New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

booked this for a group of 11 on our last day in the city and was by far the best thing we did , our guide john was awesome , on time to the min very friendly and open to questions and knew his subject matter very well as he was actually there on the day.which just made the tour for us,if you do one tour then do the whole package we all learnt loads of new things from john that we would never have known if we didn't book this package, worth every penny.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tauren was a fabulous tour guide, she presented in a clear concise fashion, was easy to keep up with and had a true passion and connection to the 9/11 event and memorial.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

RICHARD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use voucher just walked up and used

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. We were lucky enough to have Jim as our guide- Very informative and very funny with it! We were two of a party of fourteen that started the tour which apparently is smaller than usual. This made the tour more personal as Jim was able to spend more time chatting to us all individually. The tour actually finishes around 1:30 pm where you are left alone to visit the 9/11 memorial and the museum if you've opted for it. Jim gave us all directions on how to get to our onward destinations so no problem finding your way home. We opted to take the boat back from Wall Street later in the day and met Jim who was waiting on the pier for the same boat home. It was interesting talking at length with him about the city not to mention his brilliant trick he showed us. If you get Jim ask him to show it to you. Great Tour highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tours was amazing, such a moving place, it was very humbling being there, the museum was very emotional can't believe we were in there for nearly 4 hours and could have been longer. The tour guides were so informative as they all were working or near the twin towers on the day. If you don't do any other tour you have to do this one.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Guy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tribute every American should see!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a lot to take in. Visiting this museum is a very emotional experience, but worth every minute.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Brendon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best trip...amazing so sad to stand at the memorial

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Dina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and very informative. I enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Arlene W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Well done. The museum is a must see for those who have lived through 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Jay L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good experience to understand physically what the damage was...very emotional

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

ms e j b

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Deeply impacting and thought provoking. I was there for just under two and a half hours but really needed 3 hours. It was respectful of those who lost their lives.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Anita C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour was good and informative. I wish the tour guide came with us on the ferry to Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Dennis W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

It was OK, but not worth the . Did't learn much more than we new before.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Matthew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was amazing and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lorilei B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unbelievably moving experience. Definitely a must see if you are in New York.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Derek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Patrick was an extremely thoughtful guide as we walked the streets of the financial area, toured the memorial site, and headed down to the ferry to head out to the Statue of Liberty. On an extremely cold morning, he could have phoned it in. But, his energy was on point for everyone young and old.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was amazing. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had personal experience from the attacks. Great value and it was nice to be able to skip the lines at the museum and 1 world trade building.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour was GREAT!! Justina was wonderful!! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to NYC. I would definitely recommend this tour to all my friends/family!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Virginia T. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I hate to rate this museum so highly after the terrible crime that was commented on our great city. The tour guides were so helpful and knowledgeable. Great center for learning about this horrible event so that US and world visitors will never forget.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Raul D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got more than we expected. Great guide, a history behind what the scenes. Tour to Liberty Island was on out own, st our pace which I really liked. 9/11 Memorial was eerie because of what it represents.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an excellent tour. Tony did a wonderful job giving us the details of the day and months after Septemer 11, 2001. May we never forget.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message