New York's most famous bridge crosses the East River from Manhattan to Brooklyn. Taking a walk across this historic suspension bridge is a must-do NYC activity, with fabulous views on every side. Built in the 1870s and '80s, the Brooklyn ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! We learned the history of the Brooklyn Bridge and some information about DUMBO. We both thought this was one of our favorite tours we did out of 7 on our recent trip. The guide was very enthusiastic! The tour does talk about art galleries in DUMBO. We did not see these as it mentions so not sure what that was about. A must do. Ask your guide how to get to Brooklyn Heights and spend 30 minutes walking there and back to DUMBO so you can see an incredible neighborhood. Also, this tour ends in Brooklyn Bridge Park. You will either need to walk back across the bridge or look up public transportation from the park to wherever you are staying.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved every minute of this tour. Best way to see the Manhattan skyline as well as the Brooklyn bridge and Statue of Liberty. Just be careful you are aware what is included in your package as, once on board they won't rush to tell you that you are ordering drinks not included. The food was best forgotten! Also taxi fare back to hotel could've cost five times as much if we hadn't been wise enough or close enough to walk back to hotel. That aside the views will live with us forever and I would say this, along with two days at the U.S. tennis open, was the highlight of our trip. Well worth doing!

Doing what: New York Dinner and Nightlife Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I booked this Dinner Cruise to celebrate my wife's 65th Birthday and was not disappointed from the moment we were welcomed on board to finally departing. We were well looked after by Danielle and Juan, who waited on us throughout the evening. The views of the New York Skyline at night are fantastic as you cruise up the Hudson and see the Empire State Building, the Chrysler Building Brooklyn Bridge, and the illuminated Statue of Liberty up close for photos. The food was fantastic and well presented, with plenty of time between courses to take in the sights, and after you had finished your meal you could either relax, or get up and enjoy yourselves on the Dance Floor. Excellent trip well worth booking and one not to be missed, but also pay that little bit extra for your own private table with a window view, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: New York Dinner and Nightlife Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was wonderfully fun, informative and entertaining. Included beautiful views and spectacular panoramic photo opps. My tour guide Ryan couldn't have been better!! He was quite simply superb. Very personable, friendly, humorous, knowledgable and quite hilarious in conveying his wide knowledge of the Bridge, the area, the history all around us. He made it lots of fun to get our "history lesson" about the Brooklyn Bridge. I would recommend it to anyone!! Very happy tourist....The art gallery stop and chocolate shop stop were just lovely bonuses. Keep up the good work in providing great tours :)

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alicia was an excellent and informative guide. In spite of the pouring rain and wind, she managed a wonderful walk of the brooklyn bridge. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Dinner Cruise was excellent, the crew, staff and the band were all excellent we could not fault it. The trip up the Hudson to the Brooklyn Bridge and back the the Statue of Liberty was brilliant this was one our highlights of our 4 days in New York. I will highly recommend this trip to any of our friends and family if they come to New York.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great evening cruise as we went on the 7.30 cruise and it had just got dark so the night skyline of New York was all out. Luckily the night we went was very warm so we were able to sit on the open top of the boat. The boat trip was only an hour but was long enough to go from Brooklyn bridge around to the Statue of Liberty (stop for a short while for pictures) and back going under Brooklyn Bridge and back to mooring space. The guide was very informative on all the different buildings that we sailed pass on the way to the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this tour is awesome!! Marcs knowledge of NYC and its subway system is exactly what you need for a hassle free holiday. Do this tour early in your holiday so u get a feel for the city and the locations. The pics i received from Marc are simply outstanding he took shots of us on the Brooklyn bridge (which was very busy) but made it look like we were the only ones there,these fotos will be treasured for a long time such a great keep sake! we did the 2 hour tour from 8-10 am and i received around 145 pics. this tour is a must to do people you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever taken. The pizza was great! Our tour guide was very personable and had a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the views of the Brooklyn Bridge and walking on the Coney Island Boardwalk. Saw some neighborhoods in Brooklyn also.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Donna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great trip. this is the 2nd time we have done this trip - it's really good and a great way to see the city. both times we cycled over the Manhattan Bridge and then back over the Brooklyn Bridge. fabulous! and the guides are locals and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I'll start by saying this was our first time to New York City! It was by far the best tour for someone that has never been here. We were first in line to the Empire State Building, and then The Intrepid aircraft carrier and the sub.Next, we by-passed more lines and caught the ferry to the 911 exhibit. From this point we got some drinks and walked across the Brooklyn Bridge. We had wonderful Pizza in Brooklyn that our tour guide Kernan had recommended. We had some ice cream and then caught the water taxi to take us to some great views in front of the Statue of Liberty. An all in all great day and thank you Kernan for all of the great advice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First to the top of the Empire State building. Waited for building to open then to the top. Awesome view.
First in line ( nope we actually cut around people in line) at the air/space museum. And the taxi ferry was as advertised doing the hop on hop off loop down to the Brooklyn bridge in front of the Statue of Liberty and back to where we boarded. Great day

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the most horrendous rain storm for our night tour. The bus driver and tour guide were exceptional in ensuring both our safety and giving us information as we went. The Brooklyn bridge was closed due to a bad accident which only further enhanced this tour and their skills. Best way to see New York is via the hop on hop off buses.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message