New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s and '80s, the Brooklyn ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NYC!
In amazing weather, our tour guide Joe D was excellent. He was informative and friendly and made sure we felt safe when riding our bikes on the streets of Manhattan and Brooklyn. As we stopped along the way, he told us accurate historical facts about the areas we were travelling through.
We cycled along the East river, through Chinatown and then across the Manhattan Bridge. Joe kept a good pace for us all in the family. We then cycled through Brooklyn and along the East river where we could look back over to the Manhattan skyline. We saw the amazing iconic sight of the Brooklyn Bridge from Brooklyn, as seen in many films such as Once Upon a Time in America. Amazing!!
Cycling over the Brooklyn Bridge was fantastic, and we stopped in the middle to take pictures and take in the sights.
Once back in Manhattan, we cycled through TriBeCa and Battery Park.
I would thoroughly recommend this 3 hour bike tour to anyone who can ride a bike. I haven't been on one for a couple of years and managed fine, even going up the slopes to get onto the bridges!
Joe D is a great guide and I would definately do it again next time.
10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Dacz B
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're travelling solo, or with a special someone, or with a friend or group of friends for that matter, this tour is worth it especially if time in New York is very limited. In the 3 hours, we covered significant places - Times Square, The Plaza Hotel, Central Park South, Grand Central Station, Brooklyn Bridge, Financial District and the One World Trade Center. We walked and took subways in between. Marc, our New Yorker guide/photographer was very helpful in giving us tips on how to go around the city in our spare time.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Helene H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We did this on our first day having arrived the evening before and though jet-lagged, it was exactly the right thing to do. Our main concern was figuring out the subway and getting to the departure point on time but we left early and it wasn't difficult. Our guide was Tyler from Brooklyn, who knew the city inside out and was full of interesting facts about everywhere we visited and how best to get around. The composition of the tour was perfect covering the main districts of NYC and allowing time to walk around in various places. It also included a trip on a water taxi with running commentary so you had great views of Brooklyn Bridge, the Statue of Liberty, NYC skyline, etc. I can't praise this tour enough as we saw and learned so much and got a great perspective of the city at the start of our visit, all thanks to Tyler, who was brilliant and well-deserving of a generous tip! Definitely a tour worth doing.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn Bridge tour I took in my last trip to NYC was the highlight of my stay! Jonathan and Alex were outstanding tour guides with a wealth of information, a comfortable pace, and an easy-going demeanor. They offered interesting stories and facts and also answered all the questions we asked - not a particularly easy task!

My favorite part was learning about how the Brooklyn Bridge was built. Jonathan has an almost unbelievable story that will crack you up - it was one of the highlights of the tour for me!

Overall, I'd highly recommend the tour company, even if you've been on other NYC tours. Jonathan and Alex are memorable guides with unique information. I can't wait to book one of their other tours for my next visit to NYC!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

mother and daughter trip. This cruise was very nice. Sailed along the Hudson River passed the lady and underneath the Brooklyn bridge Lovely view of Manhatten. I would recommend this cruise and the man who took our picture We bought it and everyone complements us on what a great picture it is

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderfull - nice weather - good bikes - we followed the hudson river, crossed the brooklyn bridge and manhattan bridge - nice people in the shop

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, tour guide J was very knowledgable about his city , great walk around Chelsea Market, walk on the high line and cruise out to Liberty and under Brooklyn Bridge. J took us to the whispering room at Grand Central Station which was amazing.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Our tour guide, Ludie, was very knowledgeable, witty, down to earth, and fun!
We had a wonderful time on the Brooklyn Bridge and afterwards at the chocolate shoppe in Dumbo.
Ludie even provided lunch spot tips and how to reach our next destinations! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, the guide was extremely informative and humerous . Cruised up to the Brooklyn Bridge and watching the sunset over the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan was magical .We would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Staff
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience with Issac...we would really recommend this tour which takes you through the hidden side of NYC. Our driver was personable, interesting, accommodating and knowledgeable and the car was mind blowing.

