• USD ($)
  • English
The Apollo Theater in the heart of Harlem is one of the world’s most famous live music venues. Some of the biggest names in contemporary music have played the Apollo, including Duke Ellington, Charlie Parker, and the master of soul, James Brown.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A memory to keep

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value for money, informative guides and good selection of trips by tour bus. River cruise was excellent and a great way to see Manhattan. 'Top of the Rock' is not to be missed with views that are unforgettable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great deal. Everything fine with one exception and that was the loooong wait for a bus on A Saturday afternoon. Eventually gave up and caught a cab after about an hour and having two buses in succession going on a different tour than the one we wanted. Guides were informative although one spoke with such a strong Far Eastern accent that she was difficult to understand. However I would probably buy this deal again if I was in the same position.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour provides a good price as long as you use all of them. (Ferry, Top of the Rock,Statue of Liberty,etc.) The buses are a little old and the routes a little long. But for the most part would do again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The buses were very dirty and some guides were with bad aspects, without teeth.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It was an ok tour. We are from the US and the two things we did (dinner at sylvia's and the jazz bar) we could have easily done ourselves and been so much cheaper. On the tour were alot of foreigners that I'm sure are afraid to go into Harlem on their own. We just felt out of place.

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Chaotic! We kept searching for the stops, you never know when a bus will arrive and which tour (Uptown, downto

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I have mixed feelings about this package of New York experiences. At first glance it seemed an ideal solution that we had purchased tickets in advance for three good sightseeing trips. However, on arrival we had to go to the City Sights booking office off Times Square to "redeem" our printed voucher. Here we queued in a line which contained new bookings and collections - why mix the two??. We waited over half an hour - a very bad experience! With the exception of the Hop on Hop Off bus, we then had to queue at each venue to gain "actual" tickets. The Statue of Liberty ferry was particularly challenging with no booking office for City Sights to exchange our tickets. Our experience with a tour rep here who offered to do the exchange was unhelpful and indeed downright unpleasant ! My honest assessment is that I was very disappointed and I would not bother to do this "trip bundle" again. Their buses were quite old and scruffy - unloved even - and seemed to run less frequently than the other providers. I am also unsure if it saved us any money and it certainly did not save us any time which on a busy city trip like this is paramount to a visitor.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

First of all we had trouble finding the place where we were to trade in our online voucher for tickets. The hawkers on the street were not very helpful in explaining to us that the ticket booth was inside the lobby of Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum. The plexi-glass on the buses was old and cloudy - difficult to see out of. We had two different tour guides on two different buses and both were obviously bored with their jobs. The worst part was that on the second leg of our journey, the bus broke down and we had to figure out how to use the subway in order to get back to our hotel on time to get ready to go out to the theatre that evening. There was no compensation offered for the inconvenience.The only positive part was the Harbour Cruise. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Night tour and top of the Rock were amazing and worth booking . Statue of liberty well worth the visit beautiful place ...

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. I highly recommend this tour for a completely different experience. The tour guide was great and knew a lot about the areas we went past. I had an infant and toddler who enjoyed the church and music. All members of the church welcomed us.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was awesome, our guide was funny and very knowledgable. I will definitely buy your packages again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could have done to know that the place to pick up the tickets was in Madam Tussards.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The experience was excellent! We took the spanish tour and it was wondeful. I don't remember the name of our guide but he was excellent: once we left the meeting point at Times Square, he started explaining everything that was in our way to Harlem/Bronx. He gave us very good information in general about NYC and specially about the neighbourhoods we visited. The gospel ceremony was excellent and interesting to have the chance of seeing a part of the culture that you rarely could see in other way. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message