Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Bethesda Fountain

Located in Central Park on the lower level of Bethesda Terrace, Bethesda Fountain, or “Angel of the Waters,” features a neoclassical eight-foot-bronze angel holding a lily on top of a tiered fountain. Bethesda Fountain is considered not only one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandson and I both enjoyed this tour. He got a little tired but is not used to riding his bike on a regular basis.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Aileen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was amazing value for money, a great way to see the Park and surrounding points of interest. Bob, our tour guide was extremely friendly, informative and certainly went the extra mile, giving us tips on places to visit and eat during our trip. Would recommend without a doubt.

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

Kate F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Damien was our tour guide, and he did a great job! He had alot of detail of Central Park, and we are original NYer's, so we knew he was correct! He made sure everyone was accounted for, adapted for those of us challenged by the hills! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Neil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour started on time, the equipment was good. We really liked our tour guide, Ross. He was very knowledgeable about the park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great! What made it great was the service from start to finish. Carlos took care of our party of four at the West 60th Street/Central Park West. He was great not just with us but with all his customers, old and young alike. Our tour guide, Eddie M, was excellent! Very knowledgeable about the landmarks,history, buildings in and around Central Park. He also made everyone feel comfortable and was very considerate of each of his customers, making sure that the pace was not too rigorous for anyone.
Will definitely be sending more friends and families to Bike and Roll! Excellent service!!

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of my favorite things to do in NYC! We were guided by Ross and he was professional and courteous to all riders. We had the best time! The tour is just the right length of time, plenty of stops along the way and educationally fascinating. We covered so much of the park that we would have never been able to do on our own two feet. This is a must do if coming to NYC,

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

acidmary Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love the night cycling tour around Central Park. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable and lead us at a comfortable pace where we can chat and ask him questions along the way.

There are so many hidden gems and history to Central Park that I didn't know of even though I've been spending a lot of time in the park.

I'll definitely recommend this to anyone who's keen to experience and learn more about the history of the park, especially with a spectacular night view.

Doing what: New York at Night Bike Tour

paul g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Our guide Joel was entertaining and knowledgeable. Just the right balance of riding and talking. I would recommend.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, informative tour. Our guide Joel was a blast. I am still talking about it - best way to see the important sights in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Yolihet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. We were able to see a lot of Central Park and it's surroundings in about three hours. Our tour guide Dan was very nice and knowledgeable. Bring water or cash to get done during the tour, they give you one bottled water but you will need more.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Alexander G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great to be walked round Central Park on a gorgeous day to see all the locations we know so well from our favourite movies and TV shows.
Our tour guide was informative and very friendly and also gave us a wee bit of history about the park too.
Tour lasts an hour and a half.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Larry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tony was our instructor and it was just great. Lots of great perspectives on photography. We would be given instruction and then an opportunity to take photos and have Tony give us a critique. Loved it. Of course, that it was in Central Park made it also quite memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant! first time using a digital SLR, highly recommended, perfect pace, interesting insights, Tony was the perfect host

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Rona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous tour. A big part of our experience was our amazing tour guide, Chuck! Chuck is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to make our tour a great experience. It is clear that a bike tour is one of the best ways to truly experience NYC! We highly recommend this tour and Chuck.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Anita r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked it a lot!! My husband, me, and two teen boys -- we enjoyed the entire tour, very informative and Peter was funny and fun. Very good way to see some of Central Park and lots of interesting facts about movies, TV, and NY in general - highly recommended :)

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

VIRGINIA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE TOUR WAS EXCELLENT!
Daniel was our guide and gave us so much information and history. Made for an excellent afternoon.
Good exercise, great surroundings, recommend it to all.
I know there are other tour companies, but I think you should choose this one!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The walking tour in Central Park was very good and the guide was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and added some humour to his talk. We all really enjoyed it and learned some interesting facts about the park.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Ajay A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour from a new York local. Edward was great And I got a great insight of ny. You cover alot of new York and the pace was just right. Awesome!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Marcia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Max was our tour guide he was very funny and informative, the two hours flew by. It was very hot that day but he made sure we got breaks and restroom breaks. He was also helpful to give directions or recommendations on what to do with the rest of our day. I would definitely recommend this tour Central Park was beautiful.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Conni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Max was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He has a wealth or knowledge about the tour and a great sense of humor. He includes the people on the tour in his presentation. There were so many movies filmed in Central Park that I didn't know about. I plan on re-watching a number of them in the coming weeks. I especially loved seeing Strawberry Fields and Imagine. Thanks Max and Viator for a great afternoon in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Jan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

peter was excellent - made the tour!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Rosslyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, the professional photographer allowed you to try your own thing but also gave good advice and tips. Good range of places visited and photographed. The afternoon just disappeared, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Hodd E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message