Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way to get a feel for New York. Also includes entrance to some of the attractions. I only managed 2 - Empire State building and the Metropolitan Museum as ran out of time! I used the on off bus for 3 days and did all the lines - uptown, downtown, Brooklyn tour, Bronx tour and the night tour. Found most of the guides really amusing and interesting. It is a good way to see the main tourist attractions.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time in New York and we were able to see so much with the hop on hop off bus.
This was a great way to see New York City

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my children's first time in New York and they absolutely loved it. Our tour guide Patrick was excellent and made the whole trip very interesting. As a bonus, we also went to the Intrepid which we didn't realise was part of the tour. We could have spent more time there but knew we were restricted for time. Would strongly recommend this trip to everyone and we look forward to using Viator again soon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Viator trip was excellent in every way. Being the first up the Empire State Building was a very special feeling and great to avoid the queues. Our guide Patrick was fantastic, interesting, entertaining and fun.
He made our trip to the 9/11 memorial a very personal and special time, as he explained where he was and what he had done that day - we had two children with us and all ages had a great time. Money will spent to see so much in such a short time - I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour turned out to be 12 people in a mini van with driver and tour guide. This meant we could jump off to see sites and take photos where coaches can't stop. Our driver, Damon, was awesome and our tour guide was funny and informative. It was a full day and was worth it. Don't forget to tip!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We upgraded to VIP passes which gave us more possibilities, enjoyed also the included boat tours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great way to see NYC and get a fantastic perspective on this great city! The tour was really well run. Make sure you do it early on your trip to NYC so you can plan the next few days!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Never dreamed we would see so much of Manhattan in one day. All the highlights were covered, and some walking expeditions off the bus were educational and fun. Lunch in Little Italy, delicious, the Harbor Tour well done with complete narration and a good view of the Statue of Liberty. So much history and information from our tour guide, Dave. This gent is a rare gem in the business, and I hope he is your guide. Plan to see a lot, and enjoy what you learn about NYC on this tour. Comfortable bus and excellent driver as well...Hi Reynaldo!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jim was very friendly guy. Goofy but very informative. It is good thing to do if you have limited time. Enjoyed my limitless boat ride along Hudson river .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant, amazing from the air. Very professional company, very well run, very safe. Thank you for an amazing trip down the Hudson River and around the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour for the money that we have ever experienced. The group was small and we had the opportunity to get on and off the bus for intimate details of New York City. The tour also included lunch In Little Italy and a 90 minute cruise of the city. Our tour guide David was extremely knowledgeable and even had the bus go out of its way to show us the UN building. I would highly recommend this tour if you want to see New York from both land and water.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message