• USD ($)
  • English
Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5528 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought the tours were great. We especially enjoyed the night tour. The speaker guides were very knowledgable and personable. We enjoyed the entire experience. Thank you for affording me the opportunity to express our gratitude.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value for money, informative guides and good selection of trips by tour bus. River cruise was excellent and a great way to see Manhattan. 'Top of the Rock' is not to be missed with views that are unforgettable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it as a Must-Do activity for any resident (or New York resident in fact!).

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This one hour boat ride was the highlight of our trip! It was a beautiful day and the ride was smooth. Lady Liberty is very beautiful close up. The boat let you have a great view from both sides. The captain and crew were very professional. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fantastic orientation to Manhattan.Lunch in Little Italy was full of atmosphere and the Harbor trip is the only way to see the skyline.Serge the guide was informative with a great sense of humor.Excellent tour ,highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Heidi Benedict was amazing! It is a MUST DO tour if you want to feel at ease making your own way around NYC. The tour started out front of the Empire State Building, but we waited inside for about 30 minutes before going up. I was staying on 51st St and caught the subway ($2.50ish ticket) downtown to 33rd St, and just walked around the corner. I was a solo traveler and Heidi helped break the ice and got us chatting throughout the tour, making it much more fun!! It was very cold up the top of the ESB (and there as lots of fog over the city), so I would suggest some gloves/beanie/scarf/jumper at this time of year. The Intrepid museum was the highlight for me. We walked through Battery Park to Broadway, up to Wall St then Trinity Church before the 9/11 memorial where we parted ways. Unfortunately I had only been in the country 6 hours and didn't have any currency to be able to tip Heidi, but she was definitely a very fun, helpful, enthusiastic guide who also ran to the top of World Trade Centre tower 4 in 17mins (or 7 in 14mins?)! After the tour I was left to find my own way home. So I walked around for a bit and then caught the water taxi from battery park, past brooklyn bridge and the statue of liberty then back to Intrepid. From there (W 46th st), I walked 3kms back to E 51st st to my hotel room. I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing that without having done this tour! The next day I walked 12kms around midtown and central park. Heidi and Viator were instrumental in boosting my confidence of being able to get around NYC by myself! Thanks!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was our first trip to New York and I can't recommend this tour highly enough. What we saw in 5 hours probably would have taken us 2 days to sort out ourselves. Our tickets were ready for each part of the tour, Laurie our guide was fabulous, knew her stuff and always happy to answer questions. It was great being the first people of the day at the Empire State Building, no queueing. Also the tickets that we had for the water taxi were valid for the rest of the day so we made use of that which enabled us to walk across Brooklyn Bridge and spend longer in the Financial District. Had a great lunch out too. Just make sure you have a bottle of water and a couple of snacks with you to keep you goingl.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great tour! The tour guide was very thorough. However, we were told that our tickets for the NY Water Taxi would cover the buses from the dock to various part of the city. When we went to get our bus tickets (this is after the tour guide left us), the busline did not know anything about this. I would recommend clarifying as to whether the buses are covered or not. I always check Viator prior to visiting a location to see the available tours and have been very happy with the service. Thanks again!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour giving access to all major tourism attractions.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic boat tour. Got to see lots. Tour guide very knowledgeable . Excellent value for money

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organised and informative tour. Thanks to driver Reg and tour guide Serge for making it a very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour was had by myself and my girlfriend. the weather was ok and the views excellent. Our pilot, Captain Kirk, really, was very knowledgeable and made the trip very enjoyable. The only down side was the fact we were 6 persons in the helicopter and my personnel feeling is 4 would be the ideal number for each trip.My girlfriends birthday was complete when she was given a front seat. Thanks to all the ground crew and staff for a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful day. I bought the tour for my niece. It was only her second time in the city and I wanted her to see as much as possible in the very short time we had. It was perfect. We went from one end of Manhattan to the other on both sides of Central Park. From Harlem and Grant's Tomb to the Battery and then onto a boat for a view of Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. I was surprised there was time for so many stops. I was especially pleased with the visit to the Cathedral of St. John the Divine. Lunch in Little Italy was very good, both the food and service, and there was time afterwards to go to a bakery for dessert. Both guides--on the bus and the boat were knowledgeable and entertaining. The bus driver was friendly and helpful. Overall, it delivered more than I expected as far as seeing the city. One thing that could have been better: the bus was comfortable but hadn't been cleaned. There was old food squashed in the tray in front of my seat.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message