Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Battery Park

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5965 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the Best money spent in NYC, hop on hop off bus was worth every penny to get around and see so much, never waited over 15 min for the next bus and always had a seat. Other passes included in the package were great!! Best money spent!!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

john.shepherd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Only hitch was that my luggage was misplaced with my hard copy of the booking form and the guide wouldn't accept the e copy on my phone. Had to ring Viator and they sorted it out but did cause us some concern to our party of four. Do the early trip as you miss out on the crowds with plenty of space at the rail on the top floor for photographs. Recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

wgledhill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dollar wise this was the best bargain of our whole visit. Made all the right stops, avoided long lines and our guide Heidi couldn't have been better. She was charming, funny, knowledgeable and best of all truly loves New York. Way to go Heidi.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Dent D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around and see the sights. Does need to have stops at the ferry ports a couple times a day for easy access when coming from Jersey. Maybe add the Aircraft carrier as a stop as well. Guides were good except one older lady with a post 911 NY attitude and deep ascent she was rude to several of the international guest.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

eva_sun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! We would never be able to see so much on our own.
Definitely recommended!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Adrienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. Jim was a great tour guide. Tried to keep us laughing most of the trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Yelena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the NY and know the history
We were very busy . for 3 amazing days exploring NY.
All guides and drives were fantastic, delivering high standards of the service. Thanks

The Night tour guide we forgot his name but he is from South America and now lives in Brooklyn has got very interesting way to deliver the information. Very funny. We enjoyed the tour and will remember for a long time

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great hop on cruise your. The views amazing and the crew was too notch! We were told a lot of interesting stories and the crew made sure we were able to take great pictures. 9-11 Memorial was also very good. This is a good way to see 9-11 because you get a timed ticket so you have less .

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Alastair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Undoubtedly the best money I spent as the tour was informative entertaining and great value for money. I would strongly recommend !

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience with a brilliant real New Yorker as a guide. Great photo opportunities along the way

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kathryn s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really glad we did this tour - the fast tracking at each place was invaluable and allowed us to see so much more in our time. Jim our Tour guide was superb - great knowledge and a funny man too really kept things moving along. recommend highly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

David A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Do not take any other tour but this one, we had the best time. We got to see so much more that what the description said. With the jump the line and timed entry options you can fit in sooooo much more than what you bargained for. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone !! Oh, and if you are lucky enough to get Kernan as your tour guide, tell him that the folks from Cincinnati said Hello !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great to start early and skip the long lines.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! Serge was knowledgeable and had humor

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

margaret c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. We had ages 4 up to 76 in our party and it worked well for all because of the diversity of the tour. Early start was great after a transatlantic flight. Heidi was brilliant; funny,engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend and I and #39;m not usually a tour person.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great job adding boats to meet holiday demand surge. Very knowledgeable and fun crew.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

sandpiperservices

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful breezes on the Hudson yesterday for our Hop on and Hop off Cruise. We got a late start, but still managed to see everything we had on our bucket list and met very nice tour guides and crew. All we can say is and #34;Wow! and #34; Please do this if you like a less crowded way to enjoy NYC Harbour sites!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message