Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6368 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this is a must see,the museum was very well put together, it was very somber to be there where this tragic meaningless act was put together. It takes a good 3 hours to really take it all in, so many people killed in an act of terrorism. This was your first trip to New York and was very impressed, will most likely be going back

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience seeing New York from above. The flight was very smooth and my wife got the prime seat in the front, which was great for her. Views from the back were still good and got some great photos of the sky line. Didn't get to fly right over the city due to security restrictions on the day, but still a great experience. I would recommend it.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Not a lot can go wrong with this tour. Guides were very knowledgable and despite some of the worst traffic ever, made it interesting.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience the staff and operators helpful and profesional. The pilot a great ambasador for the company , a mine of information during the flight. Very smooth and enjoyable.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I visited NYC to celebrate our daughters 18 birthdays. We were not disappointed. From the city that never sleeps we had 6 days of fun and great memories. The 9/11 tour was outstanding! We used the hop on hop off tour bus and city pass - a must. Absolutely amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My experience on the helicopter tour was 5 stars. The employees were professional, helpful, and organized. The helicopter ride was beautiful and provided a view of the city that you can not get from anywhere else. I live in New York and have seen the city from different angles and vantage points, but the helicopter gives you a breathtaking view of the whole island. It was a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great visit, It's a good way to see and learn the story of New-York. Futhermore, the package visit, boat, food is a good price. I really enjoyed this experience and encourage you to carry on this discover of the city like this.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

MR E M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip covering most of Manhattan. A bit rushed in places, particularly walk past 9/11. Guide very informative and friendly.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the perfect flight for my first helicopter ride. Just the right amount of time in the air to enjoy the sights but not lose my nerve. It was a perfectly clear day so I got some great photos - especially since I was up front next to the pilot! A totally worthwhile experience and unbeatable way to view Manhattan.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was our first time to ny. Really enjoyed our empire state building tour. Thanks
to our tour guide, heidi benedictin.she was fantastic. Very conscientious and
encouragement to take a lot of pictures. Ther was a lot of walking, in spite of the
blasting heat and humidity.we survived.amazed with the ethnic restaurants, shopping and sightseeing sites.abundant taxis and black yukons , escalades. Thanks so much on the tour plan.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We all had a great time, best way to see the city.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message