New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s, the Brooklyn Bridge was one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour everything was perfect from the start to the return to Pier 61. Easy to find, perfect organization! Only 200 persons the perfect number to have a perfect cruise without waiting for anything.
The fireworks over the Brooklyn bridge and Mannathan at midnight were just great. The price worth the moment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far one of the best things we did in New York and the best way to see parts of Brooklyn. The food was AMAZING! I had the best pizza I've ever had on this tour. Table 87 pizza the best! We had Cuban sandwiches at Sunset Park, cannolis from an Italian Bakery. All while learning the history of Brooklyn. You can't go passed the view of the Brooklyn Bridge at the end. If we're every in NYC again we will probably do this tour again!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking photo tour of New York. Kennedy, our guide and photographer was superb. As soon as we met, he made us feel very welcome with his calm friendly manner. Immediately he started taking a few shots as we made our way to Times Square. We practically had the Square to ourselves as it was quite early. We were lucky with the weather as it was dry and quite bright. Kennedy was very knowledgeable and told us things and stories that we wouldn't have known ordinarily about various places we were seeing. We took the two hour tour. The time flew by as we visited Times Square, Central Park, the Metro and Brooklyn Bridge. Also it was my birthday, so it made the day even more special. We enjoyed every moment and when Kennedy left us he gave us clear advice on how and where to get back to the area of our hotel, plus other areas which are not so widely known for us to get good photos. Kennedy real made the day special and was a real highlight of our trip to New York. We received over 140 photos which can be obtained quite easily, all of which we were very happy with. Thanks you Kennedy from Roy and Debbie.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Recommended. Our guide was very knowledgeable. On the tour we went to Grand central, highline gardens, ferry cruise where we enjoyed seeing the statue of liberty and Brooklyn bridge lit up.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

alan z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Laurie our tour leader was great. The tour was fun with yummy food and tons of information. It was so mild that we could eat at the top of sunset park. Standing under the Brooklyn bridge while Laurie took pictures was awesome. I could not eat the rest of the day! Our driver was funny ,informative and above all a great driver. Great fun enjoy !!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

kathy G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Jonathan, was unbelieveably knowledgeable and we had a great afternoon touring the Brooklyn Bridge and the neighborhoods at either end of the bridge. I'm hoping to book some future NYC tours with him in the spring. I highly recommend him and Viator. Their staff was very helpful when I couldn't find the right tour at first.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely informative. Jonathan and Alex were delightful tour guides. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to know more about the Brooklyn Bridge and the surrounding areas history. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We meet the NYC 'vip by-pass Allll the lines' water taxi tour guide at 7:30 a.m. at the Empire State building...the guide, JIM, was a graduate of the Woody Allen/Larry David school of Comedy and was both sincerely informative , obviously in love with New York and most a witty fellow grown in the Bronx...Uppp to the top of the empire state bldg where we walked 360 degrees around for half an hour with Jim pointing out sights ... and then to ddown to an open double decker bus for a ride to times square and points of interest , with excellent dialogue from Guide JIM, to the Intrepid Carrier Museum, down into a Submarine , up onto the Carrier and though out command stations, the hanger decks and quarters ... and around the Space shuttle Enterprise Museum.....and meet the Water Taxi for a ride down the Hudson at about 11 a.m.....
Phew
Tour guides were grrrreat and in love with New York as we went down the Hudson , where the water taxis helped rescue the folks on that plane flight that landed safely in the river .... to Battery park ...where the guide continued enlightening us as to the history of the area ... as we walked past the MIB Headquarters, the Financial district Bull , and onto National September 11 Memorial and Museum /World Trade Center... were we rebuild in strength and in honor ... paying our respects we walked through the museum. Our Guide , JIm , told us even though it was 1:20 oclock that we could still get into the museum with a 2 o'clock ticket and we DID!!!
So now its after 2 pm and we are without a walking Tour Guide as planned and with great directions back to the water taxi... we grab a NYC Hot dog and back to the water taxi with our all day pass ... ride under the Brooklyn bridge , short tour up the coast with the water guide chatting most of the time and out to ride around and park at the Statue of Liberty and Views of Manhattan , back up the Hudson , disembark and a quick cab ride back to the hotel by 4:15 .....
Thanks Jim NYCWT

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Aletheia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I am actually ashamed that I am now only putting a review on this tour. It's been a month since our New York Trip and I still can't stop thinking about it.

