• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide, Tony, was outstanding. He actually listened to our questions and tailored the tour to our group's needs. I've recommended this tour to several of my friends who will be in NYC this summer.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The walking tour was very good. Annie was a great guide and was able to tell us details we did not learn of in the news.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I must say that our tour operator was all that we could have asked for she was very knowledgeable and courteous and made us welcome.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We met outside the Empire State Building at 7.15 in the morning so this is not for the faint hearted. JP our tour guide was brilliant from start to finish. It was great to avoid the queues by being the first people in. JP explained where everything was and obliged taking photos of people when asked. The bus tour was informative and took us around mid Manhattan. The Intrepid and submarine tour touched on everything we wanted to see and again we avoided all the queues. The boat trip was great with good views from the water to the Manhattan skyline. The tour with JP ended at the 9/11 memorial. I can honestly say that his input made this trip even better and I even won one of his badges!!! Superb guide, superb tour. However it does not finish there, as you can then use your water taxi ticket to go back uptown. The boat crew was great giving fantastic views of the statue of liberty and hanging around enough so that you all got great pictures. Well worth the money as we saw so much of Manhattan in a condensed time. Thanks JP.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. She gave us information at several of the sites that I would have never known had I not gone on the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was really good. Worth the money! You get priority access to the statue of liberty which is great. I would not like to stand in that massive line. The tour in itself does a great job of covering everything.
Particularly Remy (our tour guide)was amazing! He had so much to share with us and made the walking tour memorable. He was so bubbly and lively and kept our energies up. The dude rocks! I am so glad he was our guide. Everything was covered thoroughly and I am glad to have taken this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent.The guide was personally involved and made it much more interesting.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and had a personal touch. Great tour guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time to NYC, so we took this tour because we were able to see a lot in a short
space of time which would have taken us forever to see.
Our tour guide was excellent (Patrick) who was very passionate and made our trip very interesting.
His account of 9/11 was emotional and we were very humbled about his own personal story.
We recommend this tour and thank Patrick for making it extra special.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The museum and the walking tour were both superb.. The guide on the walking tour we had was a couple blocks away when the towers went down. When we came to the museum he helped us and then he said I cannot go inside with you. I cannot go there yet. It is too much in my mind. It was the best museum I have been to. Don't miss it and take a tour so you get more of the story.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the highlights of our visit to New York, unforgettable. Our tour guide was a guy called Tony, a native New Yorker who is absolutely passionate about his city. The tour started at the New York Stock Exchange with Tony giving all the facts and history of all the major sites along the way to the 9/11 Memorial. Tony spoke with passion, emotion, comedy and occasional sarcasm and was an excellent guide. One of the highlights was sitting in St Pauls Chapel (The Little Church That Stood) before moving on to the 9/11 Memorial. The tour was very interesting and emotional and I would highly recommend it. Here's to NYC and its people.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was excellent she was very knowledgable and shared her personal experience. The memorial was very moving. Would love to come back in a few years and visit the museum which opened after I visited.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was enthusiastic and the night tour was informative and amazing

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great! Even though you can get direct access to the site now, it would not have helped tell the story of the day without the guide. Seeing and understanding the importance of St. Paul's was great. And we never would have found that beautiful fire fighter memorial on our own, I highly recommend the museum as well..though you tour that on your own, being part of the group got us admitted ahead of the line.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was the best. Enjoyed all of the tour with him. It was a busy Saturday so I would not take the ferry to Liberty and Ellis Island.....way too crowded. I would take another Viator tour on a future New York trip. Highly reccommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message