New Orleans. Our guide was very experienced and full of inside information. We learned a lot; it was a great way to start our week.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was incrediable. As we were the only one's booked on this tour, they fitted us onto another tour that also include the Katrina sight seeing.

Driver was excellent. She had maps, pictures and so much information that was passed around the shuttle to show us how bad the cyclone was.

Very informative and we had a wonderful time.

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We totally enjoyed the tour. The tour guides were not only knowledgable but friendly. It was like we were their friends not just their guests. We felt like we were family. We enjoyed the Southern hospitality!!! Thank you so much. Joel and Sharon

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Joseph, the driver, made this tour special. Joseph grew up in the area and lived through Katrina. Joseph's knowledge of the area and the history made this a memorable experience. Seeing the houses still shuttered down due to Katrina brings this tragedy to life.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed the tour. Very informative and interesting. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Leah
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was a wonderful trip and our guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. We wanted to see and understand how New Orleans experienced Katrina and was has come about since that time. This tour filled all of our expectations. We learned about all of the different neighborhoods, toured a graveyard and stopped off at the New Orleans park. We have been going to New Orleans for years and we were looking for something different. This tour was perfect. And we enjoyed the small group. Thank you for organizing this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was amazing. Our guide Joseph, gave us a detail history about what happened during the Katrina's hurricane flood, and the tragic time those people lived. We saw the levees and the abandoned houses marked with the X for the National Gard . Joseph was very nice and his knowledge about the city , the cemetery, the parks, gave us a background about the city we wanted to see.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message