Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6774 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour it's a must for everyone visiting New York

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour. So varied and our tour guide Heidi was so knowledgeable and such good fun. The water taxi was also fabulous, especially in the evening, seeing the view if the Manhattan skyline from the river was magical,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour. So varied and our tour guide Heidi was so knowledgeable and such good fun. The water taxi was also fabulous, especially in the evening, seeing the view if the Manhattan skyline from the river was magical,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour. So varied and our tour guide Heidi was so knowledgeable and such good fun. The water taxi was also fabulous, especially in the evening, seeing the view if the Manhattan skyline from the river was magical,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour. So varied and our tour guide Heidi was so knowledgeable and such good fun. The water taxi was also fabulous, especially in the evening, seeing the view if the Manhattan skyline from the river was magical, thank you for a memorable day,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour. So varied and our tour guide Heidi was so knowledgeable and such good fun. The water taxi was also fabulous, especially in the evening, seeing the view if the Manhattan skyline from the river was magical, thank you for a memorable day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jess G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you love riding airplanes or seeing views from skyscrapers, if you love being in the air, this is for you! It is kind of expensive, but worth it, especially if you're a first-timer in a helicopter. Plus, when I signed up, I got a photo for free ($20 value), which was a great souvenir. There is no better place to ride a helicopter for the first time than in New York City! I took the 12-15 minutes tour. The amount of time in the air was okay but it leaves you wanting for more. You are not allowed to bring anything except a camera. Lockers are provided. They seat you according to weight, with a maximum of 6-8 passengers. I was alone and I luckily got seated in the front beside the door. A kid, about 12 years old, was seated between myself and the pilot while 4 adults were in the back. From the heliport, we head south towards Governor's Island, then pass Liberty Island and Ellis Island before heading north until the area of the Intrepid. The helicopter turned around to go back to the heliport. If you're prone to getting seasick, this might not be for you because some motion of the helicopter (especially when it makes a turn) mimics that of a boat sailing with strong waves but in a shorter span of time.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On this day we had snow hail sleet and rain bot we still enjoyed IT. The Beacon Hotel was just perfect why it's only 3 stars is beyond me great location and we could walk to lots of restaurants and Central Park. The worst part was Thanksgiving Dinner in the Tavern on the Green worst food ever and waited 2 hours to be seated for out 7.30 table for $150 each it was a complete waste of money

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!............... Daniel our tour guide was very informative and friendly, Thank-you.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent, good commentary and organisation was great. Had lunch in Little Italy and then had time to wander around to see and absorb the atmosphere. The tour gave you a good overview of NY which allowed you to then decide which areas you wanted to go back and explore more fully. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I am from New York and took my younger cousin and his girlfriend who were visiting from California on the 8.5 hour tour. Could not have been any better. Tour guide Heather and our driver Reggie were great! Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend this tour, one of the best days we had. Our tour guide Heidi was the best, she was so passionate about the city and clearly loved her job , we learnt and saw so much , it's a busy few hours with quite abit of walking but well worth it, will certainly book another tour when we return , hopefully soon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This our was brilliant! I would recommend to anyone who wants to see the sights-got to the empire state building before anyne so was lovely to not have loads of people up there, The tour guide was very helpful, friendly and was very imformative. Everythinng was kept to schedule and we really enjoyed our experience and would def use this again. Thanks for a wondeful tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab helicopter ride. Highly recommend. Easy to get to heli-pad and very organised when waiting for your slot. Fantastic! Danielle and Brendan (UK)

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message