The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 987 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Iain L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and good to listen to.
The food tasting and sites visited were excellent.
A fantastic way to see Brooklyn and feel the pulse of a vibrant city.
Well worth the money and recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Yelena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the NY and know the history
We were very busy . for 3 amazing days exploring NY.
All guides and drives were fantastic, delivering high standards of the service. Thanks

The Night tour guide we forgot his name but he is from South America and now lives in Brooklyn has got very interesting way to deliver the information. Very funny. We enjoyed the tour and will remember for a long time

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Cheryl L. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun trip, but I hurt myself so I was unable to do the Brooklyn Bridge

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience with a brilliant real New Yorker as a guide. Great photo opportunities along the way

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Robyn S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rebecca took us to so many places and was very knowledgeable. They were all great choices to be bundles up in one day - I want to go back!

Doing what: Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome great food and guide!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Max8003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Josh was a great host, great tour.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

diana l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great food and great history.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

uli.hintz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My thanks to Eddi our easy going guide to gave us utmost impressions and informations on the scenary we passed. Highly recommended. Ulrike

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were so happy with our Brooklyn tour with Allison. I and #39;ve been on several NYC tours
This tour was the best. Allison was very knowledgeable and familiar wth the area
She was very accommodating to the group members young and old.
I will highly recommend this tour !

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to look at Manhattan from all angles as this cruise goes a complete round on the river, starting from the Hudson river, to the Statue, then to the East river under the Brooklyn Bridge, up north, then on the other side on Hudson river and then back. You will get some amazing views throughout. Plus make sure to hit the bar while on the cruise. It's fun to sip a drink while Manhattan keeps showing itself in various ways to you!

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

sandyj66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. The added bonus, which was not explained at the time of purchase on line, was that this was a Hop on Hop off tour. That turned out to be a bonus. We covered all the sights we wanted to see. We were up close at the Stature of Liberty. And you can get off at the Brooklyn Promenade and the 911 Memorial area. The guide was well informed. The day was pleasant. Would recommend.

Doing what: Manhattan Harbor Cruise

charles b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Joe was a wonderful guide he personalized the tour. Lots of history and great food.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

Gwen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went to so many great places for food tasting and our tour guide Rebecca took extra time to insure we all got to do what we wanted. Great experience!

Doing what: Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant sights great guide and the night tour by the Brooklyn Bridge was wonderful just in time to catch sunset and time to take amazing photos. It give you the whole picture of what Manhattan is all about.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Amos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and a wonderful experience to cycle over the Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges. Loved it.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Jana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best tour of my trip!! Laurie was a great tour guide and really took time to get to know everyone. The food was great and we learned so much!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jennifer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour. Great information on sites visited and fantastic food. Truly a wonderful food and culture tour of Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

fralph2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience and found the guide extremely knowledgeable and well spoken.
The food experiences were interesting, fun, and very filling. All in all it was a very informative tour ffor even for those whn have lived in the NY area for a long time. Would recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brooklyn Bridge Bike tour was great. Our guide Eddie was a wealth of information. There were frequent stops along the tour where Eddie shared information about the different areas, buildings and bridges. We also rode across the Manhattan bridge. You stop at the top to take in the views and take pictures and to catch your breath. I rode in the 5 borough bike tour in 2015 and you do not cross these bridges in that tour.

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Very informative and enjoyable trip.
Got to see Brooklyn, understand its history and sample some of the foods.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great experience our guide Brooklyn Jimmy was absolutely brilliant, very informative and funny, he told us lots about NYC and life there, he was an absolute gem of a man. The places he took us were unforgettable and we would never have found them otherwise. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: New York Pub Crawl

Marion F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

From beginning to end the tour was terrific. Great tour guide, Rick, was a delight - gave us a colorful cultural look at the lower east side through Brooklyn. The food stops were terrific. The food choices were numerous and plentiful. The weather cooperated which made it even more terrific. This was my first food tour but definitely will not be my last. Thank you

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

martinsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An early morning start but wow what a day!
Interesting information provided by our tour guides all day.
First visitors up the Empire State Building - a beautiful iconic building and wow what amazing views. There followed an open top bus ride to the Intrepid Museum where again we were the first visitors - this time into the Growler guided missile submarine. Then a walk round the aircraft carrier before entering the Space Shuttle Pavillion - oh and there's a Concorde there as well.
A trip on the Water Taxi took us to Battery Park where we visited the 911 Memorial - a very special place.
We were then free to ride on the Water Taxi for the rest of the day thus seeing the Brooklyn Bridge, Governors Island, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.
A tiring but great day. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message