• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Bethesda Fountain

Located in Central Park on the lower level of Bethesda Terrace, Bethesda Fountain, or “Angel of the Waters,” features a neoclassical eight-foot-bronze angel holding a lily on top of a tiered fountain. Bethesda Fountain is considered not only one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great tour guide that took us through Central Park to show us where different movies were filmed and other information about television shows were "filmed out" and also where some famous people live or have lived. The tour was 2 hours and we walked 2 miles but no one complained - it was awesome! I would highly recommend this for people who need new ideas when they visit NYC!

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the experience. The other guests were great company and Rocco our guide was very friendly and very experienced. He taught us a number of things and even though our experience varied we all gained photographic knowledge whilst enjoying the fantastic sights of NY. I went on my walking tour at the start of my visit and was able to use the experience during my stay, getting some great results. Thanks Rocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative and fun! Knew most of the movies they pointed out and most of the landmarks. Madeline was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Guide (Briana) had some great stories about the park and although this was my third trip to New York I still learnt new things. A great way to spend a few hours in the park.

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Zim provided terrific personal feedback coupled with practical suggestions. Some great learnings included: (1) Ask yourself what are you photographing? (2) Less is more when you are shooting. Fun and great camaraderie..

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed the Iconic New York photo safari so much with Zim that I took a second tour with her - the Metropolitan Museum. She is just terrific. She is very articulate, can explain complex concepts clearly, and does it in a fun way. She freely shares her knowledge, photography tips, and advice. She ensured that all tour participants were successful. She seemed full of boundless energy, was patient and just a joy to be around. Really, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was Wendy, she was excellent. The best way to see and learn about Central Park. Wendy shared her extensive knowledge and chose great places to stop and take in the views with plenty of time for photography and exploration. If you dont know Central Park and you dont have a lot of time (and if youre only there for a few days you wont) dont waste it by wandering aimlessly take the tour - just do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was very informative in regard to Central Park. We saw many interesting things. the tour director was very friendly, knowledgeable and punctual. It was a really good New York activity. Afterwards we sat on a bench in the park enjoying the beautiful weather and an ice cream from a sidewalk vendor.

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing insight into NYC thanks to tour guide Ondell. Great pace and lots to soak up. Definitely better than a bus!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good bikes, very nice guide, great route!!!!!!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic Tour!! Our tour guide was full of information and just a true delight!

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Although we are not Movie Buffs, this Walking Tour was very enjoyable. We were a little worried about how fit we needed to be but our wonderful tour guide had many stops and always waited for everyone. She had such a fantastic knowledge of the Park and the movies. She had an iPad and continually showed us pictures from the various films she was talking about (e.g. Kramer vs Kramer, Serendipity, When Harry Met Sally). We DID feel that we had walked a considerable distance by the end of it but it was well worth it and not too tiring. Had we just gonr to Central Park on our own, we would not have seen a quarter of what we saw on this tour nor would we have been able to identify particular parts of the park. We particularly liked the John Lennon "Imagine" memorial and Strawberry Fields

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very interesting for first timers like us. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyed the history of the park and the movies that were made there.

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

If you like movies and want a tour of central park this is the tour for you. If you're lucky enough to get Morgan as your tour guide you'll enjoy it even more. Morgan was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message