The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1745 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great. Our guide and driver were terrific. Highly recommend it if you want a good overview of Brooklyn. OK...it's not NYC...but it's really nice!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I found this to be a good deal. Sadly I was limited by time to take better advantage of it. Problem was not being familiar with the NY transportation system we spent a lot of time riding in taxis to get to where we wanted.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely worth it with everything that is included

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an awesome way to see a big, busy city--on top of the world in the sunshine and open air--thanks so much for wonderful tours of Manhattan and Brooklyn!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I highly recommend this tour; it was excellent. Tony, our tour guide, was outstanding during the four hour trip (very knowledgable and articulate; great personality!) We traveled in a first class motor coach complete with tv screens and helpful videos. We stopped at two famous pizza locations, Grimaldi's and Spumoni Gardens, walked right in past the lines of other customers, were immediately seated and served. The pizza aspect is only a small part of this tour. The real benefit is an in-depth tour of Brooklyn including the Coney Island area (being from Atlanta and our first view of Coney Island we were very impressed with it's current appearance). This tour is worth the money. We are recommending it to our friends and family.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A first class way of introducing ourselves to New York. We did the Uptown, Downtown, Night and Brooklyn tours. The guides were excellent on all trips. We used the Bus to do hop on and hop off. We never waited a long time for the bus but on a number of occasions people who got on did complain about the length of time they had been waiting.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Big Bus New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour is the bet way to see the city ! It is very reasonable for what you get. You can take an Uptown Tour, a Downtown Tour and even a Brooklyn Tour all for the same low price ! There was a live narrator on our Uptown Tour and she was wonderful. Some of the busses have the 8 languages you can hear with earphones. With all the crowds of people in NYC, the best way to see everything and the most relaxed way is on the bus. When the weather is warm, it is fabulous to sit outside !

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alicia was an excellent and informative guide. In spite of the pouring rain and wind, she managed a wonderful walk of the brooklyn bridge. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - pizza was great and the tour of Brooklyn and Coney Island was heaps of fun. The tour guide we had was EXTREMELY funny and had heaps of knowledge of the area. I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour; the best in the States. It is a must do when in NYC.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it. Catalina our guide was amazingly passionate about Brooklyn, and very knowledgeable. Her personality and humour shone, we had the best time.

Doing what: Brooklyn Highlights Bike Tour with East River Ferry Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Could never have seen as much as Brooklyn without this tour - learned so so much from our great tour guide Laurie who was so informative - incredible history and diverse tour of this vast suburb - food incredible especially the CUBAN SANDWICH which we ate at Sunset Park - Can't recommend this tour highly enough - just do it!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Found this to be a great purchase. Helped keep costs down while visiting some of the city's best attractions! I'd definitely recommend it.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though it was an overcast, dreary day, the tour was outstanding. It was easy to understand Tony's pride in and his willingness to show off Brooklyn. We saw a great deal and were able to taste two wonderful examples of Brooklyn pizza. Tour was well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message