New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s and '80s, the Brooklyn ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever taken. The pizza was great! Our tour guide was very personable and had a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the views of the Brooklyn Bridge and walking on the Coney Island Boardwalk. Saw some neighborhoods in Brooklyn also.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Donna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great trip. this is the 2nd time we have done this trip - it's really good and a great way to see the city. both times we cycled over the Manhattan Bridge and then back over the Brooklyn Bridge. fabulous! and the guides are locals and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I'll start by saying this was our first time to New York City! It was by far the best tour for someone that has never been here. We were first in line to the Empire State Building, and then The Intrepid aircraft carrier and the sub.Next, we by-passed more lines and caught the ferry to the 911 exhibit. From this point we got some drinks and walked across the Brooklyn Bridge. We had wonderful Pizza in Brooklyn that our tour guide Kernan had recommended. We had some ice cream and then caught the water taxi to take us to some great views in front of the Statue of Liberty. An all in all great day and thank you Kernan for all of the great advice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First to the top of the Empire State building. Waited for building to open then to the top. Awesome view.
First in line ( nope we actually cut around people in line) at the air/space museum. And the taxi ferry was as advertised doing the hop on hop off loop down to the Brooklyn bridge in front of the Statue of Liberty and back to where we boarded. Great day

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the most horrendous rain storm for our night tour. The bus driver and tour guide were exceptional in ensuring both our safety and giving us information as we went. The Brooklyn bridge was closed due to a bad accident which only further enhanced this tour and their skills. Best way to see New York is via the hop on hop off buses.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Alicia was excellent, and provided a very entertaining and informative walking tour over the Brooklyn Bridge into Dumbo. I highly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want a tour that is informative yet fun, exhausting.....but worth it ( you do walk a fair bit!) then look no further.

This tour has all the highlights of New york but with it comes amazing pictures of the two of us instead of one of us or both of us taken by someone passing by.

All Credit goes to our guide and photographer Marc.

Wow what can i say bang straight into the zone from the first picture walking and talking then stopping at the right time standing in the middle of the ROAD in Times Square liked we owned the place ..... great fun........ the Naked Cowboy....... lol amusing to say the least!
The subway made to look easy, Central Park so romantic, Brooklyn Bridge beautiful and somehow Marc would take the picture so it looked like we were the only ones there....... believe me it was busy that day. Also we were lucky to have had amazing weather that day too.

The Subway explained and taken care of in the space of the 2 hr trip that we had booked with Marc and from that moment on used the subway for the rest of the our holiday so much more easier than walking.

I would recommend this trip to everyone. You see New York in a different light you gain knowledge of the areas where to eat and shop but from the hands of a local which is the best way to learn me thinks......but to finish off the pictures wow so many didn't expect so many in the 2 hrs we were there and a real surprise when we sat down in our hotel to look at them.

one word AMAZING.

Marc, Thanks so much for making our holiday that much more special. Great memories thanks once again

Dawn and Dave!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent adventure. Nothing too much trouble for extremely knowledgeable tour guide, Isaac.
As well as the superb differing culinary choices to sample during the tour - Jewish/Polish/Italian/Cuban you get the opportunity to depart the tour bus slightly early and to walk the Brooklyn bridge back into Manhattan - definately recommended, not just the views and photo opportunities but also to walk off some of the food!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ryan was outstanding as both a tour guide and as an historian. As I had just finished the book on the building of the Brooklyn Bridge, I was so interested in the history and Ryan was so up on all the tidbits of the history... we loved the tour and his knowledge of NYC and Brooklyn...his presentation was right on...and the timing of the stops and picture taking opps were great...cudos to you all and Ryan.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved riding over the Brooklyn Bridge. Amazing views, easier and quicker to see a lot more things. It also made eating a massive pizza from Grimaldi's far less guilty!

Doing what: Manhattan and Brooklyn Bridge Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a special trip to NYC for my wife's 40th birthday so we decided to take a tour to see some of the big sights. We chose well - an early start for the Empire State was rewarded with being in the first 30 people up on the Obs deck on a beautiful clear sunny morning. Amazing views and some incredible photos. A decent amount of time up top and then onto an open top bus for a drive up 5th Avenue and then along 42nd Street to our next stop, the Intrepid. A hidden gem, I was delighted to see a BA Concorde and Space Shuttle Enterprise among the exhibits. Being on a historic ship was a real treat and the walkthrough the Growler sub was really interesting.

Following that we boarded the Water Taxi for a trip down the Hudson taking in the sights on the way down to Battery Park. The onboard commentary was interesting and humourous. The walk up to Ground Zero from B.P. was fascinating, lots of interesting facts and figures about the history of the area and the financial district.

Before we entered the 9/11 memorial we said goodbyte to our tour guide Kernan. What a great guide - he was cool, capable, knowledgable and unflappable.

9/11 memorial has been planned really well and the sense of peace around the pools is evident. It is a beautiful monument to the people lost on that terrible day.

We followed Kernan's suggestion and walked over the Brooklyn Bridge with one of our chums from the tour and then took the Water Taxi back (you get an all day ticket so you can just keep using it) to the starting point passing very close by Governors Island, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island - great photo ops there too.

I can't fault this tour. The group was just the right size, the three Water Taxi guides we encountered were all brilliant and it is excellent value for money. 1 day in NY? Do this tour!

As for Viator, we originally booked this for Saturday and when we saw the forecast (rain and low cloud) we asked to change the date - job done...no fuss!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was EXCELLENT!!! Paula was a great guide with an engaging, entertaining personality. The pizza was so yummy, the driver was professional, and the bus was clean. This company goes above and beyond to help assure that you have a great experience. I called Tony the week before our scheduled tour to discuss our options for walking the Brooklyn Bridge back into Manhattan at the end of the tour. He spent 30 minutes on the phone with me while we both looked at the public transportation maps and made sure I had a clear plan before we hung up. Great customer service. Thank you Paula, Tony and coach driver--you're the best!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best part of this was the night tour. The sunset views near Brooklyn Bridge were breath-taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful journey, so glad booked his tour, It was a surprise for my sister Hazels 50th birthday.
Issac was just the perfect tour guide.His knowledge of new york was just fantastic. We went to places that we would not have seen had we not done this tour. There cant be anything better than going over Brooklyn Bridge on a sunny sunday morning in a classsic Cadillac car.
It was definately worth the money..I wasnt sure weather to book this up or not but so worth it and will remember it for a long time to come He also got ,my sister a little cupcake for her birthday too.
Thanks issac, it was just excellent.11out of 10.

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We absolutely loved the tour! Not only was our tour guide, Karen, fabulous...... the the other members of our group were interesting and social. We thought the info presented was informative plus we enjoyed the anecdotes Karen shared about the Brooklyn area. Of course the food and drinks were outstanding...we were sorry that we ate a bagel in the neighborhood before the tour.....Warn the tour members to "come hungry!" Next time we are in NYC we will book the Brooklyn Bridge tour with Karen! Thanks for the charming intro to Brooklyn and inspiring us to become "locovores!" Sincerely, Eric and Volena from Rochester, NY

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message