New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

9/11 Memorial & Museum

The defining moment of America's last decade is burned into our collective imaginations: the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, when New York's World Trade Center crashed to the ground. Ten years later, in the spot where the Twin Towers fell, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3501 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a super guide on our tour. Interesting stories, kept the group moving, and seemed to know the answer to all the questions. Will recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have taken many tours in my life of 58 years and I have never met a tour guide as knowledgeable and informative as Tony. He was able to give the group a real life account of the events of 9/11 plus a thorough history of New York in general. Thank you for taking this wonderful tour to the next level. The museum is great and this is a must tour for anyone visiting the New York area.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to fast track your way around Manhattan. Got in before the queues for amazing views at Empire State Building. Competent guide leads a well structured and informative tour incorporating walking, open top bus ride and ferry service. An amazing experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent and fun. The directions were very good and clear. Many thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic!!! The guide went above and beyond to make the tour informative and enjoyable. I had my four kids with me and unfortunately one of them got really suddenly ill at the empire state building. Our guide was so great in handling that too so we could continue the tour. He was amazing!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful tour in every way. Particular praise for our guide Patrick.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Linda was very professional and made the tour very interesting. A must for first time visitors to NYC.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rachael was spectacular. Very fun,informative, funny and she kept us on time. This was my first time to use Viator, and I highly recommend Them for sightseeing tours and I will use them again.
Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing. Make sure you book the museum tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really great. My daughters enjoyed it and the guide was very good

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Patrick, was absolutely fantastic and made the whole experience superb. As a wheelchair user i was really happy that all places catered brilliantrly to my needs. Empire State first trip 7.30 is highly reccommended. Water taxis were also a great way of getting around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour!! I read other reviews about Heidi, the tour guide, and now I can say first hand that she was great! It was a great day and the view from ESB was beautiful. Open bus tour, submarine walkthrough and Intrepid carrier were amazing. A nice boat ride with a great view and a small walk through the city to 911 Memorial. Thanks Viator and thanks Heidi!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. Brought me to tears. Didn't realize the museum was so large so if you go make sure to save enough time to really enjoy it. The best part of it to me was in the bottom in the part where you can't make pictures. Loved the pools and their significance. Our tour guide was excellent and really brought the incident to life. Enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Remy did a great job. Lots of information. Would do it again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a really good time. Our guide, Jim was very knowledgeable and funny. Would recommend this tour to anyone and would definitely go again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day. Guide Torin was amusing and knowledgeable and obviously had a great passion for the city.
Her own stories brought a great deal of warmth to the tour.
Far from being 4/5 hrs, we were out a whole 8 hrs and actually could have spent more time if we weren't so tired by the end.
Great day out. Great value. Well worth the money

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very well presented tour. The guide was very informative and really cared. He shared his experiences of this terrible day in American history

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative. Excellent guide. Very personal. Starting point was easy to get to for us out of towners This tour makes a great introduction before entering the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good guide who was knowledgeable. Felt rushed at times.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

the 2 hour walking tour...the guide was good but you can walk by yourself to wall street....the statues of libertyellis Island cruise ticket is 27dollars per adult if you buy it yourself.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

very good tour -tho if anyone went 2 Empire State @7.30 in morn they would be ahead of crowds - the time spent there on top only about 40 mins-short bus trip to Intrepid good -visit to Intrepid too short /almost running around to see exhibits - water taxi transport terrific- 9/11 easy find by onself

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

My husband I did enjoy the sites, but the information for the tour should have included the fact that it was mostly a walking tour (where you walk block after block after block) and it had no transportation to take you back to where you started from at the end of the tour. For senior citizens, some would not have likely chosen to be on a tour where so much walking was required. We wouldn't have. The guide would say that we were going directly to the 911 memorial and instead go out of the way to Wall Street. She had asked everyone if anyone wanted to go to wall street, and no one said yes. We ended up going to Wall Street instead of directly to the 911 memorial. By the time we got through with all of that walking, we were too tired to walk all the way back to take the boat to see the Statue of Liberty. For the amount of money we spent, we at least expected to be taken back to the Empire State Building where the tour started. Instead we paid even more money for cab fare.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic, whole hearted and full of energy. Huge compliments to Remy G who really made it his mission to educate us about the attractions. Thank you very much

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Second time on this excursion and definitely worth the money. Only problem was that the day we went the water taxis were only running every 90 minutes which restricted our options.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message