Me, my fiance and my best friend only had three days in NY. So we tried to do as much as we can. And this tour helped out a lot. You get to see the major things you need to see in NY. In this tour, you have to be bright and early. Everyone meets in front of Empire State Building before it opens. So around 7:3ish. When we went, it was a little foggy so we had a very limited view but it wasn't as bad. But you get to stay up there for about 30 minutes or so, so the sunrise will make the view better. And it was amazing up there. After that, everyone will meet downstairs, and go to the bus stop. You get to ride big bus. And the tour guide will let you know a little about history and about the city and this is on the way to the intrepid museum. Which I thought I would not enjoy, but this one was fun as well. My fiance had a blast. And after this one, there will be a little walking to ride the water taxi, to go to Bryant Park and see the World Trade Center and the 9/11 memorial. Feels. You also get to see and walk through Wall Street and see the bull. The tour kind of ends there but you pretty much get the whole day to ride the water taxi so what we did is we walked around, went to china town and brooklyn bridge. and rode the water taxi on the way back which stops at the Statue of Liberty and head back to where you started, which is about 20 minute walk to Times Square.

This is definitely one of the best tours to purchase. Our tour guide Jim was amazing, funny and informative. And we definitely had such a great time and were able to take amazing pictures. And made a whole bunch of friends.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

LESLIE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absoloutley loved this brilliant way to see statue of liberty and Brooklyn bridge from another angle after walking it the day before would definately recommend to anyone visiting NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed our time with Kennedy. Highlight was Brooklyn Bridge and the every day advice he gave as a New Yorker - priceless.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

davisonv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an absolute must do in New York our tour guide Joe had a tremendous knowledge of all things New York he had every confidence in our group of 5 to cycle through the streets of New York taking in Wall Street before heading over the Manhattan Bridge stopping along the way for the best possible photo opportunities. We had a look around Brooklyn before heading back over Brooklyn Bridge we saw sights normal tourists don't get to see can't recommend highly enough. So so glad we did this

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

OMG, my girlfriend and I had a blast. We did not want it to end. The buffet was awesome!! The band was awesome!! The deejay was awesome!! The staff made you feel right at home they were up close and personal very attentive to needs and request. The view of the Brooklyn bridge and Statue of Liberty alone was worth it!! This is a must do we will be back....

Doing what: Best Manhattan Sunday Brunch and Jazz Cruise

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! We were both so nervous but needn't have been. A very professional company and our pilot was great. Smooth take off and landing with amazing views of the city- plenty of time to take photos of the Statue of Liberty, One World Trade Centre, Empire State and Brooklyn Bridge to name but a few of the sights.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the NYC skyline, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and the Brooklyn Bridge. Fun boat ride, knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. Grab a beer and enjoy.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour on our first full day in New York and it was definitely worthwhile. You don't get a lot of time to wander around the different attractions on the tour, but you do get a good overview to help you decide what you might like to explore at greater leisure. Our tour guide, Tyler, was excellent. She was funny, engaging and quite knowledgeable. Our driver Floyd did a terrific job of negotiating challenging traffic conditions that day street closures for biking and street fairs. The size of the group was quite manageable 32 people so never felt like we got lost in the crowd. The small bus was nicely air-conditioned great on a VERY and humid day and we were kept well-supplied with cold bottled water. The tour also includes a 45 min water taxi tour from the Brooklyn Bridge area on the east side around to the pier near the Intrepid Museum on the west side. Even though hot, the breezes and views were great on the boat! This was a full day tour, beginning at 10 am and ending about 4 pm. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Natalie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour! My husband and I are local New Yorkers born in Queens and Staten Island. We lived in Brooklyn for a short time over 20 years ago and have been eager to explore this part of Brooklyn! It was my first time walking over the Brooklyn Bridge. And Ryan, our tour guide made the walk and tour come alive with the stories and history he told us! He was excellent! We were completely blown away with how amazing the DUMBO area is today and again Ryan continued to engage and entertain us! We were with cousins from the UK and they were thrilled with the tour and impressed by both Brooklyn and Ryan! I recommend this tour highly! Also, in addition, we were concerned about the weather at the beginning of the day. I contacted Max the ownerdirectly and he was responsive and compassionate. You never know what you'll get when you book on line but this is the real deal! People that clearly want to grow a successful business. They can count on our repeat business!

