Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. We had both been to NYC a couple of times before, so wanted we to do something different from the Hop on/hop off and this was definitely it! We saw parts of NY we hadn't seen before and the river cruise was really lovely.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour. Our tour guide Heidi was excellent. Very knowledgeable. Very very helpful, if I were to use Viator Tours again I would ask for her.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The helicopter trip was the highlight of our trip! Walking up to the pad, you could feel the excitement. A new view of New York that will never be forgotten!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the freestyle 3 day option and highly recommend this to anyone. We had never been to New York and am now convinced that we chose the Best tour option. All our guides were brilliant, especially Ronald who had the Bus full of Tourists singing and constantly laughing. Each Tour Guide had their own style and were extremely knowledgeable about their City. I read some of the not so good reviews before booking and can only say now, that some people must have unrealistic expectations or are just too hard too please. We were certainly 2 very happy Kiwis thank the tour company for such a wonderful experience! Oh And the queues were only big for the Statue of Liberty, but they moved real quick, so no complaints there either.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time with Zsa Zsa who was an excellent tour guide - funny and informative. Entry to Empire State was troublefree then down to dockyards to see shuttle and planes. Adequate time with easy access. Ferry then downtown to see Wall Street and 911 memorial. Water Taxis seem to provide quicker access to everything. Great value for money - was sorry to see it end!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose to take the Freestyle tours of New York City, which returned a flexible and convenient way for us to view much of New York City in relative comfort over the 3 days we were there. The bus guides were personable, with a sense of humour, in addition to being well-informed. The buses were clean and in good repair. The Freestyle package also granted us admission to 3 of the attractions we planned to visit anyway, making it an excellent value.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic tour with an excellent guide. Our guide was knowledgeable and fit the tour to the cliental. I would do another bike tour with the company and would recommend this to friends.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The New York City Hop-on Hop-off tour is the best way to see New York. I will recommend it to everyone!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dave and Ricky made it a fun as well informative day. Great value. My husband is blind and they knew how to handle every situation we encountered.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased with the tour and the sites. Especially pleased with our very pleasant and knowledgeable tour guide, JP

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Visiting NYC from the Carolinas, we and another couple chose this tour to celebrate the 4th of July and we were so happy we did! With the threat of rain, we were not inconvenienced because the BBQ was held indoors (instead of outdoors) and the afternoon coach tour of the city kept us dry and in comfort. The guide was informative and it was relaxing to sit back and see the city from that vantage point. As promised, we were delivered to the harbor with just a short walk to the ship. The staff onboard was helpful and courteous. We shared a table with four other people and enjoyed a really nice buffet! One of the tour guides was also onboard to share info on the sights from the harbor as we sailed. Great view of the fireworks; in fact, we first were treated to the NJ fireworks show before the NYC display! The food and drinks continue as we sailed back to the harbor. Our familiar coaches were there to wisk us away from the crowds and back to the city. It was very well done and we will book another Viator tour when we get the chance. It was really the best way to see the city, enjoy a lovely lunch and dinner and the fireworks!

Doing what: Ultimate NYC 4th of July Experience: BBQ Lunch, Manhattan Tour and Statue of Liberty Fireworks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get to the bus early. The traffic made our tour very long but it was great to sit at the top and see everything so clearly.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great. The Bus was clean and we loved it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour guide very knowledgeable .VIP the way to go.
Thanks

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message