New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went to NYC before 9/11 so had a really interest it what happened to the people and how things had changed. Our guide was outstanding, he was there and spoke from the heart. He did go out of his way to upset or shock us on the tour but he did not sugar coat how it was. His knowledge of the day and the way he articulated that was outstand, unfortunately it's been 4 weeks and we only got back yesterday, I can not remember his name..........just that he had worked in one of the towers, but at time work in a different building in the area. If this is the quality of all their guides this is one to do :)

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went to NYC before 9/11 so had a really interest it what happened to the people and how things had changed. Our guide was outstanding, he was there and spoke from the heart. He did go out of his way to upset or shock us on the tour but he did not sugar coat how it was. His knowledge of the day and the way he articulated that was outstand, unfortunately it's been 4 weeks and we only got back yesterday, I can not remember his name..........just that he had worked in one of the towers, but at time work in a different building in the area. If this is the quality of all their guides this is one to do :)

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bobby had lots of information for us. I wish I had recorded what he said, there was way too much for my brain to retain. He let his personality shine in his talk without making it seem rehearsed. We had time to explore areas on our own. Would ask for him if we were going on another tour of New York.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Ver sad and emotional. Gee the Americans have done a great job, in remembrance. Awesome.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great experience! The Tour Guide was knowledgeable, witty and informative with a real sense of pride. This was thoroughly enjoyable!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, Remy our guide was very articulate, charming and knowledgeable about the tour as well as answering other questions we had about New York in general. Wall Street was very interesting and 9/11 well worth the visit. Statue and Ellis Island worth doing while you are there too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was super informative. Our tour guide Remy was excellent and super knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Our guide Kate was brilliant as she took us around Wall Street and the 9/11 Memorial. Going to the Statue of Liberty was wonderful. Great views from the boat and statue.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great tour Kate the guide very knowledgeable

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT´s was terrific. We walk so much, it´s very tired, but it´s history worth visit. The guide turistic very kind. Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Racel, was excellent. She made the boring history bits really interesting. My only regret was that our entrance ticket to the Statute of Liberty didn't include going up to the Crown observation area. If I had known this, I would have booked this separately.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Walking tour was good background for the museum. The museum a must for every American that goes to New York.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were not sure what to expect, we knew it would be an emotional day, but the walking tour with the museum upgrade was better than we could have imagined. We were so glad that we did both, some people in our group only did the walking tour, I would have been very dissappointed it we hadn't decided on both. Our tour guide was a very nice man who had a great personal story of his own experience of 9/11. Not only did he give us the facts of the horrific day, he also helped us to understand what it was like to be a New Yorker during that time. He did a great job. The museum is so well laid out, with so many pictures, artifacts and recordings, even having seen so many documentaries about that day, there is still so much to learn. It was a long day, and we could have stayed in the museum even longer, but we are so glad we spent so much time there remembering that day and all the fallen.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Revi (?) our tour guide was fabulous. He was full of great info and very easy to talk to. He took time to speak with everyone and make all feel included. He is obviously very knowledgeable about NYC. He has a very engaging personality. I read it wrong and thought he would go with us to the Statue of Liberty. He would have been great there too. I wish we could have also gone to St. Pauls.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message