Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6729 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is amazing! A perfect way to see NYC!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a fantastic experience! We were very lucky as we had a clear day. Beautiful views! Very smooth flight which was brilliant as I am petrified of helicopters!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I selected the 8 hour tour around New York. I was looking for a tour not of a tourist traps but something that told me about the heart and history of New York. I got that in spades.

The tour was smaller than anticipated because of the snow. The tour person, Heather was wonderful. She had interesting knowledgeable stories of New York. We got to see New York as it should be seen. We saw historical and landmark building.

I have already told my friends if they should go to New York, they should try this tour. I loved it.

Thank you

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide very witty and well informed.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is so understated it was fantastic. The tour guide Jim was great nothing to much trouble what a wealth of knowledge. The river taxi staff are the best Patrick is a top guide. That good going back today

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Maravillosa vista de la Gran Manzana. Hàgalo!!!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This an excellent tour to see some of the main sites and all in one day - very busy but worth it. We really enjoyed it and the guide was absolutly excellent, very imformative and friendly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, very well organized

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour. Jim was very informative and helpful. I would recommend Viator to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked the tour prior to leaving the UK and printed the vouchers off as recommended. On visiting the helipad in Manhattan we received a warm welcome and everything was explained to us prior to boarding the helicopter. The actual ride was brilliant, very smooth and the pilot was interesting and explained all the buildings and places of interest to us. Worth every penny or every dollar !

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was awesome!! The pilot was not only attractive he was also very informative! Would definitely do this again during another season!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! It is short but it is so much fun. Definitely recommend to anyone going to NYC.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message