• USD ($)
  • English
The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was excellent! Being from the area, she is very knowledgable of history and other significant facts. The pizzas were very good also! Too bad Coney Island was so cold and rainy. But that's nature. Would have liked a few more types of pizza. Overall very very good!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the weather was disappointing, this tour certainly was not. Our tour guide, Isaac, is extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn. The sights, the sounds and the food was fantastic. Isaac's descriptions of how areas came to be known was like traveling back into history. If you are looking for a food and culture tour of Brooklyn, this one cannot be beat.

Rich and Mary Anderson

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Heidi Benedict was amazing! It is a MUST DO tour if you want to feel at ease making your own way around NYC. The tour started out front of the Empire State Building, but we waited inside for about 30 minutes before going up. I was staying on 51st St and caught the subway ($2.50ish ticket) downtown to 33rd St, and just walked around the corner. I was a solo traveler and Heidi helped break the ice and got us chatting throughout the tour, making it much more fun!! It was very cold up the top of the ESB (and there as lots of fog over the city), so I would suggest some gloves/beanie/scarf/jumper at this time of year. The Intrepid museum was the highlight for me. We walked through Battery Park to Broadway, up to Wall St then Trinity Church before the 9/11 memorial where we parted ways. Unfortunately I had only been in the country 6 hours and didn't have any currency to be able to tip Heidi, but she was definitely a very fun, helpful, enthusiastic guide who also ran to the top of World Trade Centre tower 4 in 17mins (or 7 in 14mins?)! After the tour I was left to find my own way home. So I walked around for a bit and then caught the water taxi from battery park, past brooklyn bridge and the statue of liberty then back to Intrepid. From there (W 46th st), I walked 3kms back to E 51st st to my hotel room. I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing that without having done this tour! The next day I walked 12kms around midtown and central park. Heidi and Viator were instrumental in boosting my confidence of being able to get around NYC by myself! Thanks!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You get to try different food in . places you would never visit on your own. Excellent guide gave loads of culture info as we were travelling around.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was our first trip to New York and I can't recommend this tour highly enough. What we saw in 5 hours probably would have taken us 2 days to sort out ourselves. Our tickets were ready for each part of the tour, Laurie our guide was fabulous, knew her stuff and always happy to answer questions. It was great being the first people of the day at the Empire State Building, no queueing. Also the tickets that we had for the water taxi were valid for the rest of the day so we made use of that which enabled us to walk across Brooklyn Bridge and spend longer in the Financial District. Had a great lunch out too. Just make sure you have a bottle of water and a couple of snacks with you to keep you goingl.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time! I loved the two different pizza experiences, but my favorite was watching the movie scenes while looking at the actual spot or place where it was filmed. It was a wonderful way to learn all about Brooklyn and end the tour with a walk on the famous Coney Island boardwalk! I would do it again! Thank you!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I surprised my husband with a day trip to NYC for the tour, and it was better than either of us could have imagined! Laurie and James were phenomenal guides -funny, knowledgeable, and just provided us a really pleasant atmosphere. And the food? To die for!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The NY Pizza tour was fun and entertaining… from our first moments on the bus our hostess Paula was amazing. She kept the info and smiles coming, would even go again!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! I have done many tours in a lot of different places and Paula, our guide, tops them all. Very interesting, funny, knows her stuff. I loved the pizza, and was surprised to see how much of Brooklyn we got to see and what a great neigborhood it is. As a big fan of movies, I really enjoyed all the clips and locations where they took places.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

my trip was excellent and my New York pass was really usefull and well accepted

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderul informed guide with excellent knowledge of Brooklyn! The pizza was amazing, different from any I've had. Loved seeing all the Brooklyn neighborhoods and the movie spots! The bus and the film clips were top notch! My husband said this was the best event we have ever done in NY and we have been many times! My pics are amazing from this trip! Go! Make great memories and see this tour. I'm ready to do it again!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting, great seeing so many film locations, they play you clips as you drive past the location. Paula was a great guide, her local knowledge and great personality made the tour. Great pizza! Definitely value for money x

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of our best experiences in New York City. Isaac was fantastic. It was just the right combination of historical and cultural wisdom.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was well worth the money. My teenage daughter and I both really enjoyed every part of this tour. The pizza was delicious and our tour guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message