Driving over the Brooklyn Bridge in a classic, red convertible has to be on the bucket list

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Richard was outstanding. He took us to some excellent neighborhood restaurants. Along the way, we heard about Brooklyn's history and neighborhoods. We found out about DUMBO, as well as the Brooklyn Bridge. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I wish if it is longer, got nearer to Brooklyn bridge .. Staff were friendly , thanks for amazing tour

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My favourite of all the tours we did in New York. Better than I thought as I was just doing this one to placate my hungry 16 year old. We learned a lot of Brooklyn history (fun and interesting) ate great pizza and got wonderful photo ops, especially of the Brooklyn bridge and Manhattan skyline. Our guide was well informed, amusing and endearing. Tell your friends!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was an absolute highlight of our entire trip. Our leader was funny, knowledgeable and super organised. We not only sampled fabulous food we learnt about the history of the various regions of Brooklyn. Our group gelled together really well and being able to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end of the tour was really convenient for us.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice experience on the Atlantica cruise ship! The highlight was definitely experiencing the midnight fireworks on the top deck, on one end with Manhattan Skyline and on the other alongside Lady Liberty! All this while sipping some bubbly wine! Before that, during dinner, the ship cruised down on the Hudson River then back up the East River past the Brooklyn Bridge for great views of Manhattan. Dinner and welcome snacks were fine, we were there more for the view and midnight feel!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! We learned the history of the Brooklyn Bridge and some information about DUMBO. We both thought this was one of our favorite tours we did out of 7 on our recent trip. The guide was very enthusiastic! The tour does talk about art galleries in DUMBO. We did not see these as it mentions so not sure what that was about. A must do. Ask your guide how to get to Brooklyn Heights and spend 30 minutes walking there and back to DUMBO so you can see an incredible neighborhood. Also, this tour ends in Brooklyn Bridge Park. You will either need to walk back across the bridge or look up public transportation from the park to wherever you are staying.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was wonderfully fun, informative and entertaining. Included beautiful views and spectacular panoramic photo opps. My tour guide Ryan couldn't have been better!! He was quite simply superb. Very personable, friendly, humorous, knowledgable and quite hilarious in conveying his wide knowledge of the Bridge, the area, the history all around us. He made it lots of fun to get our "history lesson" about the Brooklyn Bridge. I would recommend it to anyone!! Very happy tourist....The art gallery stop and chocolate shop stop were just lovely bonuses. Keep up the good work in providing great tours :)

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alicia was an excellent and informative guide. In spite of the pouring rain and wind, she managed a wonderful walk of the brooklyn bridge. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Dinner Cruise was excellent, the crew, staff and the band were all excellent we could not fault it. The trip up the Hudson to the Brooklyn Bridge and back the the Statue of Liberty was brilliant this was one our highlights of our 4 days in New York. I will highly recommend this trip to any of our friends and family if they come to New York.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great evening cruise as we went on the 7.30 cruise and it had just got dark so the night skyline of New York was all out. Luckily the night we went was very warm so we were able to sit on the open top of the boat. The boat trip was only an hour but was long enough to go from Brooklyn bridge around to the Statue of Liberty (stop for a short while for pictures) and back going under Brooklyn Bridge and back to mooring space. The guide was very informative on all the different buildings that we sailed pass on the way to the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this tour is awesome!! Marcs knowledge of NYC and its subway system is exactly what you need for a hassle free holiday. Do this tour early in your holiday so u get a feel for the city and the locations. The pics i received from Marc are simply outstanding he took shots of us on the Brooklyn bridge (which was very busy) but made it look like we were the only ones there,these fotos will be treasured for a long time such a great keep sake! we did the 2 hour tour from 8-10 am and i received around 145 pics. this tour is a must to do people you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever taken. The pizza was great! Our tour guide was very personable and had a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the views of the Brooklyn Bridge and walking on the Coney Island Boardwalk. Saw some neighborhoods in Brooklyn also.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Donna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great trip. this is the 2nd time we have done this trip - it's really good and a great way to see the city. both times we cycled over the Manhattan Bridge and then back over the Brooklyn Bridge. fabulous! and the guides are locals and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message