The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1164 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best tours we've taken in any city. Paula was smart about her subject without being boring. Super entertaining. Both my teenagers loved it.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best thing about this trip was the driver. His name was pronounced SEE-SULL. He wore glasses, African-American, lived in Brooklyn. I sincerely hope you know the outstanding employee I am talking about. He was so kind and knowledgeable and funny and caring and just overall absolutely fabulous. TEN STARS FOR HIM. He deserves recognition! He is just a great employee and I can tell he cares and I honestly miss him!! Next time I use this service I would love to have him again. I can tell all the other people in the car liked him too. He knows his stuff! Gosh he was excellent, brilliant, superb, outstanding, fantastic. I want to think of more adjectives but I can't. SEE SULL ROCKS AND IS AWESOME!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: New York Airports to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Took my teenage son, and he wasn't expecting to enjoy it so much but we both loved it. Tony is an amazing guide - entertaining, informative, and it's hard to believe he does so many, he was so fresh and on the ball. The movie clips were slickly done, the pizzas great (we loved Grimaldis best) and so nice to have an expert guide show us around places we might not have visited on our own, on this short trip to NYC. Thoroughly recommend! Will be writing him up for The Express newspaper

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great range of food offered. Rick our guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. Very lucky with glorious day which made the visit to Sunset Park spectacular. As with all these tours the drivers are very skilful negotiating some tight streets and always on time for pick up . Small group of friendly people to share the day with

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Paula was a wonderful guide. We were very well informed about Brooklyn and looking forward to more tours with A Slice of Brooklyn Bus Tours next time were in NY.
Mahattan? Fudgettaboudit!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My favourite of all the tours we did in New York. Better than I thought as I was just doing this one to placate my hungry 16 year old. We learned a lot of Brooklyn history (fun and interesting) ate great pizza and got wonderful photo ops, especially of the Brooklyn bridge and Manhattan skyline. Our guide was well informed, amusing and endearing. Tell your friends!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, pizza was delicious . Our tour guide was fantastic, knew a lot about Brooklyn
and had a great sense of humour.
We would definitely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Passeio muito divertido e instrutivo.Roteiro interessante.Pizza deliciosa.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you do nothing else in New York take this tour. We paid for the three day tour including to Brooklyn and the night tour. Fantastic! The guides could not have been more helpful and informative.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you do nothing else in New York take this tour. We booked the three day tour including Brooklyn and night tour. Fantastic! The guides were informative and very helpful

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very personable and friendly. We were so glad we took the tour instead of just walking over the bridge. She gave us a lot of information on the history of the bridge which gave more meaning to our experience. Even on this rainy cold day we had a memorable experience - thanks to our awesome guide.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just loved our tour guide Lori and bus driver Jimmy. Both had many stories to tell about the many sites we saw. The food was great...and regular size portions, not just samples. The bus was comfortable and we were delightfully surprised at the range of distance we went and the varied types of food. We really got our money's worth and we have been on many other food tours. We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was an absolute highlight of our entire trip. Our leader was funny, knowledgeable and super organised. We not only sampled fabulous food we learnt about the history of the various regions of Brooklyn. Our group gelled together really well and being able to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end of the tour was really convenient for us.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great and the guide was very entertaining. He provided a good amount of background information about the food and the area.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Without a doubt the best tour I have ever been on! Isaac our tour guide was so knowledgeable and funny. It would have taken us a couple of days and several taxi cab rides to see all of the places Isaac took us to. This is without a doubt the best way to see and taste the city. We loved it so much we are going on a private tour today.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message