Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Battery Park

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

the tour guide was really good, great trip well worth the money

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

ringoffire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice route. For NYC beginners, this tour is highly recommended. Our guide Serge provided excellent guidance and tips for the city.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. We were lucky enough to have Jim as our guide- Very informative and very funny with it! We were two of a party of fourteen that started the tour which apparently is smaller than usual. This made the tour more personal as Jim was able to spend more time chatting to us all individually. The tour actually finishes around 1:30 pm where you are left alone to visit the 9/11 memorial and the museum if you've opted for it. Jim gave us all directions on how to get to our onward destinations so no problem finding your way home. We opted to take the boat back from Wall Street later in the day and met Jim who was waiting on the pier for the same boat home. It was interesting talking at length with him about the city not to mention his brilliant trick he showed us. If you get Jim ask him to show it to you. Great Tour highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour, I suppose we were spoils as there were only 4 of us with the guide as we went to nyc just at the end of the big storm. As a result we really covered some ground. The guide must go home with a sore throat as he never paused for breath. He gave us so much information we just never would have got if we had done this on our own - not that we would have managed it on our own. Hop on hop off are ok but my recommendation would definatley be book this tour on your first day and then you really have a great idea of where you want to explore further

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip with a really enthusiastic tour guide. The voucher exchange was a bit long-winded, but we got off on time and had a great and full day. We took the tour at the start of our short break and it was really useful for helping to subsequently get our bearings. Well worth doing in our opinion.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended. This was my first time on this cruise and the experience could not have been better.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Deb F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and guide.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

themcfarlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this tour in early December. Our guide Debbie was excellent and I would highly recommend her.
Intrepid was good, but not something I would choose to do. 9/11 tour and museum was very informative yet sombre.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must for everyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We only went on the bus once during the four days because of choosing taxi, subway and walking a lot. The guide was very enthusiastic and educated. The trip to the Worlds biggest outlet was great. Six hours of shopping at great prices. Empire State Building at night is magical.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Matthew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was amazing and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Oliver M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Briliant tour. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

joel w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

sergio was excellent-if they can go to lower east sided east harlem next time

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jim was brilliant. The whole tour was fantastic. I have tried to review this before. Great value,well organised and covered so much that we wanted to see.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip allowed us to do and see so much of New York in a single day, would recommend it to all. Jim was great and looked after the group really well, even his lunch recommendation was excellent. Start time could have been made clearer on booking website.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Gary I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

had a great tour our tour guide was fantastic only complaint is we seemed to hurry from place to place I would have liked more time next time we will make it individual day stops

thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Gaynor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We would recommend this tour very highly. Our tour guide Debbie was very knowledgeable and very friendly. She took her time to talk to everyone on the tour personally and was very passionate about New York and all the sights she took us to see. Ten out of ten in every way. Thank you :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

susan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was absolutely amazing and our tour guide debbie truely was a godsend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. We saw everthing we wanted to see and were accompanied by a superb guide named Debbie. I definitely recommend this tour and get Debbie if you can!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message