• USD ($)
  • English
Designed in the late 1860s by architects Calvert Vaux and Frederick Law Olmstead and as part of their “Greensward Plan” to beautify a then-young Central Park, this turret-topped castle of schist and granite stands atop Vista Rock, looking out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the experience. The other guests were great company and Rocco our guide was very friendly and very experienced. He taught us a number of things and even though our experience varied we all gained photographic knowledge whilst enjoying the fantastic sights of NY. I went on my walking tour at the start of my visit and was able to use the experience during my stay, getting some great results. Thanks Rocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Zim provided terrific personal feedback coupled with practical suggestions. Some great learnings included: (1) Ask yourself what are you photographing? (2) Less is more when you are shooting. Fun and great camaraderie..

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed the Iconic New York photo safari so much with Zim that I took a second tour with her - the Metropolitan Museum. She is just terrific. She is very articulate, can explain complex concepts clearly, and does it in a fun way. She freely shares her knowledge, photography tips, and advice. She ensured that all tour participants were successful. She seemed full of boundless energy, was patient and just a joy to be around. Really, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyable tour . Zim was very knowledge and entertaining . Was able to cover a range of experience from complete beginner (myself ) to much more experienced . Central Park is a beautiful venue to learn in

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was on the Rockefeller Center tour. There were only 3 students. Our instructor was a professional photographer who's loves sharing her considerable knowledge with others. She was enthusiastic, informative, patient and fun. She showed us how to use features on our cameras that we either didn't know about or were unsure when or how to use them. She covered camera composition. She gave us photo assignments and then critiqued our photos. It was a GREAT training session, and on my next trip to NYC, I'll be taking another photo tour with Photo Safari.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful experience.Zim assessed what we were looking for and helped us get some fabulous shots.Many thanks

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the photography walking tour (The Upshot) and learnt a few things about photography that I did not know as an amateur. My guide was a very nice lady.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

very interesting and enjoyable - great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message