Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Bethesda Fountain

Located in Central Park on the lower level of Bethesda Terrace, Bethesda Fountain, or “Angel of the Waters,” features a neoclassical eight-foot-bronze angel holding a lily on top of a tiered fountain. Bethesda Fountain is considered not only one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. We were able to see a lot of Central Park and it's surroundings in about three hours. Our tour guide Dan was very nice and knowledgeable. Bring water or cash to get done during the tour, they give you one bottled water but you will need more.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great to be walked round Central Park on a gorgeous day to see all the locations we know so well from our favourite movies and TV shows.
Our tour guide was informative and very friendly and also gave us a wee bit of history about the park too.
Tour lasts an hour and a half.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tony was our instructor and it was just great. Lots of great perspectives on photography. We would be given instruction and then an opportunity to take photos and have Tony give us a critique. Loved it. Of course, that it was in Central Park made it also quite memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant! first time using a digital SLR, highly recommended, perfect pace, interesting insights, Tony was the perfect host

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous tour. A big part of our experience was our amazing tour guide, Chuck! Chuck is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to make our tour a great experience. It is clear that a bike tour is one of the best ways to truly experience NYC! We highly recommend this tour and Chuck.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked it a lot!! My husband, me, and two teen boys -- we enjoyed the entire tour, very informative and Peter was funny and fun. Very good way to see some of Central Park and lots of interesting facts about movies, TV, and NY in general - highly recommended :)

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE TOUR WAS EXCELLENT!
Daniel was our guide and gave us so much information and history. Made for an excellent afternoon.
Good exercise, great surroundings, recommend it to all.
I know there are other tour companies, but I think you should choose this one!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The walking tour in Central Park was very good and the guide was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and added some humour to his talk. We all really enjoyed it and learned some interesting facts about the park.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour from a new York local. Edward was great And I got a great insight of ny. You cover alot of new York and the pace was just right. Awesome!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Max was our tour guide he was very funny and informative, the two hours flew by. It was very hot that day but he made sure we got breaks and restroom breaks. He was also helpful to give directions or recommendations on what to do with the rest of our day. I would definitely recommend this tour Central Park was beautiful.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Max was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He has a wealth or knowledge about the tour and a great sense of humor. He includes the people on the tour in his presentation. There were so many movies filmed in Central Park that I didn't know about. I plan on re-watching a number of them in the coming weeks. I especially loved seeing Strawberry Fields and Imagine. Thanks Max and Viator for a great afternoon in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

peter was excellent - made the tour!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, the professional photographer allowed you to try your own thing but also gave good advice and tips. Good range of places visited and photographed. The afternoon just disappeared, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome Tour! Zim is very knowledgeable and my daughter enjoyed the tips. The small group was nice as well. Lots of one on one attention

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Loved hearing about some of the history of Central Park as well as all the all the movie and tv info. Tour guide was very knowledgable. Such a beautiful walk around Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the staff were great, no problem's at all.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Douglas M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was very good.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my Photo Walking Tour through Central Park. I received personal attention from the instructor to improve my photographs. I was given a goal to photograph a sight. She reviewed the picture and then gave me tips on how to improve the composition and use the functions of my camera. I then re-shot the same picture getting the results I was trying to get. This was so valuable. I am no longer making the same mistakes over and over hoping for a different outcome. Now before I take a picture, I hear, Zim, my instructor say..."get into it, find the picture". It was great fun and I have some fantastic pictures to remember my day in Central Park.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Zim was an excellent safari leader. Her guidance and advice will influence my photography in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and it was a great way to see another side of New York. Our guides, Chuck and Dan were awesome and shared a lot of interesting facts about the city. I felt safe riding along in the streets for part of the tour along the NYC bike paths but you do have to be aware of the cars around you.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great tour guide that took us through Central Park to show us where different movies were filmed and other information about television shows were "filmed out" and also where some famous people live or have lived. The tour was 2 hours and we walked 2 miles but no one complained - it was awesome! I would highly recommend this for people who need new ideas when they visit NYC!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the experience. The other guests were great company and Rocco our guide was very friendly and very experienced. He taught us a number of things and even though our experience varied we all gained photographic knowledge whilst enjoying the fantastic sights of NY. I went on my walking tour at the start of my visit and was able to use the experience during my stay, getting some great results. Thanks Rocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative and fun! Knew most of the movies they pointed out and most of the landmarks. Madeline was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message