• USD ($)
  • English
Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6030 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took my two daughters for their 18th and 21st to New York. Have used hop on / hop off buses in Paris and find them excellent. It's a great informative, quick way of getting around and helps you cover so much more in a relaxing manner. Buses are so regular you never wait longer than 10 mins, sometimes two buses as once so space is never a problem. The addition of the river cruise was amazing value for money. Information Centre just round the corner from 1st bus stop so no traipsing around looking for it. Tour Guides were superb. Would and have recommended to family and friends. Made an amazing trip even more amazing!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME. We got to see the highlights of the city in one day. It was a bit of a long day, but there were enough stops along the way to catch your breath. At the Air, Space and Sea Museum, it was great to walk through the submarine, but it left us running a bit to see the rest of the battleship and the shuttle. If you want to see the submarine, get in line right away.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect way to get our bearings on our first day in NY. Our guide Heidi was excellent and it was so helpful to have local knowledge to avoid queues and point out the best sights. The Intrepid was a real bonus as we signed up mainly for the empire state and water taxi tour. Well worth it if you are new to NY.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really loved this tour. Our guide was very informative and we feel it was worth the money. Would have liked a little more time at the Air, Sea and Space, Museum. Would definitely recommend this tour and other Viator services. Thanks for enriching our NY vacation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. The guides were great and we had no lines getting on the buses.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Frankie our tour guide absolutely made the tour! he was informative, pleasant and a really happy chappy! We loved the tour so much that Frankie made us want to move to Boston! kudos to you for having the insight to hire him!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent city tour they even had ponchos which we needed

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great day, JP was our tour guide and he was awesome, very informative and helpful. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really amazing! I live in NY but never thought I would do this. My friends from Cali enjoyed it a lot. Thank u.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really amazing! I live in NY but never thought I would do this. My friends from Cali enjoyed it a lot. Thank u.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 72 hours for price of 48 was a bargain. A great way to get around the city sights with experienced guides (even if a little cheesy they are very knowledgeable). Do all 3 tours as you get to see different aspects of New York.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Jim was very knowledgeable, organized, and funny too!! He made the tour that much better with his great personality!! Loved seeing all the sights and taking pics of the great landmarks and historic places and statues!! I recommend it for sure!! :-)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a brilliant way to see as much of this amazing city as possible. There were never big queues to get on as there were so many of them and they stopped at all the major attractions so you were able to visit as many or as few as you wanted as easily as possible. All the tour guides that we had were knowledgeable and obviously loved the city and they made the tours even more fun by each knowing different things that maybe you wouldn't find in a guide book. It was well worth the money even without the 3 for 2 offer that was on when I purchased my tickets. When I have my next trip I will definitely be buying these tickets again as I really feel this is the best way to see much more of the city than you would otherwise.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is outstandingly good value for money! It takes in all the major sights in New York including lunch in Little Italy and a trip on the Hudson to the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline. We took the 8 hour option and were very pleased with our choice. Our tour guide, Serge and our driver, Reggie, were extremely friendly and knowledgable. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message