Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6859 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicki J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jim our tour guide was brilliant- the right level of information and humour made this tour spot on. It's a great way to see these visitor attractions and the bus and river trips made it a great way to get plenty of photos. The 9/11 memorial and museum were really worth visiting and it was a way to truly understand the events of that dreadful day. The Empire State Building was awesome with stunning views. I would definitely recommend this tour it is well worth the money but for me Jim really made the difference!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the cost ... our tour guide, Jim, was knowledgeable and very entertaining which made for a great tour. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting NYC for the first time!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic! A great way to see the city and the night tour was fantastic!
You can hop on and hop off at major stops, only downside is that the driver / tour operator combination will make or break your experience. But if they're not working for you, you can Hop Off!
Out of all our trips say 6, 1 driver / commentator was not in it for the love. We hopped off.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sherry B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this tour. We saw a lot and it was all good. Our tour guide was Jim and he was funny and full of information. It was so enjoyable. We opted to do the 911 Museum at the end of the tour and then we used or water taxi passes the next day. Plan on 3 hours in the museum.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous trip all in one day, the weather was poor for the ESB so we used our tickets another time during our stay but the rest of the trip was brilliant. Heidi our guide was helpful, super friendly and enthusiastic and clearly was passionate about her job. We opted for the museum tickets as well which were well worth it. Its worth this trip alone to beat the queues!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour our tour guide Jim was hilarious and also really informative. Really good to fit everything in within a few hours and didn't feel like we were rushing or missing anything. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My family had a wonderful time. The driver, Damian was excellent especially with as much traffic as we did. Serge was delightful and humorous. He lightened up the tour, and was very knowledgable. We would request both of them if we took another tour. We got to see places we would never have seen. Thank you, Mrs. Bx, Texas

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One word Great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you wish to get the highlights of NY this is the tour for you. We started with a skip the line at the Empire State a guided bus tour over to the Intrepid and a skip the line entry to the Carrier a submarine and Enterprise. Next was a cruise of the harbor over to Battery Park and a short walk to the 911 memorial and an appointment to the museum. We could have resumed our water tour next day but time did not permit for us

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great!!!! The tour guide was great and knowledgeable and funny and so helpful!!!!! As was the busdriver!!!! We really enjoyed this tour and would highly reccommend it!!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour. Our guide, Patrick, loved his job and his city. He was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking this tour. Make sure to set aside a lot of time for the 9/11 Memorial. We arrived on Tuesday and took the tour on Wednesday. In the future I would take a day off from travelling before getting on the tour. I was very tired at the end of the day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The day started with some rain but Serge our tour guide was very interesting so we couldn't care less about the weather. He knows the city extremely well and was able to answer many questions. He did an excellent job, hope we will have him on one of our next visits to New York again.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was phenomenal!!! She was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and engaging!!! We would go anywhere in the city with her. I believe her name was Heidi... Kudos to her and kudos to your company for hiring her!! Dianne Droke(aka The American!!)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. Very informative and helpful tour guide Heidi, well worth going on this tour. Thank you Heidi for being part of my 50th birthday. On top of the Empire State Building at 8 am ..no lines....fab

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really appreciated the flexibility of this tour. The cruise to Liberty and Ellis islands were very informative

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic, wish it had lasted longer.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, Joey, well structured and informative trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic making it fun and she had so many interesting facts to tell us. The view from the Empire State Building was my biggest 'wow' moment ever!!! It was great being able yo go to the front of the queue and we made full use of our 2 day water taxi tickets. Would recommend to everyone visiting New York!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing loved every minute xxx

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Totally amazing. The views were fantastic. Sat next to the pilot so had the best view ever. You gotta do it.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. Jim was a very good guide.. Well planned all the way

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the greatest tours I participated in. Kudos to Jim

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message