The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 959 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brooklyn Bridge Bike tour was great. Our guide Eddie was a wealth of information. There were frequent stops along the tour where Eddie shared information about the different areas, buildings and bridges. We also rode across the Manhattan bridge. You stop at the top to take in the views and take pictures and to catch your breath. I rode in the 5 borough bike tour in 2015 and you do not cross these bridges in that tour.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Very informative and enjoyable trip.
Got to see Brooklyn, understand its history and sample some of the foods.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great experience our guide Brooklyn Jimmy was absolutely brilliant, very informative and funny, he told us lots about NYC and life there, he was an absolute gem of a man. The places he took us were unforgettable and we would never have found them otherwise. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: New York Pub Crawl

Marion F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

From beginning to end the tour was terrific. Great tour guide, Rick, was a delight - gave us a colorful cultural look at the lower east side through Brooklyn. The food stops were terrific. The food choices were numerous and plentiful. The weather cooperated which made it even more terrific. This was my first food tour but definitely will not be my last. Thank you

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

martinsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An early morning start but wow what a day!
Interesting information provided by our tour guides all day.
First visitors up the Empire State Building - a beautiful iconic building and wow what amazing views. There followed an open top bus ride to the Intrepid Museum where again we were the first visitors - this time into the Growler guided missile submarine. Then a walk round the aircraft carrier before entering the Space Shuttle Pavillion - oh and there's a Concorde there as well.
A trip on the Water Taxi took us to Battery Park where we visited the 911 Memorial - a very special place.
We were then free to ride on the Water Taxi for the rest of the day thus seeing the Brooklyn Bridge, Governors Island, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.
A tiring but great day. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Geraint J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! We had such a fun time riding in the back of this stunning car. The guide was funny and very informative, taken us all around many lower Manhattan and into Brooklyn. A fabulous way to see New York.

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

rafenters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour led by Eddie was sensational! He was very good at allowing for breaks as needed and was very knowledgable about NYC! The ride was super, weather perfect and guide superb. I would do this again! So much fun!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

CHRISTINA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour ! Our guide Eddie was great! Very energetic and informative.
I lagged behind on the Brooklyn bridge but the group stops midway so it was easy to catch right up. My 12 year old son loved it!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Gerard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour to see the operation of the Brooklyn Brewery, taste a bunch of different beers, learn some of the history of Brooklyn breweries.
Well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour in Brooklyn

Barbro E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour!!! Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the Brooklyn Bridge and The statue of Liberty. A must do trip

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Trevor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour of pizzerias in the Brooklyn area with a fantastic guide Alexis

Doing what: Brooklyn Pizza Walk

denise w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and terrific. Great tour and will recommend to others!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ludie was AMAZING. She was not only entertaining but the way she presented the facts about the Brooklyn Bridge brought the story to life. She answered all questions, took pictures of anyone that wanted their photo with the Manhattan skyline in the background at the end of the tour. Plus gave us some great Brooklyn pizza eateries. Best tour of the trip.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour, Sean, was very informative and passionate about the history of not only the history of the bridge but of his beloved Brooklyn and the Dumbo district.Thanks Sean, great afternoon. Chris and Steve H .

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very personal interesting trip. Good sampling of variety of providers in the area. Guide had very good knowledge of area and history - happy trip for both my daughter and I

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

Jackie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the way to go to see the most in such a short amount of time for our visit. I have recommended this to several people and will continue to recommend it. We shopped in Chinatown, ate lunch in little Italy, got up close and personal with the freedom tour and the ground zero memorial, saw the Brooklyn bridge, the statue of liberty and learned so much more about the architecture of NYC that we would never have known had we not done this. What a great way to spend the day without killing yourself walking or spending money and time hailing cabs or getting lost on the subways!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary in NYC. The Big Bus enabled us to learn about the history of Manhattan and Harlem and several of the buildings in both Manhattan, Brooklyn and Harlem. The staff also assisted with directions to the places we wanted to see. It was a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rickvo1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide did a great job of both informing and entertaining everyone on our tour. The most food to eat by far of any food tour I have been on. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a gift for my husband. He worked in Brooklyn most of his career. We both enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was fabulous. He was informative and friendly. He made everyone feel comfortable. The food was delicous, and it was so much fun. Thank you for a great day!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour - got to taste some good beers and visit some interesting place. It was nice to be able to venture outside of Manhattan into Brooklyn and Queens.

Doing what: The New York Beer and Brewery Tour

James P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Took this tour on Tuesday March 29th . Our tour guide that evening was tourguide J . Now, Before I go any further let me just say , That I've been on many tours , and in many different states , And NEVER before was I as pleased with our guide as I was with J . He wasn't rushed , he wasn't standoffish , and his personality was just awesome . Now J took us on a walk , Bus , and boat so he covered a lot of ground . One of the cool things that he did was wear a bright red beany , and carried a umbrella so that the tourists like myself would always now where he was , so not to get lost when in a crowd . Good idea!! The tour was AWESOME !!! Let me repeat it was AWESOME!!! We saw a lot ,,, Chelsea Market , Times Square , Rockefeller Center , Grand Central Terminal , Statue Of Liberty , Ellis Island , Brooklyn Bridge,,,,,,,AND SO MUCH MORE !! And again , I can't stress how much more special J had made it , He had a story for everything . Let me put it this way,,,,,If Tourguide J was the guide of a grass growing tour , I'D buy tickets for the tour , He was that good !! He helped take photos for us , and recommended places to go eat and see after the tour . I strongly recommend this tour . We actually took it the same day that we flew into New York and it was well worth it . Now,,,,,,One last thing that I'd like to say . Now I'm normally not one to tell people how to spend there money , But it actually irritated me to see that some in our group didn't bother to tip after the tour was over , C'mon folks , If you go eat out and have great service you tip your server right ?? Well this is the prime rib tour , Don't be cheap,,,,,,,If the guide was awesome , THEN Tip the guy . Personally I gave him 20 from me and my wife . That's 10 each for 4 1/2 hours of pure entertainment,,,,,,,WELL WORTH IT!!! Hope to come back to NY some day , and when I do , I'm looking for another Tourguide J tour . Okay,,,,,Stop reading this and book your NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Michelle D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and takes you all around the city...all over, from Harlem to Brooklyn. There are 3 different lines depending on what area you'd like to see. We chose the 48 hour ticket and rode all lines, getting off at different locations to sightsee. All the guides were very knowledgeable and we enjoyed our visit.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is the third time I have gone to the top of the ESB but the first time purchasing tickets through Viator. I have to say, The Viator experience was fabulous. The skip the line feature allowed us to head right on up to the top without waiting like all the others. Everyone at the ESB is so helpful and courteous as well. The views from the top cannot be beat. You have unparalleled views of One world Trade and the southern Manhattan skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Statue of Liberty, etc. as well as looking north out over Central Park. This is a can't miss attraction.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sean was a terrific tour guide with lots of historical information. It was a real thrill to walk across the bridge and explore DUMBO. The chocolate store for a hot cup of cocoa was a perfect ending.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message