New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s, the Brooklyn Bridge was one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the Brooklyn Bridge and The statue of Liberty. A must do trip

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ludie was AMAZING. She was not only entertaining but the way she presented the facts about the Brooklyn Bridge brought the story to life. She answered all questions, took pictures of anyone that wanted their photo with the Manhattan skyline in the background at the end of the tour. Plus gave us some great Brooklyn pizza eateries. Best tour of the trip.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Jackie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the way to go to see the most in such a short amount of time for our visit. I have recommended this to several people and will continue to recommend it. We shopped in Chinatown, ate lunch in little Italy, got up close and personal with the freedom tour and the ground zero memorial, saw the Brooklyn bridge, the statue of liberty and learned so much more about the architecture of NYC that we would never have known had we not done this. What a great way to spend the day without killing yourself walking or spending money and time hailing cabs or getting lost on the subways!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

C A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Max was an excellent tour guide. Interesting and informative. The story of the building of Brooklyn Bridge is fascinating and Brooklyn is becoming a real destination of choice.

Doing what: Brooklyn Walking Tour: Tour the Brooklyn Bridge, DUMBO and Brooklyn Heights

James P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Took this tour on Tuesday March 29th . Our tour guide that evening was tourguide J . Now, Before I go any further let me just say , That I've been on many tours , and in many different states , And NEVER before was I as pleased with our guide as I was with J . He wasn't rushed , he wasn't standoffish , and his personality was just awesome . Now J took us on a walk , Bus , and boat so he covered a lot of ground . One of the cool things that he did was wear a bright red beany , and carried a umbrella so that the tourists like myself would always now where he was , so not to get lost when in a crowd . Good idea!! The tour was AWESOME !!! Let me repeat it was AWESOME!!! We saw a lot ,,, Chelsea Market , Times Square , Rockefeller Center , Grand Central Terminal , Statue Of Liberty , Ellis Island , Brooklyn Bridge,,,,,,,AND SO MUCH MORE !! And again , I can't stress how much more special J had made it , He had a story for everything . Let me put it this way,,,,,If Tourguide J was the guide of a grass growing tour , I'D buy tickets for the tour , He was that good !! He helped take photos for us , and recommended places to go eat and see after the tour . I strongly recommend this tour . We actually took it the same day that we flew into New York and it was well worth it . Now,,,,,,One last thing that I'd like to say . Now I'm normally not one to tell people how to spend there money , But it actually irritated me to see that some in our group didn't bother to tip after the tour was over , C'mon folks , If you go eat out and have great service you tip your server right ?? Well this is the prime rib tour , Don't be cheap,,,,,,,If the guide was awesome , THEN Tip the guy . Personally I gave him 20 from me and my wife . That's 10 each for 4 1/2 hours of pure entertainment,,,,,,,WELL WORTH IT!!! Hope to come back to NY some day , and when I do , I'm looking for another Tourguide J tour . Okay,,,,,Stop reading this and book your NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is the third time I have gone to the top of the ESB but the first time purchasing tickets through Viator. I have to say, The Viator experience was fabulous. The skip the line feature allowed us to head right on up to the top without waiting like all the others. Everyone at the ESB is so helpful and courteous as well. The views from the top cannot be beat. You have unparalleled views of One world Trade and the southern Manhattan skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, etc. as well as looking north out over Central Park. This is a can't miss attraction.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Suzanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was knowledgable and friendly. The food stops were delicious and we ended the trip by walking across the Brooklyn Bridge. Very fun.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

wayne t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

a useful way of seeing things that you wouldn't see any other time. enjoyed the south loop, 9/11 memorial, brooklyn bridge etc. more than the north loop. got an extra day free becuae i bought a 2 day ticket. easy to exchange the voucher for the bus ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

hannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked the two and a half hour tour around Manhattan Island. And it's well worth the money. You will see New York and it's highlights from another point of view. And, in our case, in the city it is very hot, and on the boat it was refreshing. A nice view of the Statue of Liberty,Brooklyn Bridge and other highlights and a nice and entertaining guide who explains things and comments on things in a nice and comic way. Never regret the tour we booked.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

