• USD ($)
  • English
New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s and '80s, the Brooklyn ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Heidi Benedict was amazing! It is a MUST DO tour if you want to feel at ease making your own way around NYC. The tour started out front of the Empire State Building, but we waited inside for about 30 minutes before going up. I was staying on 51st St and caught the subway ($2.50ish ticket) downtown to 33rd St, and just walked around the corner. I was a solo traveler and Heidi helped break the ice and got us chatting throughout the tour, making it much more fun!! It was very cold up the top of the ESB (and there as lots of fog over the city), so I would suggest some gloves/beanie/scarf/jumper at this time of year. The Intrepid museum was the highlight for me. We walked through Battery Park to Broadway, up to Wall St then Trinity Church before the 9/11 memorial where we parted ways. Unfortunately I had only been in the country 6 hours and didn't have any currency to be able to tip Heidi, but she was definitely a very fun, helpful, enthusiastic guide who also ran to the top of World Trade Centre tower 4 in 17mins (or 7 in 14mins?)! After the tour I was left to find my own way home. So I walked around for a bit and then caught the water taxi from battery park, past brooklyn bridge and the statue of liberty then back to Intrepid. From there (W 46th st), I walked 3kms back to E 51st st to my hotel room. I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing that without having done this tour! The next day I walked 12kms around midtown and central park. Heidi and Viator were instrumental in boosting my confidence of being able to get around NYC by myself! Thanks!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was our first trip to New York and I can't recommend this tour highly enough. What we saw in 5 hours probably would have taken us 2 days to sort out ourselves. Our tickets were ready for each part of the tour, Laurie our guide was fabulous, knew her stuff and always happy to answer questions. It was great being the first people of the day at the Empire State Building, no queueing. Also the tickets that we had for the water taxi were valid for the rest of the day so we made use of that which enabled us to walk across Brooklyn Bridge and spend longer in the Financial District. Had a great lunch out too. Just make sure you have a bottle of water and a couple of snacks with you to keep you goingl.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We will definitely look for Viator whenever we travel. It was easy to access. And, the very informative guides were also entertaining. We felt that we saw all the site and learned so much about the city. The option to get off let us walk across the Brooklyn bridge and read all the plaques at Battery Park and take pictures with the Bull on Wall Street- just to name a few. We took all the tours that were offered. I truly feel we got the full New York vacation.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This cruise was wonderful! More than I expected.. Our guide was excellent and very informative.. had no idea there was so much history here. Also had lots of time to get great photos and amazing views of the city, statue of liberty, brooklyn bridge and much more. We went on the afternoon cruise at 2:30pm which ended just as the sun was setting.. Beautiful!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was brilliant. The tour guide Jim was very knowledgeable, comical and helpful. We were fortunate that it was a clear dry day although bitterly cold as the view from the top of Empire State Building was amazing. You could see for miles. We skipped the queues and went straight up to the view. Afterwards a bus picked us up and took us to the harbour where we visited the Intrepid museum. You get the opportunity to go inside and walk through the submarine as well as spending time within the ship museum looking at exhibits and taking part in the interactive ones. You can also visit the cafe and shop. Next, off to Battery Park via boat to the 9/11 memoriaI. You are left here by the tour guide to look around and can either walk over Brooklyn bridge and get the boat back to Manhatten or go back where you got off to begin with. The boat on the way back goes via the Statue of Liberty and although you can't get off to go onto the island the crew are brilliant and stop directly in front so you can take photos. I would really recommend this tour as it includes a lot for the money and you can make a full day of it sightseeing in Brooklyn in the afternoon before you head back to Manhatten by boat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an amazing opportunity to see the city and the photos were a great addition to the experience!
Marc was very personable and made the tour much more than a tour or photography session. His stories, insight and recommendations were very in-tune to us and helpful as we continued our trip to NYC after the tour. Everything flowed perfectly and Marc was great at capturing the "perfect shots" of the areas we visited. Visiting Central Park, 5th Avenue, the Brooklyn Bridge and SoHo provided us with a great overview of the city and allowed us to experience what each place added to the city.
We highly recommend this to anyone who is considering a way to see the city, have fun, and bring home wonderful memories!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first touring NY from the water taxi. It was just perfect for what we were doing that day. I had immigrated here in the 1950's and wanted to see the entrance to New York Harbor that we experienced sixty years ago! My adult children were with me to experience it from the upper deck and enjoy the January breezes. Ground Zero, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge, and the Statue were all so memorable to see from the Hudson River. Will definitely do it again!!!!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

