The most populous and second largest of New York's outer boroughs, Brooklyn refuses to be overshadowed by neighboring Manhattan and has a vibrant culture and identity. Take a 30-minute saunter across the Gothic-style Brooklyn Bridge, with fabulous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1186 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do tour. A MUST!!! More than I expected. A very pleasant surprise. Another wonderful tour guide who made it fun and enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour on our first full day in New York and it was definitely worthwhile. You don't get a lot of time to wander around the different attractions on the tour, but you do get a good overview to help you decide what you might like to explore at greater leisure. Our tour guide, Tyler, was excellent. She was funny, engaging and quite knowledgeable. Our driver Floyd did a terrific job of negotiating challenging traffic conditions that day street closures for biking and street fairs. The size of the group was quite manageable 32 people so never felt like we got lost in the crowd. The small bus was nicely air-conditioned great on a VERY and humid day and we were kept well-supplied with cold bottled water. The tour also includes a 45 min water taxi tour from the Brooklyn Bridge area on the east side around to the pier near the Intrepid Museum on the west side. Even though hot, the breezes and views were great on the boat! This was a full day tour, beginning at 10 am and ending about 4 pm. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved the tour and the lady who guide the tour was so friendly and very informative

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, great stops, great guide...

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour. Pizza was Great!! I enjoyed everywhere the tour took us. Enjoyed Brooklyn sightseeing!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Paula was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about Brooklyn, because she's a Brooklyn gal! Edwin was a fantastic bus driver, even fixing the bus when it had a slight trouble. Very little inconvenience.
The margarita was my fav, and I loved being reminded of its history. The beer was great with the pizza. Loved the Coney Island stop. If I have one suggestion, it would be that I would have liked to have stayed long enough to ride the Cyclone. PERHAPS the stop could have been slightly longer, as ONE of the reasons I wanted to go there was to ride the Cyclone.
Loved the movie/TV trivia of Good Fellas, Law and Order, Saturday Night Fever, to mention a few. I am a movie and TV buff, so this was right up my alley. FUGETTABOUIT!!! I enjoyed hearing it and repeating it!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic tour, the food is to die for and our guide Lori, wow what an amazing lady, she has so much passion for NYC and her knowledge was fantastic, I think the tour was so much more because of Lori, we would recommend this tour for sure and definitely if you get Lori as a guide

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time and ate a lot! You definitely don't leave hungry.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family and I took this tour last Friday as we had limited time in NYC and it was the perfect choice! We met the air conditioned tour bus near to our Times Square hotel and were met with a wonderful tour guide whose knowledge of NYC was amazing and her personality kept everyone engaged throughout the tour.
We covered all the major sites across NYC Rockefeller Center, Ground Zero and 9/11 Memorial site, Empire State Building, Little Italy, Chinatown, New York Court House, Wall Street, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty accessed via a water taxi which was a personal highlight for me. The weather was very hot but we were kept cool on the bus and were given complimentary water bottles all day. There are ample opportunities to disembark and take pics of places of interest and we were given lots of choice when we stopped for lunch only 30 mins. Our tour guide Tyler was a star! She had so much knowledge of her city she was from Brooklyn and had lots of entertaining facts and stories to share while we navigated through the streets of NYC. The tour overran slightly due to traffic but dropped us back near to our hotel in Times Square. There is a fair bit of walking on this tour but suitable for all ages. I would definitely do this tour again and recommend to friends and family!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, the guide was informative and entertaining. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great for a hot day, because it was in the evening. The tour guide, Tyler was so informative and grew up in Brooklyn, so she was very familiar with the details of the city and history. Our driver, Lloyd was also very engaging and a great driver... very smooth ride, even during high traffic etc. We loved the boat tour and our complimentary glass of bubbly! We would do this one again.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Paula was our guide and she was awesome. The tour through Brooklyn was very informative and the pizza was great! Be sure to get some Italian ice

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The nightlife in New York is fantastic. We went to 2 places, no line.
First place had a fantastic view, and was a rooftop. In the second place we had a vip area at first floor just for us, with an entire bottle of vodka, and private restroom. The name was Highline Ballroom, and party was great in a movida area called mealpacking. Next Time I want to explore a Brooklyn style club.

