Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Battery Park

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Heidi who is a native New Yorker made this tour with her wealth of experience and knowledge. We booked the 9/11 museum and 2 day hop on/off ferry which was well worth the extra money as otherwise would have been too much to see in a day and took our time in the second day going around all the ferry stops and seeing the attractions. Even the ferry had a really excellent tour guide Patrick who was amazing. 9/11 museum may be too upsetting for some people and you may find the experience understandably very emotional. Really excellent tour and I would definately highly recommend. They even put on free buses from the main ferry stop to take you back to where you want to go. Excellent !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great, Serge was our tour guide and we could not have asked for a better one. He was fun and knew so much about the city. The bus was the perfect size keeping the tour group small so we kept.a good pace. I took my parents on the 8 hour tour and they had a great time.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Kristen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family did the 8 hour tour. Our guide, Dave the harmonica player, was very knowledgable and took good care of us. Lunch in Little Italy was ok. Overall, a very good way to see a lot of the city in 1 day. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Melinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The stars were aligned and we were lucky enough to have Debbie as our tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable, and passionate about NYC. She's more than a tour guide, she's an ambassador! We couldn't have wished for anything more, and we'd book again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Melinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The stars were aligned and we were lucky enough to have Debbie as our tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable, and passionate about NYC. She's more than a tour guide, she's an ambassador! We couldn't have wished for anything more, and we'd book again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Melinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The stars were aligned and we were lucky enough to have Debbie as our tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable, and passionate about NYC. She's more than a tour guide, she's an ambassador! We couldn't have wished for anything more, and we'd book again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jasmose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised trip with a knowledgeable guide who explained things in great detail. Enjoyed the visit immensely and the time spent at Ground Zero was most moving. thanks for all the 'jump the queue options' most helpful on a cold April day in NY.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Ivan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

interesting history and awesome views over the city

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see and learn about the special sights of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lesley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a perfectly fantastic day! Met by a very entertaining guide, Jim, who was well organised and funny! Full on but the early start is worth it when there are only about 20 of you going up the Empire State Building, the weather helped, it was beautifully sunny, views fantastic. Next to the Endeavour and a trip into a submarine...would have missed this if I had not been on the trip. Onto 9/11 Memorial by water taxis where Jim left us.We made our own way back via Statue of Liberty on the return water taxis and then a free bus Uptown. Absolutely great value for money!!! A must for first time visitors like us.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour. Perfect for seeing and experiencing New Youk in a day.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A comprehensive and interesting tour of the most famous New York landmarks. Jim was a knowledgeable and interesting guide, even with the jokes! He made the history come alive. The time flew by and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Ira Rees H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour, beat every que we came across and Jim was great and knew everyone. 9/11 is a must for any trip to New York, very sobering amidst all the glitter.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an amazing day! Heidi was our tour guide and she was wonderful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Debbie met us at the Empire State Building, what this lady doesn't know about New York isn't worth knowing! We got first entry on to the deck so no queueing, the views were fantastic and Debbie gave us the fascinating history of the building. We then took a guided bus ride to the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum and got skip-the-line entry. Debbie gave us information on the museum and then gave us time to explore ourselves I recommend the submarine,

Next we got on-board the New York Water Taxi at pier 79 to battery park, where squirrels will actually come over and sit on your lap. Debbie gave us all the information about the area and then treated us to an impromptu tour of Wall Street. The guided part of the tour ended at the 9/11 memorial, a beautiful and serene place in the centre of all the hustle and bustle.

The New York Water Taxi was good for 2 days and we took it back from battery park, it stopped in front of the Statue of Liberty for photo ops and returned us to pier 79 where they provided a free bus transfer back to most areas of NY.

If you could choose your guide I would definitely recommend Debbie, she went above and beyond all our expectations. She was funny, friendly, answered every question and taught us so much about all the places we visited and all those we passed through. Lovely lady and a fantastic day.

Heather and Mike

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much. The bombing memorial was on our list of things to do and combine with the Hop-on Hop-off Cruise was a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Heidi our tour guide was fantastic.its a early start but worth it.Could have done with more time on the
aircraft carrier but apart from that would recommend this tour.Despite the rain Heidi was brilliant explaining everything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing way to enjoy and explore the city. Booked 72hr tour and learned something new every time we jumped on and off. While there booked the gospel tour to Thessalonia baptist church and can't recommend if highly enough.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Abdulla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour seeing New York in a nutshell. Very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Lynsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic value for money, enjoyed the sights of New York and would definitely recommend the package

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to NYC was over Easter Weekend and was great! I honestly was scared being I read so many bad reviews about the company but everyone was very nice and the buses were perfect for getting around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to see all of NYC on a budget! The bus took you to all of the important tourist attractions, we never had to wait on a bus more than 5 minutes and they were for the most part good tour guides as well. We opted for the freestyle pass that included 3 attractions as well, it was well worth it as the attractions cost just about the same as the pass therefore the actual bus was free and the best mode of transportation being parking is hard to find and extremely high. I would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gordon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Serge was our guide and Robert was our driver. Both were excellent.
Serge was interesting and informative and Robert's driving was superb.
We enjoyed the trip and your mini bus was very comfortable.
We would use you again recommend your company..
Regards Margaret Kennedy

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

christinebarrett7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Met our tour guide Jim, on time at 07.30am outside the Empire State Building. He was wide awake, we were still half asleep! Had only arrived in NYC a few hours beforehand. Jim was amazing throughout the tour, he explained everything and also gave us many tips and advice for our 5 day stay .. This tour is well worth the money and if you are lucky enough to get Jim as your guide, it will st you up for your stay in the city. Thanks Jim Bob you are the best and we loved the way that we were greeted by everyone at all the sites, just because we were with you. Xx

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message