New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great our by an actual first responder. His insight and personal stories really were insightful. Skip the line into the museum is recommended.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Rachel was great. Very knowledgeable and entertaining thoughout the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it from start to finish. Annie was our tour guide on the 1st July 2014 and gave so much insight into the 9/11 event as well as the aftermath. It was fantastic and would recommend to anyone who is thinking about this tour.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow the site is amazing and well thought out. The museum was so thorough in showing and explaining all that happened on that horrific historic day. Be prepared to spend at least 4 hours in the museum. The tour guide of the site was very connected because he was a native New Yorker and was in one of the towers and was a manager in a business in the South tower. The story was told from a very personal perspective that you wouldn't find in the news. Very moving! J. D.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour. The guide was very entertaining and knows the subject matter very well. Overall great experience!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Kate was amazing!! Great information, I went to school in NY and she knew more than I could have ever discovered by myself. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an awesome tour. Well worth the money
Tom, our tour guide, was excellent. He was both knowledgeable and personable.
Would recommend the tour to anyone

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with all the background info from John our tour guide.
The inside stiory was very moving.
The chapel is a living memory of the tragedy.
Thank you for the opportunity.
Cees and Wilma from Perth, Australia.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Remy was a fabulous tour guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, Remy Germinario was full of energy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As a group of 3 adults we really enjoyed the walking tour. Our tour leader Allie (aspiring Barbara Streisand) was extremely charismatic, enthuthiastic and knowledgeable which made the tour very enjoyable. The only improvement we suggest is to allow longer time at the 9/11 memorial, as we felt the allocated 10 minutes was not long enough. We would recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jimmy was great! This was a very entertaining and informative walking tour! We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We weren't going to visit ground zero as I thought it would be too upsetting but we decided that we couldn't go to New York and bury our heads about this. This turned out to be the most amazing experience. Our guide was informative and sensitive in his delivery of the events and repercussions of 9/11. The museum was incredible -so well done with the dignity of the victims of this tragedy upheld throughout. We took over 5 hours in total and it flew by. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message