The Apollo Theater in the heart of Harlem is one of the world’s most famous live music venues. Some of the biggest names in contemporary music have played the Apollo, including Duke Ellington, Charlie Parker, and the master of soul, James Brown.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this tour. The food at Sylvia's was good and our tour guide gave us a lot of historical info throughout the tour. After dinner, we enjoyed listening to jazz at the Cotton Club. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was excellent - so interesting while we were travelling around Harlem and Brooklyn. I was surprised when we got to the Church that our group made up the bulk of the congregation so that it felt like we were attending a performance rather than a church service.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not great value to much time on bus only stopped at 2 places one Apollo theatre was to long timing wrong caused mix up with next event said we wouldn't be back til 1.30 back by 12 .55 . Guy very knowledgeable

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Took almost half of the day to figure out where to redeem the paper for tickets. Also spent about 2 hours trying to find the bus pick-ups. Once we found everything it was ok. I would do it differently know that I know from experience.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour. Did both the Hop-on and Hop-off Downtown tour and the Ferry Boat tour. Both were excellent.

Thanks from Tennessee!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic. Informative, interesting and inspiring. Thanks so much for a great time.
Janet
Australia

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the sights of new york.highly recomended. Just loved all the tours , we would love to do it again. Guides are so well at giving the history of their city ,making it such an enjoyable experience..just loved it all.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely tremendous tour. Great tour guide (Grandmaster Caz is a legend) who tells the history of hip hop with enthusiasm. Some great stop offs, including the Graffiti exhibition and breakdancing demo. A highly recommended tour suitable for all ages.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great experience! The bus tour, food and music bar were all very enjoyable.

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was worth the trip,interactive and the lunch stop was wonderful!!!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The New York City Hop-on Hop-off tour is the best way to see New York. I will recommend it to everyone!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had just 36 hours in New York and felt as though we saw everything! This service is extremely convenient. My only criticism was the length of the queues at the Empire State and Statue of Liberty. In addition, it was not made clear that you need to go to a separate place to get the ferry tickets for the Statue of Liberty - after queuing for almost half an hour we had to go to the agent for the tickets and return to the back of the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Nice to see New York outside the cliches. Would recommend extensively any Hip=hop as well as New York fans!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Needed more info on transportation to pier for harbor cruise

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message