Chicago sits on the shores of Lake Michigan, one of the five Great Lakes, which stretches from western Michigan, 118 miles across, to the shores of Illinois and Wisconsin in the west and Indiana in the south.  The lake borders the city of Chicago, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6711 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an excellent tour! Heidi's enthusiasm was infectious and we were swept along with her passion, love and knowledge of New York. We loved all aspects of the day, and the special time taken to direct us to the best vantage spots and photographic opportunities. Highly recommend New York VIP!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worked very well, no complaints. Guides very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour - we had a great guide and a thoroughly enjoyable experience

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides are so knowledgeable about the history of NYC and make the experience so rewarding. These folks live and breath NYC every day. Thanks

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good trip. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great, the only way to see the big apple.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience, bought this for my fiancees 30th Birthday. Very well organised and the pilot was very informative. Would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day and great value. Our tour guide Heidi was very patient and stayed with us throughout the entire trip - very knowledgeable and went above and beyond with her attention to detail. Gave us some good tips on other things to see also. As we had extended the tour to include the 9/11 museum we got to use the NY Water Taxi tickets on the following day also - we used these to get back down to Battery Park to see Liberty Island and Ellis Island the following day, then over to Brooklyn, so we got two trips out them - very very good value.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Beverley S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent trip. very helpful and knowledgable guide. It was great to get at the front of the queues and skip the line. saved lots of time! NYC is amazing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful first viewing of NYC

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very much worth the money. A great way of seeing New York and seeing parts you may not have thought about going to. We went on our first bus on the first afternoon we arrived there and it helped us get our bearings a little as well. The only problem really is that it is so busy the tour can take a very long time as it is constantly having to stop for traffic lights or traffic jams.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great ticket, offering so much variety for travel and some let attractions. The narrators on the bus are highly informative, and have a different "pitch" every trip, so you'rerarely hearing the same facts twice.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I , did this tour on our first day in New York as we thought it would be a good introduction into the city and major attractions.
We were not disappointed , our guide Heather was amazing, answered all our questions and was a mine of information,.
Her knowledge of the city was very impressive, as it was Veterans Day and many of the roads closed, and along with our driver who was also excellent, it did not detract from our fabulous full day excusion.
Brilliant day.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful! I recommend it to anyone going to New York City. Our Tour guide I think her name is Rafaela. She was wonderful! Very Knowledgeable about the various places. We did the 8.5 hr tour. Not a boring moment. Yes, I would do it again. My friends also enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message