New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3677 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour, funny tour girl (rachel) she was amazing, as big building and the liberty statue, the wetaher was so cold though :(

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For the money this was one of the best tours we have ever been on in our travel days. Tony was our tour guide for the morning portion of the World Trade Center and Wall Street. He was so knowledgeable and interesting we could have spent the whole day with him. The Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island portions of our tour were very moving.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour started with a walking tour of the financial district and other nearby sites e.g. Trinity Cathedral then on to the 911 Memorial paying our respects to the North and South monuments which was a very moving experience. Then we headed off to Battery Park for the ferry to Liberty Island where we had tour guides explaining the history of Lady Liberty. It was a beautiful sunny day and thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Great from start to finish, met some nice people in our tour group and our tour guide Remy did a fantastic job - he certainly knows his stuff! This tour is a must when visiting New York. Great value for money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a tour you have to do when in NY. The tour, delivered eloquently by Mary, was very informative and the Musuem Tour eye opening. Five stars.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Heidi made this experience a truly special one. Her insight, experience and candor were absolutely amazing. Thank you so very much for making my daughter's first visit to New York a special one!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The guide was really knowledgeable. He had first hand experience of the tragedy. I learnt so much about what happened . the museum was unusual on so many levels. Everyone was silent, they read and looked at all exhibits. You really do need 2 hours or more. Don't take young children its not for them . cafe was also good.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The guide was really knowledgeable. He had first hand experience of the tragedy. I learnt so much about what happened . the museum was unusual on so many levels. Everyone was silent, they read and looked at all exhibits. You really do need 2 hours or more. Don't take young children its not for them . cafe was also good.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend it. Our guide, Heidi, was both informative and funny. The walking part was tiring but it was 90 degrees and you can't account for that.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very moving and interesting tour. We only did the walking tour but heard from others that the museum was very moving.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and Deborah was a great tour guide. I would ask for her again if possible. Got great pictures and access to all sites since it was VIP. 9/11 Museum was massive but emotional.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No words could do justice to this tour or our visit to the church. Our guide was wonderful in sharing his own personal experience of that awful day. The Museum took our breath away. Above ground we were encouraged by the beauty of the pools and the vibrant life all around.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Big apple, hop on- hop off river taxis where great, you get to see New York as it is, great city, plenty to do, 9/11 museum was a very sad place, but was a lovely memorial to remember everyone who passed away that awful day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great experience. The guide was very knowledgeable. We needed more time to fully take everything in, but our schedule did not allow it. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family and I took this tour last Friday as we had limited time in NYC and it was the perfect choice! We met the air conditioned tour bus near to our Times Square hotel and were met with a wonderful tour guide whose knowledge of NYC was amazing and her personality kept everyone engaged throughout the tour.
We covered all the major sites across NYC Rockefeller Center, Ground Zero and 9/11 Memorial site, Empire State Building, Little Italy, Chinatown, New York Court House, Wall Street, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty accessed via a water taxi which was a personal highlight for me. The weather was very hot but we were kept cool on the bus and were given complimentary water bottles all day. There are ample opportunities to disembark and take pics of places of interest and we were given lots of choice when we stopped for lunch only 30 mins. Our tour guide Tyler was a star! She had so much knowledge of her city she was from Brooklyn and had lots of entertaining facts and stories to share while we navigated through the streets of NYC. The tour overran slightly due to traffic but dropped us back near to our hotel in Times Square. There is a fair bit of walking on this tour but suitable for all ages. I would definitely do this tour again and recommend to friends and family!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent walking tour, hearing accounts of what happened on the awful day, our guide was really personable and pitched it right. Hearing about the finer details like the flowers in the memorial and the history of the trees around the memorial, the church and the bell given by the English. Really interesting would highly recommend. Great value for money.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was very good., Very tiring though lots of walk.
debie the guide was very good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing......The 9/11 Museum was more than I expected. It took me back to the day it happened and brought tears to my eyes. The work that was put into collecting and presenting all the events of that day were truly amazing. Allow yourself at least 2 hours to complete and enjoy the entire tour. Do Not miss this tour!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

whiskygirl
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rachel, our guide, was brilliant. She told us lots of history that we didnt know about in the Wall Street area, including Trunity Church. The 9/11 memorial was very moving. She also mentioned the public house that George Washington gave his farewell speech in, so glad she told us about Fraunces Tavern as the food was lovely.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing and insightful tour! The Viator staff is professional and insightful. I would recommend this tour to all!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jon was an excellent, highly knowledgable guide. He has a true passion for the work he does

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was very interesting. The guide was knowledgeable and fun to listen to. He kept the mourning on time but we never felt rushed. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message