The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1131 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! We learned the history of the Brooklyn Bridge and some information about DUMBO. We both thought this was one of our favorite tours we did out of 7 on our recent trip. The guide was very enthusiastic! The tour does talk about art galleries in DUMBO. We did not see these as it mentions so not sure what that was about. A must do. Ask your guide how to get to Brooklyn Heights and spend 30 minutes walking there and back to DUMBO so you can see an incredible neighborhood. Also, this tour ends in Brooklyn Bridge Park. You will either need to walk back across the bridge or look up public transportation from the park to wherever you are staying.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day and great value. Our tour guide Heidi was very patient and stayed with us throughout the entire trip - very knowledgeable and went above and beyond with her attention to detail. Gave us some good tips on other things to see also. As we had extended the tour to include the 9/11 museum we got to use the NY Water Taxi tickets on the following day also - we used these to get back down to Battery Park to see Liberty Island and Ellis Island the following day, then over to Brooklyn, so we got two trips out them - very very good value.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bought beforehand via UK website - 48 hour ticket and got extra 24 hours "free" and night tour and Brooklyn tour also included. Well worth the money - excellent value!. All of the guides were very knowledgeable and informative - and cheerful despite the freezing temperatures for the duration of our visit!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one of the best I've been on in NYC. The tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour brought us to several areas of brooklyn to experience amazing restaurants. Even some of the locations were sit down tastings. The number of people on the tour was relatively small and the walking was not extreme. I wish this tour was available in the winter. Loved it and I will do it again.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved every minute of this tour. Best way to see the Manhattan skyline as well as the Brooklyn bridge and Statue of Liberty. Just be careful you are aware what is included in your package as, once on board they won't rush to tell you that you are ordering drinks not included. The food was best forgotten! Also taxi fare back to hotel could've cost five times as much if we hadn't been wise enough or close enough to walk back to hotel. That aside the views will live with us forever and I would say this, along with two days at the U.S. tennis open, was the highlight of our trip. Well worth doing!

Doing what: New York Dinner and Nightlife Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just about the best part of recent NY trip. Great value with a fantastic tour hostess, Paula. Plenty of info and trivia, plenty of pizza and plenty of great memories. Can't rate this highly enough!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. Comfy bus and fun/knowledgable tour guide Paula made for a great trip. The pizza's were fantastic and the detail in her talks...she really did her homework. I loved how she synched up the exact sights we were seeing with clips from famous movies.
Both pizzas were amazing but save room because the sicilian...it is a slice from heaven...no room for spumoni, darn.
Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great,fun tour.the tour guide Paula was very entertaining.
I would definitely recommended this tour

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I was visiting family in NY, we are from Trinidad, We decided to book this tour...and had a fantastic time! The food was great, we had dessert too and the music was fun! The best part I think for us was when we went on the deck and saw the fantastic views of NYC, the Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges, and of course, the Statue of Liberty.

The cruise lasted for about 3 hours, but it was well worth the time. I thought they could have dimmed the lights a little bit in the cabin to give it a more cozy atmosphere, but other than that, the trip very good and our waitress was friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must for your NYC visit. We learned so much about the city and it's history. We did the midtown, lower and upper Manhattan tours. Every one was excellent! On our next trip we are taking the Brooklyn tour. Also, we saved lots of money not using the taxi or subway. We used the tour bus.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this special tour at the local community small food shops and restaurants was one of our best part on the NEW YORK visit place. large recommend on that one

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you and Kudos to Isaac, Laurie and Jimmy. When my friend took a bad spill as we were walking to join the tour in Greenwich Village, these folks were so very helpful and we were able to join the tour in spite of this mishap. They delayed leaving for us as she was checked out by EMTs. The other four people on the tour were so gracious also as we held them up by a half and hour or so. The tour was interesting and informative. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend your company to friends as well as booking future tours with you ourselves. Again, our thanks to you for your efficiency and follow up that evening. Nanci B

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good, we had a lovely friendly and knowledgeable tour guide Laurie nothing was too much trouble for her.
This tour is well worth it, the food and the history and views are amazing.
Would certainly recommend it.
Thanks Laurie

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic way to see loads of the City in one day! The tour guide Kernan was brilliant and very knowledgeable. First entry to the Empire State Building was good because the line soon began to grow! We then hopped on a double decker bus and headed across the city towards the Intrepid which, if you are interested in war history, is a must see as well as the submarine and space shuttle. Next was a trip on the water taxi down the Hudson river towards the south end of the city to walk around Wall St towards the 9/11 memorial site. Here I recommend upgrading to the museum entry because it's something everyone should see. This allows for a two day water taxi pass which comes in handy if you plan to visit Brooklyn or spend another day exploring the south end of the city. Overall a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both Laurie and our driver were the best! I will recommend this tour to anyone going to New York.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message