i would thoroughly recomend this tour particulary if it your 1st time in the city,it is fantastic value for money. Pay for everything individually and including the cost of travel it would be a lot more money. We arrived at -the Empire state building at 7-15am ,15 mins early our guide Joey was already there to greet us, he told us where to go and what would happen and we were 1st in the queue,the view on the 86th floor was fantastic even though it was quite foggy.After an hour we were on our way on an open top bus trip with Joey explaining the various land marks, on to the intrepid sea,air and space museum where the space shuttle is housed,concorde and the massive aircraft carrier intrepid.. From there we boarded the new york ferry on to lower manhattan, to have our guide show us round wall street ,battery park the surrounds then finally onto the 911 memorial where Joey left us. I have to say our guide Joey was absolutely brilliant,very knowledgeable in his history of new york and his over all general knowledge we could ask him anything he was very informative.After the sad 911 memorial we boarded the new york ferry again which took us under the brooklyn bridge then on to the statue of liberty where we took lots of photos.finally we were taken back down the hudson river to our starting point of pier 84,being informed and entertained along the way back by our on board guide. A fantastic day we will never forget a big thank you to everyone involved.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We Stayed in Manhattan for a whole week and this was our first event - Views of city from the air were fabulous Would love to do this again !!
After 1 week and looking back on everything, this was our No. 1 favourite event, with the Brooklyn Bridge Pizza tour as our 2nd choice.
There is no better way to see NYC. My wife although afraid to begin with, wanted to go back up again !!!
Absolutley Brilliant guys, thanks !

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our group of four really enjoyed the tour - especially getting to see the sites with minimal lines. The view from the Empire State building was gorgeous - and we enjoyed not having to fight for an open spot to view from. The double-decker tour bus ride was brief, but a fun experience. We really enjoyed the water taxi rides and the tour guides we had on that. We got a lovely view/photo opportunity of the Brooklyn Bridge and of the Statue of Liberty. The line for the 9/11 Memorial was long by the time we got there, but the memorial was breathtaking and worth the wait. I felt that the timing was very well arranged for everything - to keep us moving without feeling rushed. The only time we felt rushed was at the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum. However, we were given our tickets to the water taxi incase we wanted to stay longer and make our own way to the 9/11 Memorial. Also, our handstamps were valid for the whole day, so we could have easily stopped back by after returning from the water taxi ride.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The booking arrangements with Viator were excellent and I would use them again. I booked this tour from the UK, and printed off the vouchers. You have to take these to the local office which is on 9th Avenue (I think)... in any event it literally is just off times square. The arrangements are brilliant... literally hop on and off at your leisure. The buses last run is at 6.00 p.m. The guides are very knowledgeable and give you all the information needed. The loops are mid town/ down town brooklyn ( round time square, 5th avenue down by battery park and 9/11/ the village/ china town etc) ... the bus goes over the Manhattan Bridge so you can take photo's of the Brooklyn bridge... but you can get off in Brooklyn and walk back over the Brooklyn Bridge if you want.. I didn;t on this occasion. The other tour is Uptown (central park, Harlem etc). There is also a night tour ( a bit chilly) and one which takes you over to the Bronx, with a stop at the Yankee Stadium. All the guides were really great and shared lots of info with you... I would recommend as a great way of getting around Manhattan.

Elaine Plumridge - Liverpool (UK)

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator had taken the hassle out of me trekking around NYC to book the tours I wanted to do, they done everything for me! I would definitely use Viator in the future. Liberty tours were amazing. They flew us over Manhattan, Brooklyn bridge, statue of liberty and much more. The pilot tells you all about places of interest as your flying over them. Brilliant, thank you

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our bus arrived 2 hrs late and we missed our scheduled boat. The rep at the ticket booth quickly moved us to the next available boat. The cruise was great and our narrator was knowledgeable. We only got off at the Battery Park stop so we could view the 9/11 Memorial. We took the boat back to Pier 84 and enjoyed views of the Brooklyn Bridge, the Statue of Liberty (they stop for a while and rotate the boat so everyone has a chance to get good pictures). Overall it was a great day, a great tour and well worth the money.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a great way to spend our first full day in New York. We could walk to the start from our hotel, and it gave us the flexibility to spend however much time we wanted in each area. It was an easy way to get to 9/11 and we enjoyed wandering around at our own speed. Starting on the earliest boat was definitely worth it, to get the most from the day, and it enabled us to walk around the city, as well as get fantastic views of it from the water. Got a good look at the Statue of Liberty, twice! which was great, and meant we didn't need to do any other boat trip to see that. Tour operators were great, interesting and informative commentary and by taking the boat over to DUMBO, allowed us to just walk the Brooklyn Bridge one way, back into town. You need to do a little homework beforehand so that you know how you are going to use the boat. We had only 3 days in New York, so this was definitely a great way to help us pack a lot in. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb! Everything was perfect. Boat crew so polite, greeted each passenger. The emcee was knowledgeable, and gracious to be our photographer. The Memorial was unforgettable. Each stop for tour was perfect, and within walking distance for us to see everything we wanted. Lady Liberty was so, so beautiful. We walked across Brooklyn Bridge. My first trip to NYC, I'd do it again.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message