When the boat sailed out of port and the night time sparkling skyline unfolded was for me one of the most spectacular things I have seen. This trip was changed by us to the next day as was booked for day of the blizzard and no transport to get there. Bitterly cold on deck but had to get out for photos! Food and service great and lots of wine flowing. Band good. Very expensive in terms of dinner bit but the surroundings of those iconic sights made it worth it. Hard to beat sailing under the Brooklyn Bridge whilst band plays Empire State of mind!

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

Christian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour everything was perfect from the start to the return to Pier 61. Easy to find, perfect organization! Only 200 persons the perfect number to have a perfect cruise without waiting for anything.
The fireworks over the Brooklyn bridge and Mannathan at midnight were just great. The price worth the moment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far one of the best things we did in New York and the best way to see parts of Brooklyn. The food was AMAZING! I had the best pizza I've ever had on this tour. Table 87 pizza the best! We had Cuban sandwiches at Sunset Park, cannolis from an Italian Bakery. All while learning the history of Brooklyn. You can't go passed the view of the Brooklyn Bridge at the end. If we're every in NYC again we will probably do this tour again!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking photo tour of New York. Kennedy, our guide and photographer was superb. As soon as we met, he made us feel very welcome with his calm friendly manner. Immediately he started taking a few shots as we made our way to Times Square. We practically had the Square to ourselves as it was quite early. We were lucky with the weather as it was dry and quite bright. Kennedy was very knowledgeable and told us things and stories that we wouldn't have known ordinarily about various places we were seeing. We took the two hour tour. The time flew by as we visited Times Square, Central Park, the Metro and Brooklyn Bridge. Also it was my birthday, so it made the day even more special. We enjoyed every moment and when Kennedy left us he gave us clear advice on how and where to get back to the area of our hotel, plus other areas which are not so widely known for us to get good photos. Kennedy real made the day special and was a real highlight of our trip to New York. We received over 140 photos which can be obtained quite easily, all of which we were very happy with. Thanks you Kennedy from Roy and Debbie.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Recommended. Our guide was very knowledgeable. On the tour we went to Grand central, highline gardens, ferry cruise where we enjoyed seeing the statue of liberty and Brooklyn bridge lit up.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

alan z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Laurie our tour leader was great. The tour was fun with yummy food and tons of information. It was so mild that we could eat at the top of sunset park. Standing under the Brooklyn bridge while Laurie took pictures was awesome. I could not eat the rest of the day! Our driver was funny ,informative and above all a great driver. Great fun enjoy !!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

kathy G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Jonathan, was unbelieveably knowledgeable and we had a great afternoon touring the Brooklyn Bridge and the neighborhoods at either end of the bridge. I'm hoping to book some future NYC tours with him in the spring. I highly recommend him and Viator. Their staff was very helpful when I couldn't find the right tour at first.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely informative. Jonathan and Alex were delightful tour guides. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to know more about the Brooklyn Bridge and the surrounding areas history. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We meet the NYC 'vip by-pass Allll the lines' water taxi tour guide at 7:30 a.m. at the Empire State building...the guide, JIM, was a graduate of the Woody Allen/Larry David school of Comedy and was both sincerely informative , obviously in love with New York and most a witty fellow grown in the Bronx...Uppp to the top of the empire state bldg where we walked 360 degrees around for half an hour with Jim pointing out sights ... and then to ddown to an open double decker bus for a ride to times square and points of interest , with excellent dialogue from Guide JIM, to the Intrepid Carrier Museum, down into a Submarine , up onto the Carrier and though out command stations, the hanger decks and quarters ... and around the Space shuttle Enterprise Museum.....and meet the Water Taxi for a ride down the Hudson at about 11 a.m.....
Phew
Tour guides were grrrreat and in love with New York as we went down the Hudson , where the water taxis helped rescue the folks on that plane flight that landed safely in the river .... to Battery park ...where the guide continued enlightening us as to the history of the area ... as we walked past the MIB Headquarters, the Financial district Bull , and onto National September 11 Memorial and Museum /World Trade Center... were we rebuild in strength and in honor ... paying our respects we walked through the museum. Our Guide , JIm , told us even though it was 1:20 oclock that we could still get into the museum with a 2 o'clock ticket and we DID!!!
So now its after 2 pm and we are without a walking Tour Guide as planned and with great directions back to the water taxi... we grab a NYC Hot dog and back to the water taxi with our all day pass ... ride under the Brooklyn bridge , short tour up the coast with the water guide chatting most of the time and out to ride around and park at the Statue of Liberty and Views of Manhattan , back up the Hudson , disembark and a quick cab ride back to the hotel by 4:15 .....
Thanks Jim NYCWT

