Located on the southern tip of Manhattan, Battery Park is a 25-acre public park sitting right on the New York Harbor. The attraction is named after the artillery batteries that were once positioned there for protection. When visiting, it’s enjoyable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4537 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to begin the trip to nyc. One hour cruise wa

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to start off our New York City stay.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to get around NYC. Love the night tour. We had 72 hours of hop-on hop-off which was great. Buying the ferry ticket and the ticket to the top of the rock was also useful. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing trip booked for my kids birthdays 21, 18 and 16. I changed the date before I went as the weather looked a bit iffy on the day I initially booked. I emailed them they changed it without any problem and confirmed my flight time. Fantastic and memorable flight, great pilot could not have been better. I'm not a great flyer but this was so smooth and didn't bother me one bit. Professional and polite staff, safety paramount could not fault the process and would highly recommend to others. 12 minutes seemed liked ages and we got so many great pictures and video.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The sightseeing tour was the best ever! We loved the tour guide, he is very passionate about his job. We would do it all over again - highly recommended!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful tour in every way. Particular praise for our guide Patrick.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic!!! The guide went above and beyond to make the tour informative and enjoyable. I had my four kids with me and unfortunately one of them got really suddenly ill at the empire state building. Our guide was so great in handling that too so we could continue the tour. He was amazing!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to fast track your way around Manhattan. Got in before the queues for amazing views at Empire State Building. Competent guide leads a well structured and informative tour incorporating walking, open top bus ride and ferry service. An amazing experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a super guide on our tour. Interesting stories, kept the group moving, and seemed to know the answer to all the questions. Will recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic day. Thanks to Serge and Robert. The best way to see New York.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great experience and gives a great way of seeing NY from a different angle.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed our tour and even though it rained all the time the tour guide Heidi Benedikt was superb.
Will recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jim our guide was great. Very informative and entertaining!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour, very informative tou guide. VIP was the way to go!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic and Jim was a wonderful Tour guide. We had a great time and an incredible amount of information about the city and it's history.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Jim, was awesome - very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top tour. Empire State building, Visit of the Submarine and Intrepid aircraft carrier, cruise on the harbour including thd Statue of Liberty, site of the new trade centres all supported by a very knowledgeable guide.
Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Patrick was an awesome guide. We all had a great time and learned a lot.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the 25 minute grand tour. And it was worth every cent. Great views over ALL the city and out islands such as Liberty and Ellis. Great pilot and very decent recorded commentary. Thank you Zip great tour.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic trip. If you are going to New York I highly recommend taking this helicopter flight. The views were amazing and the whole experience was magical. A must if you are going to New York

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really worth every penny
But don't forget you pay 35 when you get there local fees

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great when we got to fly. NYC at its best- after delays of 3 days with crazy thunderstorms!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message