The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic tour. A must for any first time visitor to New York. Our tour guide was fabulous, so informative and funny.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. Wish we could of shopped at Coney Island

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Great food. Great area. All good.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on the tour with Allison and this tour was fantastic!!! She was extremely knowledgable and educated about Food and History. We have been on many food/walking tours and this really was the best because of the tour guide and because they took us to so many great places and the food was wonderful. The portions were very large so come hungry. This differed from prior tours we have taken because this tour company believes in paying for all the tastings so they are not giving you tiny tastings that the restaurants give you for free. You really get a lot. I would highly recommend this tour - you learn so much about the history of the area.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn trip was great. The guide was very informative and made the day very enjoyable. Will for sure schedule a new trip next year.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time, the pizzas were great but the tour around Brooklyn was the best, Paula was our guide and her knowledge of the area was invaluable, travelling through the various neighbourhoods with the video screen showing various film sets was great. Looking foward to next time G,K and C Scotland

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

mother and daughter trip. This cruise was very nice. Sailed along the Hudson River passed the lady and underneath the Brooklyn bridge Lovely view of Manhatten. I would recommend this cruise and the man who took our picture We bought it and everyone complements us on what a great picture it is

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. The guide was informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: New York Gospel Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food and terrific information about Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour run by great company, highly recommend

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a wonderful small group tour packed with a lot of fun and delicious variety of foods.
Come hungry.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rick our tour guide from Fun Tours was terrific - showed us some interesting cafes/restaurants with't great food. So much food we didn't need to have dinner that night.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour as Rick, our guide was great. He wanted us to experience an authentic Brooklyn. He also brought the group together and that was an added fun, getting to know people from different places. Really enjoyed the food too. Definitely, a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I can see why Big Bus and NY Water Taxi are the two preferred companies for touring NYC- the buses are newer than the other tour bus tours and it is nice to have live guides telling stories every guide adds their own urban legends or personal experiences, and they all talk about some different aspects of the city, so you never feel like you're doing the same tour twice. I recommend it, especially for the first-time visitor or for those who want to spend less time in the subway. Easy way to get from Harlem to Times Square and hop off at museums and Central Park- the water taxi is especially good for Lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. I don't understand why people were bothered by the ticket agents you just keep walking people are always trying to sell you stuff in NYC get used to it. If you buy your ticket in advance it saves you hassle. Some people have said the boat made them feel sick- I was on it four different days, all of which were quite breezy and if those conditions make people seasick I wouldn't want to see them on a 10-day cruise... best for people who are that prone to motion sickness to avoid boats altogether.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Ultimate New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour by Bus and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We found the tour very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderfull - nice weather - good bikes - we followed the hudson river, crossed the brooklyn bridge and manhattan bridge - nice people in the shop

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, tour guide J was very knowledgable about his city , great walk around Chelsea Market, walk on the high line and cruise out to Liberty and under Brooklyn Bridge. J took us to the whispering room at Grand Central Station which was amazing.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Our tour guide, Ludie, was very knowledgeable, witty, down to earth, and fun!
We had a wonderful time on the Brooklyn Bridge and afterwards at the chocolate shoppe in Dumbo.
Ludie even provided lunch spot tips and how to reach our next destinations! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome . Tony is a great tour guide so knowledgeable and funny . His love and enthusiasm for Brooklyn makes it even more enjoyable . I would highly recommend this to anyone and am planning on going back for the pizza tour.

Doing what: Brooklyn Sightseeing Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic fun and informative! Took it on a recommendation from a friend and can't rate highly enough- pizza was lush ☺️ Tony are tour guide was full of infectious enthusiasm for everything

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly.
The pizza was first rate. All in all it was a first class experience.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very entertaining and informative. Kept everyone interested and entertained despite the poor weather. Pizza excellent.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, the guide was extremely informative and humerous . Cruised up to the Brooklyn Bridge and watching the sunset over the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan was magical .We would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message