New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3582 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a super guide on our tour. Interesting stories, kept the group moving, and seemed to know the answer to all the questions. Will recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have taken many tours in my life of 58 years and I have never met a tour guide as knowledgeable and informative as Tony. He was able to give the group a real life account of the events of 9/11 plus a thorough history of New York in general. Thank you for taking this wonderful tour to the next level. The museum is great and this is a must tour for anyone visiting the New York area.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to fast track your way around Manhattan. Got in before the queues for amazing views at Empire State Building. Competent guide leads a well structured and informative tour incorporating walking, open top bus ride and ferry service. An amazing experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent and fun. The directions were very good and clear. Many thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic!!! The guide went above and beyond to make the tour informative and enjoyable. I had my four kids with me and unfortunately one of them got really suddenly ill at the empire state building. Our guide was so great in handling that too so we could continue the tour. He was amazing!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful tour in every way. Particular praise for our guide Patrick.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This pass was a great find and saved loads of money and time. There were 5 of us and we would have spent a fortune and waited hours if it hadn't been for these passes. We picked the booklet up on our first day at the Top of the Rock. We did the Empire State during the day and second visit free in the evening...was amazing although some staff are grumpy and quite rude. We did the 2.5hr boat trip the first day which was really good, we did up grade and paid an extra 5 more but the tour guide told us lots of tips about New York ie tipping, places to go etc and was extremely informative on the tour pointing out every building, landmark etc. The Tope of the Rock is also a great experience. We did a helicopter ride, which we booked separately which was amazing, then used the passes for the 9/11 tour. An amazing and emotional experience. We spent a lot of time looking round and the grounds around are a real tribute to those whose lost their lives here. We visited the Natural History Museum and could have done with more time...you could spend all day in here. We didn't wait in any queue longer than about 20 minutes, well run, present the voucher which they tear out and your in. We visited Woodbury Common outlet ....a must for shoppers and we saved sooooo much money in comparison to what we spent. You need to book this or get tickets there around 40 for a return coach from Port Authority but well worth it, take a suitcase and go for the whole day!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Linda was very professional and made the tour very interesting. A must for first time visitors to NYC.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rachael was spectacular. Very fun,informative, funny and she kept us on time. This was my first time to use Viator, and I highly recommend Them for sightseeing tours and I will use them again.
Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing. Make sure you book the museum tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really great. My daughters enjoyed it and the guide was very good

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Patrick, was absolutely fantastic and made the whole experience superb. As a wheelchair user i was really happy that all places catered brilliantrly to my needs. Empire State first trip 7.30 is highly reccommended. Water taxis were also a great way of getting around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour!! I read other reviews about Heidi, the tour guide, and now I can say first hand that she was great! It was a great day and the view from ESB was beautiful. Open bus tour, submarine walkthrough and Intrepid carrier were amazing. A nice boat ride with a great view and a small walk through the city to 911 Memorial. Thanks Viator and thanks Heidi!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. Brought me to tears. Didn't realize the museum was so large so if you go make sure to save enough time to really enjoy it. The best part of it to me was in the bottom in the part where you can't make pictures. Loved the pools and their significance. Our tour guide was excellent and really brought the incident to life. Enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Remy did a great job. Lots of information. Would do it again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a really good time. Our guide, Jim was very knowledgeable and funny. Would recommend this tour to anyone and would definitely go again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day. Guide Torin was amusing and knowledgeable and obviously had a great passion for the city.
Her own stories brought a great deal of warmth to the tour.
Far from being 4/5 hrs, we were out a whole 8 hrs and actually could have spent more time if we weren't so tired by the end.
Great day out. Great value. Well worth the money

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Starting early was perfect and made everything move along quickly. Heidi was a great guide. Skipping the lines was the key to getting everything done. We added the 9/11 which was so worth it...and allowed for a second day with the water taxi.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Heidi our main tour guide was OUTSTANDING! This tour is a must do when visiting NYC. We enjoyed every minute, every guide, and every activity and stop. Great job!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Rob, our tour guide, was FANTASTIC! Rob, a photo-journalist himself at the time of 9/11, was excellent--both personable and informative. He made the event come to life as he shared his personal experiences of that day as well. The memorials are absolutely beautiful ... such a serene, peaceful and reflective memorial and surrounding grounds. The museum was amazing we spent 2-3 hours there and still feel like we need to go back to see it again. VERY well done!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time the tour was fantastic. Our Tour guide Remi was one of the best we have ever had!!
I would highly recommend doing a tour with him. He has a great personality and his knowledge of the city was outstanding.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The walking tour was so informative and really glad we decided to see the memorial sight in this manner. A very moving experience and the museum was nicely thought out.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great time! informative , entertaining guide

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message