Doing what: Brooklyn Walking Tour: Tour the Brooklyn Bridge, DUMBO and Brooklyn Heights

Alexander G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NYC!
In amazing weather, our tour guide Joe D was excellent. He was informative and friendly and made sure we felt safe when riding our bikes on the streets of Manhattan and Brooklyn. As we stopped along the way, he told us accurate historical facts about the areas we were travelling through.
We cycled along the East river, through Chinatown and then across the Manhattan Bridge. Joe kept a good pace for us all in the family. We then cycled through Brooklyn and along the East river where we could look back over to the Manhattan skyline. We saw the amazing iconic sight of the Brooklyn Bridge from Brooklyn, as seen in many films such as Once Upon a Time in America. Amazing!!
Cycling over the Brooklyn Bridge was fantastic, and we stopped in the middle to take pictures and take in the sights.
Once back in Manhattan, we cycled through TriBeCa and Battery Park.
I would thoroughly recommend this 3 hour bike tour to anyone who can ride a bike. I haven't been on one for a couple of years and managed fine, even going up the slopes to get onto the bridges!
Joe D is a great guide and I would definately do it again next time.
10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Dacz B United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're travelling solo, or with a special someone, or with a friend or group of friends for that matter, this tour is worth it especially if time in New York is very limited. In the 3 hours, we covered significant places - Times Square, The Plaza Hotel, Central Park South, Grand Central Station, Brooklyn Bridge, Financial District and the One World Trade Center. We walked and took subways in between. Marc, our New Yorker guide/photographer was very helpful in giving us tips on how to go around the city in our spare time.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Helene H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We did this on our first day having arrived the evening before and though jet-lagged, it was exactly the right thing to do. Our main concern was figuring out the subway and getting to the departure point on time but we left early and it wasn't difficult. Our guide was Tyler from Brooklyn, who knew the city inside out and was full of interesting facts about everywhere we visited and how best to get around. The composition of the tour was perfect covering the main districts of NYC and allowing time to walk around in various places. It also included a trip on a water taxi with running commentary so you had great views of Brooklyn Bridge, the Statue of Liberty, NYC skyline, etc. I can't praise this tour enough as we saw and learned so much and got a great perspective of the city at the start of our visit, all thanks to Tyler, who was brilliant and well-deserving of a generous tip! Definitely a tour worth doing.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn Bridge tour I took in my last trip to NYC was the highlight of my stay! Jonathan and Alex were outstanding tour guides with a wealth of information, a comfortable pace, and an easy-going demeanor. They offered interesting stories and facts and also answered all the questions we asked - not a particularly easy task!

My favorite part was learning about how the Brooklyn Bridge was built. Jonathan has an almost unbelievable story that will crack you up - it was one of the highlights of the tour for me!

Overall, I'd highly recommend the tour company, even if you've been on other NYC tours. Jonathan and Alex are memorable guides with unique information. I can't wait to book one of their other tours for my next visit to NYC!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

Jeanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

mother and daughter trip. This cruise was very nice. Sailed along the Hudson River passed the lady and underneath the Brooklyn bridge Lovely view of Manhatten. I would recommend this cruise and the man who took our picture We bought it and everyone complements us on what a great picture it is

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

Katrien V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderfull - nice weather - good bikes - we followed the hudson river, crossed the brooklyn bridge and manhattan bridge - nice people in the shop

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Yvonne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, tour guide J was very knowledgable about his city , great walk around Chelsea Market, walk on the high line and cruise out to Liberty and under Brooklyn Bridge. J took us to the whispering room at Grand Central Station which was amazing.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Our tour guide, Ludie, was very knowledgeable, witty, down to earth, and fun!
We had a wonderful time on the Brooklyn Bridge and afterwards at the chocolate shoppe in Dumbo.
Ludie even provided lunch spot tips and how to reach our next destinations! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message