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Aletheia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I am actually ashamed that I am now only putting a review on this tour. It's been a month since our New York Trip and I still can't stop thinking about it.

Me, my fiance and my best friend only had three days in NY. So we tried to do as much as we can. And this tour helped out a lot. You get to see the major things you need to see in NY. In this tour, you have to be bright and early. Everyone meets in front of Empire State Building before it opens. So around 7:3ish. When we went, it was a little foggy so we had a very limited view but it wasn't as bad. But you get to stay up there for about 30 minutes or so, so the sunrise will make the view better. And it was amazing up there. After that, everyone will meet downstairs, and go to the bus stop. You get to ride big bus. And the tour guide will let you know a little about history and about the city and this is on the way to the intrepid museum. Which I thought I would not enjoy, but this one was fun as well. My fiance had a blast. And after this one, there will be a little walking to ride the water taxi, to go to Bryant Park and see the World Trade Center and the 9/11 memorial. Feels. You also get to see and walk through Wall Street and see the bull. The tour kind of ends there but you pretty much get the whole day to ride the water taxi so what we did is we walked around, went to china town and brooklyn bridge. and rode the water taxi on the way back which stops at the Statue of Liberty and head back to where you started, which is about 20 minute walk to Times Square.

This is definitely one of the best tours to purchase. Our tour guide Jim was amazing, funny and informative. And we definitely had such a great time and were able to take amazing pictures. And made a whole bunch of friends.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

LESLIE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absoloutley loved this brilliant way to see statue of liberty and Brooklyn bridge from another angle after walking it the day before would definately recommend to anyone visiting NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed our time with Kennedy. Highlight was Brooklyn Bridge and the every day advice he gave as a New Yorker - priceless.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

davisonv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an absolute must do in New York our tour guide Joe had a tremendous knowledge of all things New York he had every confidence in our group of 5 to cycle through the streets of New York taking in Wall Street before heading over the Manhattan Bridge stopping along the way for the best possible photo opportunities. We had a look around Brooklyn before heading back over Brooklyn Bridge we saw sights normal tourists don't get to see can't recommend highly enough. So so glad we did this

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

OMG, my girlfriend and I had a blast. We did not want it to end. The buffet was awesome!! The band was awesome!! The deejay was awesome!! The staff made you feel right at home they were up close and personal very attentive to needs and request. The view of the Brooklyn bridge and Statue of Liberty alone was worth it!! This is a must do we will be back....

Doing what: New York Jazzy Champagne Brunch Cruise

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! We were both so nervous but needn't have been. A very professional company and our pilot was great. Smooth take off and landing with amazing views of the city- plenty of time to take photos of the Statue of Liberty, One World Trade Centre, Empire State and Brooklyn Bridge to name but a few of the sights.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the NYC skyline, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and the Brooklyn Bridge. Fun boat ride, knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. Grab a beer and enjoy.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message