Designed in the late 1860s by architects Calvert Vaux and Frederick Law Olmstead and as part of their “Greensward Plan” to beautify a then-young Central Park, this turret-topped castle of schist and granite stands atop Vista Rock, looking out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So glad we did this!! Our guide, Daniel, was great. Got to see all the highlights of Central Park, plus Daniel told us many stories and pointed out other sites of the city. Started pouring rain at the end, but loved making these memories!!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Jule Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Dan, was a star! He was so nice! He knew all the facts, and took a lot of time to explain the history of Central Park to our group (Which we really appreciated) We will definitely be recommending the tour!
- Emma and Jule from Cincinnati

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

LISA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ride through Central Park was brilliant. Our guide Daniel was so knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Lynda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and very informative. John was so nice.

Doing what: New York at Night Bike Tour

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a lovely bike tour in Central Park, Dan the tour guide was very informative and there was plenty of stops for pictures, the experience riding round the block back to the shop was awesome, would definately recommend this tour to see the park instead of walking

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

JL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in Central Park. The quide was very good and told us a lot of Central Park
I certainly recommend this trip

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Joyates40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Energetic guide Dan was great! Ride was at a decent pace and we saw many beautiful views along the way. Would do this again.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dan was our tour guide. He did a great job. Very informative and funny. Nice bike ride.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandson and I both enjoyed this tour. He got a little tired but is not used to riding his bike on a regular basis.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kate F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Damien was our tour guide, and he did a great job! He had alot of detail of Central Park, and we are original NYer's, so we knew he was correct! He made sure everyone was accounted for, adapted for those of us challenged by the hills! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Neil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour started on time, the equipment was good. We really liked our tour guide, Ross. He was very knowledgeable about the park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of my favorite things to do in NYC! We were guided by Ross and he was professional and courteous to all riders. We had the best time! The tour is just the right length of time, plenty of stops along the way and educationally fascinating. We covered so much of the park that we would have never been able to do on our own two feet. This is a must do if coming to NYC,

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

acidmary Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love the night cycling tour around Central Park. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable and lead us at a comfortable pace where we can chat and ask him questions along the way.

There are so many hidden gems and history to Central Park that I didn't know of even though I've been spending a lot of time in the park.

I'll definitely recommend this to anyone who's keen to experience and learn more about the history of the park, especially with a spectacular night view.

Doing what: New York at Night Bike Tour

paul g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Our guide Joel was entertaining and knowledgeable. Just the right balance of riding and talking. I would recommend.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, informative tour. Our guide Joel was a blast. I am still talking about it - best way to see the important sights in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Larry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tony was our instructor and it was just great. Lots of great perspectives on photography. We would be given instruction and then an opportunity to take photos and have Tony give us a critique. Loved it. Of course, that it was in Central Park made it also quite memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant! first time using a digital SLR, highly recommended, perfect pace, interesting insights, Tony was the perfect host

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Rosslyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, the professional photographer allowed you to try your own thing but also gave good advice and tips. Good range of places visited and photographed. The afternoon just disappeared, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Denise N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome Tour! Zim is very knowledgeable and my daughter enjoyed the tips. The small group was nice as well. Lots of one on one attention

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

robot1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the staff were great, no problem's at all.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Vicki L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my Photo Walking Tour through Central Park. I received personal attention from the instructor to improve my photographs. I was given a goal to photograph a sight. She reviewed the picture and then gave me tips on how to improve the composition and use the functions of my camera. I then re-shot the same picture getting the results I was trying to get. This was so valuable. I am no longer making the same mistakes over and over hoping for a different outcome. Now before I take a picture, I hear, Zim, my instructor say..."get into it, find the picture". It was great fun and I have some fantastic pictures to remember my day in Central Park.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Roslynn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Zim was an excellent safari leader. Her guidance and advice will influence my photography in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the experience. The other guests were great company and Rocco our guide was very friendly and very experienced. He taught us a number of things and even though our experience varied we all gained photographic knowledge whilst enjoying the fantastic sights of NY. I went on my walking tour at the start of my visit and was able to use the experience during my stay, getting some great results. Thanks Rocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message