Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The helicopter trip is absolutely amazing and well worth the money. Our booked date was cancelled due to fog so we pre-booked for the day after. Only downside is the time you book is not set in stone. We waiting around 2hrs before actually getting on the helicopter so best not to plan an itinerary around the trip.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was greatly enhanced by our wonderful guide Debbie. Made the tour not just about the city but also about the people who live there.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great tour. It was very informative and hit all of the highlights of the city. Just wished we could have spent time in Central Park and not rode around it. We would book this trip again. Thank you for providing a great experience for our first time in New York.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good in every way, including our guide who was very informative with information for us.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We decided to go on the full day tour after reading reviews on Trip adviser about it.
We are so glad that we did. It was a great tour that took us to places that we wouldn't have gone to and also to others that we went back to after having had a glimpse of them on the tour.
Our tour guide was Deborah who was very friendly with a good sense of humor
We would definitely recommend this tour to visitors and advise to take at the beginning of their holiday.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our 8-hour sightseeing tour of New York City. We had a bus with approximately 20 pax. and found this to be very convenient. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We would high recommend this tour and tour guide.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see the sights of NYC and surrounding areas, and we did it all over 72 hours. Each guide has their own stories of New York city, some fascinating stories which really brought to light the history of NYC. I would highly recommend

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was an excellent tour guide. No waiting in line and first on board the water taxi was definitely VIP treatment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was fantastic. The bus system made it possible to enjoy multiple areas of the city on the same day. I look forward to coming back to New York real soon.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Patrick was a great tour guide! also Charlie on the boat was fantasitc!

thank you patrick and charles for making out tour special!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting. She made it a very very nice day for all of us. We did not continue with the rest of the group because we chose to go to the 911 memorial, which was very moving! All in all the tour was worth every penny.
Thanks again for providing such a great service. We will definitely use you again in the future.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I very much enjoyed my trip. There's a lot to do in NYC, so it did seem a little rushed, but the personal tidbits and very informative tour guide made every moment very interesting! I really liked our guide, he gave wonderful stories about each stop and was very good at making the stories engaging and kept my attention the entire time. I was able to see much of the city in this quick trip, and I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC for the first time. It's a great way to catch some of the hot spots of the city at once!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value. The directions to the 9/11 museum, given us by the guide, were a bit vague, especially if you don't know NY - a couple of helpful police officers came to our rescue. Good narration - plenty of time to take pics of Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way of seeing New York - tour guide was very informative and funny!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a full on day but well worth it our guide was one of the best weve ever had ran around looking after everyone and gave us so much infomation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message