New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Very moving.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Heidi who is a native New Yorker made this tour with her wealth of experience and knowledge. We booked the 9/11 museum and 2 day hop on/off ferry which was well worth the extra money as otherwise would have been too much to see in a day and took our time in the second day going around all the ferry stops and seeing the attractions. Even the ferry had a really excellent tour guide Patrick who was amazing. 9/11 museum may be too upsetting for some people and you may find the experience understandably very emotional. Really excellent tour and I would definately highly recommend. They even put on free buses from the main ferry stop to take you back to where you want to go. Excellent !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My entire group enjoyed the tour. Tony was awesome. He was knowledgeable and great at relating information to us. Will definitely go again.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent!! We were a family of 13 ages 7-81. Everyone thought the tour was fantastic!! It was our tour guide, Alice's, first day on the job. She was outstanding!! She didn't tell us it was her first day until the end of the tour. We couldn't believe it!! Even the children all loved her enthusiasm and storytelling!! My 81 year old father has mobility issues and she was wonderful with him while still holding a perfect tour for the rest of us!! The tour itself is absolutely interesting and informative, even for those of us who have been to NYC many times before!! This is a highly recommended tour!! Way to go, Alice!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Brigitte K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, gives a good perspective of the sad events that day. Our guide, Toni, a New Yorker , was a great story teller and went through all the details.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Joan A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Fantastic views from the observatory and well worth visiting. The museum is very moving. We had to return to the observatory the following day as visibility on the booked day was nil. Tickets were rescheduled with no problem. The tour itself was not good value for money-very expensive and although you would not get the first hand experience of the attack from the guide, I do not think it was worth the extra money.

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Gary S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I was a few minutes late and could not connect with the tour. So I paid for tickets and saw the sites myself!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There aren't really words to convey this experience. I am so glad I did this because I learned so much. The 9/11 Museum upgrade is definitely worth it. Plan on spending several hours if you can.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic will definitely recommend this tour it covers so much and was very informative. Our guide was really good.
First time using Viator but definitely not the last.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Zoe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic value, we saw and experienced so much - thanks to our tour guide Joey. Would highly recommend the trip, put on you walking shoes and if you do the 9/11 museum take a tissue, it's so moving.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Robin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything with the exception of the Statue of Liberty is available to see with out a tour or additional cost. However you would have no idea about the events that took place that shaped American history. We had an exceptional tour guide, very polite, knowledgeable, and patient. This tour also gets you tickets to the express line to visit the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Well worth the cost of the Tour, and including all the information and sites that we were included in the walking tour, we felt it to be an exceptional experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved our tour guide Linda. She knew so much about the events of 9/11 and provided extra detail that made the tour so interesting. She took s group pic of us which was a nice added touch. The 9/11 museum is amazing.. Such a powerful moving experience to walk through it. Everyone was solemn and respectful walking through. So many incredible artifacts and the news clips playing the events of that day really took us back. Everything was so well done we could have spent hours in there. The observatory at one World Trade Center was incredible. Views from every angle were amazing. If recommend this tour to everyone. With this tour you get to skip a lot of the lines. So worth it!

Doing what: All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour for people of all ages. Our tour guide was funny and educational. There was a good amount of 'free' time mixed in with the tour also.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Janelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour guide! Very helpful information. Very eye opening.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very well presented and extremely moving museum. We downloaded the app before we went and found it very interesting and informative. A must-see event.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just awesome and sobering. Would recommend this tour to anyone. If you are bringing a wife or a girlfriend be sure to keep a tissue or handkerchief just for her.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial Museum Admission

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Didn't realize the walking part through Wall Street and the 911 Memorial were a big part of the time. Finally got on the ferry to go to the Statue of Liberty, we were able to spend as much time or as little time at the Statue. The same was true for Ellis Island. Nice to have that option.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jim was awesome! He provided great information and injected just the right amount of humor! Getting into the Empire State Building before it opened to the public is well worth it! Timed entry into 9/11 museum is highly recommended as well!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This walking tour of Wall Streeet, 9/11, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island was superb from beginning to end. The only criticism I would make is that, having met at 8.50am in Broad Street, I don't really understand why we had nearly 2 hrs hanging around Battery Park before we could use our reserved ferry tickets at 1.30. This meant we were hurried on Ellis Island and had to leave before we'd seen everything in order to get the last ferry.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Wonderful views from the water and on the island. We didn't expect to be able to get so high on our inclusive ticket.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We would highly recommended this tour that takes in a number of attractions. An early start at the Empire State at 7.30am where we met our guide Jim. First group to go up the building which was great. You are then bussed to the Intrepid carrier which is a great attraction with Concorde, a Space Shuttle all on an aircraft carrier. You the take the yellow water taxi to Battery Park with Jim explaining the history etc with great knowledge and humour.
We would highly recommend the 9/11 memorial which is very sensitively done and moving. If you include this your boat ticket is also valid for the next day which we used to see the Statue of Liberty.
Many thanks to Viator and Jim for two very memorable days which our family enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative tour guide, thanks Fred. Would highly recommend tour.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed our tour with Tim, he was a very knowledgable guide with a great sense of humour and very friendly. We learnt things we would have never of known, a very interesting tour. I would thoroughly recommend the tour to anyone. It's a great way to see parts of New York. Thanks for some great memories.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Malcolm A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked the VIP Empire State Building and 9/11 Memorial, only downside is in your title you have the Statue of Liberty which is not entirely correct, you don't go to it only dropped off at Battery Park with the statue in the distance, apart from that the whole tour from start to finish was excellent, our guide was Joey who was fantastic at keeping 40 odd people together and negotiating the fast track, if you book this tour it is definitely worth paying the extra to go to the 9/11 Museum. Long and tiring day but very much worth it, thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message