New Orleans is for lovers. No really. A great nightlife, fantastic live music, dancing at every back alley and bbq joint, swirl that around with an Old World ambiance and you’ve got it made in the shade, my friend. Whether you want to stroll through ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must for your to do/to see list when you visit New Orleans. It was VERY romantic, the food was fantastic, and the jazz trio was wonderful.

Doing what: Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a beautiful romantic dinner, hard to believe you are just steps away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. The courtyard with the little white lights add just the perfect accent. The food spot-on top dining experience truly magnificent...the service impecable. A must do after all you gotta eat so why not do it where you get more than a fabulous dinner you get memories to share and cherish forever.

Doing what: Dinner at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is just a wonderful romantic place to eat. The wisteria vines are the roof top of this restaurant decorated with white lights. It is so very charming. The food is excellent. We had such a great meal here. Lance was our waiter and we really liked him. He has such a great personality. I would definitely eat here if I were to visit NOLA again.

Doing what: Dinner at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We took this cruise on the last night of our week long vacation in New Orleans, and on the evening of our wedding anniversary. It didn't disappoint. You board one hour before they set sail. During this time, a Dixieland jazz band is playing, there is a gift shop to peruse and an open bar which sells mixed and virgin drinks. Sitting out on deck and watching the mighty Mississippi River, while enjoying music and a drink is a wonderful, relaxing experience. There were plenty of deck chairs for everyone. Later on in the cruise, a wonderful dinner buffet is served of local foods, in a lovely dining room, with pretty table linens. Many people dressed up for this occasion! The food was fabulous and the waiters were gracious and extremely friendly. As the sun sets and the world grows dark, the lights of the Mississippi River bridge are so beautiful. It is all very romantic. The experience was soooo worth the price and then some! You even get a photo of yourself and loved one (purchase price around $22) to remember the trip. I cannot recommend this cruise enough. It was a wonderful end to a fantastic trip to New Orleans!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Paul, our waiter, was one of the most personable waiters we have ever had. Extremely romantic outdoor setting complete with wisteria vines canopying our dining table, a three level Italian fountain nearby, delicious food, and even those beautiful mini-lights hung throughout the foliage. We were enthralled and spent three hours enjoying every moment. Highly recommended for those in love.

Doing what: Dinner at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Steamboat Jazz Cruise was amazing! My wife and I loved the whole experience. Food was nothing special but the music, sights and enviornment was well worth it. You can sit port side for a romantic little retreat and go back inside to take in the good music. -Manny from AZ

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Food was good. Trip down river was fun. Tour guide shared some interesting facts. It wasn't the romantic river of olden days I had hoped for. Lots of fuel barges and other large ships, no rafts. But this is how the river is now, and it was interesting to see it as our first tourist attraction of our trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

It was mainly good. Romantic and the food was good. The DixieLand band was excellent. Very timely and professional.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message