Designed in the late 1860s by architects Calvert Vaux and Frederick Law Olmstead and as part of their “Greensward Plan” to beautify a then-young Central Park, this turret-topped castle of schist and granite stands atop Vista Rock, looking out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandson and I both enjoyed this tour. He got a little tired but is not used to riding his bike on a regular basis.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kate F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Damien was our tour guide, and he did a great job! He had alot of detail of Central Park, and we are original NYer's, so we knew he was correct! He made sure everyone was accounted for, adapted for those of us challenged by the hills! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Neil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour started on time, the equipment was good. We really liked our tour guide, Ross. He was very knowledgeable about the park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of my favorite things to do in NYC! We were guided by Ross and he was professional and courteous to all riders. We had the best time! The tour is just the right length of time, plenty of stops along the way and educationally fascinating. We covered so much of the park that we would have never been able to do on our own two feet. This is a must do if coming to NYC,

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

acidmary Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love the night cycling tour around Central Park. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable and lead us at a comfortable pace where we can chat and ask him questions along the way.

There are so many hidden gems and history to Central Park that I didn't know of even though I've been spending a lot of time in the park.

I'll definitely recommend this to anyone who's keen to experience and learn more about the history of the park, especially with a spectacular night view.

Doing what: New York at Night Bike Tour

paul g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Our guide Joel was entertaining and knowledgeable. Just the right balance of riding and talking. I would recommend.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, informative tour. Our guide Joel was a blast. I am still talking about it - best way to see the important sights in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Larry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tony was our instructor and it was just great. Lots of great perspectives on photography. We would be given instruction and then an opportunity to take photos and have Tony give us a critique. Loved it. Of course, that it was in Central Park made it also quite memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant! first time using a digital SLR, highly recommended, perfect pace, interesting insights, Tony was the perfect host

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Rosslyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, the professional photographer allowed you to try your own thing but also gave good advice and tips. Good range of places visited and photographed. The afternoon just disappeared, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Denise N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome Tour! Zim is very knowledgeable and my daughter enjoyed the tips. The small group was nice as well. Lots of one on one attention

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

robot1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the staff were great, no problem's at all.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Vicki L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my Photo Walking Tour through Central Park. I received personal attention from the instructor to improve my photographs. I was given a goal to photograph a sight. She reviewed the picture and then gave me tips on how to improve the composition and use the functions of my camera. I then re-shot the same picture getting the results I was trying to get. This was so valuable. I am no longer making the same mistakes over and over hoping for a different outcome. Now before I take a picture, I hear, Zim, my instructor say..."get into it, find the picture". It was great fun and I have some fantastic pictures to remember my day in Central Park.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Roslynn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Zim was an excellent safari leader. Her guidance and advice will influence my photography in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the experience. The other guests were great company and Rocco our guide was very friendly and very experienced. He taught us a number of things and even though our experience varied we all gained photographic knowledge whilst enjoying the fantastic sights of NY. I went on my walking tour at the start of my visit and was able to use the experience during my stay, getting some great results. Thanks Rocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

MGolant USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Zim provided terrific personal feedback coupled with practical suggestions. Some great learnings included: (1) Ask yourself what are you photographing? (2) Less is more when you are shooting. Fun and great camaraderie..

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed the Iconic New York photo safari so much with Zim that I took a second tour with her - the Metropolitan Museum. She is just terrific. She is very articulate, can explain complex concepts clearly, and does it in a fun way. She freely shares her knowledge, photography tips, and advice. She ensured that all tour participants were successful. She seemed full of boundless energy, was patient and just a joy to be around. Really, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

debra f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyable tour . Zim was very knowledge and entertaining . Was able to cover a range of experience from complete beginner (myself ) to much more experienced . Central Park is a beautiful venue to learn in

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was on the Rockefeller Center tour. There were only 3 students. Our instructor was a professional photographer who's loves sharing her considerable knowledge with others. She was enthusiastic, informative, patient and fun. She showed us how to use features on our cameras that we either didn't know about or were unsure when or how to use them. She covered camera composition. She gave us photo assignments and then critiqued our photos. It was a GREAT training session, and on my next trip to NYC, I'll be taking another photo tour with Photo Safari.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful experience.Zim assessed what we were looking for and helped us get some fabulous shots.Many thanks

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Nakia O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Joel was great! He is very informative and lively.
Great tour.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Jonathan F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a great way to learn more about the Park. It set us up for several fantastic walks with a little background knowledge which made it even more enjoyable. Lunch at the Loeb Boatshed is also a must!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent ride through the park. Stan, our guide, was very informative. Experience only spoiled by having to wait for one family at the start by 20 minutes and 10 minutes during the ride

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. It was roughly 2 hours from when we got our bikes to when we gave them back. The initial pick up was very smooth and simple. We started a couple blocks from the park and rode slowly up the sidewalk to the park. Our guide was very knowledgable about the history of the park and some of the historic buildings around it. The pace was a bit higher than we had expected and the park did have a few minor hills to climb up. We typically rode for a period of time, and then stopped for more information about the park, then rode again. There was little to no communication while riding so no need to stay right behind or beside the guide. I thoroughly enjoyed it but did work up a sweat in the June heat and humidity.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message