• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, on the spot where the Twin Towers fell, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, JP our guide was most helpful and informative. Even though it's wheelchair friendly, there were a few on street issues where construction or pavements were a slight issue. Nothing that should deter you from taking part though. A thorough tour with priority access, so no queuing. A must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

AWESOME! My first trip to New York City and I got to bring my kids. This tour was great. Tour guide absolutely fabulous! Just know it's some major walking but so worth it as you see so many sights that are seen in movies and TV. Just a great adventure!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The waether was bitter cold in the minus figures, but dry so we layered up for this trip. The subway journey down to Wall Street was very quick - arrived in time to meet our guide at 9am. He was a very good guide, very helpful, funny, imformative and friendly. The visit to Wall Street was very informative including the fact that most of it has transformed into Condo's and Gym's since 9/11 happened.

The walk down to the memorial site took us through Trintiy Church - it was nice to get warmed up before the next outside venture. The guide told us about St Paul's Chapel whci was unharmed in the attack however pointed out that it wasn't covered in this trip but well worth a visit if we had chance.

When we arrived at the memorial, the sun was out and highlighted what a beautiful tribute the pools are. Very meaningful and there were some roses in situ for birthday's etc. Sadly the museum opening had been delayed till 21 May 2014 but on looking through the glass walls, we managed to see the girders which had been left behind when the tragedy happened.

We then walked down to Battery Park to visit the Statue of Liberty - well worth the visit eventhough we didn't go inside as we had already done this in 1995 and guess it hadn't changed much. when we had finished, we got the boat back to the mainland and then set of the visit St Paul's Chapel - WOW !!! That definately hits home what happened to anyone who visits - this is a must. Again we have recomended this to our friends who are travelling to New York in May 14.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, not as rushed as I thought it might be, seeing that there are 3 iconic landmarks to see. Jim was a really informative guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was great and Becky Hoffman was such a great guide and full of knowledge make sure if you are in NYC you book this tour it is a must

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic and interesting tour ... Great guide too .

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

my trip was excellent and my New York pass was really usefull and well accepted

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was GREAT! Next time I come to New York I will definitely book again and I hope to get Tony again. He had so much knowledge of 9/11 and New York. He should get a bonus!!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide Bobby was very nice and extremely knowledgable! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great way to get some NYC sight-seeing done in one day. We had a super guide!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour if you are visiting new york city, filled our day and the tour leader was very informative, thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rob is a wonderful tour guide and just what we were looking for in a walking tour. He gave us a lot of history on NYC. Since he was there on 9/11/01 he gave us firsthand information and his personal experience of that day and the days after. Being a photo journalist during the time, he could tell the story. We had a small group of approximately 10 people which was just perfect. His microphone headset was not working this particular day but he didn't need it with such a small group. We would highly recommend this tour to any family interested in the memorial sight and tour of ground zero. Rob kept our children ages 13 and 15 very interested. We found that we had something in common with Rob. He knew a past high school friend of ours who is a political cartoonist and he worked with him during a presidential inauguration. Thank you Rob and we hope to visit again and see the finished museum. Maybe our paths will meet again. Your friends from Idaho.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Tour guide Kevin was great. He had a really good knack of feeling like a long lost friend and at the same time keeping us moving along and on time. I found his talks interesting with enough detail to raise the occasional "wow" whilst at the same time ensuring he re-introduced a sombre tone when required.

The reason i say this is that the rebuilding programme is an amazing feat and the thought that has gone into some of the tributes is humbling. So it is easy to forget when looking around in awe at the new structures and memorial that the reason you are there is to pay respects to the ones who lost their lives and I felt that Kevin made sure that he kept the balance right.

One advantage of the tour is that you get priority access. Some reviewers on other sites say dont go the queue is too long, but what they dont get is the benefit of an experienced guide who makes the whole visit to the site worthwhile.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic boat tour. Got to see lots. Tour guide very knowledgeable . Excellent value for money

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great tour! The tour guide was very thorough. However, we were told that our tickets for the NY Water Taxi would cover the buses from the dock to various part of the city. When we went to get our bus tickets (this is after the tour guide left us), the busline did not know anything about this. I would recommend clarifying as to whether the buses are covered or not. I always check Viator prior to visiting a location to see the available tours and have been very happy with the service. Thanks again!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message