New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's recent history is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5758 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

martin.m2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My grandson and myself really enjoyed this tour, we found it educational and our guide, Katie was superb well worth the money!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Jane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very moving tribute to the thousands that lost their lives that day.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was just the perfect tour for Wall Street area as well as Statue of Liberty access. Our guide, Alice, was the very best I've seen. We kept hearing, This isn't on the schedule, but let's go over here and... She was always counting heads to keep us all together, and her information was spot on. We hated leaving her at the ferry terminal. Thanks Alice for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

NANCY S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great. Very informative and a lot of fun. Would not hesitate to recommend or do again.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Krysta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Heidi was fantastic! My family and I enjoyed every minute of our tour! We will be recommending this tour to anyone we know visiting the New York area

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Museum is awesome. Wonderful memorial.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time in New York. The weather was gorgeous, the 911 museum was awesome, and so well managed! We had no problem with the tickets, getting into the museum was very easy, and the lines moved quickly. People were very cooperative and respectable. The trip was very much enjoyed by our group of people.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Recomnend this selection of tour if you have a situation like us. We had a layover of 10 hours at JFK on our way to Italy. Guide timed the tour perfectly and was full of knowledge with great personality.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Miketownson63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was excellent and our guide added to the experience.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing, amazing, amazing, I'm glad that we did all the 3 together, we did have to get different tickets for the 1 world observatory as it was bad weather but when we went back on the Sunday the sun was shining and the view was out of this world, I'm not a lover of heights but OMG, when going up and down in the lift make sure you have your camera out on video because that's something you don't want to miss. The memorial and museum was very heart breaking seeing items from the 9/11, our tour guide was very good Len he told you everything that happened. There is a little shop near the 9/11 area beside St Pauls chapel well worth a look but do it after you have been around everything .
What an amazing and moving place

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Lenleb47 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THE TOUR and THE GUIDES WERE 10.IT IS ONE OF THE MOST SOMBER and AT THE SAME TIME TOUCHING REMINDERS OF THE HORRORS and EVIL DONE TO INNOCENT PEOPLE.!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very educational and fun. Debbie was specifically ver personally invested and fun. Her stories and anecdotes made the trip fantastic!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jorge V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Remy knows how to treat people with respect. He takes his time to explain everything in detail. Thanks Remy

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sehr kalt im Ground zero....gefühlte 10C...und sehr emotional

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

pat b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

well worth money, if i was to go back would buy the pass again

Doing what: New York CityPass

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Second time doing this tour and it didn't disappoint. Great history and some sites that that you might miss on a trip to New York. Best feature is the skip the line for access for the ferry boats to the Statue of Liberty. Although this time the skip the line was much longer than expected. Note you must wait in the regular line sometimes quite long for the return trip. Even so, would highly recommend this tour. Wear very good walking shoes!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Second time I have used this admission. Line was a little longer this time than before. Since this museum is a must see I would highly recommend purchasing this ahead of time.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Gurmukh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent tour with Sal our tour guide who was knowledgeable and friendly and we felt comfortable in his company. Unfortunately, due to no fault of Sals, we got lost and therefore we missed the 9/11 memorial tour with him and he had our tickets for the museum. Please make sure you have a contact number for your guide in case you do wander off!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial with World Trade Center Area Walking Tour

Martha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was just an incredible experience - worth every penny that we paid for the tour ! The guide was prompt and one of the best ever !! We have traveled extensively - had many tour guides along the way - both in the U S, Europe and Japan. I believe his name was John - -your company is very lucky to have someone as enthusiastic as he was with our group - I really cannot sing your praises or his high enough - I was with my husband and our daughter who lives in Canada - we did lots of fun things, but the Ground Zero Tour was the highlight

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had been looking forward for years to experience 911. We calmly greeted the guide in the nearby church, and she told us her story so we could relate as ordinary people to another ordinary person who experienced an extraordinary event. She was amazing. We were able to see so much because of her knowledge, and because we had a small group, luckily. Highly recommend the tour and this guide!

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

julia.birkett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour with Debbie M. Early meeting at 07:30, but we packed a lot into the 5 hours. Trip to 86th Floor of the Empire State Building, a trip to the Intrepid front of line meant we were first into the submarine Growler and it was interesting to see the prototype shuttle Enterprise. Finally the 9/11 memorial was very thought provoking. We chose not to add on the 9/11 Museum, which is a separate addition. Also you don't visit the Statute of Liberty but sail on by if you reboard the Water Taxi at Battery Park but I think that was quite clear in the instructions. Overall a nice day of snippet visits, plus some time in a bus and a Water Taxi too. Good value for money and a must if this is your first or second visit to the NYC. Beware though I did 18,000 steps or around 7 miles of walking so be prepared and wear comfy shoes!. Thanks Debbie.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Brent J New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Security is over stated at this attraction and on the day the waterfalls weren't working because of wind but well worth a look.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Bradly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Beautiful memorial. Museum was incredible. Very emotional experience.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Brenda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a moving experience that I would recommend to everyone who visits New York City. It really reminds us of how lucky we are to live in this great country.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message