The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 948 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbro E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour!!! Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the Brooklyn Bridge and The statue of Liberty. A must do trip

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Trevor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour of pizzerias in the Brooklyn area with a fantastic guide Alexis

Doing what: Brooklyn Pizza Walk

denise w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and terrific. Great tour and will recommend to others!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ludie was AMAZING. She was not only entertaining but the way she presented the facts about the Brooklyn Bridge brought the story to life. She answered all questions, took pictures of anyone that wanted their photo with the Manhattan skyline in the background at the end of the tour. Plus gave us some great Brooklyn pizza eateries. Best tour of the trip.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour, Sean, was very informative and passionate about the history of not only the history of the bridge but of his beloved Brooklyn and the Dumbo district.Thanks Sean, great afternoon. Chris and Steve H .

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very personal interesting trip. Good sampling of variety of providers in the area. Guide had very good knowledge of area and history - happy trip for both my daughter and I

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

Jackie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the way to go to see the most in such a short amount of time for our visit. I have recommended this to several people and will continue to recommend it. We shopped in Chinatown, ate lunch in little Italy, got up close and personal with the freedom tour and the ground zero memorial, saw the Brooklyn bridge, the statue of liberty and learned so much more about the architecture of NYC that we would never have known had we not done this. What a great way to spend the day without killing yourself walking or spending money and time hailing cabs or getting lost on the subways!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary in NYC. The Big Bus enabled us to learn about the history of Manhattan and Harlem and several of the buildings in both Manhattan, Brooklyn and Harlem. The staff also assisted with directions to the places we wanted to see. It was a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rickvo1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide did a great job of both informing and entertaining everyone on our tour. The most food to eat by far of any food tour I have been on. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a gift for my husband. He worked in Brooklyn most of his career. We both enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was fabulous. He was informative and friendly. He made everyone feel comfortable. The food was delicous, and it was so much fun. Thank you for a great day!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour - got to taste some good beers and visit some interesting place. It was nice to be able to venture outside of Manhattan into Brooklyn and Queens.

Doing what: The New York Beer and Brewery Tour

James P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Took this tour on Tuesday March 29th . Our tour guide that evening was tourguide J . Now, Before I go any further let me just say , That I've been on many tours , and in many different states , And NEVER before was I as pleased with our guide as I was with J . He wasn't rushed , he wasn't standoffish , and his personality was just awesome . Now J took us on a walk , Bus , and boat so he covered a lot of ground . One of the cool things that he did was wear a bright red beany , and carried a umbrella so that the tourists like myself would always now where he was , so not to get lost when in a crowd . Good idea!! The tour was AWESOME !!! Let me repeat it was AWESOME!!! We saw a lot ,,, Chelsea Market , Times Square , Rockefeller Center , Grand Central Terminal , Statue Of Liberty , Ellis Island , Brooklyn Bridge,,,,,,,AND SO MUCH MORE !! And again , I can't stress how much more special J had made it , He had a story for everything . Let me put it this way,,,,,If Tourguide J was the guide of a grass growing tour , I'D buy tickets for the tour , He was that good !! He helped take photos for us , and recommended places to go eat and see after the tour . I strongly recommend this tour . We actually took it the same day that we flew into New York and it was well worth it . Now,,,,,,One last thing that I'd like to say . Now I'm normally not one to tell people how to spend there money , But it actually irritated me to see that some in our group didn't bother to tip after the tour was over , C'mon folks , If you go eat out and have great service you tip your server right ?? Well this is the prime rib tour , Don't be cheap,,,,,,,If the guide was awesome , THEN Tip the guy . Personally I gave him 20 from me and my wife . That's 10 each for 4 1/2 hours of pure entertainment,,,,,,,WELL WORTH IT!!! Hope to come back to NY some day , and when I do , I'm looking for another Tourguide J tour . Okay,,,,,Stop reading this and book your NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Michelle D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and takes you all around the city...all over, from Harlem to Brooklyn. There are 3 different lines depending on what area you'd like to see. We chose the 48 hour ticket and rode all lines, getting off at different locations to sightsee. All the guides were very knowledgeable and we enjoyed our visit.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is the third time I have gone to the top of the ESB but the first time purchasing tickets through Viator. I have to say, The Viator experience was fabulous. The skip the line feature allowed us to head right on up to the top without waiting like all the others. Everyone at the ESB is so helpful and courteous as well. The views from the top cannot be beat. You have unparalleled views of One world Trade and the southern Manhattan skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, etc. as well as looking north out over Central Park. This is a can't miss attraction.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sean was a terrific tour guide with lots of historical information. It was a real thrill to walk across the bridge and explore DUMBO. The chocolate store for a hot cup of cocoa was a perfect ending.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Suzanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was knowledgable and friendly. The food stops were delicious and we ended the trip by walking across the Brooklyn Bridge. Very fun.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and entertaining simultaneously! Food was very good too! Great tour guide! Thanks!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

wayne t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

a useful way of seeing things that you wouldn't see any other time. enjoyed the south loop, 9/11 memorial, brooklyn bridge etc. more than the north loop. got an extra day free becuae i bought a 2 day ticket. easy to exchange the voucher for the bus ticket.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bertha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour for the price paid. I was able to visit in one day all places mentioned: Statue of Liberty, Wall Street, Brooklyn, etc. Tour guides were knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

hannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked the two and a half hour tour around Manhattan Island. And it's well worth the money. You will see New York and it's highlights from another point of view. And, in our case, in the city it is very hot, and on the boat it was refreshing. A nice view of the Statue of Liberty,Brooklyn Bridge and other highlights and a nice and entertaining guide who explains things and comments on things in a nice and comic way. Never regret the tour we booked.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting with delicious food.this really was a highlight of our holiday. Our guide Lori was wonderful. We felt really at ease. We had 9 in total on our tour which was a great number. Would recommend to anyone BOOK THIS TOUR You won't regret it,it was so informative

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very informative and delicious food tour. You will definitely not go home hungry. The guideRick was very funny and very knowledgeable of Brooklyn. This is a must do tour

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant tour. Heidi was our guide and she was superb!Really knowledgable and so funny! A real Brooklyn lady! Empire State building awesome despite my major fear of hights. Heidi reassuring and encouraging. Bus tour really interesting. Intrepid museum great too.space shuttle and submarine etc. River trip to Battery Park good chance to see NY from river. 911 memorial very sobering. Bitterly cold day before the snowstorm but loved it! This and bateaux dinner cruise and the snow in Central Park were our highlights.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

When the boat sailed out of port and the night time sparkling skyline unfolded was for me one of the most spectacular things I have seen. This trip was changed by us to the next day as was booked for day of the blizzard and no transport to get there. Bitterly cold on deck but had to get out for photos! Food and service great and lots of wine flowing. Band good. Very expensive in terms of dinner bit but the surroundings of those iconic sights made it worth it. Hard to beat sailing under the Brooklyn Bridge whilst band plays Empire State of mind!

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message