New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3017 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

irishgirl8191
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guides were informative and entertaining. I would recommend this tour. Only bummer part was we didn't have time to go to Ellis Island, only got to the statue. But other than that, great tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was great the crews of the water taxi were fun,and the sites were worth the trip!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was great the crews of the water taxi were fun,and the sites were worth the trip!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour ....can't recommend it highly enough. Rob our guide was fantastic particularly given the testing weather conditions. He was extremely knowledgeable about the events of that fateful day and even shared his own experience which we greatly appreciated. The Memorial is very emotional to visit, and although we didn't have the Museum on this tour we did visit and can highly recommend that also. Another not to be missed tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Greatest tour ever! Thanks Jim, our funny tour guide. Viator.com is our friend anywhere in the world. I love New York and will come back again. - Tolosa, Philippines.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Patrick our guide was very motivated guy. The tour helps cutting the line to the ferry. Be prepared to pass two security check points airport level check. In winter and with children is inconvenient, but is worth the take.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide, Debbie engaged and welcomed all 26 of us immediately. She provided amazing information about the tragedy, then the recoveries, memorials and plans to build 'bigger and better.' She was totally outstanding. I would do the same tour over again if it were lead by Debbie. I am planning to return to WTC to spend more time at eh pools. Hope you have a few other guides as good as Debbie!

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rob our tour guide was excellent very knowlegable and gave us many insights to 9/11 from his own first hand experiences as a journalist in NYC that horrible day!!

Very emotional afternoon/evening

9/11 Museum is brilliant....highlight of our time in NYC

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Despite Subway faults and chilly weather, we managed to arrive on time and our guides (who obviously had the same issues to deal with) were there waiting for us. Even though we were a small group, we ended up with TWO guides! Rachel M and Linda were both great hosts and kept up the energy and non-stop facts throughout.

Although the subject matter of 9/11 may be a little dour for some, our guides kept things respectful without bringing the mood down and explained the decisions behind this fascinating memorial. They both also shared personal stories which helped bring home the human element and made this tour even more memorable.

I would certainly recommend this tour as it will give you an insight into the financial district, a new perspective on 9/11 and the Liberty and Ellis island aspects of the tour can be done at your leisure.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour, a must do. Guide was very good (Mr Kerwan), cared for the entire group...we had a couple with two young ones who kept lagging behind but he kept looking out for them. Empire State Building views are AWESOME. There's enough time provided for pictures and taking the time to enjoy every site visited.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a wonderful way to see the monument. We were able to hear first hand from our tour guide about events of the day. Very moving!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exceptional tour with a excellent guide who was informative and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was an incredible insight to a horrific day for the individuals who live / work in New York. Our tour guide Debbie was so honest and shared her own insights and experience not only from the 9/11 terrorist attack but also the 1993 attack and the aftermath since the 9/11 attack and the dramatic change that has had on NYC. We as Brits cannot even come close to imagining exactly what that day was like when near 3000 people lost their lives but thankfully from Debbie's heartfelt insights we came somewhat close to envisioning the traumas which developed that day. We begun learning about the surrounding area and the way it had developed. If you are visiting NYC visiting the World Trade Centre is a must but if you do not do an actual tour you are only visiting the building and the museum of what us as Tourists would be gobsmacked to see however with a tour especially from Debbie herself you get to feel a small part of you was there that day. Thank you so much Debbie for everything. Have a great birthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY from Nathan and Rachel x

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message