The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1169 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great for a hot day, because it was in the evening. The tour guide, Tyler was so informative and grew up in Brooklyn, so she was very familiar with the details of the city and history. Our driver, Lloyd was also very engaging and a great driver... very smooth ride, even during high traffic etc. We loved the boat tour and our complimentary glass of bubbly! We would do this one again.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Paula was our guide and she was awesome. The tour through Brooklyn was very informative and the pizza was great! Be sure to get some Italian ice

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The nightlife in New York is fantastic. We went to 2 places, no line.
First place had a fantastic view, and was a rooftop. In the second place we had a vip area at first floor just for us, with an entire bottle of vodka, and private restroom. The name was Highline Ballroom, and party was great in a movida area called mealpacking. Next Time I want to explore a Brooklyn style club.

Doing what: New York Night Club Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very friendly and informative. Very nice van with outstanding driver, through the maze of construction in the lower east side and all the double parkers in Brooklyn. Food was diverse and good quality. We had an amazing view of Manhatten skyline from sunset park in Brooklyn. Worth the price.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NYC!
In amazing weather, our tour guide Joe D was excellent. He was informative and friendly and made sure we felt safe when riding our bikes on the streets of Manhattan and Brooklyn. As we stopped along the way, he told us accurate historical facts about the areas we were travelling through.
We cycled along the East river, through Chinatown and then across the Manhattan Bridge. Joe kept a good pace for us all in the family. We then cycled through Brooklyn and along the East river where we could look back over to the Manhattan skyline. We saw the amazing iconic sight of the Brooklyn Bridge from Brooklyn, as seen in many films such as Once Upon a Time in America. Amazing!!
Cycling over the Brooklyn Bridge was fantastic, and we stopped in the middle to take pictures and take in the sights.
Once back in Manhattan, we cycled through TriBeCa and Battery Park.
I would thoroughly recommend this 3 hour bike tour to anyone who can ride a bike. I haven't been on one for a couple of years and managed fine, even going up the slopes to get onto the bridges!
Joe D is a great guide and I would definately do it again next time.
10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I think is a must. In some places I would have liked to spend more time though.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow. We had such a good time with our guide. Way too much food to eat. It really was the highlight of our trip. So much so, I am recommending this to another group of my traveling friends. i would take this tour of brooklyn again!

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and fun. Good views of entire Manhattan city and of neighboring Brooklyn, Bronx, Harlem and New Jersey. The tour guide was very friendly and well versed with the entire area. We enjoyed the cruise.
Thank you Viator, booking online and getting tickets at the harbor was a breeze.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting New York. The tour guide and driver were both excellent and the food was delicious and varied. The guide kept us entertained with stories about Brooklyn and the driver expertly avoided traffic jams. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Dacz B
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're travelling solo, or with a special someone, or with a friend or group of friends for that matter, this tour is worth it especially if time in New York is very limited. In the 3 hours, we covered significant places - Times Square, The Plaza Hotel, Central Park South, Grand Central Station, Brooklyn Bridge, Financial District and the One World Trade Center. We walked and took subways in between. Marc, our New Yorker guide/photographer was very helpful in giving us tips on how to go around the city in our spare time.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was wonderful! The food was delicious. The tour director was friendly, helpful and full of information. The shuttle driver was excellent. We've been to New York before and never ventured out beyond the theatre district. It was fantastic to learn about the other diverse sections. So glad we took this tour. I was worried about the meeting place but it forced us to take the subway, our first time, and that actually added to the whole experience.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Helene H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We did this on our first day having arrived the evening before and though jet-lagged, it was exactly the right thing to do. Our main concern was figuring out the subway and getting to the departure point on time but we left early and it wasn't difficult. Our guide was Tyler from Brooklyn, who knew the city inside out and was full of interesting facts about everywhere we visited and how best to get around. The composition of the tour was perfect covering the main districts of NYC and allowing time to walk around in various places. It also included a trip on a water taxi with running commentary so you had great views of Brooklyn Bridge, the Statue of Liberty, NYC skyline, etc. I can't praise this tour enough as we saw and learned so much and got a great perspective of the city at the start of our visit, all thanks to Tyler, who was brilliant and well-deserving of a generous tip! Definitely a tour worth doing.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the tour, our tour guide Ludie was a great ambassador for New York - welcoming, informative and passionate.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn Bridge tour I took in my last trip to NYC was the highlight of my stay! Jonathan and Alex were outstanding tour guides with a wealth of information, a comfortable pace, and an easy-going demeanor. They offered interesting stories and facts and also answered all the questions we asked - not a particularly easy task!

My favorite part was learning about how the Brooklyn Bridge was built. Jonathan has an almost unbelievable story that will crack you up - it was one of the highlights of the tour for me!

Overall, I'd highly recommend the tour company, even if you've been on other NYC tours. Jonathan and Alex are memorable guides with unique information. I can't wait to book one of their other tours for my next visit to NYC!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic tour. A must for any first time visitor to New York. Our tour guide was fabulous, so informative and funny.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. Wish we could of shopped at Coney Island

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Great food. Great area. All good.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on the tour with Allison and this tour was fantastic!!! She was extremely knowledgable and educated about Food and History. We have been on many food/walking tours and this really was the best because of the tour guide and because they took us to so many great places and the food was wonderful. The portions were very large so come hungry. This differed from prior tours we have taken because this tour company believes in paying for all the tastings so they are not giving you tiny tastings that the restaurants give you for free. You really get a lot. I would highly recommend this tour - you learn so much about the history of the area.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn trip was great. The guide was very informative and made the day very enjoyable. Will for sure schedule a new trip next year.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time, the pizzas were great but the tour around Brooklyn was the best, Paula was our guide and her knowledge of the area was invaluable, travelling through the various neighbourhoods with the video screen showing various film sets was great. Looking foward to next time G,K and C Scotland

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

mother and daughter trip. This cruise was very nice. Sailed along the Hudson River passed the lady and underneath the Brooklyn bridge Lovely view of Manhatten. I would recommend this cruise and the man who took our picture We bought it and everyone complements us on what a great picture it is

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. The guide was informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: New York Gospel Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food and terrific information about Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour run by great company, highly recommend

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a wonderful small group tour packed with a lot of fun and delicious variety of foods.
Come hungry.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message