• USD ($)
  • English
The Apollo Theater in the heart of Harlem is one of the world’s most famous live music venues. Some of the biggest names in contemporary music have played the Apollo, including Duke Ellington, Charlie Parker, and the master of soul, James Brown.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was definitely worth it! We bought the 3 day pass but was only there 2 full days so we didn't get to do everything on the tour. You see so much of the city on this tour, we loved the empire state building
! It was nice to ride awhile and not walk too! Loved NYC tour.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was superb, excellent guide and driver and the visit to the Bronx church was superb. I highly reccomend this tour to those who are interested.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour. It was amazing. Harlem was not anything like I expected but the church and gospel service were wonderful. Loved the atmosphere and welcome from the congregation. An experience I will always remember. Shame was we were called out of the church and back on the bus much too quickly. Would have liked to stay longer.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the only way to go see the big apple and the tour guides were a wealth of information..

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I wanna do it again as it gave me and my girlfriend so much to see and exerience loved it

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If it's your first visit to New York City, it is highly recommended to do it.
By the third day, we learned to navigate ourselves around the city.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the best way to discover New York. Will do it again when we'll come back to the big apple.
A great way to discover the city in a short time and moreover comments and driving are great !!!
enjoy !!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took my two daughters for their 18th and 21st to New York. Have used hop on / hop off buses in Paris and find them excellent. It's a great informative, quick way of getting around and helps you cover so much more in a relaxing manner. Buses are so regular you never wait longer than 10 mins, sometimes two buses as once so space is never a problem. The addition of the river cruise was amazing value for money. Information Centre just round the corner from 1st bus stop so no traipsing around looking for it. Tour Guides were superb. Would and have recommended to family and friends. Made an amazing trip even more amazing!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guides on the bus were knowledgeable and accommodating, they were open to answering any questions about New York and the surrounding area. When itrained they offered ponchos.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value for money. Enjoyed all sights but we felt the view from the Empire State Building was much better as 360 degrees.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very nice tour, but I did expext to see The Apollo Theater from the inside.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed using the New York City Hop-On Hop-ff tour. There were different instances where I felt there could be more buses available to cover increased demands. For example .. the Bronx tour going to Yankees Stadium was jammed pack and more than 45 minutes late. Also those final (end of the day) buses leaving from downtown Manhattan returning to Times Square caused a travel glitch for us. At one point we stood and couldn't get on 3 successive buses. That forced us to have to use public transportation to get to our final destination.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message