Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the perfect flight for my first helicopter ride. Just the right amount of time in the air to enjoy the sights but not lose my nerve. It was a perfectly clear day so I got some great photos - especially since I was up front next to the pilot! A totally worthwhile experience and unbeatable way to view Manhattan.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was our first time to ny. Really enjoyed our empire state building tour. Thanks
to our tour guide, heidi benedictin.she was fantastic. Very conscientious and
encouragement to take a lot of pictures. Ther was a lot of walking, in spite of the
blasting heat and humidity.we survived.amazed with the ethnic restaurants, shopping and sightseeing sites.abundant taxis and black yukons , escalades. Thanks so much on the tour plan.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We all had a great time, best way to see the city.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I thought I was going on a bike ride. But out tour guide made this a fun informational and great experience. And I was amazed at how NYC 's bike path system is evolving. Our guide was very knowlegae and spoke very well He had fun facts but also could describe in detail incredible stories of NYC

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing. 15 minutes is too little, we wanted more.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family took the longest Tour, including the boat trip and we just loved it. Our trip guide was Ronny and we had the opportunity to learn a lot about the history of New York. You´re lucky to have such a professional guy like him working with the tour operator. He was absolutely great. Thank you to Ronny and Mr.Cameron, the bus driver.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent especially as we upgraded to the VIP tickets so no queueing and greater choices of buses. Brilliant tour guides, very informative and always willing to answer questions.
The night tour was great to see New York all lit up - amazing.
Great value for money.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! JP our tour guide was fantastic - funny, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Tour has a lot packed in within a relatively short space of time, however we did not feel we missed out on anything we wanted to see and found the whole day thoroughly enjoyable. Would certainly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really loved the Hop on Hop off bus tours. We located the bus office really easily and collected our tickets. We never had to wait for very long to catch a bus and once on board, everyone one of the tour guides was really friendly and very informative, constantly keeping us updated on what we were driving by, and including some very funny little stories. We caught the night time tour which was fantastic. Great views of the Manhattan skyline at night. We would definitely use these again on our next visit.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Debbie was full of fun and interesting facts about New York. She kept all of us laughing and engaged. We learned a lot and had fun doing it!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the ideal day tour, our guide Joey kept us fully informed about each aspect of the tour, the highlight being of course the Empire State Building and the breathtaking views from the 86 floor. We continued on to see an aircraft carrier and submarine which the group experienced what life would have been liked especially on the sub for several months. The water taxi ride was also very interesting with the chance to see the great statute of Liberty. Our tour continued to witness the site of 9/11 and Wall Street and other places of interest. This is a very good way to get a full appreciation of attractions in New York and I give this tour full marks for that reason.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message