Doing what: New York Night Club Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very friendly and informative. Very nice van with outstanding driver, through the maze of construction in the lower east side and all the double parkers in Brooklyn. Food was diverse and good quality. We had an amazing view of Manhatten skyline from sunset park in Brooklyn. Worth the price.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NYC!
In amazing weather, our tour guide Joe D was excellent. He was informative and friendly and made sure we felt safe when riding our bikes on the streets of Manhattan and Brooklyn. As we stopped along the way, he told us accurate historical facts about the areas we were travelling through.
We cycled along the East river, through Chinatown and then across the Manhattan Bridge. Joe kept a good pace for us all in the family. We then cycled through Brooklyn and along the East river where we could look back over to the Manhattan skyline. We saw the amazing iconic sight of the Brooklyn Bridge from Brooklyn, as seen in many films such as Once Upon a Time in America. Amazing!!
Cycling over the Brooklyn Bridge was fantastic, and we stopped in the middle to take pictures and take in the sights.
Once back in Manhattan, we cycled through TriBeCa and Battery Park.
I would thoroughly recommend this 3 hour bike tour to anyone who can ride a bike. I haven't been on one for a couple of years and managed fine, even going up the slopes to get onto the bridges!
Joe D is a great guide and I would definately do it again next time.
10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I think is a must. In some places I would have liked to spend more time though.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow. We had such a good time with our guide. Way too much food to eat. It really was the highlight of our trip. So much so, I am recommending this to another group of my traveling friends. i would take this tour of brooklyn again!

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and fun. Good views of entire Manhattan city and of neighboring Brooklyn, Bronx, Harlem and New Jersey. The tour guide was very friendly and well versed with the entire area. We enjoyed the cruise.
Thank you Viator, booking online and getting tickets at the harbor was a breeze.

Doing what: Best Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting New York. The tour guide and driver were both excellent and the food was delicious and varied. The guide kept us entertained with stories about Brooklyn and the driver expertly avoided traffic jams. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Dacz B
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're travelling solo, or with a special someone, or with a friend or group of friends for that matter, this tour is worth it especially if time in New York is very limited. In the 3 hours, we covered significant places - Times Square, The Plaza Hotel, Central Park South, Grand Central Station, Brooklyn Bridge, Financial District and the One World Trade Center. We walked and took subways in between. Marc, our New Yorker guide/photographer was very helpful in giving us tips on how to go around the city in our spare time.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was wonderful! The food was delicious. The tour director was friendly, helpful and full of information. The shuttle driver was excellent. We've been to New York before and never ventured out beyond the theatre district. It was fantastic to learn about the other diverse sections. So glad we took this tour. I was worried about the meeting place but it forced us to take the subway, our first time, and that actually added to the whole experience.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Helene H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We did this on our first day having arrived the evening before and though jet-lagged, it was exactly the right thing to do. Our main concern was figuring out the subway and getting to the departure point on time but we left early and it wasn't difficult. Our guide was Tyler from Brooklyn, who knew the city inside out and was full of interesting facts about everywhere we visited and how best to get around. The composition of the tour was perfect covering the main districts of NYC and allowing time to walk around in various places. It also included a trip on a water taxi with running commentary so you had great views of Brooklyn Bridge, the Statue of Liberty, NYC skyline, etc. I can't praise this tour enough as we saw and learned so much and got a great perspective of the city at the start of our visit, all thanks to Tyler, who was brilliant and well-deserving of a generous tip! Definitely a tour worth doing.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the tour, our tour guide Ludie was a great ambassador for New York - welcoming, informative and passionate.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn Bridge tour I took in my last trip to NYC was the highlight of my stay! Jonathan and Alex were outstanding tour guides with a wealth of information, a comfortable pace, and an easy-going demeanor. They offered interesting stories and facts and also answered all the questions we asked - not a particularly easy task!

My favorite part was learning about how the Brooklyn Bridge was built. Jonathan has an almost unbelievable story that will crack you up - it was one of the highlights of the tour for me!

Overall, I'd highly recommend the tour company, even if you've been on other NYC tours. Jonathan and Alex are memorable guides with unique information. I can't wait to book one of their other tours for my next visit to NYC!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic tour. A must for any first time visitor to New York. Our tour guide was fabulous, so informative and funny.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message