The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1149 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just loved our tour guide Lori and bus driver Jimmy. Both had many stories to tell about the many sites we saw. The food was great...and regular size portions, not just samples. The bus was comfortable and we were delightfully surprised at the range of distance we went and the varied types of food. We really got our money's worth and we have been on many other food tours. We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was an absolute highlight of our entire trip. Our leader was funny, knowledgeable and super organised. We not only sampled fabulous food we learnt about the history of the various regions of Brooklyn. Our group gelled together really well and being able to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end of the tour was really convenient for us.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great and the guide was very entertaining. He provided a good amount of background information about the food and the area.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Without a doubt the best tour I have ever been on! Isaac our tour guide was so knowledgeable and funny. It would have taken us a couple of days and several taxi cab rides to see all of the places Isaac took us to. This is without a doubt the best way to see and taste the city. We loved it so much we are going on a private tour today.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was pretty freezing outside but our tour was let in early which was great. Our guide Josh was really knowledgeable and had a great enthusiasm for the brewery. It helped also that the staff member who gave the tour was so funny and very informative. We had some great beers at the brewery itself, then onto amazing pizza and a few other bars and more beers. Cannot recommend this highly enough as you also get to experience a taste of Brooklyn which you might not otherwise see and places you might never know about

Doing what: Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour in Brooklyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great beer. Our guide Josh was fantastic. Witty, informative, passionate and obviously loves his job. Met some lovely people during our few hours tasting beer and touring Brooklyn and had lots of fun. Thank you to all involved. Keep up the good work!

Doing what: Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour in Brooklyn

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice experience on the Atlantica cruise ship! The highlight was definitely experiencing the midnight fireworks on the top deck, on one end with Manhattan Skyline and on the other alongside Lady Liberty! All this while sipping some bubbly wine! Before that, during dinner, the ship cruised down on the Hudson River then back up the East River past the Brooklyn Bridge for great views of Manhattan. Dinner and welcome snacks were fine, we were there more for the view and midnight feel!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I strongly recommend the tour and not the least with a real "broolyner"!
Anne

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing. I can highly reccomend this tour for anyone who has an interest in food and a little history. Such a different part of town enhances the New York experience. And the food was fantastic.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had some fantastic pizzas, our tour guide Paula was really funny and knew a lot about Brooklyn and its pizzas. A must do if your travel to New York.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, great guide. Very interesting seeing areas of Brooklyn and having them shown in films on the screen. Both pizza stops were nice, prompt, well organised. Would have liked a bit more time at Coney Island and maybe a Brighton Beach stop but a very enjoyable and informative trip.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

a interesting updated version of what is going on in Brooklyn I grew up in Flatbush and I thought I knew Brooklyn....wow it has changed...Great tour leader--energetic, knowledgeable and fun...Food is good and despite the cold we had a great time

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Marianne D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great time on this tour. Can recommend it completely. Our guide was a young Brooklyn girl, who was very entertaining and knowledgable. The pizzas were lovely and no waiting. Great tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great. A group of friends was in NYC for two nights before a 7 day cruise. We chose this tour and were not disappointed. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message