New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the tour of the financial district and memorial. Allie did a fine job. Liberty Island and Ellis Island were quite neat and the history learned was compelling.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fabulous, despite the weather. Our tour guide, Heidi, was perfection! She was funny, accommodating and knowledgeable and professional. Can't say enough about the tour and our wonderful guide!!! Give that girl a raise!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. Jim was a very good guide.. Well planned all the way

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour guide, nicole. It was a very cold day, but she made it fun for our whole family. We saw all the sights, plus we were able to go in an old church and the building that was the first White House. She dropped us off at the ferry where we could see the Statue of Liberty! Thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth it. It also included Wall Street and Trinity Church and other spots. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and made it fun. If nothing else, the priority boarding was so worth the cost. Take this tour, you will love it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour gave a nice overview of the events of the day and immediate aftermath. Also gave a great historical presentation of the area and surrounding buildings. Tour guide added some personal touches of his days accounting on 9/11, which added a nice touch. All in all a great morning.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

what a experience!! very moving experience!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very moving and our tour guy was very good. He told us to make sure we go upstairs first watch the movies and then do the museum. It was the perfect way to see the museum. A must see for all!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour. I think it is something all of us have to see to honor those who lost their lives.
Our tour guide Natalie was so good, she told us some of the personal things that she experienced that day. She gave us good information about the area and its re-birth. 4 Stars for her as well--

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip, got to see a lot in 1 day. Awesome tour guide who had a lot of knowledge around the history of New York. Definately recommend if you want to see NY in 1 or 2 days!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the greatest tours I participated in. Kudos to Jim

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, Joey, well structured and informative trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Engaging, entertaining, informative and personable. These are the benchmarks of a quality tour guide. Remy nailed it all to the T. He made the 2hr walking tour fly by. We had a couple of older people in our group and he always made sure they were able to keep up. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. It was a very moving experience hearing his first
hand accounts of that horrible day. We had visited the Memorial a couple of times before, but this was
our first guided tour, and first time in the completed museum which is amazing. I would highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing and emotional tour. Our guide John Garay was exceptional and informative having been working at the local hospital when the attacks took place. His insight and personal experience made us realize how living with this experience daily changes one's life. The museum was also very emotional and well done. We were there for 5 hours. Everyone from all over the world should make this tour a main part of their visit to New York...it's a must.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic making it fun and she had so many interesting facts to tell us. The view from the Empire State Building was my biggest 'wow' moment ever!!! It was great being able yo go to the front of the queue and we made full use of our 2 day water taxi tickets. Would recommend to everyone visiting New York!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting and informative. Having a guide like Tony who has personal experience of 9/11 made the tour even more special.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. Very informative and helpful tour guide Heidi, well worth going on this tour. Thank you Heidi for being part of my 50th birthday. On top of the Empire State Building at 8 am ..no lines....fab

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was phenomenal!!! She was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and engaging!!! We would go anywhere in the city with her. I believe her name was Heidi... Kudos to her and kudos to your company for hiring her!! Dianne Droke(aka The American!!)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very moving and informative walking tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had Rachael for our tour. Very entertaining and informative. Would recommend it especially for the Wall street part of the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Remy was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable. He was witty and very informative, the tour was a highlight of our New York visit. I hope to have him again as a guide on our next visit to the big Apple.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As a visitor to the USA, I found this tour to be a very emotional experience. It gave me a real understanding of what happened on that terrible day and how thousands of people were affected both directly and indirectly. Our guide was excellent and informative and his recounting on where he was and what he did on that day made it even more interesting.I am an Australian and we have stood side by side with the Americans since World War 2. I do not think that the USA has a better friend. I felt a sense of pride when I saw the memorial and the Trade Centres being built around it. The terrorists struck a terrible blow but they did not, and never will, destroy the spirit that made the USA so great. God bless America.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour. Our guide, Patrick, loved his job and his city. He was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking this tour. Make sure to set aside a lot of time for the 9/11 Memorial. We arrived on Tuesday and took the tour on Wednesday. In the future I would take a day off from travelling before getting on the tour. I was very tired at the end of the day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message