New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s and '80s, the Brooklyn ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was wonderfully fun, informative and entertaining. Included beautiful views and spectacular panoramic photo opps. My tour guide Ryan couldn't have been better!! He was quite simply superb. Very personable, friendly, humorous, knowledgable and quite hilarious in conveying his wide knowledge of the Bridge, the area, the history all around us. He made it lots of fun to get our "history lesson" about the Brooklyn Bridge. I would recommend it to anyone!! Very happy tourist....The art gallery stop and chocolate shop stop were just lovely bonuses. Keep up the good work in providing great tours :)

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alicia was an excellent and informative guide. In spite of the pouring rain and wind, she managed a wonderful walk of the brooklyn bridge. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Dinner Cruise was excellent, the crew, staff and the band were all excellent we could not fault it. The trip up the Hudson to the Brooklyn Bridge and back the the Statue of Liberty was brilliant this was one our highlights of our 4 days in New York. I will highly recommend this trip to any of our friends and family if they come to New York.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great evening cruise as we went on the 7.30 cruise and it had just got dark so the night skyline of New York was all out. Luckily the night we went was very warm so we were able to sit on the open top of the boat. The boat trip was only an hour but was long enough to go from Brooklyn bridge around to the Statue of Liberty (stop for a short while for pictures) and back going under Brooklyn Bridge and back to mooring space. The guide was very informative on all the different buildings that we sailed pass on the way to the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this tour is awesome!! Marcs knowledge of NYC and its subway system is exactly what you need for a hassle free holiday. Do this tour early in your holiday so u get a feel for the city and the locations. The pics i received from Marc are simply outstanding he took shots of us on the Brooklyn bridge (which was very busy) but made it look like we were the only ones there,these fotos will be treasured for a long time such a great keep sake! we did the 2 hour tour from 8-10 am and i received around 145 pics. this tour is a must to do people you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever taken. The pizza was great! Our tour guide was very personable and had a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the views of the Brooklyn Bridge and walking on the Coney Island Boardwalk. Saw some neighborhoods in Brooklyn also.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Donna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great trip. this is the 2nd time we have done this trip - it's really good and a great way to see the city. both times we cycled over the Manhattan Bridge and then back over the Brooklyn Bridge. fabulous! and the guides are locals and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I'll start by saying this was our first time to New York City! It was by far the best tour for someone that has never been here. We were first in line to the Empire State Building, and then The Intrepid aircraft carrier and the sub.Next, we by-passed more lines and caught the ferry to the 911 exhibit. From this point we got some drinks and walked across the Brooklyn Bridge. We had wonderful Pizza in Brooklyn that our tour guide Kernan had recommended. We had some ice cream and then caught the water taxi to take us to some great views in front of the Statue of Liberty. An all in all great day and thank you Kernan for all of the great advice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First to the top of the Empire State building. Waited for building to open then to the top. Awesome view.
First in line ( nope we actually cut around people in line) at the air/space museum. And the taxi ferry was as advertised doing the hop on hop off loop down to the Brooklyn bridge in front of the Statue of Liberty and back to where we boarded. Great day

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the most horrendous rain storm for our night tour. The bus driver and tour guide were exceptional in ensuring both our safety and giving us information as we went. The Brooklyn bridge was closed due to a bad accident which only further enhanced this tour and their skills. Best way to see New York is via the hop on hop off buses.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Alicia was excellent, and provided a very entertaining and informative walking tour over the Brooklyn Bridge into Dumbo. I highly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want a tour that is informative yet fun, exhausting.....but worth it ( you do walk a fair bit!) then look no further.

This tour has all the highlights of New york but with it comes amazing pictures of the two of us instead of one of us or both of us taken by someone passing by.

All Credit goes to our guide and photographer Marc.

Wow what can i say bang straight into the zone from the first picture walking and talking then stopping at the right time standing in the middle of the ROAD in Times Square liked we owned the place ..... great fun........ the Naked Cowboy....... lol amusing to say the least!
The subway made to look easy, Central Park so romantic, Brooklyn Bridge beautiful and somehow Marc would take the picture so it looked like we were the only ones there....... believe me it was busy that day. Also we were lucky to have had amazing weather that day too.

The Subway explained and taken care of in the space of the 2 hr trip that we had booked with Marc and from that moment on used the subway for the rest of the our holiday so much more easier than walking.

I would recommend this trip to everyone. You see New York in a different light you gain knowledge of the areas where to eat and shop but from the hands of a local which is the best way to learn me thinks......but to finish off the pictures wow so many didn't expect so many in the 2 hrs we were there and a real surprise when we sat down in our hotel to look at them.

one word AMAZING.

Marc, Thanks so much for making our holiday that much more special. Great memories thanks once again

Dawn and Dave!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent adventure. Nothing too much trouble for extremely knowledgeable tour guide, Isaac.
As well as the superb differing culinary choices to sample during the tour - Jewish/Polish/Italian/Cuban you get the opportunity to depart the tour bus slightly early and to walk the Brooklyn bridge back into Manhattan - definately recommended, not just the views and photo opportunities but also to walk off some of the food!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message