The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 924 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the best tours we have ever done. It was an amazing way to be introduced to Brooklyn. Loved every second of it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exceptional tour, one of the best I have ever been on. Great fun, a great way to see Brooklyn and the food choices were all excellent

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great service and guys on street and on the buses all knew there stuff. Any questions were immediately answered. Could do with blankets on Brooklyn night tour though!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour everything was perfect from the start to the return to Pier 61. Easy to find, perfect organization! Only 200 persons the perfect number to have a perfect cruise without waiting for anything.
The fireworks over the Brooklyn bridge and Mannathan at midnight were just great. The price worth the moment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

Oliver M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Briliant tour. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far one of the best things we did in New York and the best way to see parts of Brooklyn. The food was AMAZING! I had the best pizza I've ever had on this tour. Table 87 pizza the best! We had Cuban sandwiches at Sunset Park, cannolis from an Italian Bakery. All while learning the history of Brooklyn. You can't go passed the view of the Brooklyn Bridge at the end. If we're every in NYC again we will probably do this tour again!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Joni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time! We really liked our guide Rick and our driver Isaac! The restaurants we went to and the Venzuelan and South African food was a unique experience that we really enjoyed. Rick was so knowledgeable and interesting---we learned a lot! We are so glad we were lucky enough to get him and to have picked that tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

robertsonsk0811

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Fabulous views. Loved the chocolate shop.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking photo tour of New York. Kennedy, our guide and photographer was superb. As soon as we met, he made us feel very welcome with his calm friendly manner. Immediately he started taking a few shots as we made our way to Times Square. We practically had the Square to ourselves as it was quite early. We were lucky with the weather as it was dry and quite bright. Kennedy was very knowledgeable and told us things and stories that we wouldn't have known ordinarily about various places we were seeing. We took the two hour tour. The time flew by as we visited Times Square, Central Park, the Metro and Brooklyn Bridge. Also it was my birthday, so it made the day even more special. We enjoyed every moment and when Kennedy left us he gave us clear advice on how and where to get back to the area of our hotel, plus other areas which are not so widely known for us to get good photos. Kennedy real made the day special and was a real highlight of our trip to New York. We received over 140 photos which can be obtained quite easily, all of which we were very happy with. Thanks you Kennedy from Roy and Debbie.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun tour!
Loved seeing Brooklyn and the restaurants were very accommodating. Two of us are vegetarians and felt very included. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Recommended. Our guide was very knowledgeable. On the tour we went to Grand central, highline gardens, ferry cruise where we enjoyed seeing the statue of liberty and Brooklyn bridge lit up.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

alan z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Laurie our tour leader was great. The tour was fun with yummy food and tons of information. It was so mild that we could eat at the top of sunset park. Standing under the Brooklyn bridge while Laurie took pictures was awesome. I could not eat the rest of the day! Our driver was funny ,informative and above all a great driver. Great fun enjoy !!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Sean was very knowledgable about the history of the bridge and of the neighborhoods around the bridge. The tour was on time and well paced. Definately a two hours well spent.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful day. Richard was a great tour guide. We had limited time in New York on this visit and this was the highlight of our stay. The food was beautiful and the stories that Richard related during the tour were really interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour to visitors and even native New Yorkers who may not have had the opportunity to explore all that Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Gemma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We purchased the 48 hour hop-on hop-off tickets with all routes. This was fantastic value for money and included a Downtown tour, Uptown and Harlem tour, Brooklyn tour, Bronx tour, Night tour, ferry to the Statue of Liberty, free tickets to the Museum of the City of New York and entry to a comedy club.
We found all tour guides to be friendly and full of information. Special thanks to Jose and Migel on the Brooklyn tour. Such a fun day, highly recommend.
Wrap up warm, it gets very cold on the open top buses but worth it for the excellent views.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our experience on this trip with the Big Bus was quite good. We used the buses to get around town taking both the uptown and downtown loops as well as the tour of Brooklyn. We also went on a night tour of Manhattan that went over to Brooklyn and returned. All drivers and tour guides were professional and efficient. The buses were clean and ran with an acceptable degree of regularity. I would recommend this service.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Isabella O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour! The guide was so nice and told us a lot of interesting things about NY. Foods were great too. I surely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

stuart p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guides on these tours are wonderful and know everything there is to know about New York, Uptown tour and Downtown tours are highly recommended didnt do the brooklyn tour as ran out of time but will definately do next year.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great we loved this experience of a life time our guide knew her stuff and gave her all!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

kathy G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Jonathan, was unbelieveably knowledgeable and we had a great afternoon touring the Brooklyn Bridge and the neighborhoods at either end of the bridge. I'm hoping to book some future NYC tours with him in the spring. I highly recommend him and Viator. Their staff was very helpful when I couldn't find the right tour at first.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely informative. Jonathan and Alex were delightful tour guides. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to know more about the Brooklyn Bridge and the surrounding areas history. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

Jane N Spencer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb mixture of flavors, culture, history, and really fun. Excellent driver sociable, personable tour guide-Rick.
Really a great success. Would recommend it to anyone. A mix of old and new Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Mindi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Laurie was the BEST. She was funny and knew so much about the history and architecture of NY. We had the BEST time. The food was outstanding and we just loved everything about this tour. I give it my highest rating.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Used these buses for 3 days, really great way to see New York and tour guides gave lots of information. Did the uptown, downtown, Brooklyn and night tours. Really good introduction to New York.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was fantastic. The guide Richard was knowledgeable and entertaining. We really enjoyed it and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message