Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5950 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best idea for first timers to newyork, try and do it on your first day, 6 hour tour will give you a great orientation, and it's great value, enjoy.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME VIP TOUR!!!! Our guide JP was exceptional!!!!
We knew it would be alot for one day, and would have spent more time at the Intrepid Museum, but to get that much down in one day with a TOP NOTCH guide like JP was worth every Penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you want to take a tour of NYC this is the way to go!! Heidi was wonderful. Best way to see NYC, you get to skip all the lines, no waiting. The day went by very smoothly. Great experience and awesome memories made on this tour with my family!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I wanna do it again as it gave me and my girlfriend so much to see and exerience loved it

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bought this helicopter tour for my two grandchildren, ages 18 and 22. They LOVED it!

Well organized and professional. Next time I am in NY, I plan on taking it!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was tons of fun and very informative!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jim was very knowledgable and excellent tour guide .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant introduction to New York. We had Serge and Reggie (a duo very deserving of all the positive reviews I've seen here). Definitely recommend, especially if this is your first time in the city.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was definitely worth it! We bought the 3 day pass but was only there 2 full days so we didn't get to do everything on the tour. You see so much of the city on this tour, we loved the empire state building
! It was nice to ride awhile and not walk too! Loved NYC tour.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip and tour were outstanding. Our guide, JP was fantastic and very knowledgeable, even with a sore throat. We had beautiful weather and took some great pictures. JP helped with that as well. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We met outside the Empire State Building at 7.15 in the morning so this is not for the faint hearted. JP our tour guide was brilliant from start to finish. It was great to avoid the queues by being the first people in. JP explained where everything was and obliged taking photos of people when asked. The bus tour was informative and took us around mid Manhattan. The Intrepid and submarine tour touched on everything we wanted to see and again we avoided all the queues. The boat trip was great with good views from the water to the Manhattan skyline. The tour with JP ended at the 9/11 memorial. I can honestly say that his input made this trip even better and I even won one of his badges!!! Superb guide, superb tour. However it does not finish there, as you can then use your water taxi ticket to go back uptown. The boat crew was great giving fantastic views of the statue of liberty and hanging around enough so that you all got great pictures. Well worth the money as we saw so much of Manhattan in a condensed time. Thanks JP.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a super day - one of the best from the entire holiday actually - greatly recommended. We had the most pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, Debbie. Just listening to her stories alone is worth it, you won't meet many people like her.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. We even upgraded to a VIP pass because the person who gave us our ticket was really nice and friendly. He deserves a commendation but unfortunately, i was not able to get his name. This is really worth getting before a trip. Thanks a lot Viator!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The combined bus and water tour was excellent. New York City is huge, but the itinerary gave us a good overview of the city and it's major sites. David, our Guide, was exceptionally knowledgeable about the city, it's history, culture, ethnic neighborhoods, where celebrities live, and even architectural details. The lunch in Little Italy was delightful - a good break in a long day.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message