New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed the tour of the financial district and memorial. Allie did a fine job. Liberty Island and Ellis Island were quite neat and the history learned was compelling.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fabulous, despite the weather. Our tour guide, Heidi, was perfection! She was funny, accommodating and knowledgeable and professional. Can't say enough about the tour and our wonderful guide!!! Give that girl a raise!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. Jim was a very good guide.. Well planned all the way

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour guide, nicole. It was a very cold day, but she made it fun for our whole family. We saw all the sights, plus we were able to go in an old church and the building that was the first White House. She dropped us off at the ferry where we could see the Statue of Liberty! Thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

punorachelle
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This your 6 was fantastic! Our tour guide Patrick had great knowledge and was entertaining. If you're short on time in nyc, this tour is perfect. There was so much more to see in this tour than I had anticipated. The last part is on your own, but that's great so you can decide how much time you want

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My daughter has always wanted to see the Statue of Liberty, this did not disappoint, our tour guide Rachel was fantastic and we got to see things at our own pace

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour - it was an early start but worth it. Heidi our guide was informative and interesting, bringing all stories to life and answering any questions we had. The only downside was the weather but there's not much you can do about that!
We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was awesome and the tour guide knew a lot. He was prepared and was able to answer questions. Thanks for the amazing tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great information imparted in a very sensitive manner. Highly recommended. And the museum was amazingly moving. Definitely do both, and set enough time aside to not have to battle with the crowds. Definitely pre book, as the lines to buy tickets were really long!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide very informative. Learned a lot of small details from him.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour made all the better by our tour guide. She was professional, knowledge able and really funny and really looked after everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very glad we took this tour. Our guide was very interesting - he provided so much information, both historical and current. The 9/11 site evokes a mixed bag of emotions - awe and sorrow at the enormity of the site and events that took place, peace and hope viewing the pools and the survivor tree and a feeling of strength for the City of New York and it's people.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth it. It also included Wall Street and Trinity Church and other spots. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and made it fun. If nothing else, the priority boarding was so worth the cost. Take this tour, you will love it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour gave a nice overview of the events of the day and immediate aftermath. Also gave a great historical presentation of the area and surrounding buildings. Tour guide added some personal touches of his days accounting on 9/11, which added a nice touch. All in all a great morning.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

what a experience!! very moving experience!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very moving and our tour guy was very good. He told us to make sure we go upstairs first watch the movies and then do the museum. It was the perfect way to see the museum. A must see for all!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour. I think it is something all of us have to see to honor those who lost their lives.
Our tour guide Natalie was so good, she told us some of the personal things that she experienced that day. She gave us good information about the area and its re-birth. 4 Stars for her as well--

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip, got to see a lot in 1 day. Awesome tour guide who had a lot of knowledge around the history of New York. Definately recommend if you want to see NY in 1 or 2 days!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the greatest tours I participated in. Kudos to Jim

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message