Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3881 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour is amazing and well organized. NYC has too much to offer, so if you have only few days in town this tour is an ideal one as it covers almost the best MUST see in NYC. Lunch in Little Italy was delicious, Deborah the tour guide is great, she really took good care of her clients, there was a woman who could not keep up walking with young ones, Deborah let her rest at a corner in Central park and returned to get her afterward.
Be prepared for a very comfortable footwear as you will walk quite a distance through out the tour. Thanks,
MT Laguna hills, CA

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic tour guide Heidi. We could not fault her. We were all made to feel welcome and the tour was busy but we felt we had enough time to see everything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worked brilliantly, good service, frequent buses and jumped all the queues at the Empire State as just go the tour office ther to pick up the ticket

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with our tour guide David who was very knowledgeable, informative and interesting. He is a real gem and a great asset to your company. He was one of the highlights of the day!!!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic trip and one that I would really recommend if you are, like we were, staying in NYC for a relatively short period of time. This trip allowed you to see and experience many of New Yorks iconic sights in a day.
Excellent host, Bob Or Jim was it? Anyhows, very good, some useful perspectives for us Northern Irish travellers - and I got all his jokes, even if the kids didn't!!
Early start and beating the queues up the Empire State, worth it, you can really see the difference in crowd numbers when you come back down. The Intrepid museum? Now I'm guessing that wouldn't be up there in most peoples NYC trip itinerary - but again, well worth the flying visit, and hey, not every day you get to see a space shuttle and a Concorde up close and personal. Really good, and again, you beat the queues.
Water taxi trip allows really special views of Manhattan skyline and I was impressed how close we got to the Statue of Liberty, got some really good pics on this part of the trip, and the female host on the boat name escapes me again, very informative with humourous perspectives too! We didn't do the 9/11 museum trip in full, just visited the memorial - but again the freedom afforded to us to do our own thing later in the day, also a bonus. Again, our host gave us great info and the 'survivor tree' story is really special.
Highly recommend it, worth the money and great value for couples or families of all ages.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, Patrick is GREAT. My 16yr old son and myself enjoyed every minute of this tour. Patrick's energy, knowledge and compassion for people is only surpassed by his knowledge of NYC. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the VIP tour and ask for Patrick. Trust a guy from Texas, you will not be disappointed...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love, love, love this tour!! Patrick is an amazing tour guide. He knew his facts, kept the group in schedule and together. The tour starts at the Empire State Building at 7:30 am, don't let the early time scare, you it's well worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. Highly recommended for any visitor to the big apple. Me and my family liked the tour and the guides. There is a lot of information and a lot of things to see, and the time is worth it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour! Tour guide Chris was informative and humorous. Definitely worth the cost!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic! Very organized and kept everything on schedule and most importantly fun! There were 6 of us on vacation and all rated this as the highlight of our visit.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with some of the best highlights of New York! Debby is really the best guide we could wish for, she is very friendly, enthousiastic and a great photographer too! The only thing that could be improved is the tempo, there wasn't really much time at the Empire State building and the Air and Space Museum. We would have stayed a little longer if we could. The tour ended at 2pm, so maybe lower the tempo just a little? But that's just a detail, this tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent service. Staff were helpful, plentiful and friendly

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way of travelling to the very impressive 9/11 museum. Extra special was seeing President Obama arriving at Battery Pt, the water taxi people apologised for the delay,as the harbour was closed for the arrival, but for us it was the highlight of our day. Thank you so much.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour - our guide Bonnie was awesome!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was very good., Very tiring though lots of walk.
debie the guide was very good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was so much for the price. Went on several tours and on a boat and got to see Harlen and broklyn. Great value.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We couldn't be any happier. We chose the 3 days or 72 hour hop on hop off tour including 2 attractions and a bonus Museum visit. Very informative Narrator's while on the bus. In my opinion, this is the only way to go when in New York. Price was very reasonable compared to other Agents.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and Deborah was a great tour guide. I would ask for her again if possible. Got great pictures and access to all sites since it was VIP. 9/11 Museum was massive but emotional.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend it. Our guide, Heidi, was both informative and funny. The walking part was tiring but it was 90 degrees and you can't account for that.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an amazing way to see the city sights -- from the water! It was very hot, almost 100 degrees, but we moved inside when necessary and could still see well. The views of Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty can't be beat!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Heidi made this experience a truly special one. Her insight, experience and candor were absolutely amazing. Thank you so very much for making my daughter's first visit to New York a special one!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Big apple, hop on- hop off river taxis where great, you get to see New York as it is, great city, plenty to do, 9/11 museum was a very sad place, but was a lovely memorial to remember everyone who passed away that awful day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazingly good and informative tour with our guide Heidi
she was so engaging and gave us so much background on our destinations -- as well as was amenable to taking photos, etc!
I am not a real fan of tours, but since it was my first time visiting New York City, I wanted to see as much as possible, without standing in lines,etc.
This tour began at the Empire State Bldg -- before any of the crowds arrived! -- and continued to the Air and Space Museum, followed by a water ferry to the Battery and walk up to the WTC memorial and museum.
I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone -- and it would be to their advantage to get Heidi as their tour guide!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message