New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4497 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emanuel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jim our tour guide was excellent and strongly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the Big Apple. Been to New York prior to the 9/11 episode and was deeply moved by the account of the castrophe and unnecessary carnage and waste of human life this brought home. I admire the spirit and determination of the American people to move on post 9/11.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

edmond g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

guide linda was great with good feelings and insight

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Caron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great taster tour of some areas we may not have seen - our guide Jim was fantastic and made it so interesting with all his facts. The Empire State Builidng and Intrepid parts did feel rushed but we had a lot to pack in. Our highlight was seeing Ground Zero and the Water Taxi round trip was excellent with great views of the Statue of Liberty!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Susan J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! Our guide was the amazing Heidi who was not only extremely knowledgeable but was one of the most friendly and entertaining people we encountered on our whole trip! The whole day was great fun and we couldn't have asked for more!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jack Wag USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Len gives a beautiful summary, full of passion, of the day of 9/11.......the stories he shared were obviously very real to him......I am very happy to have taken the tour not just walked onto the site....thank you, Len....

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Very moving.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Heidi who is a native New Yorker made this tour with her wealth of experience and knowledge. We booked the 9/11 museum and 2 day hop on/off ferry which was well worth the extra money as otherwise would have been too much to see in a day and took our time in the second day going around all the ferry stops and seeing the attractions. Even the ferry had a really excellent tour guide Patrick who was amazing. 9/11 museum may be too upsetting for some people and you may find the experience understandably very emotional. Really excellent tour and I would definately highly recommend. They even put on free buses from the main ferry stop to take you back to where you want to go. Excellent !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Katie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great, Very informative would definitely recommend it if it's your first time in New York! The ground zero tribute was beautiful. Such a sad tragedy, beautiful tribute.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My entire group enjoyed the tour. Tony was awesome. He was knowledgeable and great at relating information to us. Will definitely go again.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A well designed tour to be able to see many key sites in NYC in one day, or two with the extra day on the Water Taxi. The tour was very well done because of the design and with your guide you get to skip ahead in line, so your not wasting time in line or figuring out how to get from one site to the next in NYC. Our guide, Heide, was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable and answered any and all questions and simply wanted to make certain we all had the best possible experience and left the tour being well informed about NYC.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent!! We were a family of 13 ages 7-81. Everyone thought the tour was fantastic!! It was our tour guide, Alice's, first day on the job. She was outstanding!! She didn't tell us it was her first day until the end of the tour. We couldn't believe it!! Even the children all loved her enthusiasm and storytelling!! My 81 year old father has mobility issues and she was wonderful with him while still holding a perfect tour for the rest of us!! The tour itself is absolutely interesting and informative, even for those of us who have been to NYC many times before!! This is a highly recommended tour!! Way to go, Alice!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

an absolutely awesome experience. The Tour Guide certainly knew his stuff.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Kyri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Debbie was an amazing tour guide. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Brigitte K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, gives a good perspective of the sad events that day. Our guide, Toni, a New Yorker , was a great story teller and went through all the details.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

breath taking tour, but the tour guide made if real!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Nichole Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very harrowing experience of what is still quite an unbelievable tragedy.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Bec N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Debbie from Water Taxi was amazing, she had so much information and was so friendly. Debbie shared personal stories about her time in New York and what she was doing on 9/11, it really was a nice touch. We would suggest this tour to any of our friends travelling to New York

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Clifford S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was very helpful and very knowledgeable about everything . Regarding ground zero telling the group.about the deverstating day of 9.11. We found the memorial museum to be very upsetting. And very personal to the victims family's. Some people may see this differently. In one way it will give an insight to those who have not seen it. And remember how we as a nation are vulnerable humans. To the crazy evil people who are responsible for murder of all the working people God rest there souls.
The freedom tower was amazing and the dove was very beautiful. As was the memorial site.
Something everyone should experience on there' visit to the city.
Cliff and Josef

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely great! We were impressed with the whole experience of visiting the 9/11 Museum, especially the great sensitivity that was evident in all areas of the exhibition. Having visited New York every 3 or so years since 9/11 it was a great privilege to be able to visit the Museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Rodrick E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Allow at least 4 hours. Very good.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Debbie was fantastic. She was friendly, helpful, funny and extremely well informed. Unfortunately our view from the top of the Empire State Bldg. was non-existent because of weather, but Debbie came through with her IPad and many pictures. When our tour was over we felt we learned a great deal about the NY experience during and after 9/11. The Memorial pools and the museum were particularly difficult but so necessary to see. I would highly recommend this tour and especially our guide Debbie. She made us feel like old friends.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Janaina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Experience!The tour guide Eric is a very kind person and has a great knowledge about the place.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was truly amazing, u must allow at least 3hours to go around and do the tour complete justice. Completely awe inspiring. There are plenty of tissues dotted around the museum, and you will need them.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

AnnaKajsa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent with a fantastic guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message