Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5864 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Murray H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth every penny and more! Heidi gave a wonderful and humorous tour of some of New York's most famous sites. We learned much on her tour, and she was extremely well versed and able to answer all our questions with very intelligent answers. If it's possible, ask for Heidi. She'll make your 5 hour tour one of the best New York has to offer. We strongly recommend Viator!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

whitedca7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

For the money we paid it was a great deal! We really enjoyed the 911 museum and boat ride for the day! The only problem we had is Viator is not posted outside so you have to look for the yellow boat taxi instead.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

kehresman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I'm usually not one for tours, however with the limited time frame we had, I thought I'd give it a try. What a GREAT decision! Debbie was wonderful! She was fun, informative and very passionate about her city. I would definitely recommend this tour. We were a family of 5 with 3 teenage girls, they loved it just as much as my husband and I. Thank you Viator, and thank you Debbie for such a memorable experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

PAUL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

superb tour . Guide called SERGE was brilliant . Knowledgeable and Humourous . Well woth the money and the river cruise at the end wqas fantastic . Many Thanks

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really great, informative tour - our guide Chris was fantastic, and taught us so much about 'real', authentic New York without all the 'boring stuff' you might expect. Some beautiful photo ops and we got right up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Antonio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you go to New York, this is a great way to get around and see some of the sights and attractions. Entry into the 9/11 museum was an added bonus and one place you would not want to miss. There is enough time between stops to explore all the attractions around the 5 or 6 locations you decide to get off at and you can tailor the trip to your own pace, so get back on the ferry when your ready.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

cvs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing tour.We saw so many things in New York city in one day, would not have been possible to do it on our own in such a short time.Our tour guide David and driver Robert were excellent.David gave us a broad overview of the city with many interesting facts and history of New York.I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

martinsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An early morning start but wow what a day!
Interesting information provided by our tour guides all day.
First visitors up the Empire State Building - a beautiful iconic building and wow what amazing views. There followed an open top bus ride to the Intrepid Museum where again we were the first visitors - this time into the Growler guided missile submarine. Then a walk round the aircraft carrier before entering the Space Shuttle Pavillion - oh and there's a Concorde there as well.
A trip on the Water Taxi took us to Battery Park where we visited the 911 Memorial - a very special place.
We were then free to ride on the Water Taxi for the rest of the day thus seeing the Brooklyn Bridge, Governors Island, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.
A tiring but great day. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Dennis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Could not recommend the tour anymore, even if I wanted to. Our guide, Heidi, was just brilliant to be around and we had the best craic aka FUN and whilst it starts nice and early, the day does not feel long at all. You get to see so much of NYC and its great for getting your bearings around midtown, downtown, uptown. A personal highlight was the Intrepid, being a plane buff. I would definately recommend the museum entrance ad on. The tour ends at the memorial so you are there anyways, plus the museum is just done so brilliant, its informative but very respective of the many lives lost. Plus the water taxi ticket is then valid for two days, which meant we used it the next day to go by Lady Liberty and to get around between midtown and downtown. All in all, best tour i have attended in a while!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

a wonderful experience. Debby gave us a passionate and very knowledgeable presentation. We enjoyed her and the tour thoroughly and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Viator to our friends.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Martha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The ferry made seeing the sights of NYC so enjoyable and easy. And a special thanks to Shakeena at New York Water Taxi for helping us make the most of our trip. She went out of her way to accomodate us! The 911 Museum ticket made getting into the museum effortless. The Museum is very moving.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything about this tour was fantastic and it was one of the best tours we've ever done. Our tour guide Heidi really brought everything to life with little stories and information. Intrepid was amazing, well worth the tour on it's own.
It is a long tour with lots of walking but manageable, I went with my Dad who is in his mid 60's and he coped OK with it all.
Massive thank you to Heidi who really elevated this tour to the next level.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Serge is the best!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Debbie was fantastic. She was friendly, helpful, funny and extremely well informed. Unfortunately our view from the top of the Empire State Bldg. was non-existent because of weather, but Debbie came through with her IPad and many pictures. When our tour was over we felt we learned a great deal about the NY experience during and after 9/11. The Memorial pools and the museum were particularly difficult but so necessary to see. I would highly recommend this tour and especially our guide Debbie. She made us feel like old friends.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overnite bus trip from NC gave us only the one day to spend in NYC . Decided on this tour bus trip and was not disappointed. Hopped on to two different tours and the tour guides were wonderful. Learned lots of interesting things about the city. Even got free rain ponchoes as it was raining the morning we arrived. Would definitely recommoned this tour to anyone.l

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

As we were only in New York for 5 days so we decided to do a guided tour for 6 hours. I can absolutely recommend this tour. Our guide, Norma, was so informative and had extensive knowledge of NYC. There is no way we could have covered what we did and seen on our own. The time passed by so quick. Must do.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Kyri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Debbie was an amazing tour guide. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

rafenters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour led by Eddie was sensational! He was very good at allowing for breaks as needed and was very knowledgable about NYC! The ride was super, weather perfect and guide superb. I would do this again! So much fun!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A well designed tour to be able to see many key sites in NYC in one day, or two with the extra day on the Water Taxi. The tour was very well done because of the design and with your guide you get to skip ahead in line, so your not wasting time in line or figuring out how to get from one site to the next in NYC. Our guide, Heide, was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable and answered any and all questions and simply wanted to make certain we all had the best possible experience and left the tour being well informed about NYC.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour ! Our guide Eddie was great! Very energetic and informative.
I lagged behind on the Brooklyn bridge but the group stops midway so it was easy to catch right up. My 12 year old son loved it!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Bec N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Debbie from Water Taxi was amazing, she had so much information and was so friendly. Debbie shared personal stories about her time in New York and what she was doing on 9/11, it really was a nice touch. We would suggest this tour to any of our friends travelling to New York

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Emanuel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jim our tour guide was excellent and strongly recommend this tour for anyone visiting the Big Apple. Been to New York prior to the 9/11 episode and was deeply moved by the account of the castrophe and unnecessary carnage and waste of human life this brought home. I admire the spirit and determination of the American people to move on post 9/11.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Chris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We totally loved this tour! Very well driven, great guide and enough diversity of both sites and modes of transport. Also liked the small group.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message